View Full Version : Just back from Fir Park (Merged threads)

James.
22-01-2011, 05:55 PM
Where to start? There just seemed to be an acceptance amongst the players today that we would lose. No fight and no quality whatsoever. First time I have seen Daryl Duffy and he was dreadful. Zouma had the poorest game I've seen him have in a Hibs top.

Really depressing state of affairs. Sad to see fans fighting up the back of the stand too.

Hibstrooper
22-01-2011, 05:56 PM
Where to start? There just seemed to be an acceptance amongst the players today that we would lose. No fight and no quality whatsoever. First time I have seen Daryl Duffy and he was dreadful. Zouma had the poorest game I've seen him have in a Hibs top.

Really depressing state of affairs. Sad to see fans fighting up the back of the stand too.

CC just said on the radio he was reasonably happy with it though and he actually enjoyed the game! You sure you were at the same game?

Newhaven
22-01-2011, 05:57 PM

Sad but not entirely a surprise given our predicament

Greenblood70
22-01-2011, 06:01 PM

What were they fighting about? Sad to hear.

22-01-2011, 06:07 PM

Cannot believe you asked that question.

A blind man could see what they were fighting about.

22-01-2011, 06:08 PM

Not sure but the stewards were called in.

James.
22-01-2011, 06:08 PM

I'm not too sure by the time I noticed the stewards were up and pulling one of the guys away. Apart from that the fans were in good form, singing from start to finish. Even Big Nishy was getting some love.

22-01-2011, 06:09 PM

Eh !!!

the price of the pies I think :confused:

sunshine1875
22-01-2011, 06:09 PM

At the final whistle, there was a mad rush to get to the Pizza carry-out before the players. Spilled over a bit.

Greenblood70
22-01-2011, 06:12 PM
Cannot believe you asked that question.

A blind man could see what they were fighting about.

Well the two people who were there dont seem too sure what it was about smart arse.:rolleyes:

Greenblood70
22-01-2011, 06:13 PM
Eh !!!

the price of the pies I think :confused:

:rolleyes:Good one..

22-01-2011, 06:13 PM
CC just said on the radio he was reasonably happy with it though and he actually enjoyed the game! You sure you were at the same game?

Heard his interview and I am amazed. He said there were positives, and we did things well with ball, and things well without the ball.

Sorry Colin, utter gash from you, every player was murder IMO with the exception of Booth....

22-01-2011, 06:14 PM
One soor face went to fight the singsong folk for enjoying themselves

22-01-2011, 06:15 PM

A long standing supporter was fed up listening to 12th man signing all game and doing "oles", when the performance on pitch was so poor. He turned round to ask what they had to sing about, then red mist descended and he went up stairs to confront somebody..... Was ejected soon after!!!

Greenblood70
22-01-2011, 06:16 PM
A long standing supporter was fed up listening to 12th man signing all game and doing "oles", when the performance on pitch was so poor. He turned round to ask what they had to sing about, then red mist descended and he went up stairs to confront somebody..... Was ejected soon after!!!

Cheers for the sensible reply

Cabbage1875
22-01-2011, 06:29 PM

The guy was spot on, bunch of ********s finding it funny giving it 'oles' and 'we're ***** and we know we are'. You boys arent interested in the football and are only there for a jolly. I tell you what, you made a brutal experience a whole of a lot more brutal with your *****.

Do you lot actually watch the game?

HNA12
22-01-2011, 06:34 PM
The guy was spot on, bunch of ********s finding it funny giving it 'oles' and 'we're ***** and we know we are'. You boys arent interested in the football and are only there for a jolly. I tell you what, you made a brutal experience a whole of a lot more brutal with your *****.

It's called gallows humour. Better that than calling in the samaritans surely? No reason to fight over that.

22-01-2011, 06:38 PM

football will be like the darts without the beer soon.

people will just hold up a wee notice (85% of which are garbage).

22-01-2011, 06:39 PM

I stood to the right of the 'singing section', wasn't particulary joining in when two nil down, but at the end of the day, they made the effort, paid their cash, they might aswell enjoy themselves as opposed to sitting on their erses moaning like ****.

