View Full Version : Leeds V Arsenal game on tv channel 993 (Match Updates)

19-01-2011, 04:01 PM
If anyone is interested. Should be decent.

19-01-2011, 04:04 PM

Yes itv london,will watch that tonight. Think you only get it on sky (ch 993) and on Virgin cable tv

Newhaven
19-01-2011, 04:12 PM

Newhaven reporting from outside the ground. Going to be a cracker..

19-01-2011, 04:14 PM

Your their? Nice yin mate :aok:

19-01-2011, 04:15 PM

How you manage to get a ticket ?

19-01-2011, 04:15 PM
Your their? Nice yin mate :aok:He might be there though :greengrin

Newhaven
19-01-2011, 04:18 PM
Your their? Nice yin mate :aok:

Nice to escape the carnage of last night in Yorkshire. It's freezing though...

19-01-2011, 04:19 PM
He might be there though :greengrin

Thats what a ment :greengrin

19-01-2011, 04:20 PM
Nice to escape the carnage of last night in Yorkshire. It's freezing though...

Lets hope the Gunners put oot a decent team for ma coupon :thumbsup:

Newhaven
19-01-2011, 04:21 PM
How you manage to get a ticket ?

Mate is a Leeds season ticket holder so popped down on the train to see the match.

Come on the gunners..

M11BMO
19-01-2011, 04:23 PM
Thank F*** I seen this or I would have forgotten about it being on that channel. Made that school boy mistake far to many times recently.

Newhaven
19-01-2011, 04:23 PM
Lets hope the Gunners put oot a decent team for ma coupon :thumbsup:

I've got a feeling for the home side tonight mate :cool2:

19-01-2011, 04:26 PM
Thank F*** I seen this or I would have forgotten about it being on that channel. Made that school boy mistake far to many times recently.

Missed many a game forgetting about that channel :agree:

19-01-2011, 04:29 PM
Mon the Gunners, cheer me up please :agree:

19-01-2011, 04:48 PM
Mate is a Leeds season ticket holder so popped down on the train to see the match.

Come on the gunners..

Nice one. The ground will be rockin

19-01-2011, 05:14 PM
looks like leeds will be without on-form becchio :boo hoo:

hopefully look forward to a west yorkshire derby in the next round :partyhibb

:singing: marching on together :music:

19-01-2011, 05:32 PM
Yes itv london,will watch that tonight. Think you only get it on sky (ch 993) and on Virgin cable tv

:agree: Channel 853 on Virgin

19-01-2011, 05:42 PM
I only recieve english ITV1, so was well aware of this game + see quite a lot of other games on the channel.
(the Welsh channel on sky also had Cardiff v Stoke last night)

Worth keeping an eye on listings.

www.liveonsat.com (http://www.liveonsat.com)

19-01-2011, 06:41 PM
tvcatchup.com, if you want to watch it online.

its a legitimat site, nothing dodgy about it. gives you all the freefivie channels.

just go to ITV1 :thumbsup:

EasterRoad4Ever
19-01-2011, 06:46 PM
Good shout, thanks !!

19-01-2011, 06:49 PM
virgin channel 853 :thumbsup:

wazoo1875
19-01-2011, 07:41 PM
What a goal for Leeds to get them back in the game. Struck from around 30 yards in the top corner.2-1 gunners

19-01-2011, 07:41 PM
Bradley Johnson .. take a bow

19-01-2011, 07:43 PM
Bradley Johnson .. take a bow

:agree:Aye that was a rasper!

19-01-2011, 07:49 PM
Great match, great goals, great atmosphere and two teams getting stuck right in.

Makes you realise just how rubbish Scottish football is nowadays.

19-01-2011, 07:52 PM

Come on the gunners..

Barry, how did your offer of a ticket for Hibs and Ayr go down?!

Feed McGraw
19-01-2011, 08:52 PM
Jeez, watching this takes me back. I remember going there on a football special circa 1973, I was 17yo. Hibs were brilliant and should`ve won - it was (0-0).

What a laugh coming home, me and some dude I never knew, started tying all the sleepers` shoes the gether and to the table legs - what a scene when we got back to the waverley at 3 in the morning as they all woke up and stumbled and fell all over the shop- oh to be young again.......:greengrin

Newhaven
19-01-2011, 09:34 PM
Great match - great atmosphere and what finishing.

Makes you realise how short changed we are in Scotland.

Newhaven
19-01-2011, 09:37 PM
Nice one. The ground will be rockin

Was indeed mate. 38,233 there tonight

gunnerhibee
19-01-2011, 09:38 PM
C'mon you Goooooooners ...... we're defo going to win some silverware this season !
"We've got Cesc Fabregas, we've got Cesc Fabregas" aaaaand the brilliant Sam Nasri ......

Austinho
19-01-2011, 10:14 PM
Not long back from Elland Road. Was a very entertaining game, and echoing other comments - it really did hit home just how bad watching Scottish football has become.