View Full Version : NHC David Goodwillie charged with rape
Dalkeith
17-01-2011, 04:19 PM
http://news.stv.tv/scotland/east-central/221246-united-player-david-goodwillie-charged-with-rape/
70hibby
17-01-2011, 04:23 PM
Or should that now be Badwullie .... ill get ma coat !
Goodwillie does sound like a right fud :agree:
He already has a few convictions for assault and now he's been charged with rape. What an idiot. I've a mate at Uni in Dundee and he hears wee rumours about this guy all the time. He sounds like a grade A fanny.
'Mon the Hibs
David Badwillie
Please keep in mind that he's innocent until proved otherwise. Let's not be getting carried away with this one.
17-01-2011, 04:26 PM
He will fit right in at rangers, after he has been passed around saughton like a football.
17-01-2011, 04:27 PM
Being charged with something doesn't mean you are guilty of it. Goodwillie doesn't appear to be that bright, and it could be he has fallen into the clutches of some floozy intent on setting him up.
It's equally likely that he is an arrogant young man who is used to getting his way and doesn't take "no" for an answer.
We will see, but meantime, it's very unfair to make judgement on him.
17-01-2011, 04:29 PM
I see someone has expressed their opinion rather bluntly on wikipedia:
On 14 January 2011, it was announced that Goodwillie was being questioned by police in relation with an alleged serious sexual assault of a woman at a New Year house party in Armadale. Goodwillie has not been charged but is continuing to help police with their inquiries.Rapist.
17-01-2011, 04:29 PM
Being charged with something doesn't mean you are guilty of it. Goodwillie doesn't appear to be that bright, and it could be he has fallen into the clutches of some floozy intent on setting him up.
It's equally likely that he is an arrogant young man who is used to getting his way and doesn't take "no" for an answer.
Good Post :top marks
17-01-2011, 04:30 PM
Unless you're basing your judgement on established facts, like previous convictions. :wink:
17-01-2011, 04:34 PM
Unless you're basing your judgement on established facts, like previous convictions. :wink:
Previous convictions that have nothing to do with the current charge.
Just because someone has done something in the past doesn't make them guilty now.
17-01-2011, 04:35 PM
The only good thing is he is likely to be missing from next weeks game.
17-01-2011, 04:37 PM
Looks like someone else had a bit of fun...
Wikipedia: On 17th January (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/17th_January) it was announced that Goodwille had been charged with the rape following career advice from Allan McGregor who seemed desperate for the young striker to move to Ibrox to take some of the heat off himself. These actions from McGregor were cunning but unfotunately for him were noticed fairly quickly. Naughty boy Allan, and naughty boy David.
17-01-2011, 04:41 PM
It's not rape if there's mistletoe involved. :aok:
The only good thing is he is likely to be missing from next weeks game.
Just because someone has done something in the past doesn't make them guilty now.
I don't think anyone had said he was guilty of the current charge - just that he was not a prime example of the species whose behaviour left a lot to be desired.
These actions from McGregor were cunning but unfotunately for him were noticed fairly quickly.
Must have been a Celtc fan. :greengrin
Wait until Jocky Scott hears about this one... :devil:
17-01-2011, 04:44 PM
Are you saying that, if someone has committed a crime in the past, then that is all the proof that is needed to convict them? Dangerous territory, but one that could save the taxpayer a lot of money, IMO.
Lendo
17-01-2011, 04:47 PM
Looks like someone else had a bit of fun...
That is actually brillant :top marks
17-01-2011, 04:47 PM
Are you saying that, if someone has committed a crime in the past, then that is all the proof that is needed to convict them? Dangerous territory, but one that could save the taxpayer a lot of money, IMO.
Still can't see anyone who has posted that he is guilty of the current charge. :confused:
17-01-2011, 04:50 PM
Still can't see anyone who has posted that he is guilty of the current charge. :confused:
That's fine then, because he hasn't been convicted of it. Anybody who does say that he is guilty is a fool, unless they have proof.
IMO, people should feel free to remain at the edge of what's legally allowed. There are consequences for going past that though.
17-01-2011, 04:53 PM
IMO, people should feel free to remain at the edge of what's legally allowed. There are consequences for going past that though.
And what would you define this as in relation to the charge of rape?
17-01-2011, 04:54 PM
Mud sticks, its no hard to sleep wi a bird fae the dell.
