View Full Version : Joke The official 'I can't make the Huns game in midweek because..." Thread

22-01-2011, 05:42 PM
10-12,500 excuses needed, so I'll start the ball rolling with...

....I'm having to paint the living room. :greengrin

22-01-2011, 05:44 PM
Im having my body painted blue for an Avatar swingers party !

22-01-2011, 05:44 PM

....I'm having to paint the living room. :greengrinI'm washing my hair :greengrin :agree:

22-01-2011, 05:45 PM
Im having my body painted blue for an Avatar swingers party !

I just don't think you can make that up so I reckon that's true :greengrin

Nuitdelune
I have died

I'm sticking pins in my nuts.:agree:

I just don't think you can make that up so I reckon that's true :greengrin:hilarious

just_joe
22-01-2011, 05:46 PM

Im going to watch it dry. :agree:

22-01-2011, 05:46 PM
I'm washing my hair :greengrin :agree:

22-01-2011, 05:47 PM
I just don't think you can make that up so I reckon that's true :greengrin

Sorry were we supposed to be making stuff up? :devil:

22-01-2011, 05:48 PM
My dog ate my ticket.

Stuarty27
22-01-2011, 05:48 PM
Double whamey of Corrie and Emmerdale is on

Minder
22-01-2011, 05:49 PM
Im watching ladies rugby

22-01-2011, 05:49 PM
Ah just......

.................... Canne be bothered...... :greengrin

pogo
22-01-2011, 05:51 PM
Have a darts match on............................

at the local pool.

22-01-2011, 05:52 PM
I'm going, but if anyone asks I couldn't get a babysitter.:agree:

22-01-2011, 05:53 PM
My doctor says I've not to get excited.:Ummm:

hibee
I can't remember where I left my season ticket (or why I bought it in the first place !)

I'm grounded

djs69
22-01-2011, 05:54 PM
I travel 400 miles round trip.... Espn for me.

22-01-2011, 05:55 PM
I am setting fire to my pubic hair and putting the flames out with a Baseball Bat

22-01-2011, 05:56 PM
I'm going, but if anyone asks I couldn't get a babysitter.:agree:
Going against the grain here but I'm going aswell, got a doctors line though.
Didn't realise "sick in the head daft cant" was a medical term. :confused:

22-01-2011, 05:57 PM
My cars in for it's MOT on Wednesday, hopefully it fails and I cannot make it to the game.

22-01-2011, 05:57 PM
I'm going looking for Lord Lucan.

22-01-2011, 06:00 PM
I have homework.

22-01-2011, 06:04 PM
I'm going......don't tell anyone but its on orders of Mrs S

'Your going, ST's bought...you promised I would get some afternoons / evening to myself in return'

22-01-2011, 06:09 PM
I've got a house party in Armadale that night!

22-01-2011, 06:11 PM

'Your going, ST's bought...you promised I would get some afternoons / evening to myself in return'

She seems awful keen to get you out the house??? :greengrin:devil:

Greenblood70
22-01-2011, 06:12 PM
Watching it on the telly in the manner of our "Hibs stars" (copyright EEN)...with a crate load of beer and a selection of Dominos pizzas. I fully expect to expend more energy lifting the beer and pizza to my mouth than Hibs midfield will do on Wednesday night.

jakki
22-01-2011, 06:17 PM
Watching CIS. More life in the deid bodies.:greengrin

22-01-2011, 06:21 PM
im nailing my eyelids to my car bumper

22-01-2011, 06:23 PM
There`s a game on wednesday???????

22-01-2011, 06:28 PM
I'll be too busy towing a tank with my fingernails.

markom127
22-01-2011, 06:49 PM

I have to take my happy pill

At The Edge
22-01-2011, 06:58 PM
i am watching the grass grow....which is probably a lot faster than some of our players

Koom
22-01-2011, 07:08 PM

....I'm having to paint the living room. :greengrin...........needing a hand??

TrinityHibs
22-01-2011, 07:36 PM
There is nothing funny here. I'm going no Joke. Times are hard but you have to support the team. A game against the Huns under the lights I would never miss that. If we win and we might how would you feel if you missed it. 1-0 or more likely 3-0 and you missed it. Its easy to support a team when they are winning. Support our team get intae the huns and change the season.

