Any team news ?

22-01-2011, 08:50 AM
Mon ih cabbage let's keep our 100% record vs well this season:flag:

Any team news ?

Yes, but not being made public :greengrin

22-01-2011, 08:54 AM
Grr mucked the thread title can I change it ??

22-01-2011, 08:56 AM
Grr mucked the thread title can I change it ??

You can delete this thread, and allow Aussie Hibee to start the match update thread :greengrin

22-01-2011, 08:58 AM
You can delete this thread, and allow Aussie Hibee to start the match update thread :greengrin

:wink: is he still unbeaten??

22-01-2011, 09:00 AM
Motherwell are the only team we can beat these days so I'm expecting a convincing win today.

22-01-2011, 09:06 AM
Motherwell are the only team we can beat these days so I'm expecting a convincing win today.

because they don't play defensively, we always play well against Motherwell for this reason

22-01-2011, 09:14 AM

"Most of the boys watched the cup game on television the other night and we are
all very confident going into the game that we can get one over on them"
Motherwell goalie quote from Beeb - could be they are about to treat us too lightly so maybe we should steal the points to teach them a lesson

Anyone know if this game is on tv anywhere???

22-01-2011, 09:16 AM
"Most of the boys watched the cup game on television the other night and we are
all very confident going into the game that we can get one over on them"
Motherwell goalie quote from Beeb - could be they are about to treat us too lightly so maybe we should steal the points to teach them a lesson

Anyone know if this game is on tv anywhere???

BBC Alba at 5.30. Not sure if online.

22-01-2011, 09:21 AM
BBC Alba at 5.30. Not sure if online.

Cheers - wonder why Hibs TV are not taking the feed...:confused:

Oops - I read that too fast, that's a delayed broadcast then - OK

Mikeystewart
22-01-2011, 11:46 AM
a take it thornhill isnt fit? couldnt see him on the bbc team list.

22-01-2011, 11:52 AM
a take it thornhill isnt fit? couldnt see him on the bbc team list.

I don't think his medical has happened yet, so he hasn't been signed, yet.

22-01-2011, 12:34 PM
I don't think his medical has happened yet, so he hasn't been signed, yet.

have Well's new signings went straight into their squad?

22-01-2011, 12:59 PM
Any confirmed team news yet?

22-01-2011, 01:03 PM
still no scoring but hibs have hit the woodwork twice, wave after wave attacks from the cabbage.

22-01-2011, 01:03 PM
still no scoring but hibs have hit the woodwork twice, wave after wave attacks from the cabbage.

Aye okay, come off the drugs now.

22-01-2011, 01:04 PM
Aye okay, come off the drugs now.

we can but dream(sigh....about the attacks not the drugs)

StarMan10
22-01-2011, 01:21 PM
riordan on the bench...

22-01-2011, 01:28 PM
riordan on the bench...

Not before time.

Calvin
22-01-2011, 01:29 PM
Five changes for Hibs. Riordan on bench, Miller suspended, Booth and Zemmama start and McBride continues on the right.

22-01-2011, 01:36 PM
Five changes for Hibs. Riordan on bench, Miller suspended, Booth and Zemmama start and McBride continues on the right.

who is up front then?

22-01-2011, 01:37 PM
who is up front then?

duffy ?

Calvin
22-01-2011, 01:38 PM
who is up front then?

No idea, that's all that was on the BBC site so far.

22-01-2011, 01:42 PM
Hibernian

21 Smith
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
15 Thicot
20 Hanlon
28 Booth
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
17 McBride
22 Galbraith
19 Duffy
Substitutes

01 Stack,
04 Hogg,
08 De Graaf,
24 Wotherspoon,
09 Nish,
10 Riordan,
29 Byrne

22-01-2011, 01:43 PM
Hibernian

21 Smith
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
15 Thicot
20 Hanlon
28 Booth
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
17 McBride
22 Galbraith
19 Duffy
Substitutes

01 Stack,
04 Hogg,
08 De Graaf,
24 Wotherspoon,
09 Nish,
10 Riordan,
29 Byrne
:bitchy:

22-01-2011, 01:43 PM
4-5-1 by the looks of it.

Thicot at right back?

22-01-2011, 01:44 PM
Hibernian

21 Smith
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
15 Thicot
20 Hanlon
28 Booth
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
17 McBride
22 Galbraith
19 Duffy
Substitutes

01 Stack,
04 Hogg,
08 De Graaf,
24 Wotherspoon,
09 Nish,
10 Riordan,
29 Byrne

Smith back at the scene of the crime - remember his "performance" in the 6-6 game? :rolleyes:

22-01-2011, 01:45 PM
Hibernian

21 Smith
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
15 Thicot
20 Hanlon
28 Booth
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
17 McBride
22 Galbraith
19 Duffy
Substitutes

01 Stack,
04 Hogg,
08 De Graaf,
24 Wotherspoon,
09 Nish,
10 Riordan,
29 Byrne

Looks like a chose the the wrong day to quit sniffing glue...

22-01-2011, 01:46 PM
Hibernian

21 Smith :brickwall
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
15 Thicot
20 Hanlon
28 Booth
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin :brickwall

17 McBride
22 Galbraith
19 Duffy

Substitutes

01 Stack,
04 Hogg,
08 De Graaf,
24 Wotherspoon,
09 Nish,
10 Riordan,
29 Byrne

Stack and Wotherspoon, surely? :rolleyes:

deeks01
22-01-2011, 01:47 PM
Hibernian

21 Smith
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
15 Thicot
20 Hanlon
28 Booth
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
17 McBride
22 Galbraith
19 Duffy
Substitutes

01 Stack,
04 Hogg,
08 De Graaf,
24 Wotherspoon,
09 Nish,
10 Riordan,
29 Byrne

5-4-1 perhaps?

22-01-2011, 01:49 PM
Smith in goals.......

Motherwell will score at some point surely..:rolleyes:

Has anyone in our team scored a goal yet this season ?

fishybeaver
Think the fact brown isnt on the bench means he is carrying an injury....

5-4-1 perhaps?

4-5-1. I'd expect:

Smith

Thicot Dickoh Hanlon Booth

Zemmama McBride Murray Rankin Galbraith

Duffy

So, have we sold Brown?

22-01-2011, 01:50 PM

Hanlon's scored 2. Dickoh and Rankin have 1 each.

Does Calderwood just put names in a hat and get random passers by to pick them out?

You and me both.

Smith in goal, Deary me. It says an awful lot about our other 2 keepers, if this ****wit is considered the No1 keeper.

I await an inspired display from this erchie but I'm not confident there will be one.

We are well !

22-01-2011, 01:51 PM
Ach when was the last time you went into a game confident.

As long as Smith gets through the half with his back to Hibs fans ok I'm sure he will enjoy the peace and quiet in the other.

Calvin
22-01-2011, 01:51 PM

Looks like I picked the wrong day to quit amphetamines.

22-01-2011, 01:52 PM
:agree: team selections get stranger by the week

22-01-2011, 01:55 PM
So, have we sold Brown?

The thought passed my mind. I hope he is injured.

22-01-2011, 01:56 PM
Does Calderwood just put names in a hat and get random passers by to pick them out?

maybe he is sticking some of the ******* in the shop window:greengrin

22-01-2011, 01:57 PM
Hanlon's scored 2. Dickoh and Rankin have 1 each.

Thanks..was getting worried :greengrin

Let's hope we get our 1st goal of 2011 today :rolleyes:

I don't like the team but have a feeling we may sneak at most a 0v0.

If we get beat though I won't be surprised.

Smith must not give the defense any confidence.

A team selected not to get beat. Galbraith or Zemamma to create on the break and try and sneak it.
The goalie situation is indeed strange but Claderwood sees them all week so I hope he sees right. Maybe both Stack and Brown are carrying injuries.
Mon the Hibs:flag:

deeks01
4-5-1. I'd expect:

Smith

Thicot Dickoh Hanlon Booth

Zemmama McBride Murray Rankin Galbraith

Duffy

not so sure , reckon cc might be going for the 3 cb's option to hopefully stop us shipping goals , why smiths playing is a mystery though lol

smith

thicot dickoh murray hanlon booth

zemmama mcbride rankin galbraith

duffy

actually hope i'm right , it just might work :greengrin:

It seems to be the case......:rolleyes:

Has he played the same players in back to back games

22-01-2011, 01:58 PM
CC : we are playing well in patches

jim traynor to richard gordon : he must have a dog called patches

:devil:

22-01-2011, 01:59 PM
Hibs website wont even let me listen to the game :fuming:

Disc O'Dave
22-01-2011, 02:00 PM
maybe he is sticking some of the ******* in the shop window:greengrin

Putting Smith back in goals at Fir Park of all places means he'll need a sign saying "damaged goods". I consider myself one of the happiest clappers but that is totally bonkers

22-01-2011, 02:02 PM
online radio link

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm

Stream's fine here!

I wouldn't necessarily have picked Rankin but Wotherspoon's been rank for weeks.

22-01-2011, 02:03 PM
great start :rolleyes:

22-01-2011, 02:05 PM

Smith in goals.......

Motherwell will score at some point surely..:rolleyes:

We are well *****ed!

Nice pun :wink:

Looks like I picked the wrong day to quit amphetamines.

22-01-2011, 02:06 PM
I wouldn't necessarily have picked Rankin but Wotherspoon's been rank for weeks.

Really :confused: I was thinking he had done ok recently compared to others

22-01-2011, 02:08 PM
Brown's not even on the bench, what's that all about?

22-01-2011, 02:09 PM
BBC commentary (or lack of ) doing my head in , what has happened to Hibs tv commentary , in fact what has happened to Hibs tv altogether?????????:brickwall

Jay
22-01-2011, 02:10 PM
BBC commentary (or lack of ) doing my head in , what has happened to Hibs tv commentary , in fact what has happened to Hibs tv altogether?????????:brickwall

I have Hibs TV commentary

Useless b4st4rds!:grr::grr::grr:

How have they set up at the back

22-01-2011, 02:11 PM
THe Hibs TV stream is up and working fine - maybe you have a problem with your provider/PC:confused:?

jakki
22-01-2011, 02:12 PM
I have Hibs TV commentary

Me too, loud and clear

ionahibby
22-01-2011, 02:12 PM
Brown's not even on the bench, what's that all about?

Very strange dropping brown but to put smith ahead of stack wtf :confused:

22-01-2011, 02:13 PM
I see we have the commentary that sounds like two blokes chatting at the old folks home :rolleyes:

22-01-2011, 02:14 PM
Very strange dropping brown but to put smith ahead of stack wtf :confused:

Can only imagine he's injured, thought he's been our only + for a long time.

22-01-2011, 02:14 PM
Any chance of some updates for those of us who aren't listening.

22-01-2011, 02:16 PM
Zemmama almost got Duffy in.............

Two free kicks

Effort one Rankin "Pathetic effort"

Effort two Zemamman "smashes it in to the wall poor effort"

TWO reasons why Riordan should not be watching this game :cool2:

Smith again??

What message does that send to the rest exactly?? Play as crap as you like and I might still pick you next week anyway?

Not a lot going on...2 free kicks for Hibs in quick successsion...both wasted shots

Well hitting it long to Sutton

Not much so far, apparently rankin has wasted two freekicks, been slighly busy so only half listening.

22-01-2011, 02:17 PM

Still 0v0 -

Both teams tense - Motherwell are 8 games without a win - us 7 games!

