View Full Version : Ayr vs Hibs Predictions

17-01-2011, 06:39 PM
2-0 Hibs

17-01-2011, 06:42 PM
Hibs win. Goalscorers Riordan, Murray, Hanlon, Galbraith and Trakys.

5-4 on penalties :greengrin

17-01-2011, 06:43 PM
2-0 Hibs

:crazy:

Nah i will go for us to win in ET or pens. Reading that Ayr only have 14 senior players fit for the game. Tiredness may come into it aswell.

If we dont win then its a :taxi for CC i think.

17-01-2011, 07:24 PM
2-0 Hibs

Same.

17-01-2011, 07:25 PM
1-0 Ayr - 91st minute.

17-01-2011, 07:27 PM
2-1 Ayr.

17-01-2011, 07:29 PM
3-0 Hibs

Purehibee_MYB
17-01-2011, 07:35 PM
4 or 3-1 hibs on penalties.

17-01-2011, 07:37 PM
if we win it'll be 1-0 Riordan

but if we did go 1-0 up I hope enough remember Ross County last year. 1-0 is never enough until the final whistle goes...

Sumner
17-01-2011, 07:37 PM
lucky 1-2 to Hibs

17-01-2011, 07:41 PM
if we win it'll be 1-0 Riordan

but if we did go 1-0 up I hope enough remember Ross County last year. 1-0 is never enough until the final whistle goes...

Atleast we were capable of creating chances to score goals back then! We can hardly muster up a forage over the halfway line at the moment.

17-01-2011, 07:43 PM
Reading that Ayr only have 14 senior players fit for the game. Tiredness may come into it aswell.
Yeah, but we're hoping that Hibs can last the full 90 minutes. :rolleyes:

andyhibeefan15
17-01-2011, 07:44 PM
:flag::notworthy:3-0 to hibs come on the hibees:flag::notworthy:

17-01-2011, 07:50 PM
I'm going to be positive and say 2-0 Hibs.

Got everything crossed and I'm getting out the prayer mat later on as well. :pray:

jonny
17-01-2011, 07:52 PM
I really think we'll give them a bit of a spanking. 4-0 to the Hibs.
We're 8/13 at the bookies which I think is a bit of a steal - I'll have a punt at that I think.

17-01-2011, 07:56 PM
Cannae make my mind up fits gonna be three or four.

billbee
17-01-2011, 08:14 PM
2 Nil The Hibs :agree:

17-01-2011, 08:38 PM

Nah i will go for us to win in ET or pens. Reading that Ayr only have 14 senior players fit for the game. Tiredness may come into it aswell.

Aye, like it did in the first leg! :confused:

Every time we play a lower league side (e.g. Irvine Meadow, Montrose, Ross County) it's said that they'll tire as the game goes on and I've never seen it happen.

2-1 Ayr...................

fife hfc
17-01-2011, 09:32 PM
1-0 Ayr. we will miss a number of good chances and then get punished and go out with a whimper.

17-01-2011, 09:52 PM
Ayr 2 - 1 Hibs

Dickoh for us.

17-01-2011, 09:58 PM
Hibs win. Goalscorers Riordan, Murray, Hanlon, Galbraith and Trakys.

5-4 on penalties :greengrinif it has to go to penalties, we'd be as well oot. we're facing a team well below us and need to win by a couple,to try and instill confidence of some sort.

17-01-2011, 10:05 PM
ayr win wouldnt surprise me at all so 2-1 for the cabbage

17-01-2011, 10:12 PM
Cannae make my mind up fits gonna be three or four.

For Ayr? :greengrin

I reckon 2-1 Hibs. A late goal after we take the lead, and they equalise.

17-01-2011, 10:36 PM
Hibs to win by at least 3.

Mon the Hibs

17-01-2011, 10:39 PM
Hibs to win by at least 3.

Mon the Hibs

You going Lucky?

17-01-2011, 10:41 PM
Beat 2-1 after extra time with Ayr equalising in the last minute of time added.

Deek01
17-01-2011, 10:44 PM
3-0 hibs as i think ayr will play a more open game since they're at home and hoping we'll exploit this :thumbsup:

17-01-2011, 10:55 PM
1-0 Hibs, Duffy.

17-01-2011, 11:02 PM
1-2 Hibs (Duffy, Zemmama)

17-01-2011, 11:10 PM
Beaten 2-1.

17-01-2011, 11:18 PM
Hmmm...:rolleyes: I think it will be...:blah::blah:

I have no idea....but strangely looking forward to it...

nortonhibby
18-01-2011, 12:02 AM

The game is not a priority and we probably will loose there will be no Taxi for Colin he is on a 3 year contract win or loose or draw tomorrow:flag:

booshsutton
18-01-2011, 01:11 AM
6-6....

Nah 2-0 to the Hibs

18-01-2011, 02:08 AM
2-0 Ayr.

18-01-2011, 02:14 AM
1-0 hibs

jon paul jones
18-01-2011, 07:56 AM
3-1 hibs with our third hitting the back of the net in the sying seconds to seal victory. We never do easy.

Needless to say, the away support win the 12th man debate hands down

Lets hear ya

and yes Im going...pity the fool!

18-01-2011, 09:43 AM
2-0 Hibs

Duffy & Wotherspoon.

18-01-2011, 09:44 AM
3 -1 to Hibs (I hope) We will make things diffficult for ourselves (as usual). Duffy x 2 and Nish

18-01-2011, 09:46 AM
2-1 Hibs

Dr Jimmy
18-01-2011, 09:51 AM
Get the first goal and we will get a couple more, lose the first goal........ get the brown cords on!

18-01-2011, 10:01 AM
Ayr blew their big chance in not beating us when we were there for the taking. I expect us to win the away tie.

GGTTH :flag:

Skanko79
18-01-2011, 10:05 AM
3-0 Hibs.

HibbyDave
18-01-2011, 10:14 AM
Sadly......................... Ayr 3 Hibs 0

18-01-2011, 10:27 AM
2-0 Hibs

5-1 to hibs

An Leargaidh
18-01-2011, 10:45 AM
Been talking to a few AUFC fans and the gen is that it is a sell out and anyone with two legs and a pulse living in Ayr is either going to be at the match or in a nearby pub watching the match. The place is buzzing with anticipation and they are on a high, well okay I exaggerate, they are higher than they have been for a long time and so I say it'll either be:

Ayr United 1 - Hibernian 0 (and we'll spend the whole second half desperately trying to get one back and end up with about 5 yellow cards)

OR

Ayr United 3 - Hibernian 1 (where we spend the whole second half trying to get the goal we eventually get)

P.S. Francis have you got your passport ready for the flight to Denmark? :faf:

18-01-2011, 10:46 AM
sadly, 3-2 for Ayr United

number 27
18-01-2011, 10:58 AM
1 or 2 nil to us. I know how poor we are but ,to me, Ayr just didn't look good enough to beat us. If we can score we will win.

TrickyNicky
18-01-2011, 11:17 AM
3 nil Hibs!

Nish, Hogg and De Graff.

18-01-2011, 11:32 AM
1-0 to Ayr with a late-ish goal.

18-01-2011, 11:33 AM
2-1 Hibs Duffy Deeks

18-01-2011, 03:58 PM
**** it, I'm predicting 4-1 Hibs :flag:

18-01-2011, 04:04 PM
Ayr 0 - 1 Hibernian

De Graff 90' +4

The dutchman answers his critics, hibs season sparkes in to life after a winner which sees the team come together.

Can dream :greengrin:greengrin

In all honest i think it will be 4-0 Ayr and Hibs will go down without a fight. :rolleyes:

H!BEE
18-01-2011, 04:05 PM
sticks on the green tints

sees a 6 -0 Hibs,

Deek 3, duffy 2 , and spoony with a wonder strike!

CALDERWOODS GREEN WHITE ARMY

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

:na na::na na::na na::na na::na na:

strummbo
18-01-2011, 04:23 PM
a classy performance resulting in a 2-0 win for hibs

with everyone in green playing out of their skins...

:cool2:

Supraninja
18-01-2011, 07:17 PM
2-2, not guessing outcome of pens.

18-01-2011, 07:25 PM
Right now we cannae buy a goal. Really hope I'm wrong but think we will get beat tonight, 1 - 0 [ possibly 2-0 if Ayr score early doors].
Aaaggghhhh - who'd be a Hibby eh

The_Sauz
18-01-2011, 07:26 PM
2-1 for Hibs Duffy & Deeks and a pen for Ayr

francobaresi
18-01-2011, 07:31 PM
I'm not really confident so going 4-2 for the Hibs.... 2 late goals to kill it from DR & kick start our dreadful season...

:flag::flag::flag::flag: