View Full Version : New Chant

20-01-2011, 07:01 AM
I cant help but feel we have been given the opportuniy to come up with a really funny chant.

something along the lines of

'To the tune of the Adams Family'

The under ninteens are lightning
Our premier team is frightening
Can Keith Wright pull on his boots
To show the boys how to shoot

Dum, Dum Dum, Dum, Clap, Clap.

20-01-2011, 07:10 AM
Any one with any more ideas??

20-01-2011, 08:31 AM
I quite liked the one about lifting the alba cup someone posted a few days ago!!

20-01-2011, 08:33 AM

Don't give up your day job?

20-01-2011, 09:38 AM
oh

my

God

20-01-2011, 09:40 AM

Stay off the drink :wink:

20-01-2011, 09:45 AM

Your wee song is pure mingin

I dont think i'll be singing

can you no sing something better

that one ****in sheite

dararara di di dararara di di :wink:

20-01-2011, 09:54 AM
Your wee song is pure mingin

I dont think i'll be singing

can you no sing something better

that one ****in sheite

dararara di di dararara di di :wink:

Can you not come up with own rather than just bash and whine about my attempt, lets see you do better eh!:I'm waiti

20-01-2011, 10:12 AM
Can you not come up with own rather than just bash and whine about my attempt, lets see you do better eh!:I'm waiti

We went to ayrsome park this week na na na na

We sneaked back with our ***** spanked na na na na

On saturdays or wenesday nights

It doesn't matter the team is sheite

Colin Calderwood team is full of sheite.

How's that for you? :wink:

20-01-2011, 10:12 AM

I didn't think yours was very good at all.

20-01-2011, 01:12 PM
I cant help but feel we have been given the opportuniy to come up with a really funny chant.

Nae offence- that's p1sh

20-01-2011, 01:24 PM
Enough people are ripping the p!sh out of us as it is.

As tough as things are, lets try and not rip the p!sh out of ourselves. :agree:

Miller33
20-01-2011, 03:18 PM

Horrific!

krobertson12
20-01-2011, 05:07 PM
Here's my poor attempt :greengrin
To the tune of "bernie, the fastest milkman in the west"

You could see the moustache twitch, as his plans hit a glitch,
and a face of stone as he seen what was played on the pitch.
and he wrote a letter, for the fans he'd need to wheest.
His name was petrie, and he was the biggest tightwad in the east

Now petrie hired a manager, his name was calderwood
he came all alone, solo, by himself he stood.
they said he was very good for hibs, the best man for the job,
but petrie was just keen to hire for a few less bob.

They called him collin
And he managed the worst team in the east

He was told his team were good, he said alright lets start,
But when they played the 1st game, the defence often liked to part
He said "i need 5 new players, or my plan will be a wreck"
Petrie said "dont be silly i never promised you a cheque"

His team were bollocks
And they were the worse team in the east

20-01-2011, 05:16 PM
Here's my poor attempt :greengrin
To the tune of "bernie, the fastest milkman in the west"

You could see the moustache twitch, as his plans hit a glitch,
and a face of stone as he seen what was played on the pitch.
and he wrote a letter, for the fans he'd need to wheest.
His name was petrie, and he was the biggest tightwad in the east

Now petrie hired a manager, his name was calderwood
he came all alone, solo, by himself he stood.
they said he was very good for hibs, the best man for the job,
but petrie was just keen to hire for a few less bob.

They called him collin
And he managed the worst team in the east

He was told his team were good, he said alright lets start,
But when they played the 1st game, the defence often liked to part
He said "i need 5 new players, or my plan will be a wreck"
Petrie said "dont be silly i never promised you a cheque"

His team were bollocks
And they were the worse team in the east

How true, piss poor to be honest.

krobertson12
20-01-2011, 05:21 PM
How true, piss poor to be honest.

well its more fitting for our team then? it may be poor but i put all my effort into it :greengrin

20-01-2011, 05:45 PM

As they say on Britain's got Talent:

X X X

Or as the say on the X factor:

That's 3 nos and a Never in a Million years from me, lol.

20-01-2011, 06:18 PM
we support hibs
they are rank
i wish to god
theyd bring back the tank

to the tune of beethovens ninth in a b major

francobaresi
20-01-2011, 06:36 PM
...we're no very good, we're no very good
we're no very, we're no very, we're no very good....

an oldy but still a classic:wink:

20-01-2011, 07:45 PM
If we sign Rooney, we caould sing there "there are only two Rooney's, two Rooney's":greengrin

20-01-2011, 07:57 PM
If we sign Rooney, we caould sing there "there are only two Rooney's, two Rooney's":greengrin

To the tune of 'There's a hole in my bucket.......'? :hmmm:

Doc Holiday
20-01-2011, 10:05 PM
To the tune of 'There's a hole in my bucket.......'? :hmmm:

Mixu62
20-01-2011, 11:07 PM
It's gonnae be a mission
To stay out the 1st Division
The midfields posted missing
The hibees family.