We need to score the 1st goal for a change :agree:

22-01-2011, 02:17 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm

22-01-2011, 02:18 PM
The pitch is apparently in terrible condition (surprise) lots of sand on it - otherwise not much to report at the moment.

22-01-2011, 02:18 PM
Folk forget that Smith started his Hibs career very well until Hughes dropped him.

And like Mark Brown folk were bemused by the dropping.

Here's hoping Buzz has a great game today.

Or even better isn't required to do so...

22-01-2011, 02:19 PM
"smith's clearance looks very uncertain"

"thicot use of the ball so far in this half has been atrocious"

22-01-2011, 02:19 PM
I think by the sounds of it already both teams would take a 0-0 draw. There will be dancing in the streets of Leith and Motherwell if its the case.

HibeeEmma
22-01-2011, 02:20 PM
Zemmama sounds like he is driving it to the box but it's not quite reaching Duffy

1-0 ICT :thumbsup:

Hamilton 1-0 down to ICT

Caley Thistle leading Hamilton :thumbsup: 1-0

Horrible mistake by Smith. Hammil from free kick we are 1-0 down

Inverness 1-0

Freekick to Motherwell - 25 yards+ out -Murphy scores 1-0 Smith makes a mistake.

ancienthibby
22-01-2011, 02:21 PM
ICT one up - that's good for us!

1-0 Smith made an erse of it :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Well done Smith, well done CC for choosing him, at least now you know that he is absolute Sht.

0-1 horrible goalkeeping by Smith

EasterRoad4Ever
Smith goalkeeping mistake. CC has to take the blame

Smith howler again 1-0 Well :fuming::fuming::fuming:

mistake from smith? couldny be! :rolleyes: :grr::grr:

Folk forget that Smith started his Hibs career very well until Hughes dropped him.

Spoke too soon !!!! :rolleyes:

Smith Again :fuming:

Smith get tae

Hibbie_Cameron
What a surprise, total donkey of a goalkeeper

1-0 to the well. smith ****ed up

FifeHibby
22-01-2011, 02:22 PM
Smith again :bitchy:

what surprise smith makes an erse of it wtf

HibeeEmma
"Hibs defence stand still" and it's 1 nil

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::brickwall:brickwall:bric kwall:brickwall:brickwall

**** SAKE

Good call CC :rolleyes:.

'A horrible misjudgement by Smith' ! :rolleyes:

1v0 well.

Hibs players stand and watch freekick.

Smith slow to go down - should have been a comfortable save.

BASICS BASICS BASICS :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

SMITH YOU ARE S**T

EasterRoad4Ever
CC should be FIRED just for picking Smith - complete incompetence.

Purehibee_MYB
What the hell did Brown do wrong to be dropped and that joke to be left in net...JOKE:fuming:

What a surprise, total donkey of a goalkeeper

Totally inept decision from the manager. Smith conceded six there last year!

Indeed. I can't think of ANY team CC could pick right now that couldn't be bellyached to death if that's what you wanted to do.

Of course, it's now absolutely proved beyond all doubt that Smith threw in 4 goals at Fir Park last time. Somebody said so, somebody else agreed with him - guilty as charged, milud! :rolleyes:

22-01-2011, 02:23 PM
surprise,surprise,,,,,,,keeper flapping,,,,,,FFS

****s sake, even in the most boring games we lose **** goals.smith "flapping" at a free kick for the goal on SSN.

every time i see smith play i get the impression he doesnt really try or want to play for hibs. I might be wrong though.

Typical ****ing smith.

Storar
I'm convinced that ******* Smith is at it

I thought the days of Jeepers Keepers had gone with Brown looking the part...until his injury and kicking going to pot last 3 games.....

As I said after Ayr....We need to lose Smith & Stack and get another keeper in

Hibstrooper
Calderwood is starting to show signs of why he got the tag 'clueless' by the Forrest fans.

Umpteen changes every game but the worst one is playing that clown Smith. Worst goalie we have ever had.

22-01-2011, 02:24 PM
Smith :bitchy: well done CC

HibeeEmma
Just not good enough

The defense sounds awful!!!

Totally inept decision from the manager. Smith conceded six there last year!
:confused:was CC in goals ? how do we know the fitness situation of the other keepers ?

2-0 Motherwell Saunders - poor defending!

22-01-2011, 02:25 PM
Relegation, for sure.

FifeHibby
2-0

Oh good grief

oldbiker
FFs it just gets worse

HibeeEmma
2-0 header behind smith

wtf!!!!! Get him off!!!

Benny Brazil
every time i see smith play i get the impression he doesnt really try or want to play for hibs. I might be wrong though.

You could say that about 90% of the 1st team squad though.

2 free kicks and 2 goals

I Will be AMAZED if Hibs score today after listening to the game.

The only way will score is to get 2 up front DEEK must come on at Half Time.

Just typing as goal goes in END OF GAME

hibbybrian
free header 2-0 :rolleyes:

micksoo
This is a nightmare

What the hell did Brown do wrong to be dropped and that joke to be left in net...JOKE:fuming:

couldn't say it any better! and what has smith done to show he should be no.1?

2-0 FFS :grr::grr::grr:

KingFranck
I can't begin to understand CCs desicion to pick Smith again not only after the Ayr game but the mess he had at Fir Park in the 6-6 game get Stack on now before the game runs away from us with more mistakes from GS.

2-0 !!!!!!

0-2 :aok:

:timebomb::timebomb::timebomb::timebomb::timebomb:

EasterRoad4Ever
We are the worst team in the SPL by a country mile.

Oh Crud....simple goal lost again 2-0

We love giving teams head starts..

2v0 nil

Another goal from a corner...

BASICS BASICS BASICS..

NO MARKING - NO LEADERSHIP

CC - what you doing ? :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Game over ?

22-01-2011, 02:26 PM
****in' hell

micksoo
I'll take 6-6

Hope we get rammed.

Couldn't care less at this minute.

HibeeEmma
I Will be AMAZED if Hibs score today after listening to the game.

The only way will score is to get 2 up front DEEK must come on at Half Time.

Just typing as goal goes in END OF GAME

That's how it is every game now

Total disgrace

Ffs 2-0,,,,,,theyre gonna get 6

ionahibby
shocking do we not practice defensive routines in training :grr:

**** this im away to play my xbox:grr::grr:

:confused:was CC in goals ? how do we know the fitness situation of the other keepers ?

He's picked Smith. He's clearly a disaster. IF Brown and Stack are both injured at the same time how come we know nothing about it. Calderwood may as well be in goals.

mentalhibee
Smith is terrible,shouldn't have played for hibs ever again after the 6-6 farce!!2-0, sickner!

Greenblood70
Same old....:rolleyes:

HibeeEmma
22-01-2011, 02:27 PM
I'll take 6-6

Was just thinking the same

However since we physically cannot score, id doubt it

Well I'm out, see you all next season in the first division.

I'd take Smith off now. That's the only way we'll get anything from this ****ing game.

What the **** was he thinking? :bitchy: Jesus Christ.

2 free kicks and 2 goals

That sums it up...poor game nothing happening of note...2 easy goals for Well that they did not have to work for...

Derek Ferguson said it would be a tight close game...nothing like 6-6....HHHmmmm

im crazy... just stuck a fiver on us to win at 2-0 down.... 26-1 tho lol

Has Matt Thornhill signed because if he's watching this cr@p he will change his mind :bsod:

Hope we get rammed.

Couldn't care less at this minute.

:taxi

HibeeEmma
22-01-2011, 02:28 PM
WHAT DO THEY DO ALL WEEK IN TRAINING???

And what is Calderwood seeing in training that is failing to be replicated on the park on a Saturday?!?!?!?!?

Whole team needs to be emptied

Mon the hibs

Calderwood is in danger of becoming the type of clown figure with the Hibs support that Yogi and Mixu could only have dreamed of during their darkest moments.

Given our goalkeeping history, amidst all out other crap, we finally sort out that one position, and what does he do?

Brings a shaking idiot with all the confidence of a mormon missionary in a whorehouse.

Spoke too soon !!!! :rolleyes:

Not half...

I was trying to defend the player but its ridiculous that our best player this season has been dropped on Tuesday and again today.

Nuitdelune
22-01-2011, 02:29 PM
I might have to switch to Open all Mics--can't bear the pain

he who dares... loses probably :greengrin

22-01-2011, 02:30 PM
Smith, 2 down and only 4 to go until another 6 and they will come btw.

blaikie
Arrrgh! **** this, can we just get relegated now and start again!

a bunch of individuals who seem to have no concept of team or battling !! just go out and surrender meekly game after game ffs:grr:

EasterRoad4Ever
What the heck is Calderwood doing with his team selection, goalkeeper choice, dropping our ONLY goalscorer ? We need 2 or 3 goals to get anything out of this, and we've yet to score in 2011 :cool2:

vahibbie
Indeed. I can't think of ANY team CC could pick right now that couldn't be bellyached to death if that's what you wanted to do.

Of course, it's now absolutely proved beyond all doubt that Smith threw in 4 goals at Fir Park last time. Somebody said so, somebody else agreed with him - guilty as charged, milud! :rolleyes:

Roll your eyes all you want......he is in fact guilty.
Done nothing, shown nothing to suggest he knows anything about managing Hibernian FC.

Hamilton are losing just to delay the inevitable for another week at least.

:taxi

Say what you like.

I'm absolutely numb about Hibs just now. We're so pathetic.

HibeeEmma

I'd agree with the first part of your post.

"Hibs are going to have to produce something special" - I don't know who or where that would come from

22-01-2011, 02:31 PM
Calderwood is starting to show signs of why he got the tag 'clueless' by the Forrest fans.

Umpteen changes every game but the worst one is playing that clown Smith. Worst goalie we have ever had.

Zibi? Tony McCaig? Si Brown? :agree: Yes, Smith is definitely in that league!

Riordans Boots
Awwww FFS - have just tuned in and we are 2 nil down :bitchy:

What is Smith about :grr:

Zemmama 1 on 1 - chance wasted!

22-01-2011, 02:32 PM
Suggest take Smith off and put Riordan on might as well play without a keeper 'cause Smith is crap, and tell him to go home and don't come back.:greengrin:greengrin

22-01-2011, 02:32 PM
Say what you like.

I'm absolutely numb about Hibs just now. We're so pathetic.

so you hope us to get hammered because you are numb :aok:

Rossco1875
22-01-2011, 02:33 PM
:boo hoo:

HibeeEmma
To look at the (few) positives- it sounds like there are still chances. We are moving up the park and Zemmama and Duffy are working well together to get past the Motherwell defence.

IMO without our dreaful defence and GK, it would be game on.

We all KNEW how poor we are for months. It's simply ridiculous that THREE weeks into the window this 'team' has not ONE addition for a fixture such as today.

Ryan69
They say you have to look for the positive in all situations,think ive finally mastered the coupon.....take whoever we play!(as much as it pains me to say it!) :brickwall
Ii fancied a rejuvenation for the lads today aswell...but this is shocking!

22-01-2011, 02:34 PM
Not half...

I was trying to defend the player but its ridiculous that our best player this season has been dropped on Tuesday and again today.

I agree.

I have been desperately biting my lip and saying nothing about the team or CC but this is just starting to get a little bit silly now.

I dont know whats gone wrong at Hibs some blame the board some the manager and the rest the players. All i know is we are rank rotten and right now i have absolutely no idea where we will get a point from.

so you hope us to get hammered because you are numb :aok:

What else will kick this lot into life?

Because a midweek humiliation to part timers in midweek certainly hasn't.

WHAT DO THEY DO ALL WEEK IN TRAINING???

And what is Calderwood seeing in training that is failing to be replicated on the park on a Saturday?!?!?!?!?

Whole team needs to be emptied

Nurse their hangovers and plan their next social excursion. :greengrin

Hibby D
Calderwood is in danger of becoming the type of clown figure with the Hibs support that Yogi and Mixu could only have dreamed of during their darkest moments.

Given our goalkeeping history, amidst all out other crap, we finally sort out that one position, and what does he do?

Brings a shaking idiot with all the confidence of a mormon missionary in a whorehouse.

:hilarious At least I can still laugh

However on reflection I'm sure it's the laugh of a woman just about to have a nervous breakdown :hyper:

HibeeEmma
"free kick given against Thico"

Quelle surprise :rolleyes:

mcfly
22-01-2011, 02:35 PM
life at work a nightmare - gloatin jambos and relegation on the cards for hibs.

we are getting worse, chopping & changing the team each week, no consistency and i think we are in serious, serious trouble.

1 new face is no good, we need 2 or 3 old heads in that team or 1st div here we come.

still the overpaid board will have a shiny new empty stand to look at.

I'm sure they will be taking more abuse today

mentalhibee
22-01-2011, 02:35 PM
Maybe Calderwood wants sacked...pick up the pay off. Thats the only explaination for rankin and smith playing today...worst hibs team i've ever watched.

McKenzie
22-01-2011, 02:36 PM
Bamba scores again :greengrin

CC is da Man :rolleyes:

bamba scores,,,,,,,,dam he plays for LEICESTER

Bamba scores for Leciester

Bamba just scored for leicester,

In the meantime Stokes and Bamba score. RP GTF.

bamba scores again :confused:

Our next game...

The huns..who will be hurting after losing today..

Get's better :grr:

The positives you might think is that this is the end of Smith - should have been last season anyway. Do our coaches ever pass any info on to the manager ?

vahibbie
22-01-2011, 02:37 PM
To look at the (few) positives- it sounds like there are still chances. We are moving up the park and Zemmama and Duffy are working well together to get past the Motherwell defence.

IMO without our dreaful defence and GK, it would be game on.

add manager to that list

who is this bamba felly he is the kind of player we should be looking to sign

Hibstrooper
Zibi? Tony McCaig? Si Brown? :agree: Yes, Smith is definitely in that league!

He tops the table for me.

At least the others were just average most of the time with a few dodgy games. This guy looks like he is on the take every game he plays now.

22-01-2011, 02:38 PM
To top it all off Bamba has just gone and scored for Leicester as well. Again! :rolleyes:

At least the others were just average most of the time with a few dodgy games. This guy looks like he is on the take every game he plays now.

:agree::agree::agree:

Hibs are a laughing stock at the moment and the choices Calderwood is making regarding team selection will make sure we stay a laughing stock for some time to come

22-01-2011, 02:39 PM
Galbraith wins Hibs a corner

22-01-2011, 02:40 PM

If you collect your money I'd be amazed.....but very happy :greengrin

22-01-2011, 02:40 PM
been behind CC but what we watching is madness. Now if he is giving the players the rope to hang themselves with, then that would explain it. But if that is the plan, the re-building starts in the first division.

ozzie
22-01-2011, 02:41 PM

i fear thats all we will win for a while

22-01-2011, 02:41 PM
CC is da Man :rolleyes:

missed out an e and a d in the da should read dead

22-01-2011, 02:42 PM

Whoopdee doo. Lap of honour called for! :rolleyes:

I remain absolutely convinced he did his best (or worst) to lose the 6-6 game.