Shows the mentality of some fans when they're gaun scrapping with their own fans for singing at the fitba :rolleyes:

22-01-2011, 06:41 PM
What were people supposed to do? Sit on their hands, or better still don't go? The support was just about the only good thing about today.

22-01-2011, 06:43 PM

Excuse me but I am not part of the 12th man, I was sat in the second row from the front.

22-01-2011, 06:43 PM

Agreed. Singing 'We're ***** and we know we are' is quite brutally EMBARRASSING! Get a bloody grip!! :grr::grr:

Gala Foxes
22-01-2011, 06:44 PM
Rank rotten performance, Calderwood is kidding himself if he saw any positives in that other than Hanlon & Booth

Yet again Smith sells the points at Fir Park - he is as bad as any of the donkeys we have had in goals over the past 5/6 years

Pie was good and reasonably priced

Cabbage1875
22-01-2011, 06:45 PM
It's called gallows humour. Better that than calling in the samaritans surely? No reason to fight over that.

Exactly the kind of thing that gets up folk's noses. We know we're shocking since we all have eyes and can see what's going on (on the pitch for those that might not have noticed is in front of them) so there is no need for that ironic stuff. By all means, the singing is great in support of the team.

What we don't need is the self depreciating stuff that we heard from the Livingston fans when they came to Easter Road and lost 7-0. Pathetic.

Cabbage1875
22-01-2011, 06:46 PM
Excuse me but I am not part of the 12th man, I was sat in the second row from the front.

Sorry I wasnt actually meaning you. I was just quoting your post as you knew what was going on! Apologies :greengrin

22-01-2011, 06:49 PM
football will be like the darts without the beer soon.

people will just hold up a wee notice (85% of which are garbage).

It's got to be at least a tea towel.

22-01-2011, 06:53 PM
It's got to be at least a tea towel.

Tea towel? happy clapper:grr:
I'm going next week with a 'Petrie OUT' J-cloth.

22-01-2011, 06:55 PM

:agree:Without the guys singing the whole ground would have been like a morgue. Very quiet home support - although did like the 'no to a top 10 spl banner' which appeared at the start in the stand just next to us.

22-01-2011, 06:56 PM
I thought we started brighter than Motherwell but it was so predictable that we'd concede first. What Smith was actually doing, I have no idea, but he shouldn't have been there in the first place, his place in the team is on the transfer list!

Booth was good, gave his all and used the ball fairly well. He made a couple of mistakes but he was overall pretty good I thought. Everybody else was poor-average.

It probably wouldn't have changed anything but why was Saunders not sent off for a deliberate handball that denied a goalscoring opportunity? Thats a double red card:greengrin Ref should have played advantage as Rankin was about to lash the ball home.

Another defeat and this time I'm starting to worry about Calderwood, he seems to be losing it already. I think we'll survive but only just, I hope.

22-01-2011, 06:58 PM
Was it a proper fight with punches flying or just a heated arguement, and at what stage of the game?

I do get annoyed at the sarcastic 'oles' when i am depressed but at least people just want a bit of fun since they have gone all that way and payed all that money to watch us lose again.

22-01-2011, 06:58 PM
Sorry I wasnt actually meaning you. I was just quoting your post as you knew what was going on! Apologies :greengrin

No worries......

22-01-2011, 07:01 PM
Tea towel? happy clapper:grr:
I'm going next week with a 'Petrie OUT' J-cloth.

You'll be making a ROD for your own back. Next week will be a wash out:cool2:

22-01-2011, 07:03 PM
Was it a proper fight with punches flying or just a heated arguement, and at what stage of the game?

I do get annoyed at the sarcastic 'oles' when i am depressed but at least people just want a bit of fun since they have gone all that way and payed all that money to watch us lose again.

I didn't see any punches but saw the guy getting escorted out by three stewards. Didn't appear to eb any cops in the top tier today but we were down the front and there may have been some at the back.