17-01-2011, 04:55 PM
Innocent until proven otherwise. As someone has said actually being charged for something really only means that there is sufficient evidence to suggest that he could have done it.
The witness statements I read in the Daily Record the other day were basically saying that the woman was very, very drunk - the word paralytic being used (which imo is probably used a bit too readily these days) - too drunk to have actually given consent.
Then again, pished folk aren't very reliable witnesses.
17-01-2011, 04:55 PM
I don't know, I'm not a lawyer and am already bored with this. :taxi
17-01-2011, 04:56 PM
A Whitney Houston film afterwards and flowers fi' the garage. It's the thinking man's apology.
17-01-2011, 04:56 PM
The guy is an idiot who has got himself into a lot of bother in the past couple of years by getting into various nightclub scraps.
Idiots aren't necessarily rapists, however, and he deserves a fair trial.
If he is guilty of this charge, he'll hopefully face the full force of the law, like anyone else who has committed this crime would do.
I just hope justice is done, either way. :agree:
17-01-2011, 04:59 PM
I don't know, I'm not a lawyer and am already bored with this. :taxi
Wasn't trying to be a :devil: just thought it was a strange thing to say on a forum on this topic and wondered what you meant.
17-01-2011, 05:04 PM
Wasn't trying to be a :devil: just thought it was a strange thing to say on a forum on this topic and wondered what you meant.
I would hate for someone to wade in and start saying things that could cause legal problems for Hibs.net and its members. Some people might not recognise that saying something that you can't prove can lead to litigation.
17-01-2011, 05:08 PM
i love wikipedia
Playing position Lurking in the bushes
17-01-2011, 05:10 PM
Speccy yam fud Potter will still pick him for Scotland squad no doubt...when he gets oot like...:cool2:
17-01-2011, 05:15 PM
I would hate for someone to wade in and start saying things that could cause legal problems for Hibs.net and its members. Some people might not recognise that saying something that you can't prove can lead to litigation.
Considering what they get away with over the road about Zemmama it would be a bit rich if we got in bother for it.
However FR, you are correct and there's a line that cant be crossed.
17-01-2011, 05:19 PM
Innocent until proven otherwise. As someone has said actually being charged for something really only means that there is sufficient evidence to suggest that he could have done it.
The witness statements I read in the Daily Record the other day were basically saying that the woman was very, very drunk - the word paralytic being used (which imo is probably used a bit too readily these days) - too drunk to have actually given consent.
Then again, pished folk aren't very reliable witnesses.
:tin hat: I personally don't agree with a man being accused of rape on the grounds that the woman was "too drunk" to give consent. If she was happy to do it at the time then it isn't fair to say that she hasn't consented regardless of how drunk she may have been.
The main reason for this is that while being drunk may explain their actions people should still be responsible for their own actions. I certainly can't imagine people taking it very seriously if the man had woke up with a hangover and then started claiming that he was too drunk to consent to having sex with some fat bird the night before.
By the way, I am talking about situations where both parties are drunk and may be inclined to do things they may have decided against doing if they were sober. I am not condoning men taking advantage of drunk women who don't know what day it is.
17-01-2011, 05:22 PM
No doubt tomorrow's papers will be full of footballers getting into scrapes off the field.Needless to say we all know whose name will be dragged in despite him never having been found guilty of any offence-unlike a number of players selected by Mr.Potter.
17-01-2011, 05:24 PM
i love wikipedia
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/competitions/world-cup-2010/7891632/Sepp-Blatter-given-embarrassing-nickname-on-World-Cup-award.html
17-01-2011, 05:24 PM
:tin hat: I personally don't agree with a man being accused of rape on the grounds that the woman was "too drunk" to give consent. If she was happy to do it at the time then it isn't fair to say that she hasn't consented regardless of how drunk she may have been.
The main reason for this is that while being drunk may explain their actions people should still be responsible for their own actions. I certainly can't imagine people taking it very seriously if the man had woke up with a hangover and then started claiming that he was too drunk to consent to having sex with some fat bird the night before.
By the way, I am talking about situations where both parties are drunk and may be inclined to do things they may have decided against doing if they were sober. I am not condoning men taking advantage of drunk women who don't know what day it is.
So if a woman is too drunk to give her consent how exactly is she happy to do it at the time?
17-01-2011, 05:37 PM
So if a woman is too drunk to give her consent how exactly is she happy to do it at the time?
I suppose it depends on what is meant by "too drunk to give consent".
17-01-2011, 05:40 PM
I suppose it depends on what is meant by "too drunk to give consent".
This is bad news for ugly men everywhere. :agree:
17-01-2011, 05:43 PM
Mud sticks, its no hard to sleep wi a bird fae the dell.
Really? How much are houses there?
17-01-2011, 05:44 PM
apparently she went to police after the cheque bounced
17-01-2011, 05:46 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
JennaFletcher
17-01-2011, 05:49 PM
apparently she went to police after the cheque bounced
A woman is claiming she's been raped, a horrendous sexual assault and all you can think of is to make a joke about it and suggest she's a money grabber?
17-01-2011, 05:52 PM
i love wikipedia
17-01-2011, 05:57 PM
i love wikipedia
Yer some boy A :hilarious
17-01-2011, 06:00 PM
A woman is claiming she's been raped, a horrendous sexual assault and all you can think of is to make a joke about it and suggest she's a money grabber?
eh naw jenna i never suggested she was a money grabber.........think that one went over your head a bit
JennaFletcher
17-01-2011, 06:04 PM
eh naw jenna i never suggested she was a money grabber.........think that one went over your head a bit
What did you mean by it? All am saying is it is a very serious issue and not really funny to take digs at the victim (providing Goodwillie is proven guilty)!
17-01-2011, 06:04 PM
The guy is an idiot who has got himself into a lot of bother in the past couple of years by getting into various nightclub scraps.
Idiots aren't necessarily rapists, however, and he deserves a fair trial.
If he is guilty of this charge, he'll hopefully face the full force of the law, like anyone else who has committed this crime would do.
I just hope justice is done, either way. :agree:
:top marks, and I agree he's an idiot, fud, whatever.
I just think it's unfortunate that, rightly or wrongly, someone can call it rape with total anonymity. Chances are, Goodwillie is guilty ... regardless of his guilt, he'll always have th erape charge linked to him now. I think it's outrageous that your name can be publicly linked with such a hideous crime before your guilt has been proven.
17-01-2011, 06:18 PM
This is bad news for ugly men everywhere. :agree:
:faf::faf::faf:
He’ll be on the DNA database now! :duck:
17-01-2011, 06:43 PM
I just think it's unfortunate that, rightly or wrongly, someone can call it rape with total anonymity. Chances are, Goodwillie is guilty ... regardless of his guilt, he'll always have th erape charge linked to him now. I think it's outrageous that your name can be publicly linked with such a hideous crime before your guilt has been proven.
Absolutely agree. This situation shows up, yet again, the need for total anonymity for the accused in such a case. Rape, possibly more than any other offence other than child abuse, provokes such raw emotions.... and, no matter what the Courts decide, mud sticks, to the accuser and accused.
One other point.... the law as it was recently passed in Scotland, makes it quite plain that a drunk person (man or woman) is incapable of giving consent to sex. A salutary warning to those who would go out on the pull and go for drunk women.
17-01-2011, 06:44 PM
Heres the old wikipedia version
http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=David_Goodwillie&oldid=408426807
17-01-2011, 06:44 PM
Totally agree with this.
Convicted rapists should be named and shamed but until it gets to that stage, their names should not be released in the media.
It's totally unfair on a man who is completely innocent but who has to carry this around with him for the rest of his life. Rightly or wrongly, people will always be suspicious of someone whose name has been connected with an allegation of rape, even if the allegation is false and this will undoubtedly ruin the man's life.
The same goes for other serious crimes, such as sex crimes against children and murder. The accused should remain anonymous until proven guilty.
17-01-2011, 06:58 PM
Great difference between being accused of rape and the police actually charging someone with rape. They must think there is enough evidence to progress this case.
I hope the truth will out whatever it is.
17-01-2011, 07:15 PM
He has previous convictions for assault of a violent nature, the Judge should have remanded him in custody until his trial is heard, he should not have been released on bail imo for such a serious crime.
Do you think Joe Bloggs would have got bail, i doubt it.
17-01-2011, 07:22 PM
He has previous convictions for assault of a violent nature, the Judge should have remanded him in custody until his trial is heard, he should not have been released on bail imo for such a serious crime.
Spot on....being a 'celeb' certainly has its benefits.
17-01-2011, 07:36 PM
I thought there was now some sort of two strike rule in operation for violent crimes?
17-01-2011, 07:38 PM
It will almost certainly prevent DU from cashing in on him this transfer window - fans may be happy but Thomson will be less so.
I personally think this thread should be closed (admin) as folk are getting into very dangerous territory.
Let this one go guys its not worth it.
17-01-2011, 07:57 PM
I personally think this thread should be closed (admin) as folk are getting into very dangerous territory.
Dangerous. In what way?
Take it you've not checked out the Bounce yet.
17-01-2011, 08:09 PM
Relax son. :agree:
NO and NO...so the guy has issues. He will get whats coming to him in due course.
I will just go to bed and wind ma neck in. Cannae really stand folk like him and without getting into things regardless something has happened.
Relax son. :agree:
faither I am relaxed...have seen the aftermath thats all....folk like that think they can get away with everything (Scotland has a very very small percentage of folk getting done with that sort of thing).
It makes me sick thats all. I am chilled but.....I will shut it and get off of ma soap box.
Sorry guys
17-01-2011, 08:37 PM
faither I am relaxed...have seen the aftermath thats all....folk like that think they can get away with everything (Scotland has a very very small percentage of folk getting done with that sort of thing).
It makes me sick thats all. I am chilled but.....I will shut it and get off of ma soap box.
Sorry guys
No apology necessary. Heartfelt and justified.
17-01-2011, 08:45 PM
Am I the only one who thinks he is mega over-rated (footballing wise)?
cue a move to rangers and donald finlay defending him:rolleyes:
17-01-2011, 09:16 PM
cue a move to rangers
Just heard that David Goodwillie has signed a pre contract with Rangers....
He is hoping to play his first match on July 29th 2027.
17-01-2011, 09:20 PM
Peterhead new favorites to sign him but I hear Barlinnie have not given up hope of getting him
17-01-2011, 09:30 PM
Was Graham Stack not charged with a similar offence and then cleared ? Maybe we should wait till the outcome of any court case before we hang, draw and quarter the guy.
17-01-2011, 09:34 PM
Maybe we should wait till the outcome of any court case before we hang, draw and quarter the guy.
Which post was that?
18-01-2011, 01:25 AM
He's bad news...I'm sure he put some 17 stone pro rugby player in hospital a year or so ago after a bust up in a place in the Stirling sort of area where you wouldn't have expected it ..
yip he certainly did, it was at the med which is next to stirling uni, the rugby player was being a bit of a twat and thought he could start so goodwillie banged him on the jaw and the guy ended up in hospital. Was quite funny watching it
18-01-2011, 04:01 AM
Luckily the jury are often not allowed to know of previous convictions so they can concentrate on the facts at hand. You've just proven why! :agree:
He can forget about any move to Rangers if convicted of this...he'll be looking at several years if found guilty.
18-01-2011, 06:52 AM
Neither do I to be honest and as I said above, the word "paralytic" is often used far too easily in situations like these imo. When I was a bit younger we all used to say "Aw I was paralytic at the weekend." when in fact we had been pished, but still able to stumble in the door and sneak up stairs without our parents noticing how wasted we were - it wasn't as if we'd drunk ourselves into a coma or anything.
I think what the witness statements were meaning that the woman had ko'd in another room and Goodwillie followed; she being too gassed to talk never mind anything else.
But as I said, drunk people hardly have the best recollection of the night before.
I know it sounds a bit poetic but I only hope that whatever happens justice is done - It's just as bad for a non guilty person to be sent to jail for rape than a guilty person to be found innocent imo.
18-01-2011, 07:16 AM
I think they did know but were too polite to mention it!:greengrin
On the second point you have to be a certain type of slimeball to take advantage of a situation like that.
Neither do I to be honest and as I said above, the word "paralytic" is often used far too easily in situations like these imo. When I was a bit younger we all used to say "Aw I was paralytic at the weekend." when in fact we had been pished, but still able to stumble in the door and sneak up stairs without our parents noticing how wasted we were - it wasn't as if we'd drunk ourselves into a coma or anything.
I think what the witness statements were meaning that the woman had ko'd in another room and Goodwillie followed; she being too gassed to talk never mind anything else.
But as I said, drunk people hardly have the best recollection of the night before.
I know it sounds a bit poetic but I only hope that whatever happens justice is done - It's just as bad for a non guilty person to be sent to jail for rape than a guilty person to be found innocent imo.
18-01-2011, 07:27 AM
Maybe he was sleep walking at the time - or in a parasomniac state.
Given those conditions the entire Hibs team could be capable of anything!
MontrealHibs
18-01-2011, 07:39 AM
Was Graham Stack not charged with a similar offence and then cleared ? Maybe we should wait till the outcome of any court case before we hang, draw and quarter the guy.
Totally agree. Anybody can accuse anybody of anything - doesn't mean it happened. I'll await the outcome of the trial.
Skanko79
18-01-2011, 07:40 AM
There are umpteen women out there who are attention seeking and want to try and make a wee bit money by selling their story to the papers by making up crap like this. I doubt very much if its true. Similar story's came out about Alan McGregor and Felipe Morais but nothing came of it. Innocent untill proven guilty IMO.
18-01-2011, 07:51 AM
There are umpteen women out there who are attention seeking and want to try and make a wee bit money by selling their story to the papers by making up crap like this. I doubt very much if its true. Similar story's came out about Alan McGregor and Felipe Morais but nothing came of it. Innocent untill proven guilty IMO.
How's she making it up for money? We don't even know her name!
Skanko79
18-01-2011, 08:00 AM
How's she making it up for money? We don't even know her name!
9 times out of 10 in these scenario's they are though. why are you so desperate to brand the laddie as a rapist?
A tad contradictory there is it not?
By doubting her claim to have been raped you are implying she’s one of umpteen women out to make a fast buck – he’s not guilty until proven so, so I might suggest so is she until her story is published – and even if it was, after the trial, there is nothing, so far, to suggest that was her intent.
We know he already has form for being an aggressive, arrogant ar$ehole. All we know about her is that she claims to have been raped and that the police / procurator fiscal think they have a good enough case in what they will know will be a high profile court case to prove that she has been.
18-01-2011, 08:30 AM
I once asked the wife if she wanted to play the rape game.
Immediately she said "no". Instantly I replied with "that's the spirit".
On a sidenote, this is a serious allegation and despite the 'humour above', I'm not trying to downplay the seriousness of it.
Skanko79
18-01-2011, 08:58 AM
A tad contradictory there is it not?
By doubting her claim to have been raped you are implying she’s one of umpteen women out to make a fast buck – he’s not guilty until proven so, so I might suggest so is she until her story is published – and even if it was, after the trial, there is nothing, so far, to suggest that was her intent.
We know he already has form for being an aggressive, arrogant ar$ehole. All we know about her is that she claims to have been raped and that the police / procurator fiscal think they have a good enough case in what they will know will be a high profile court case to prove that she has been.
How do you know he has form for being all those things you say? do you know the laddie personally? nah, didnt think so, because of what is printed in the Sun and Daily Record you have based your opinion of him on these storys, suppose though, if its in any of these top quality rags it must be true.
18-01-2011, 09:07 AM
How do you know he has form for being all those things you say? do you know the laddie personally? nah, didnt think so, because of what is printed in the Sun and Daily Record you have based your opinion of him on these storys, suppose though, if its in any of these top quality rags it must be true.
Equally so, you can't make a judgement on the honesty of the accuser.
18-01-2011, 09:07 AM
9 times out of 10 in these scenario's they are though. why are you so desperate to brand the laddie as a rapist?
Can you give 9 out of ten examples where rape victims have made the claim for money?
GreenPJ
18-01-2011, 09:12 AM
What are you suggesting? That the person who makes the claim should have to go through trial by media?
I agree that where people have made an accusation against someone ideally the identity of all parties is kept secret until the outcome has been decided (either by jury or by a plea of guilty), however, sadly that does not happen but that cannot lead to the person raising the charge being named in advance. There is enough issues in trying to get women (or men) to report rape without discouraging them further by wanting them named.
Skanko79
18-01-2011, 09:14 AM
tell you what, answer me this honestly if you can. if it was deeks or any other popular Hibs player for that matter in his position would you be on here shouting it from the rooftops that he was a rapist, i really doubt it somehow.
David Goodwillie is a young lad still learning his trade and he's doing it well, he's been to a party, got lucky with this bird who has decided to cry rape, thats all thats happened. end of story. dont really know why you are all so desperate to hang draw and quarter the boy.
18-01-2011, 09:15 AM
David Goodwillie is a young lad still learning his trade and he's doing it well, he's been to a party, got lucky with this bird who has decided to cry rape, thats all thats happened. end of story. dont really know why you are all so desperate to hang draw and quarter the boy.
So bercause he's a footballer she made it up?
Don't know why you're so desperate to dismiss the lassie's claims.
18-01-2011, 09:17 AM
tell you what, answer me this honestly if you can. if it was deeks or any other popular Hibs player for that matter in his position would you be on here shouting it from the rooftops that he was a rapist, i really doubt it somehow.
Really? You know this for a fact?
18-01-2011, 09:18 AM
You know this is what happened? How exactly? I don't want get the laddie falsely accused but you are doing the exact opposite. It is no wonder women don't come forward after being raped with a point of view like yours
Skanko79
18-01-2011, 09:18 AM
So bercause he's a footballer she made it up?
Don't know why you're so desperate to dismiss the lassie's claims.
yes, without a doubt.
Skanko79
18-01-2011, 09:19 AM
Really? You know this for a fact?
do you know he raped her for a fact like?
how about you answer my original question?
18-01-2011, 09:20 AM
yes, without a doubt.
I sincerely hope you are not on the jury.
18-01-2011, 09:22 AM
yes, without a doubt.
Wasting police time is a crime. That's quite an accusation.
Skanko79
18-01-2011, 09:23 AM
I sincerely hope you are not on the jury.
Can you answer my original question? your quick enough on the boys back, just try and be honest with me and answer my original question please, youve just as good as accused me of being to blame for women not speaking out about being raped which i actually find disgusting so at least do me the honour of answering my question and answering it honestly.
18-01-2011, 09:23 AM
do you know he raped her for a fact like?
how about you answer my original question?
I don't. And neither do I know whether she made it up. That is the whole point of my argument. He is innocent until proven guilty.... and so is she.
If, by your original question, you mean about Deek.... my attitude would be exactly the same.
18-01-2011, 09:24 AM
Nobody has said he is a rapist, he hasn't been convicted of anything. As for suggesting that people would react differently if it was a Hibs player, that's just silly.
Most men, maybe as many as 9 out of 10, hate rapists and it would make no difference what team Goodwillie played for if he was one.
Skanko79
Wasting police time is a crime. That's quite an accusation.
you have avoided answering my question again. nice one.
Can you answer my original question? your quick enough on the boys back, just try and be honest with me and answer my original question please, youve just as good as accused me of being to blame for women not speaking out about being raped which i actually find disgusting so at least do me the honour of answering my question and answering it honestly.
What was your question?
As for being disgusted its you that has branded a possible victim as a money grabbing liar. That is disgusting in my book.
18-01-2011, 09:25 AM
Is skanko meant to sound like skank ho?
Are you David badWillie?
Skanko79
18-01-2011, 09:25 AM
Nobody has said he is a rapist, he hasn't been convicted of anything. As for suggesting that people would react differently if it was a Hibs player, that's just silly.
Most men, maybe as many as 9 out of 10, hate rapists and it would make no difference what team Goodwillie played for if he was one.
my point is, if it was a Hibs player would we have a 4 page thread dedicated to branding whatever player it was a rapist? thats whats happening here.
18-01-2011, 09:27 AM
you have avoided answering my question again. nice one.
No I haven't. See above.
18-01-2011, 09:30 AM
my point is, if it was a Hibs player would we have a 4 page thread dedicated to branding whatever player it was a rapist? thats whats happening here.
I haven't branded anyone a rapist I have merely commented on your stupidity.
If it was a hibs player accused of this Iwould hope he was nowhere near East Mains till guilty or not guilty.
Skanko79
18-01-2011, 09:30 AM
No I haven't. See above.
Ok fine. I had a feeling you would say that.
GreenPJ
18-01-2011, 09:44 AM
You are slating people for 'judging' the guy (which the vast marjoity aren't) but then you turn round and judge the lassie by automatically discounting the accussation.
18-01-2011, 09:46 AM
yes, without a doubt.
Settle, if you say these things and the girl didn't make it up you are breaking the law. If you do know that she made it up you should go to the police.
Well, in the spirit of blind speculatiion, my point is that there would be at least 4 pages by now. Any time a Hibs player is in trouble with the law, we have long threads on the topic.
Other than the eye witness accounts previously given on here, here's an extract from Wiki;
In June 2008, Goodwillie was arrested after assaulting a man in a Stirling (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stirling) nightclub,[9] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Goodwillie#cite_note-8) which resulted in a £250 fine.[10] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Goodwillie#cite_note-9) Goodwillie was involved in a similar incident in September 2009 when he was arrested after a nightclub doorman was knocked unconscious.[11] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Goodwillie#cite_note-10) Two months later, Goodwillie received a £200 fine for his part in the incident.[12] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Goodwillie#cite_note-11) Dundee United (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dundee_United_F.C.) manager Peter Houston (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Houston) placed Goodwillie under a "house arrest" scheme to avoid further trouble.[8] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Goodwillie#cite_note-house_arrest-7)
You will notice that twice there's mention of a fine, meaning he was guilty on these occasions, that’s how I know, without fear of contradiction, he has form.
Renfrew_Hibby
18-01-2011, 11:00 AM
Haven't read this thread but surely his career is down the pan no matter what happens now? Or at least his ability to move on to bigger things, can't imagin Sir Walter still wants him on board now!
This has to be bad news all round for Scottish football. An up and comming player with great prospects could possibly never be allowed to fullfill his potential and Dundee Utd may possibly have to wright off a potential £1M, a real blow to a club of that size.
18-01-2011, 11:14 AM
This thread should be popped into the Holy Ground.
Funny you should say that, that's exactly what I was about to do. It stopped being about football a while ago.
18-01-2011, 11:36 AM
Nobody as far as i can see on this thread is branding him a rapist, it is not happening here, were you there when this alegation was made, you are making out that the victim has only done this because it involves a footballer, the accused has a violent past and has been convicted in the courts for this, for public safety the accused should have been remanded in custody until he gets his fair trial, which he will.
As for bringing another footballers name in to this thread is wrong imo. Admins.
18-01-2011, 11:38 AM
If it was a hibs player accused of this Iwould hope he was nowhere near East Mains till guilty or not guilty.
Spot on Greenlex. :agree:
you there aswell aye, thought not
Could this bird have a fella? He has found out she got pumped by a footballer so she cries rape. It has happened in the past & sadly this is the only reason folk are questioning the girl's accusations. IMO thats really sad about our society today.
But Goodwillie has form for being a fanny doesn't make him a rapist.
So until the FACTS are out I suggest folk should not be questioning the girl or david kn0bjockey
18-01-2011, 01:06 PM
Houston say's that badwillie will play for united whilst awaiting court.
18-01-2011, 03:46 PM
As he should. However, he is going to get some stick while he continues to do so. It's PH's call, but I am not sure it would be in the best interests of the team.
18-01-2011, 04:49 PM
His call but I would like to think Hibs would act differently for their employee's sake and that of the team.
Goodwillie whether guilty or not cannot be focused on the game.
18-01-2011, 05:55 PM
I once asked the wife if she wanted to play the rape game.
Immediately she said "no". Instantly I replied with "that's the spirit".
You're a very bad man! :faf:
I think they did know but were too polite to mention it!:greengrin
On the second point you have to be a certain type of slimeball to take advantage of a situation like that.
I think thats probably correct, getting in the door and up the stairs wasn't an issue, doing it quietly and without falling over on the other hand.......:greengrin
yes, without a doubt.
Such a stupid thing to say unless you were actually there. Ever heard of slander?
19-01-2011, 06:19 AM
Eh, you do realise there's a bit of a grey area between rape conviction / whole thing's been made up, don't you?
I am not desperate to brand anyone a racist - how come you are so desperate to brand a potential rape victim as a liar??
Sounds like someone's mibbe been accused themselves at some stage...? :rolleyes:
19-01-2011, 07:28 AM
Eh, you do realise there's a bit of a grey area between rape conviction / whole thing's been made up, don't you?
I am not desperate to brand anyone a racist - how come you are so desperate to brand a potential rape victim as a liar??
Sounds like someone's mibbe been accused themselves at some stage...? :rolleyes:
So is he a rapist or a racist or both then:greengrin
Tell you this damagedwillie boy has some issues!!
19-01-2011, 07:31 AM
So is he a rapist or a racist or both then:greengrin
Tell you this damagedwillie boy has some issues!!
Whoops! :faf:
70hibby
19-01-2011, 08:05 AM
Looks like he is trying to cash in on this by writing abook about it :wink:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Seemed-Like-Good-Idea-Time/dp/1565124650/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1295354614&sr=8-8#_
HNA12
19-01-2011, 08:47 AM
Can we ask you again to be careful on this one. We will err on the side of caution when it comes to deleting stuff we think has stepped over the mark regarding legality etc.
Thanks.