Okay I've had a beer or two, the grammar is ropey, but I think one result could change the feel on .Net. How good would that be against the dark side?

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag:

Ernie Cobra
22-01-2011, 07:41 PM
[QUOTE=Toaods;2704443]10-12,500 excuses needed, so I'll start the ball rolling with...

Cause i'm meeting: Deeks, Liamo, Nishy, Stacksie, up in LuLu the night before and i dont think it will be an early night cuse i have a few quid to pick up in the bookies after a cheeky wee tip from Brebs and Stokesy.......

Yours ruefully

Yogi

22-01-2011, 07:45 PM
I am a very successful Male Escort.

This Wed night coming I have a few fat old mingers (who are wealthy) who are in need of my services (in plain English terms, they are in need of a "rattle"). As a result of that I sadly cannot attend the big match. I will be there in spirit though.

22-01-2011, 07:49 PM
...........needing a hand??

I'm going - getting the tram at Princes Street.

22-01-2011, 07:55 PM
I am a very successful Male Escort.

This Wed night coming I have a few fat old mingers (who are wealthy) who are in need of my services (in plain English terms, they are in need of a "rattle"). As a result of that I sadly cannot attend the big match. I will be there in spirit though.

So you`re dressing up as an Avatar character too?

22-01-2011, 08:11 PM
My doctor says I've not to get excited.:Ummm:

As your medical adviser I order you to attend:greengrin

22-01-2011, 08:16 PM
Wasted time money and effort going today; if the players can accept defeat before the match has even started then so can I.

**** the lot of them.

22-01-2011, 08:17 PM
I am going to the cinema - heard you get entertainment there (B.Williamson)

LeithBoozy
22-01-2011, 08:40 PM
Im sticking pins in Smith's nuts, when Houchy is finished with them. :wink:

Amit
22-01-2011, 08:41 PM
I'd rather do a 'barry white' in my bog and watch it... as it would be more entertaining than the she-ite on the park at easter road.. no doubt it'll be another bingo team selection for wednesday night...

For what its worth... i'll actually be going to the game..!

22-01-2011, 08:47 PM
I'd rather do a 'barry white' in my bog and watch it... as it would be more entertaining than the she-ite on the park at easter road.. no doubt it'll be another bingo team selection for wednesday night...

For what its worth... i'll actually be going to the game..!

hey Amit, why not just mix fantasy with reality and have a dump in the Easter Road crapper. :greengrin

Little Miss Perfect
22-01-2011, 09:10 PM
I can't go as i have to stay at home and re-arrange my sock drawer

22-01-2011, 09:12 PM
It's smack bang between two 12 hr dayshifts. Why should I make an effort when the bunch on the park don't seem to be doing the same.

PapillonVert
22-01-2011, 09:33 PM
....I am having all my teeth removed - WITHOUT anaesthetic - and the least painful option is always the best IMO.

cheltenhamhibee
22-01-2011, 09:47 PM
I'll be too busy towing a tank with my fingernails.

is that rhyming slang for a solo sport ?:greengrin:greengrin

SheriffLobo
22-01-2011, 10:29 PM
I have been trying to keep a smile on my face through the bad times so unfortunately none of my socks are clean......

sunshine1875
22-01-2011, 10:35 PM
Katy Perry wants me to be her next firework!

22-01-2011, 10:41 PM
Got to clean out the budgie's cage.

22-01-2011, 10:41 PM
I have to make Tracy Emin's bed.

shambles
22-01-2011, 11:00 PM
Going canoeing with John Darwin :wink:

22-01-2011, 11:03 PM
Ill no dress it up, Hibs are shight.

And i aint travelling all the way from Penicuik to watch a half hearted Hibs performance to see us get gubbed anyway.

jonny
22-01-2011, 11:04 PM
My gran-dad has just has a vasectomy and I have to stay in to ice his swollen balls

22-01-2011, 11:05 PM
My daughter has threatened to report me to Social Services for cruelty to us both if we go.

22-01-2011, 11:09 PM
I've got a house party in Armadale that night!

David, as your solicitor, I strongly recommend you stay home. :wink:

Watching CIS. More life in the deid bodies.:greengrin

If you're going to watch CIS, I'd make it CIS:Glasgow 2007. :greengrin

JE89
22-01-2011, 11:09 PM
Getting my nails done :dancer:

DAVE1875
22-01-2011, 11:11 PM
I'll be hanging out with Justin Fashanu :wink:

GordonR
22-01-2011, 11:23 PM
It's strippers night at Priscilla's on Leith Walk.

22-01-2011, 11:37 PM

i'll be in muscat with the band,thankfully! O.man!

22-01-2011, 11:41 PM
I'm getting 3D TV put in instead, which will give me the best footballing experience on the planet ; I'll be able to punch the **** oot lazy players and Gary Lineker during MOTD. :thumbsup:

22-01-2011, 11:46 PM
I`m going to a "Show Racism The Red Card" meeting with Gary Mackay.

23-01-2011, 12:03 AM
General malaise exacerbated by elbow chafing.

23-01-2011, 12:40 AM
Cause i'm meeting: Deeks, Liamo, Nishy, Stacksie, up in LuLu the night before and i dont think it will be an early night cuse i have a few quid to pick up in the bookies after a cheeky wee tip from Brebs and Stokesy.......

Yours ruefully

Yogi

I met Yogi at the gee-gees, and asked him "do you want the winner of the next race?"

He paused and then said, "no thanks, I've only got a wee gairden!"

Thick can't! :greengrin

shambles
23-01-2011, 12:45 AM
I'll be hanging out with Justin Fashanu :wink:

Why hang around with a ****? I'd rather watch hibs than that!!:sick:

23-01-2011, 01:02 AM
On reflection I decided to model for gonther von hagens.

Not allowed to spell it correctly ****her

reservoir hibee
23-01-2011, 01:05 AM
erm im in new zealand and can't afford the flight :greengrin

thank f^%$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DAVE1875
23-01-2011, 01:18 AM
Why hang around with a ****? I'd rather watch hibs than that!!:sick:

You get more life out of Justin Fashanu than from our players these days

23-01-2011, 02:13 AM
I promised I'd go round to my mother-in-laws for tea. As she's George Foulkes election agent we were going to distrust strategy for getting the great man back into the House of Commons.

23-01-2011, 07:45 AM
David, as your solicitor, I strongly recommend you stay home. :wink:

It's ok i know the script now, i've got to ask her first! :wink:

23-01-2011, 08:54 AM
Cos CC has asked me to play at right back!

23-01-2011, 09:37 AM
I'll be hanging out of Justin Fashanu :wink:

Christ. Each to their own I suppose :greengrin

I'll be avoiding all forms of communication/coverage and actually HOPING for a long day at work!!

23-01-2011, 10:02 AM
I met Yogi at the gee-gees, and asked him "do you want the winner of the next race?"

He paused and then said, "no thanks, I've only got a wee gairden!"

Thick can't! :greengrin

Jeez, I must be up too early. Took me a minute or two to get that one.

H!BEE
23-01-2011, 10:23 AM
canny make the game,

the huns are the only team we can beat! lmao

LETS ALL DO THE HIBEES BOUNCE NANANANANA:flag::flag:

23-01-2011, 12:09 PM
I'm getting 3D TV put in instead, which will give me the best footballing experience on the planet ; I'll be able to punch the **** oot lazy players and Gary Lineker during MOTD. :thumbsup:

:faf::faf:

23-01-2011, 12:27 PM
I'd go but i refuse to give up playing hide & seek with my mate who's brilliant at it... Lord Luchan. Anyone fancy helping me? The bassa is now starting to annoy me.

Feed McGraw
23-01-2011, 12:37 PM
Coz me and ma mates have started a "sewing bee" on a wed. night and thinking of having one on a saturday efty as well.

MCC Hibs
23-01-2011, 01:57 PM
I'll be stroking my tash then Board meeting afterwards! :chop:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
23-01-2011, 02:08 PM
I'll probably still be snowed in.

TPAKA
23-01-2011, 02:11 PM
I'm doing Inductions :slipper:

23-01-2011, 02:12 PM
I'd go but i refuse to give up playing hide & seek with my mate who's brilliant at it... Lord Luchan. Anyone fancy helping me? The bassa is now starting to annoy me.

(Okay, I'll be Alan Davies :doh: ....)

"He's hiding behind Shelgar!"

23-01-2011, 02:40 PM
I'm in Vienna...

....thankfully.

23-01-2011, 02:45 PM
I'm doing Inductions :slipper:

Aye we ken what you mean :greengrin:wink:

23-01-2011, 03:26 PM
I'll be pulling my pudding while touching my perineum with a small vibrator.
I like to do this while licking 9volt batteries.

Easter Road will be embarrassing :greengrin

Behar
23-01-2011, 03:41 PM
There’s a live doo race on Alba.

Hibee Daz
23-01-2011, 03:47 PM

Now you know what I'm doing on wednesday!:wink:

I'm getting my pubes straightened!

There’s a live doo race on Alba.

Funny you should mention pigeons, its pigeon weekend in Blackpool at the moment. The place is heaving with pidgeon fanciers.:greengrin In a bar in town last night, a woman asked me if i was a pigeon man, i said no i prefer pigs. :wink: I dont think she was amused. :faf:

23-01-2011, 03:57 PM
I'll be in London. That's the truth btw.

Behar
23-01-2011, 04:01 PM
The Jambo next door to me has about 60 or 70 of them and there hasn't been any sign of him or his wife since Friday. You've just answered where they must be. Cheers for that.

23-01-2011, 04:17 PM
The Jambo next door to me has about 60 or 70 of them and there hasn't been any sign of him or his wife since Friday. You've just answered where they must be. Cheers for that.

Doo (:wink:) the pigeons look like they gained a lot of weight.

Or maybe the pigeons got in touch with Pest Control?

23-01-2011, 04:18 PM
Don't think I can even be ersed to watch it on telly.

23-01-2011, 10:08 PM

:Ummm:

:furious:

23-01-2011, 10:16 PM
I'm still watching the guy from last week wash his hair.

23-01-2011, 10:30 PM
............they had to reschedule my transgender surgery and Wednesday is the only day available :thumbsup:

24-01-2011, 09:51 AM
............they had to reschedule my transgender surgery and Wednesday is the only day available :thumbsup:

thought you'd got that all finished for the start of the season??

HibbyDave
24-01-2011, 09:56 AM
I will be in Rome with a bunch of my masonic friends!:thumbsup:

True by the way!!!

24-01-2011, 10:16 AM
No excuses your team needs you. We complain about lack of fight and spirit from the players yet 4 pages from fans giving some smart arse reason not to go and watch Hibs

Monday morning rant over

24-01-2011, 10:48 AM
as one blobby manager once said "if you want entertainment go to the pictures" and i think thats just what I will do. Mind you i could just spend 27 quid and watch a rel live horrorshow.Game against the buns could be the hammering of the season for us.

24-01-2011, 11:16 AM
I was going but I can't now as I'm required at work.

Oh well, ESPN it is then...

24-01-2011, 11:38 AM
They don't need me, i saw an excellent performance and attitude at the weekend, and a tremendous resolve among the players. They will be fine. :rolleyes:

Green_one
24-01-2011, 12:07 PM
I am watching Monkey Tennis on the TV whilst treating my Father in Law's verruca.

Really looking forward to it, even though the toilet is blocked at present and the heatings off.

Still, there are worst options. :devil:

24-01-2011, 05:02 PM
I live in Chippenham, Wiltshire.

Watching it on the telly though, machocist that I am.

Sunny1875
24-01-2011, 05:05 PM

I'm going to down the slopes house :greengrin

24-01-2011, 07:18 PM
i'm stapling ma baws to ma couch

DCI Gene Hunt
24-01-2011, 08:05 PM
I'm too busy clearing the streets of London of Cockney filth to go to Hibs games. Not the same though since some buggah killed the Quattro and Bolly Kecks and my other mates fceked off in the last episode.

G

24-01-2011, 09:30 PM
I'm straightening someones pubes