22-01-2011, 07:05 PM

The Tartan Army have made a career out of it :cool2: :tin hat: :devil:

22-01-2011, 07:05 PM
Exactly the kind of thing that gets up folk's noses. We know we're shocking since we all have eyes and can see what's going on (on the pitch for those that might not have noticed is in front of them) so there is no need for that ironic stuff. By all means, the singing is great in support of the team.

What we don't need is the self depreciating stuff that we heard from the Livingston fans when they came to Easter Road and lost 7-0. Pathetic.

Ole!

(Sorry, couldn't resist it.:greengrin)

Wellfan1984
22-01-2011, 07:07 PM
I thought we started brighter than Motherwell but it was so predictable that we'd concede first. What Smith was actually doing, I have no idea, but he shouldn't have been there in the first place, his place in the team is on the transfer list!

Don't agree you started brightly, we should probably have scored after 45 seconds. Professional if unspectacular from us.

It probably wouldn't have changed anything but why was Saunders not sent off for a deliberate handball that denied a goalscoring opportunity? Thats a double red card:greengrin Ref should have played advantage as Rankin was about to lash the ball home.

Because it wasn't deliberate. I was expecting a red card at first but the only reason he handled it was because Hateley's header made the ball to slightly touch his hand. Could do nothing with it as he was about to be crushed by his own player.

Another defeat and this time I'm starting to worry about Calderwood, he seems to be losing it already. I think we'll survive but only just, I hope.

Saying that, if our manager came out with what yours did our sites would probably be on meltdown right now.

22-01-2011, 07:12 PM

Yawn...looking after one of your own....guy was an arse and threw a punch at one of the guys next to me because he was told to get behind the team.

Its called supporting the team, trying to get behind the team and make them aware that the fans are trying to rally round them. The 's***e' song was just humour or is that not allowed at football nowadays.

The fact that said dunderheid then called us an 'Embarrassment' is laughable and I hope he enjoyed being thrown out on his ear!

Punching a fellow supporter is the sign of a twat.

22-01-2011, 07:16 PM
Yawn...looking after one of your own....guy was an arse and threw a punch at one of the guys next to me because he was told to get behind the team.

Its called supporting the team, trying to get behind the team and make them aware that the fans are trying to rally round them. The 's***e' song was just humour or is that not allowed at football nowadays.

The fact that said dunderheid then called us an 'Embarrassment' is laughable and I hope he enjoyed being thrown out on his ear!

Gramo, he is certainly not one of my own. I merely stated what happened..... He was near me and I know him, is that OK with you?

Cabbage1875
22-01-2011, 07:19 PM

In what way is singing 'we're ***** and we know we are' supporting the team? I'm intrigued to hear your repsonse to that.

22-01-2011, 07:22 PM
In what way is singing 'we're ***** and we know we are' supporting the team? I'm intrigued to hear your repsonse to that.

It was humour at a song or is that banned? Maybe if you'd make the effort to join in, you could put forward some songs.:aok: As it is, a new Ian Murray song was born today and will most definitely be aired again.

22-01-2011, 07:31 PM
It was humour at a song or is that banned? Maybe if you'd make the effort to join in, you could put forward some songs.:aok: As it is, a new Ian Murray song was born today and will most definitely be aired again.

Sorry pal, but singing 'we're ***** and we know we are' is shameful. What kind of atmosphere do you think that creates amoung the fans in the stand, and what do you think the players feel when they hear that sung? Theres no justifying singing that song. It is just plain stupid! The current situation we find ourself in is serious, and its cringe worthy that some fans find the time to sing a 'light hearted song'.

22-01-2011, 07:51 PM
Agreed. Singing 'We're ***** and we know we are' is quite brutally EMBARRASSING! Get a bloody grip!! :grr::grr:

Actually thought that was genuinely funny at the time. Thought they gave good support apart from the timalloy song which was sung a few times and not needed.

billbee
22-01-2011, 08:10 PM
Who was the Hibs fan who started shouting to our 12th man support, then ran up the stand to fight them, being ejected from the ground! These guys sang well the day! thanks boys for your efforts! :confused:

22-01-2011, 08:18 PM
Who was the Hibs fan who started shouting to our 12th man support, then ran up the stand to fight them, being ejected from the ground! These guys sang well the day! thanks boys for your efforts! :confused:

Cheers pal :thumbsup:

The guy got his knickers in a twist because he didn't like the singing.....called us all an embarrassment before making a fool of himself by attempting to punch one of the guys.

22-01-2011, 08:23 PM

The guy got his knickers in a twist because he didn't like the singing.....called us all an embarrassment before making a fool of himself by attempting to punch one of the guys.

"Colin Calderwood's green and white disillusioned conscripts"

billbee
22-01-2011, 08:24 PM
No real Gramo!
Keep up the good work M8

22-01-2011, 08:28 PM

Maybe it was just the lyrics mate:dunno:

22-01-2011, 08:59 PM
Gramo, he is certainly not one of my own. I merely stated what happened..... He was near me and I know him, is that OK with you?

He was out of order BF.

22-01-2011, 09:05 PM
Out of order getting into a scrap over something so meaningless.

Although, singing about how ***** we are is nothing short of cringeworthy.

22-01-2011, 09:15 PM
should the club not be taking this act of violence further and looking into this despicable incident. :devil:

22-01-2011, 09:18 PM
should the club not be taking this act of violence further and looking into this despicable incident. :devil:

And putting him straight into midfield and on a 3 year contract :greengrin

22-01-2011, 09:24 PM

Booth was good, gave his all and used the ball fairly well. He made a couple of mistakes but he was overall pretty good I thought. Everybody else was poor-average.

Can you please explain why you think we will survive ?!?!? When did we last win? When did we last score ? How good are our players ? How good is our new management "team" ?

Sorry, but it all points to relegation. :boo hoo:

22-01-2011, 09:31 PM
Pie was good and reasonably priced

Pretty much the only thing I've enjoyed today.

22-01-2011, 09:58 PM
So anyone know who this halfwit was? So I can stand behind him on Wednesday and sing the praises of Colin Nish, Chris Hogg and Graeme Smith for 90 mins.

Ratbag.

IanFaeClerrie
22-01-2011, 10:02 PM
a new Ian Murray song was born today and will most definitely be aired again.

We need at least one more verse to make the song credible although it's great to at least use a new tune. I feel those supporters who do not have a wife may feel excluded so we should include LGBT and single references as appropriate e.g. some people may have a sister, mother or daughter they could offer to Ian.

22-01-2011, 10:08 PM
We need at least one more verse to make the song credible although it's great to at least use a new tune. I feel those supporters who do not have a wife may feel excluded so we should include LGBT and single references as appropriate e.g. some people may have a sister, mother or daughter they could offer to Ian.

Whats the lyrics?

22-01-2011, 10:15 PM
Whats the lyrics?

Oh Ian Murray,
You are the love of my life,
Oh Ian Murray,
I'd let you **** my wife,
Oh Ian Murray,
A Hibee through and through

22-01-2011, 10:20 PM
Oh Ian Murray,

maybe you need to hear it live....:confused:

IanFaeClerrie
22-01-2011, 10:20 PM
Whats the lyrics?

To the tune of "Can't Take My Eyes Off You - Andy Williams

Oh Ian Murray, ****in' love of my wife
Oh Ian Murray you can ****g my wife

dribbles off at that point

Good also to join in on Hibernian Give Us A Goal again

I saw nothing wrong with us slagging ourselves off, we used to do that in the '70s and as far as I was concerned, we were doing ole's semi-seriously because we were actually passing the ball very well at that point.

22-01-2011, 10:21 PM
maybe you need to hear it live....:confused:

To the tune of "I love you baby" if that helps. Arsenal used to sing it about Lungberg (sp?)

22-01-2011, 10:43 PM
Oh Ian Murray,

I was singing that about Coloccini at the Newcastle game today, love it.... i'll try starting it on Wednesday if anyone decides to turn up.:greengrin

Newhaven
22-01-2011, 10:48 PM
Oh Ian Murray,
I think you need a rest
Oh Ian Murray,
We feel your past your best
Oh Ian Murray,
I wish you'd played in 6-2
Oh Ian Murray,
We forgive you for playing in blue

22-01-2011, 10:58 PM
Oh Ian Murray,
I think you need a rest
Oh Ian Murray,
We feel your past your best
Oh Ian Murray,
I wish you'd played in 6-2
Oh Ian Murray,
We forgive you for playing in blue

Quality tunage mate....you went too far wi the bit in bold tho :greengrin

How aboot we just say "lets say nae mair aboot yer time as a hun" (and if you can make THAT into a good rhythmic line, I'll be most impressed) :thumbsup:

GGTTH.

IanFaeClerrie
22-01-2011, 11:03 PM
Quality tunage mate....you went too far wi the bit in bold tho :greengrin

How aboot we just say "lets say nae mair aboot yer time as a hun" (and if you can make THAT into a good rhythmic line, I'll be most impressed) :thumbsup:

GGTTH.

Oh Ian Murray, you're still our number one
Oh Ian Murray, you're nae mair a hun

23-01-2011, 02:47 AM
Hibs 12th man - I'm disgusted. A hundred-odd mile round trip, you pay your cash and sing your songs. Young, bevvied folk standing having a laugh at the fitbaw, lock them up and chuck away the key!

HIBERNIAN 1875
23-01-2011, 03:27 AM
We might be able to sing the original song if the Dailly rumours are true! :wink:

M11BMO
23-01-2011, 09:18 AM

The guy who went up to confront the boys signing at the back of the stand was a few rows infront of me and only did what a few others looked like they wanted to do. If he hadn't done it I think someone else would have.

I'm all for the singing and getting behind the team but the singing "We're s**** and we know we are" was pathetic.

I can really see how that inspires the players with confidence when they're playing the worst football of their lifes. :rolleyes:

23-01-2011, 09:37 AM
I'm all for the singing and getting behind the team but the singing "We're s**** and we know we are" was pathetic.

I can really see how that inspires the players with confidence when they're playing the worst football of their lifes. :rolleyes:

Maybe the guy should have focussed his energies on confronting the people who spend 90 minutes throwing dogs abuse at the likes of Nish and Rankin then, because I'm sure that doesn't inspire confidence either.

sunshine1875
23-01-2011, 09:41 AM
Maybe the guy should have focussed his energies on confronting the people who spend 90 minutes throwing dogs abuse at the likes of Nish and Rankin then, because I'm sure that doesn't inspire confidence either.

:kdarts:

23-01-2011, 09:43 AM
I'd take a six all draw away from home any day of the week compared to this garbage. Plenty thought the six all game was a sacking offence in itself. Very strange.

23-01-2011, 10:21 AM
I'd take a six all draw away from home any day of the week compared to this garbage. Plenty thought the six all game was a sacking offence in itself. Very strange.

So I'm assuming that you think that Rodders and his CEO are being negligent in not removing Calderwood?

23-01-2011, 10:48 AM
We might be able to sing the original song if the Dailly rumours are true! :wink:

Beat me to it, always got a good blast at UP many moons ago.

23-01-2011, 11:10 AM

The guy who went up to confront the boys signing at the back of the stand was a few rows infront of me and only did what a few others looked like they wanted to do. If he hadn't done it I think someone else would have.

23-01-2011, 11:29 AM
Atmosphere was pretty poisonous within the small support yesterday.

Plenty arguments going on round me - was like having a "portable messageboard"* around me :greengrin

* Not my quote :wink:

23-01-2011, 11:41 AM

Did he have 'Sit down, shut up" sung at him?

23-01-2011, 11:50 AM

Maybe if you chilled out and realized that people go to football to ENJOY THEMSELVES and not stand there being miserable you would understand why they were doing it. Football is not obligatory, you have a choice to go or not. IF you want to choose to go and be miserable then thats your prerogative, these guys chose to go and enjoy themselves.

23-01-2011, 12:32 PM
The guy was an erse.. I was right up the back and singing all game and if you go all the way through to Motherwell to see that on the park you may as well try and enjoy yourself.. as we were doing.

23-01-2011, 12:35 PM
TBF the singing section didn't do themselves any favours. I laughed at the 'we're ***** and we know we are', wasn't fussed about the anti-petrie/board stuff, but cringed like when the hibeesbounce was happening. Need to use the hied in some situation.

23-01-2011, 01:22 PM

The 6-6 wasn't a sacking offence.
Losing a 6-2 lead, when a win was essential (as we all thought), was a sacking offence.
Yogi and the whole bloody crew of them deserved to be sacked that day.

23-01-2011, 01:54 PM
The 6-6 wasn't a sacking offence.
Losing a 6-2 lead, when a win was essential (as we all thought), was a sacking offence.
Yogi and the whole bloody crew of them deserved to be sacked that day.

A win was essential yesterday too. We lost two nil and didn't look close to scoring one never mind six. People forgot in that six all game we were good enough to get that lead in the first place. Now I'm sure a nil nil would have been celebrated as an achievement.

23-01-2011, 03:36 PM
Can you please explain why you think we will survive ?!?!? When did we last win? When did we last score ? How good are our players ? How good is our new management "team" ?

Sorry, but it all points to relegation. :boo hoo:

It might sound crazy but yesterday I thought we didn't deserve to lose. Infact we were the better team, battled well in the midfield, created more opportunities than we usually do and,barring set plays(sorry...barring GRAEME SMITH), defended well.

That's been the general theme of CC's time at Hibs away from home and in some home games we've shown enough to make me think that we'll start to pick up enough points to survive, dundee utd 2nd half, 1st half against Celtic, dundee utd away even the 2nd half against Caley away and obviously Ibrox.

I know I've not listed a lot there and a lot of games have frankly been awful, which in the main is down to the players, it won't be pretty but I feel once we get a win under our belt soon enough we'll get enough points to escape the drop and enable us to completely rebuild in the summer.

Maybe I'm just a daft happy clapper but I don't think we'll go down and by the way getting right behind the team, showing up in numbers and not singing we're ***** and we know we are will help hugely.

millarco
23-01-2011, 03:50 PM
A win was essential yesterday too. We lost two nil and didn't look close to scoring one never mind six. People forgot in that six all game we were good enough to get that lead in the first place. Now I'm sure a nil nil would have been celebrated as an achievement.

The 6-6 game pretty much summarised last season in the space of 90 minutes. Built up a healthy lead because of our goal-scorers, then fell to pieces quite spectacularly. On paper it was a decent end result, but anyone paying attention to what actually happened would realise we had serious problems.

23-01-2011, 04:26 PM

We can't score I think this is our biggest problem.
After this season, there will be a new generation of people, who will know just how bad things can get. Perhaps they will learn to appreciate a decent side, when (if) we put one together again.

The Gorf
23-01-2011, 05:53 PM
So sad to hear our faithful singers sing: to the tune of petshop boys go west:
"We're sh.te and we know we are"
It was the only negative stuff sung other than the other stuff about the tache.
The question is: are they right? Are we really sh--e?:confused:

Devine
23-01-2011, 06:18 PM
As unpopular as it may be Im with Cabbage1875 on this one it was utterly cringeworthy.

The singing section yesterday were an embarassment in partcular the 'we're sh.te and we know we are' and cheering every touch when we were 2-0 down.

Its not funny, its not clever and it isnt helping the players as several of you try to argue. Personally I couldnt give a flying one if there was a new Ian Murray song born yesterday or any other nonsense. First and foremost Im interested in what happens on the park this imo is contrary to the majority of this little crew who seem to be more interested in their rep as 'great fans' and new songs.

I remember when Livingston fans were cheering our goals in the 7-0 game and thinking how embarassing that must be for them. That was us yesterday!!

23-01-2011, 07:01 PM
When it comes to the cheering every pass, it was only half in jest I reckon as we actually strung a few together late on. Shame it was so late.

And I'm of the opinion that it's depressing enough what's happening on the field so why start falling out in the stands?

23-01-2011, 07:38 PM

Obviously none of those slagging off the singing section tried to justify the booing of Nish, Rankin, Kerr etc etc etc. Obviously. :agree