Some of his decisions that night were so bad they had to be on the back of a bung.

euro Hibby
don-t think you can blaame his team selections because any permutation chosen is just not working ! Who would be better. I would think Brown is injured, can-t be another reason. Regretably our team is crap ..........

Hibs are a laughing stock at the moment and the choices Calderwood is making regarding team selection will make sure we stay a laughing stock for some time to come

I am sorry but Calderwood is not the answer, surrly he could have got some form of team capable of playing semi decent football by now. Definite relegation for Hibs, and they may never recover. !

EasterRoad4Ever
22-01-2011, 02:43 PM
Maybe Calderwood wants sacked...pick up the pay off. Thats the only explaination for rankin and smith playing today...worst hibs team i've ever watched.

Don't joke about that. I was sure Hughes was also pushing for the big pay-off towards the end of his tenure with some of his selections/tactics. Now Calderwood seems to be at the same game. There is no logical explanation for CCs random team selections, ridiculous goalkeeper choice, and taking every goalscorer out of the side. We are so bad just now that ANYBODY could pick the Hibs team and it would have just as much a chance of winning as calderwoods selections.

2-0 down we still have a one-man strike force - what's that all about then???

:dancer::dancer::dancer:

Supraninja
i fear thats all win for a while

Don't worry, we might also win the odd free kick.

22-01-2011, 02:44 PM
Clayton Donaldsons scored as well :devil:

In the meantime Stokes and Bamba score. RP GTF.

Even Clayton Donaldson has scored :agree:

McKenzie
that donaldson from crewe looks a player :wink:

Penalty to Hibs!!

I remain absolutely convinced he did his best (or worst) to lose the 6-6 game.

Some of his decisions that night were so bad they had to be on the back of a bung.

He was crap before he was at Hibs and then had the Hibs keeper curse = made him even worse.

PENALTY HIBS...

Supraninja
Who is going to miss the penalty??

Penalty!

Penelty hibs

penalty hibs!

Hibstrooper
Penalty - come on!

oldbiker
Penalty comon then start of a comeback

CC is really starting to worry me.

I know he doesn't have a lot to work with but he just seems so clueless with regards to some of the basics that it's frightening.

Penalty.

So it'll still be 2-0 then. No way in **** we'll score.

EDIT: Called it.

good move...who will take though?

22-01-2011, 02:45 PM
Hand ball in box for goal-scoring opportunity but yellow card only - Zemmama misses! In fact he baloons it over the bar!

HibsMax
I am sorry but Calderwood is not the answer, surrly he could have got some form of team capable of playing semi decent football by now. Definite relegation for Hibs, and they may never recover. !

Why is that though? Why should the team turn around just because we have a new manager at the helm? Turning a losing team into a winning team takes a little bit more than simply replacing the manager. It's obvious from what everyone is saying that we need new players.

shoot me now.

Zemmama

Supraninja

Sorry guys, my bad.

EasterRoad4Ever
Missed pen :rolleyes:

Riordans Boots
Penalty Hibs - Zouma misses

oh my god

jamiehibee
F*** sake!

oldbiker
Zooma dearie me

MISSED - Zoomer over the bar..

Still no goal in 2011..... :aok:

what a twat........hit the target

Hibstrooper
You just knew it :fuming:

22-01-2011, 02:46 PM
Dreary dreary me :rolleyes:

We can't even score a ****ing penalty

Good grief !

Oh **** right off **** hibs **** them all

What's the point?

MISSED :grr:

This is beyond belief.

Sherlock Jones
FFS!!! :rolleyes:

I am miserable

"The goalkeeper could have been smoking a cigar and nothing would have mattered"

Penalty Hibs - Zouma misses

Save or off target?

**** THE **** OFF HIBS!

WE NEED NEW PLAYERS THIS WINDOW - GET A MOVE ON WHOEVER IS LEADING OOR RUDDERLESS CLUB! :grr:

clucking bell:rolleyes: