View Full Version : Match Updates Ayr 1 v 0 Hibs [full time]

Pages : [1] 2 3

18-01-2011, 05:07 PM
As I'm a safe distance away, I thought I'd start an update thread.

That's all for know, back tomorrow (maybe)

:offski:

HibeeEmma
18-01-2011, 05:11 PM
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

18-01-2011, 05:13 PM
As I'm a safe distance away, I thought I'd start an update thread.

That's all for know, back tomorrow (maybe)

:offski:

I hope you realise that you've started the most important match update thread of the season and will be roundly booe'd if we dont progress tonight :greengrin

McHibby
18-01-2011, 05:13 PM
You forgot to ask about the weather :slipper:

Anyway, here's hoping we can put Ayr to the sword at the second time of asking :flag:

18-01-2011, 05:20 PM

Anyway, here's hoping we can put Ayr to the sword at the second time of asking :flag:

Sword? Do we have a sword? Do we have anything that resembles a cutting edge?

We're doomed.

What's the weather like? :cool2:

McHibby
18-01-2011, 05:21 PM
Sword? Do we have a sword? Do we have anything that resembles a cutting edge?

We're doomed.

What's the weather like? :cool2:

We have a Spoony?! :greengrin

DAVE1875
18-01-2011, 05:30 PM
We have a Spoony?! :greengrin

We could try and Byrne them? :cool2:

down the slope
18-01-2011, 05:35 PM
We could try and Byrne them? :cool2:
You should check the temperature on De Graaf !!!

DAVE1875
18-01-2011, 05:41 PM
You should check the temperature on De Graaf !!!

Now your taking the Nish

killie-hibby
18-01-2011, 05:42 PM
Wet,windy and cold in Ayrshire.
Hope the wage thieves are up for it.
Whatever confidence I had of us progressing has gone.:sick:

Sloppy
18-01-2011, 05:44 PM
stacks starting in goals

18-01-2011, 06:33 PM
stacks starting in goals

Seriously? What's the justification for that, is Brown injured?

p.s. What's the weather like in Ayr? :greengrin

hibee-shtuggie
18-01-2011, 06:39 PM

we don't have a sword, but lets hope the plastic spork we have will work

18-01-2011, 06:52 PM
Not convinced it's Stack starting...

18-01-2011, 07:10 PM
Not convinced it's Stack starting...

At the gound now. I can see Hart, McBride warming up.

18-01-2011, 07:24 PM
Seriously? What's the justification for that, is Brown injured?

p.s. What's the weather like in Ayr? :greengrin

Its hosing it down. No Brown, Smith starting by the looks of it.

This place is like the land time forgot. I wouldn't be surprised to see Marty McFly appear in a puff of smoke on the halfway line in a DeLorean :greengrin

18-01-2011, 07:25 PM
time to forget league placings.

cup ties notoriously show no respect for the team's respective Rankins.

18-01-2011, 07:26 PM
Team
Brown
Hart
Dickoh
Hanlon
Murray
Miller
McBride
Rankin
Nish
Duffy
Riordan
Subs
Stack
Galbraith
Booth
Wotherspoon
Zemmama

18-01-2011, 07:27 PM
Team from the beeb :wink:

Smith

Hart
Dickoh
Murray
Hanlon

McBride
Rankin
Miller
Riordan

Duffy
Nish

Subs
Stack
Galbraith
Booth
Wotherspoon
Zemmama

18-01-2011, 07:27 PM
This place is like the land time forgot. I wouldn't be surprised to see Marty McFly appear in a puff of smoke on the halfway line in a DeLorean :greengrin

He's about the right height for our midfield.

18-01-2011, 07:28 PM
Smith :rolleyes:

18-01-2011, 07:35 PM

Smith

Hart
Dickoh
Murray
Hanlon

McBride
Rankin
Miller
Riordan

Duffy
Nish

Subs
Stack
Galbraith
Booth
Wotherspoon
Zemmama

No De Graaff ? The mans lost the plot! :hide:

18-01-2011, 07:36 PM
At the gound now. I can see Hart, McBride warming up.

Are they serving the pies or the chips?

18-01-2011, 07:36 PM
You'll be lucky if there's 200 Hibs Supporters here so far

Mikeystewart
18-01-2011, 07:40 PM
I hope you realise that you've started the most important match update thread of the season and will be roundly booe'd if we dont progress tonight :greengrin

:faf::faf:

paul_hfc3
18-01-2011, 07:40 PM
I'm I the only one thinking that the whole of the world are wanting us to lose tonight. SS continually going on about how an upset is possible from each football pundit or manager. :cool2:

18-01-2011, 07:41 PM

Smith

Hart
Dickoh
Murray
Hanlon

McBride
Rankin
Miller
Riordan

Duffy
Nish

Subs
Stack
Galbraith
Booth
Wotherspoon
Zemmama

Seven changes from the Sellick game. We need a bit of consistency in the team.

18-01-2011, 07:43 PM
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Well in the ground - how good is it to be in a crappy wee ground standing on a terrace
Bog fat belly after a mixed grill and really lookoing forward to it
Traffic chaos could mean a lot of late arrivals big accident juns 24 M8 huge delays
Glad we left just aftet 4

Mikeystewart
18-01-2011, 07:44 PM
I'm I the only one thinking that the whole of the world are wanting us to lose tonight. SS continually going on about how an upset is possible from each football pundit or manager. :cool2:

To be fair most including myself always wants the the underdog to win in the cups, wouldn't take it personally.

moan the hibs:flag::flag::flag::flag:

We're ok, it's Chris Smith in goals according to the radio.

DAVE1875
Who is this Chris Smith guy playing for us?

18-01-2011, 07:46 PM
We're ok, it's Chris Smith in goals according to the radio.

It's Chris Smith according to the guy on Sky as well. :rolleyes:

Come on Hibs, let's do the business tonight.

18-01-2011, 07:46 PM
getintaethem!

DAVE1875
18-01-2011, 07:47 PM
We're threatning, once we get a goal mabye the Ayr fans willhave heard of us, so dim they probably don't who they are

18-01-2011, 07:47 PM
Come on graeme smith. Desperate for the guy to do well.

18-01-2011, 07:49 PM
Anyone know what the banner behind the goal says? Guessing it's some sort of message to the board.

Liam_Hibs
18-01-2011, 07:50 PM
Come on graeme smith. Desperate for the guy to do well.

I agree. However, I'm hoping he has nothing to do all game! :greengrin

Why are alll the Ayr players called G W REID ltd? :devil:

Galbraith/Zouma being saved for the last 30 mins once the pensioners have worn Ayr down?

18-01-2011, 07:51 PM
Smith just tried to sell the jersey, no buyers.

Smith at it again :rolleyes:

Smith get a grip.

18-01-2011, 07:53 PM
I know it's cold here tonight but usually its a good idea to move around a bit to combat that.

18-01-2011, 07:54 PM
Ayr wanting to attack, Hibs using it as a last resort.

hibee-shtuggie
18-01-2011, 07:55 PM
we are trying so many long balls already, just hold it for a bit

The_Sauz
18-01-2011, 07:55 PM
Partick 1 up against Falkirk
Airdrie 1 Morton 0

DAVE1875
18-01-2011, 07:56 PM
Go for a squiggler Rankin!!

erin go hibee
18-01-2011, 07:56 PM
as I'm writing this we are currently 10 mins into the ayr game, started quite badly IMO but the fans have been immense so far and if they can keep that up for 90 mins well done to them :thumbsup: keep up the good work guys :top marks

Liam_Hibs
18-01-2011, 07:57 PM
We are afraid to pass forward along the ground.

18-01-2011, 07:58 PM
Andy Walker is spot on. The distribution from midfield and defense is terrible.

The_Sauz
Wolves 1 (Fletcher :greengrin) Doncaster 0

Hibs trying to combat Ayr's midfield 5 by punting it long.

Hanlon just tried to pass the ball through the midfield. He'll be in trouble for that.

hibee-shtuggie
Hart couldnae cross a road. better spell of passing though

DAVE1875
18-01-2011, 07:59 PM
Nishy owned the keeper

6 changes???

No sure that was required personally (insert: wee hope I'm eating ma words smiley)

Football to make your eyes bleed.

18-01-2011, 08:00 PM
Ayr should have scored after some pure theatre from Murray.

Hibs are slow, scared and soft.

18-01-2011, 08:01 PM
We have to score 'cos they are definitely going to get one or two.

18-01-2011, 08:02 PM
Am I watching a different game? I think Hibs have started quite well and have had a decent amount of the ball. Better passing and we will break them down.

18-01-2011, 08:02 PM
Well in the ground - how good is it to be in a crappy wee ground standing on a terrace
Bog fat belly after a mixed grill and really lookoing forward to it
Traffic chaos could mean a lot of late arrivals big accident juns 24 M8 huge delays
Glad we left just aftet 4
I feel like. I have fallen asleep and woken up in the 70 s its like an episode of ashes to ashes down here :)

18-01-2011, 08:03 PM
Why does no Hibs midfielder show for the ball, when the back 4 have it...???

1-0 Ayr.

Disgraceful. What was Miller doing?????????????????

Juice-Terry
Excellent defending there.

You'd think Ayr are the SPL side. Believe me, Hibs are there for the taking.

oldbiker
ffs

ffs 1-0 to ayr

Liam_Hibs
That is the worst defending I have ever seen.

GGOOOOOOOOAAAAALLLLLL

Ayr 1 - 0 Hibs

Fully deserved.

18-01-2011, 08:04 PM
1-0 Ayr shocking defending!

steviecarnie
thats horrendous

Roberts takes the piss out the defense. Mountain to climb.

Will we just keep hooooooooooooofing it long??

Aw FFS.

**** RIGHT OFF YA SHOWER OF GUTLESS, USELESS *****.

What a ***** goal to lose, cmon Hibs give us a ****in break eh!

Make a ****ing tackle hibs!

Defending is worse than my old U10s team.

18-01-2011, 08:05 PM
If we get beat here CC has to go :taxi

Bit harsh wish that statement just effen gutted whats going on at present

fife hfc
Ian Effing Murray ****ed up after another p@@fy tackle from Miller in midfield.:grr:

JE89
Miller looked like he was defending at 5 a sides. Shocking

20 mins gone and not a single ball into Duffy.

Keep Hanlon, release all others.

That just took the piss right out of us, there's no excuse for that kind of defending.

Three Hibs defenders around the Ayr striker and not one of them attempted to stick in a foot.

Disgusting defending.

Disgraceful. What was Miller doing?????????????????

And Murray?

paul_hfc3
I've seen better defending at WOF

Not really suprising.

Sherlock Jones
Not a bloody clue - none of them!

1-0 to killie

18-01-2011, 08:06 PM
****in ridiculous goal to lose.

James.
How the hell did he get that shot away??? We are pathetic.

francobaresi
Early days, they can score one more then it's time to open the floodgates & bang in 4 second half goals....

No I haven't been drinking but I may need one later...

OtterHibee
For crying out ****ing loud! How much time did we need to give him? Not a single bloody challenge.

Get a grip Hibs.

And Murray?

Murray was getting turned inside out. Miller arrives and does absolutely nothing.

18-01-2011, 08:07 PM
This is brutal.

DAVE1875
If anyone needs me I'll be outside counting the blades of grass in my back garden

JCHibby
Deserved, our distribution, defending and general commitment is nothing short of a disgrace. Ian Murray stood off the man so much, it was like watching the 26 bus turning. Still time to go but unless this improves we are in deep do do

In 53 years of watching Hibs, this is by far the worst team I have ever seen.

McIntosh
There can be no denying that what we have will get us relegated. New players and plenty of them this is a major crisis in the making.

Murray was getting turned inside out. Miller arrives and does absolutely nothing.

Come on. They both got turned inside out.

We're sh*** and we know we are...

Big Nishys had a few good touches though.

F****** terrible.

There's no manager that could make this shower perform. They can't do anything. Duffy's Hibs have a rival.

Rankin miss of the season.

18-01-2011, 08:08 PM
Good old Rankin one on one - hits it at him

Rankin should have passed it there but promising move

Rankin misses a sitter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FFS Rankin, shocking finish. :bitchy:

shall we start the post mortem now or should we wait for our cup run to be officially dead?

Put your foot through that Rankin ya arse. Bloody passback.

18-01-2011, 08:09 PM
Come on. They both got turned inside out.

Absolutely - but Miller arriving makes it 2 v 1. Worse than amateur stuff.

RANKIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! **** OFFFF WILL YOU, USELESS ERSE!!!!!!!!!!!!! WTF was that!

FFS

The guys are extremely nervous - even Riordan has made several mistakes, it is our team I think we can still pull it off!

shall we start the post mortem now or should we wait for our cup run to be officially dead?

Plenty of time for the Hibs to get back in to this.

francobaresi
18-01-2011, 08:10 PM
Focus on Hibs not on anyone else... Go on Mixu though :wink:

Skanko79
turned over to the man city game, not even going to entertain this. season ticket going in the bucket tae.

A rangers fan just told me its the worst hibs team hes ever seen and even he can see the players dont give a ****.

NO urgency, NO cutting edge, NO skill, NO commitment from anyone.

Bin them all, play the 19s for the rest of the season, they actually won't do any worse than this.

Nish runs into the keeper and ends up injured. Dear me.

fife hfc
18-01-2011, 08:11 PM
Miller is woeful. he couldnae tackle a fish supper. Gutless wimp who should be sent packing now.

Nish is a fud, get him off!!!!

I now realise why Rankin was dropped a while ago...

18-01-2011, 08:12 PM
How many subs can we make in an SC tie, 11?

Plenty of time for the Hibs to get back in to this.

There's definitely plenty of time for us to get back into it but I just don't believe that we have the players, tactics or determination.

Austinho
What are the odds on a Nish red card?

18-01-2011, 08:13 PM
Poor old Nishy! He's getting it in the neck from both sets of fans!

18-01-2011, 08:13 PM
There's definitely plenty of time for us to get back into it but I just don't believe that we have the players, tactics or determination.

I think you might be right.

18-01-2011, 08:14 PM
Nish is a fud, get him off!!!!

You can add Rankin to that list and Hart.

What tactics can this lot carry out? They can't do possession play, the can't do punt it long, they can't do counter attack, they can't play zonal.

What can they do?

Woeful.

DAVE1875
The remote is getting taped down so I don't throw it at the telly

18-01-2011, 08:15 PM
In all honesty, I reckon defeat tonight could send us down, short of replacing the whole starting 11, and let's drop the favourites and the scapegoats from here on in. Other than Mark Brown I can't see much of a case for keeping any of them on recent form.

What tactics can this lot carry out? They can't do possession play, the can't do punt it long, they can't do counter attack, they can't play zonal.

What can they do?

They're quite good at *****ing it. From anything.

johny1875
How many people watching this on SKY,sounds like embarasment to spl.Comon hibs rocket up ur arse and all that,u to cc

I now realise why Rankin was dropped a while ago...

C'mon guys you'll no be slagging them off when we're 3-1 up :greengrin

Hibs have nothing. Poor at the back, non-existant midfield and I don't see were a goal will come from. No tactical nous and the midfield are being outfought yet again.

I've seen better sides at Haddy Ath junior matches.

just_joe

I agree. There not interested there's no will to win and without that theres not even any point in turning up. What a steal at Ayr 9/2 though.

18-01-2011, 08:16 PM
What's Riordan doing standing on the sideline at that throw-in? Useless.

18-01-2011, 08:16 PM
Just like Saturday - no difference.

Incredibly slow to move the ball.

Long, diagonal ball, every time.

18-01-2011, 08:18 PM
Can Miller not try once to move the ball forward??

I think our players are shell-shocked and totally demoralised.

John_the_angus_hibby
Push fae Dicho(sp). Should have been a freekick. We must be ***** if were getting pity decisions from the ref.

The remote is getting taped down so I don't throw it at the telly

How many blades of grass was there then?

just_joe
In all honesty, I reckon defeat tonight could send us down, short of replacing the whole starting 11, and let's drop the favourites and the scapegoats from here on in. Other than Mark Brown I can't see much of a case for keeping any of them on recent form.

I agree mate. TBH I think we deserve to go down.

Is it possible that some of them are playing *****e on purpose?

fife hfc
Hibs will not get back into this as we look totally incapable of posing a threat. Ayr look totally comfortable and look more likely to add to their lead.

Top Pans Hibby
18-01-2011, 08:19 PM
We deserve better Petrie......get your finger out now......enough is enough

euro Hibby
missing this stuck here in Italy and not on the local sky and can get an internet feed ! I am lucky sounds rank !

Hart is a waste of space.

Liam_Hibs
18-01-2011, 08:20 PM
Here we go..

Hibs are playing in yellow right, not white and black...?

francobaresi
So am I...

Smith needs emptied asap.

Be honest who is suprised

McIntosh
18-01-2011, 08:21 PM
What ever it takes we need new blood, now. We are paying the price for the investment in players with severe limitations. CC knows what the problem we need men up for the fight not boys out for the night. Beyind shocking a disgrace to the jersey.

scott7_0(Prague)
Smith, never a keeper in his puff.

hibeemarley
bufoon like handling from the keeper. easy ball results in a corner which they could have scored as the ayr player got his head to it first. awful awful stuff

I'm beyond caring now

Skanko79
you will be lucky if Hibs can score 4 goals between now and the end of the season never mind the end of this game.

We deserve better Petrie......get your finger out now......enough is enough

Agree.

Watching this is actually making me angry.

Fat Stu
18-01-2011, 08:22 PM
I really fear for us atm, looks like we will go down and if this is the type of performance we put in against teams of a division 1 standard then we will not come straight back up.

WTF was Smith up to there?

That was comedy goalkeeping. :bitchy:

Smith needs emptied asap.

:agree: - there's something that doesn't sit right with me about him

fife hfc
I'm sitting here hurting watching this *****, but why? These ***** don't give a ****. No skill,passion or urgency.

Going out the cup to Ayr is bad enough but how is this excuse for a team going to cope for the rest of the season in the SPL?

Liam_Hibs
St Mirren doing what we should be doing.

How many blades of grass was there then?

I'm on the edge of my seat for the results :agree:

18-01-2011, 08:23 PM
We've got about as much penetration as John Bobbit.

John_the_angus_hibby
18-01-2011, 08:23 PM
The guy fell down and still kept the ball. The wife said he could have had a half our kip and still held possession

18-01-2011, 08:24 PM
Was harsh in my post about CC but this lot dont look like a team they are poor there is no shape to the play ... passings ***** they look as tho they dont give a toss .... feel sorry for support who travelled ....Smith is a liabillity

francobaresi
Right, back on the fags tonight....

HibeeEmma
We haven't managed to score 1 goal in 2011. I was optimistioc to start with but this display is unbelievably shocking

Nish and Hart WTF!!

18-01-2011, 08:25 PM
We are ****ing dreadful!

Buck stops at CC..

He picks ****ing jokers like Rankin, Hart and Smith!

He's responsible!

Utterly pathetic!

I don't want to see ANY of these players play for us EVER again.

I know we're stuck with many for a while yet, but FFS, All **** lot of them can GTF away from club.

Shower of pish and wage thiefs.

DAVE1875
None sharp enough to slit my wrists with, this Hibs team is getting me depressed.

I lost count, more than the total attendance for Easter Road this season will be thats for sure

This is the 5-1 St Johnstone performance all over again.

If I was Ayr's manager, I'd be saying 'their keeper is bricking himself, shoot on sight'

Fags!! Gonna need to be stronger than f'in fags!:greengrin

HibeeEmma

and the drink

and the drugs for that sake...

Jesus - I get in from work, quickly pop the dinner on and come through to see what's on the TV.

Being the uber fan that I am, I forgot the game was on, so got quite excited to see it in the TV listings.

I'm afraid my reaction to score was merely to laugh as it wasn't surprising, and I'm so far beyond caring to get annoyed.

I did think we wouldn't progress when it went to a replay in the first place - yet again, the lack of fight (in the 10 minutes I've seen) is so evident.

rj hibs
this is awful! poor team selection and poor performance.

18-01-2011, 08:26 PM
This is the 5-1 St Johnstone performance all over again.

If I was Ayr's manager, I'd be saying 'their keeper is bricking himself, shoot on sight'

There's something not right about Buzz, if you ask me.... something dodgy.

18-01-2011, 08:26 PM
missing this stuck here in Italy and not on the local sky and can get an internet feed ! I am lucky sounds rank !

game on bet365 for overseas if you fancy making your eyes blead

18-01-2011, 08:27 PM
We are ****ing dreadful!

Buck stops at CC..

He's responsible!

Utterly pathetic!

You trying to tell me that anyone else he picks will do better?

There's something not right about Buzz, if you ask me.... something dodgy.

Mad in the heed.

We are ****ing dreadful!

Buck stops at CC..

He's responsible!

Utterly pathetic!

He's playing with someone elses team though - if he fails to bring any players in, I STILL wouldn't blame Calderwood, as the board need to support him and let him bring players in.

The club is rotten to the core right now and blaming one individual is folly.

francobaresi
18-01-2011, 08:28 PM
I'm trying to convince myself like I do every week that we can do something magical & get a result. Tragically I should have gone with my gut & put my bank account remains on ayr winning tonight....

18-01-2011, 08:28 PM
What do you think a defeat would mean for us, other than the obvious being us out the cup?

Petrie finally realising what needs to be done and seriously spending?
Crowds dwindling even further?
Calderwood being emptied?
Calderwood resigning?

This game epitomises everything wrong with our club, from the very top right down to the very bottom. It's gut-wrenching watching this.

PETRIE - ACT NOW BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.

Green_one
18-01-2011, 08:29 PM
I know it sounds a bit crazy but for god sake substitute Smith NOW!!!

He will cost us what little chance we have

I've gone past denial and anger, I'm into acceptance. These players have no bottle, no fight, no skill - nothing. Our local derby will be against Dunfermline or Falkirk next season. Joyous.

Don't have sky and live down south so the local pub is showing the Man City vs Leicester game.

Open all mics on bbc. Anyone know if radio forth or anything has the game live on the internet.

Want to hear our comeback in the second half.

Cheers.

H!BEE
so depressing.

:(

James.
18-01-2011, 08:30 PM
Has anyone called Breathing Space yet? Quite an apt advertisement for this evening.

Liam_Hibs
Rankin should never take corners.

hibeemarley
we cant even take a corner.

Iv'e watched Hibs for over 45 years and never seen it this bad

I know it sounds a bit crazy but for god sake substitute Smith NOW!!!

He will cost us what little chance we have

Totally agree. It would show some strong management. I'd get Rankin off immediately as well. Gone missing, since his miss.

I've gone past denial and anger, I'm into acceptance. These players have no bottle, no fight, no skill - nothing. Our local derby will be against Dunfermline or Falkirk next season. Joyous.

I'm 100% still in the anger stage.

Skanko79
a foul throw. my goodness. this is disgusting to watch.

18-01-2011, 08:31 PM
Great corner! I've seen better in a public park.

Half time.

One of the most gutless first half performances I have ever seen.

Disgraceful.

That happened on Saturday aswell taking a throw in from the wrong position then giving up possesion.

Hart foul throw :confused: mince

booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

(((Fergus)))
is brown injured?

If I was Calderwood, I wouldn't want my name associated with this crap.

McIntosh

Exactely we've needed new players for months and still nothing signed. No excuses we need signings - what ever it takes.

And the results will be the same as the last few derbies unfortunately.

Will be interesting to see if any undercover Yams can't help themselves :devil:

Neil McCann can hardly keep the smile off his face - let's be honest, who can blame him?

18-01-2011, 08:32 PM
Absolutely ****in' Pathetic

At least with Ross county we were ahead for large parts of both ties and behind for only about 3 minutes.

We've never been ahead against a second division team but have been behind for a while now.

We are getting worse and worse.

We need serious investment on the playing side because we have no skill players anymore.

Gala Foxes
Graham Smith - this guy is murder, culpable for defeat at Ross County last season and looking just as dire tonight. Which means he's at home with Michael Hart

I can't believe it ............... cameras just caught Calderwood showing a bit emotion and passion.

If I was Calderwood, I wouldn't want my name associated with this crap.

Gone by the end of the month? Adams in charge? Stranger things have happened.

18-01-2011, 08:33 PM
Rank, abysmal, rotten, gash, amateurish, lazy, unprofessional, p1sh, crap, relegation bound, out of the cup bound and just sheite.

Has anyone called Breathing Space yet? Quite an apt advertisement for this evening.

Imagine how I feel right now - at least your NFL team are giving you some modicum of comfort :greengrin

Rubbish, we will go out the cup to a part time team and we will get relegated.

Petrie and the board wont care, they will still pocket wages totalling £500K!!!!

is brown injured?

bet he is glad he isn't playing though whatever the reason:greengrin:grr:

Top Pans Hibby
Agree.

Watching this is actually making me angry.

Win, lose or draw tonite, this is simply not good enough. The silence from the board headed by Petrie is deafening.

Every Hibs supporter should be phoning, writing, emailing Easter Road telling them that enough is surely enough. Time has now come. Sort it out Petrie or move out.

We Deserve Better

Gala Foxes
I can't believe it ............... cameras just caught Calderwood showing a bit emotion and passion.

only one team showing any pride / passion tonight

Gutless. They are an embarrassment.

I'm 100% still in the anger stage.

That's where I'm at as well.

This team have got 45 minutes to pretty much salvage any dignity and professional pride that they have.

I'm not holding my breath...

18-01-2011, 08:34 PM
is brown injured?

Apparently yes. I only wish Smith was injured.

I reckon he's at it. There I've said it. Can he really be that bad????

I actually HATE this bunch of imposters. Paid thousands of pounds from our pockets for what.

Second to everything tonight. Not one player looking like they care.

We've had crap players in the past but at least they look bothered and tried.

If any more than 3 of these players are still with us at the start of next season I'll not be back.

Drop the lot of them and play the under 19 team we are getting relegated anyway.:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

???

bringbackbenny
18-01-2011, 08:35 PM
I'm angry. Every one of them bar Hanlon is a wage thief.

Gutted for the few fans that have travelled, the players don't deserve their support.

Rubbish, we will go out the cup to a part time team and we will get relegated.

Petrie and the board wont care, they will still pocket wages totalling £500K!!!!

They will.

TrickyNicky
I really am having trouble with my internet!

Watching the game online and Ayr seem to be moving at broadband speed and hibs at dial up speed!

Could someone recommend a solution as I've never seen such a thing!:confused:

EasterRoad4Ever
Iv'e watched Hibs for over 45 years and never seen it this bad

Ditto. They are an f"ing disgrace, and Calderwood needs to take his share of the blame for this. No fight, losing 50/50s all over the pitch, can't pass, can't shoot, can't defend. Hart & Smith have been an embarrassment to the jersey.

The things is Ayr are useless. We're just worse than that.

Maybe this Hibs Team and their manager could just stay in Ayr and the 2nd division and give us all a break !!!

Fishtank
I honestly don't know what to say. I thought my first post in years might be on a positive note but I think that the last time we got relegated we had a better team. If I had a swear box it would be full by now. Unbelievable.

The three stages :agree:

I dont know how these guys can spend hours on the training pitch, learning formations and ball skills, yet they can't play football against a part time outfit?
The fundamentals are all wrong In the team we have.

18-01-2011, 08:36 PM

What are you thinking? Throwing games?

Serious accusations Crops.

MontrealHibs
Yes it's piss poor tonight. If Calderwood cannot get the tactics and selection right to beat Ayr he has no chance of picking up enough points to stay in the SPL.

It's getting painfully expensive changing managers, surely Petrie must realise soon that you get what you pay for. (Ironically we did pay compensation to get Calderwood in - can you believe it!).

Four PROFESSIONAL fitba players roond one part timer and he still ****ing scores!!!!

Transfer list the ****ing lot of these kid on fitba players and tell calderwood to **** off anaw. ****ING DISGRACE TO THE SHIRT. The greats of the past would turn in their graves......utter *****.

Nice big stand and a training ground to rival the best.

***** ON THE PARK. ****ING YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW.

END ****ING OFF

I had that theory at the 6-6 game. I reckoned he was trying to throw the match and to save the pen to stop it looking to obvious (bearing in mind he gave it away needlessly in the first place)

18-01-2011, 08:37 PM
i can't believe the lack of effort. It's like the second leg of a cup tie where we have won the first leg 5-0 and the players are having a runaround and not wanting to get injured or booked. After hearing CC's comments about them showing proper attitude in training, it is like they have been told to play within themselves and save it for Saturday.

bobhfc
That neil **** looks so smug ***in prick

I might watch it on the radio too, my eyes are bleeding watching it on Sky.

18-01-2011, 08:38 PM
Seeing that again Murray had to make a challenge. Miller poor too but Murray main culprit. No idea who hecwas throwing his arms up at.

Chin up lads its only half time. Time yet.

In 30+ years I've never seen such a pathetic bunch of losers, I'm really starting to ****in' hate these players

18/03/07
He's playing with someone elses team though - if he fails to bring any players in, I STILL wouldn't blame Calderwood, as the board need to support him and let him bring players in.

Agree with a lot you have said,but Brown and Knox have turned Aberdeen round with the same players they have

HFC07
We are rank, we are getting muscled off of the ball by second devision team.
I can not see us getting anything tonight, I am going to need a lot of beer to anaesthetise

Can he be that bad? There's a serious doubt in my mind, yes.

18-01-2011, 08:39 PM
I might watch it on the radio too, my eyes are bleeding watching it on Sky.
Rather watch it on Teletext.

Aye..

Stack and Brown are better than Smith..

Thicot and Wotherspoon are better than Hart..

Wotherspoon, Galbraith and Zemamma are MUCH better than John Rank..

Stevie Wonder could pick a better side than CC..

Clueless..

he picks the team! yeah he didnt sign them but look at brown and knox at aberdeen hes turned them around and they aint his team although hes managed to sign 2 players but calderwood hasnt signed anyone yet!
id question why we have 16 or so players who are out of contract in the summer still playing for us when its obvious they dont care.

sorry but calderwood isnt turning us around!

hibee-shtuggie
hart tops of his performance with a foul throw. i mean really, ffs. im trying not to swear here but wtf is that? he is murder. surely if they wont play for the jerseys, they still have some professional pride? jesus

18-01-2011, 08:40 PM
Any chance of some HT subs?

My money is on NO.

We seem to be just making the usual ***** of ourselves on the pitch as usual and I think the Ayr crowd are really getting to them, what a bunch of lazy baskets they really are, Nish, Rankin, Hart, Miller Dickoh can all GTF for all I care, **** hopeless! and the same goes for (and I never thought I'd see myself typing this) Deek who is just not interested now, sad bad days at ER these days.

This is nonsense, surely? Some fans need to get a grip - the game's not over yet - plenty time for a comeback or - after the game - even more plenty time for full-blooded recriminations and "accusations" and calls for hangings ... but at least wait until the game's over. Defeatists! :na na:

We have to win - it's only Ayr United!

18-01-2011, 08:41 PM
Has a manager ever walked out on a club stating enough is enough

18-01-2011, 08:41 PM
WTF was that 46 minutes all about.