View Full Version : BBC Alba

moggie
22-01-2011, 10:33 AM
Motherwell v Hibs :greengrin

22-01-2011, 11:00 AM

That'll be us beat then - cant remember last time we won, or even played well when we appeared on Alba - hope I am wrong and this is the turning point.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

22-01-2011, 11:04 AM
That'll be us beat then - cant remember last time we won, or even played well when we appeared on Alba - hope I am wrong and this is the turning point.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Just the bit in bold would've done. :wink:

erin-go-bragh87
22-01-2011, 11:07 AM
Don't think I've ever seen us win when we have been on that!! Hopefully today will be the first time eh! C'mon the cabbage!!

Dr Jimmy
22-01-2011, 11:49 AM
Don't think I've ever seen us win when we have been on that!! Hopefully today will be the first time eh! C'mon the cabbage!!

2 - 1 at ER against Motherwell this season on Alba, although they had a good goal ruled offside.

22-01-2011, 12:39 PM

probably been asked a million times but what is the channel number on freeview?

22-01-2011, 01:04 PM
probably been asked a million times but what is the channel number on freeview?
Freeview channel 110

22-01-2011, 01:11 PM
I usually Sky+ it when it's on Alba although to be honest it's usually followed by the deletion key as soon as I know our result.

Today could be different. :flag:

22-01-2011, 01:12 PM
Freeview channel 110

thanks mate:thumbsup:

22-01-2011, 01:35 PM
Freeview channel 110

i dont think Alba broadcast on freeview:confused:

22-01-2011, 01:38 PM
Alba dont broadcast on freeview:confused:
I binned sky two weeks ago as I have a TV with freeview built in. Its on there on 110 Honest.:confused:

22-01-2011, 01:39 PM
I binned sky two weeks ago as I have a TV with freeview built in. Its on there on 110 Honest.:confused:

Mmmm do you mean you get it from the sky digi box ? there's nothing on ch110 on the freeview digi box ? i'l re-scan again but i only updated it the other day :greengrin

edit: CH110 on the sky digi box is GOLD

22-01-2011, 01:40 PM

Thatll be freesat ..............

22-01-2011, 01:42 PM
Mmmm do you mean you get it from the sky digi box ? there's nothing on ch110 on the freeview digi box ?
Nope straight from the dish. To be fair at the moment they are broadcasting radio scotland audio with news text. I assume they will revert to proper programmes when they start broadcasting tonight. It is definately in the guide on 110 and is being received.
EDIT It is Freesat rather than Freeview. see Falcons post above. Stupid Lex.:aok:

22-01-2011, 01:43 PM

just googled it and it is indeed freesat :agree:

22-01-2011, 01:44 PM
Nope straight from the dish. To be fair at the moment they are broadcasting radio scotland audio with news text. I assume they will revert to proper programmes when they start broadcasting tonight. It is definately in the guide on 110 and is being received.
EDIT It is Freesat rather than Freeview. see Falcons post above. Stupid Lex.:aok:

thats satellite lol np's

22-01-2011, 01:45 PM
just googled it and it is indeed freesat :agree:
:agree: See edited post. Sorry guys.:doh:

22-01-2011, 01:47 PM

Think they are aiming for Alba on Freeview by the switchover in 4 or 5 months

22-01-2011, 01:52 PM

so is it not on freeview anymore then?

22-01-2011, 01:55 PM
so is it not on freeview anymore then?
Sorry Ricky it looks like its not Sorry. :no way:

22-01-2011, 01:57 PM
:agree: See edited post. Sorry guys.:doh:

Auld man syndrome. :greengrin

22-01-2011, 01:58 PM
Auld man syndrome. :greengrin
:greengrin Ill be reekin o pish and wearing slippers next.:wink:

22-01-2011, 02:00 PM
:greengrin Ill be reekin o pish and wearing slippers next.:wink:

:confused: what do you mean next?

22-01-2011, 02:02 PM
:confused: what do you mean next?
Cheeky young bugga. :greengrin

22-01-2011, 02:05 PM
Sorry Ricky it looks like its not Sorry. :no way:

sore one, i got virgin and not sky too, did someone mention the bbc iplayer?

22-01-2011, 02:10 PM
Can you get BBC Alba on Virgin Media ? If yes what channel

22-01-2011, 02:10 PM
sore one, i got virgin and not sky too, did someone mention the bbc iplayer?
You can get Alba live on TV CATCH UP.
www.tvcatchup.com

22-01-2011, 02:16 PM
www.tvcatchup.com

22-01-2011, 02:21 PM
www.tvcatchup.com

I didn't think they showed Alba anymore. I know they used to.

22-01-2011, 02:29 PM
I didn't think they showed Alba anymore. I know they used to.

this is getting too complicated for me:confused:

22-01-2011, 05:06 PM
disnae matter, I would rather put ma hee haw's in a vice than watch that