View Full Version : Are you going to Ayr?

HibeeMcGinn1
16-01-2011, 03:28 PM
I'll be there with another 4 plus meeting a guy through there. We need as much supports as possible so lets get behind the boys on Tuesday night.

16-01-2011, 03:34 PM
Won't be there.

All those who go to Ayr on Tuesday deserve a free ticket for the next round if we get through.

16-01-2011, 03:35 PM
Back shift and struggling to get a swap. Goona have to miss it.:boo hoo:

16-01-2011, 03:36 PM
Washing my hair.

16-01-2011, 03:37 PM
Ayyyyyyyyyyyye! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

HAAAAAAAAIL HAAAAAAAAAIL!

16-01-2011, 03:38 PM
I'll be there. :agree:

At The Edge
16-01-2011, 03:44 PM
I'll be there :thumbsup:

16-01-2011, 03:48 PM
Nope

16-01-2011, 03:57 PM
I'm watching the chap above wash his hair.

16-01-2011, 03:59 PM
Ill be there.

16-01-2011, 04:00 PM
Nope - doctor says it wouldn't be good for me.

16-01-2011, 04:00 PM

BarneyBreslin
16-01-2011, 04:14 PM
Aye

16-01-2011, 04:29 PM

:faf::faf:

16-01-2011, 04:29 PM
Would have been there on the Wednesday, but switching to the Tuesday has buggered my plans up.

16-01-2011, 04:41 PM
With Celtc or Rankers going out and Hearts being out already, a bit of investment in the team may present a great chance of a decent run but sadly, nah. I'll watch on the telly box while drinking beer.:agree:

tanfield
16-01-2011, 04:43 PM
Nope. Was going but move to tuesday has scuppered it.

16-01-2011, 04:47 PM
Won't be there.

All those who go to Ayr on Tuesday deserve a free ticket for the next round if we get through.

:agree::agree::agree:

And medical help. :wink::wink::wink:

16-01-2011, 04:48 PM
I was driving up with Lancashirehibby, but with the game on the telly now, i'm not bothering.

16-01-2011, 04:52 PM
Yes going even though I can barely afford it!

16-01-2011, 04:56 PM
a no for me. Buying a season ticket means I have already done my cash but in recent weeks the rate at which we are going backwards means that it ain't worth the petrol money. If we get as far as the final though, the club should get the names of the boys that go through on Tuesday and give the first dibs on tickets.

billbee
16-01-2011, 05:06 PM
We'll be there.............We,ll be there

Perspective
16-01-2011, 05:12 PM
Aye.

Don't expect us to win but it's all part of the roller-coaster.

The way I see it, you have to endure the endless kicks in the teeth just now for the likes of the CIS Cup win to mean that bit more. That's what separates non-Old Firm supporters from Old Firm supporters. We have to earn our day in the sun so appreciate it when it finally happens.

16-01-2011, 05:16 PM
Aye.

Don't expect us to win but it's all part of the roller-coaster.

The way I see it, you have to endure the endless kicks in the teeth just now for the likes of the CIS Cup win to mean that bit more. That's what separates non-Old Firm supporters from Old Firm supporters. We have to earn our day in the snow so appreciate it when it finally happens.

I have amended the error for you. :wink:

Perspective
16-01-2011, 05:23 PM
I have amended the error for you. :wink:

Great shout!

Rob Jones powering in that header amongst the snow falling will go down as one of the most iconic images in the club's history.

16-01-2011, 05:25 PM
Great shout!

Rob Jones powering in that header amongst the snow falling will go down as one of the most iconic images in the club's history.

:agree::flag::flag: What a day. :not worth

16-01-2011, 05:42 PM
No way. Despite playing utter garbage for a year now I still would very much doubt going if we were playing well, Ayr is bloody miles away!

I last went when we were in the 1st division and left when we were 3-1 down...Yogi scored 2 and we got a 3-3 draw in the end!

16-01-2011, 05:50 PM
quite fancy a wee drive to ayr :hmmm:

OtterHibee
16-01-2011, 06:13 PM

And purely for the same reasons that prevent me from attending the majority of midweek away games out West (Dundee, Perth, Inverness, etc are all fine.) Those circumstances are namely: my inability to drive and thus reliance on public transport, timing of the last train home from Edinburgh, that I work two jobs on a Tuesday until 5.30pm, and that I start work at 8am on a Wednesday/Thursday morning and therefore can't stay overnight in Edinburgh after the game.

Were that not the case, I'd be there without any hesitations, irrespective of the way the team are playing at present.

16-01-2011, 06:17 PM
I'll be there plus another 6

16-01-2011, 06:18 PM
2 of us

16-01-2011, 07:25 PM
3 Here as well. :aok:

16-01-2011, 07:29 PM
I'll be there with another 4 plus meeting a guy through there. We need as much supports as possible so lets get behind the boys on Tuesday night.

And Scoopyboy is one of the four.

Go on the Hibs.

Lmc2105
16-01-2011, 07:30 PM
A will be there running one of the Buses heading through

Youl have a laugh if your on my bus :wink:

callumstewart
16-01-2011, 07:31 PM
i will be there hopefully a win for the trip :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Since1875
16-01-2011, 07:32 PM
good luck to all the folk going. I hope it works out well for you. Me, heating on warm comfy sofa and sky sports on the box.............for a bit anyway.....telly's normally no bad on a tuesday!!! :wink:

I'm going to try and get there, I've got an afternoon meeting on Tuesday I can't get out of that may scupper it if it drags on too long.

I'm strangely looking forward to it :crazy:

Last Minute
I'll be there :thumbsup:

16-01-2011, 07:33 PM
Going and looking forward to it. No been to a away game for months now.

Lmc2105
16-01-2011, 07:33 PM
Going and looking forward to it. No been to a away game for months now.

About time :greengrin:flag:

16-01-2011, 08:09 PM
Nope - doctor says it wouldn't be good for me.

And you always do what the doctor says :confused:

16-01-2011, 08:23 PM
I've changed my mind so many times it not true...

Against...Its Bl***y miles..dark mid winter...we are gash...its another £30/40 fuel & then ticket / food on top...getting back at dark o'clock after maybe even ET...having to skive off early tuesday afternoon to boat the traffic

For...Scottish Cup, its like a moth to a flame and don't want to see us win it one day :rolleyes: unless I have been at every game along the way and am part of a very exclusive band who can have that memory...best pleasure comes after previously enduring pain :wink:..I like scraggy old fashioned grounds for cup ties...I don't have SKY :cool2:

16-01-2011, 08:30 PM
I've not been to a game since Maribor away, but, found myself checking train times to Ayr for Tuesday, must be mental!

16-01-2011, 08:45 PM
Me and one other, plus a possible 3rd.

16-01-2011, 09:10 PM
I'm a maybe - only an hour from Broxburn so its not a hike.

Last minute decision probably. :agree:

16-01-2011, 09:14 PM
Just making up my Tea Towel Banner now:cool2:

Looking for help in what it should say...any ideas?

Darth Hibbie
16-01-2011, 09:15 PM
I am back shift this week so no chance of making it. If I was off I would be there without a doubt. I will however be at fir park on Saturday

gorgie_harp
16-01-2011, 09:21 PM

caderwood must go.:wink::greengrin

gorgie_harp
16-01-2011, 09:23 PM
caderwood must go.:wink::greengrin

Doh!!, Calderwood must go.:wink::greengrin (****ing beer :greengrin)

16-01-2011, 09:25 PM
Doh!!, Calderwood must go.:wink::greengrin (****ing beer :greengrin)

Are you Celtc in disguise:greengrin

AUFC 1910
16-01-2011, 09:27 PM
Hope as many of you as possible make it down on Tuesday.
Should be a good atmosphere, always is at Somerset on a cup night under the floodlights.
Would like to extend a warm Ayrshire welcome to everyone who makes the effort, really enjoyed our wee day in the Capital last week!
Wish you all the best for the rest of the season (Tuesday apart of course).

gorgie_harp
16-01-2011, 09:29 PM
Are you Celtc in disguise:greengrin

:cool2: Tell all the hearts you know,Wallace mercer is deid and we're no.:wink:

16-01-2011, 09:32 PM
:cool2: Tell all the hearts you know,Wallace mercer is deid and we're no.:wink:

You and Babs going to Ayr?

Deek01
16-01-2011, 09:43 PM
me plus another 2 :greengrin

16-01-2011, 10:01 PM
Hope as many of you as possible make it down on Tuesday.
Should be a good atmosphere, always is at Somerset on a cup night under the floodlights.
Would like to extend a warm Ayrshire welcome to everyone who makes the effort, really enjoyed our wee day in the Capital last week!
Wish you all the best for the rest of the season (Tuesday apart of course).

Cheers, looking forward to it for some strange reason. :thumbsup:

HibeeEmma
16-01-2011, 10:15 PM

Yes going even though I can barely afford it!

Same with me. Ticket prices are a bit steep IMO but we do it regardless

:flag::flag:

16-01-2011, 10:58 PM
Will be there.:agree:

nortonhibby
16-01-2011, 11:07 PM

not for me

16-01-2011, 11:21 PM
Me + 2. We're not going to be amongst those choosing to abandon their team in its hour of need.

:notworthy:

Add a night of old-school blood and thunder football at an old-school ramshackle stadium and I'm thoroughly looking forward to it.

16-01-2011, 11:29 PM

Calderwood
MUST GO

17-01-2011, 09:39 AM
Yes, thankfully I have some work arranged in Prestwick that day..................

gorgie_harp
17-01-2011, 12:00 PM
You and Babs going to Ayr?

Nah mate,work.:rolleyes:

17-01-2011, 01:27 PM
Me plus 3 on the Carlton/Leith/Edinburgh and Livingston Bus

17-01-2011, 01:30 PM
calderwood
must go

fact

17-01-2011, 01:33 PM
Not trying to put a damper on your journey but just watch yourselves there, last time we went to Ayr the supporters buses were miles away from the ground and had to run like fk to get away from some real bad trouble, they've got a rather tasty mob so be careful out there :wink:

.Whitey.
17-01-2011, 01:33 PM
Cant make it due to work :( yet again ive only missed two games so far and they have both been wins - motherwell away (first game of season) & rangers away (3-0)

maybe i should stay well away and give hibs a chance to win :rolleyes:

17-01-2011, 01:39 PM
Was going to go, but after seeing recent performances live i cannot justify spending the £15 plus petrol money to go.

17-01-2011, 02:30 PM
Found a room at the Travelodge and return trains for £60 all in....would I be certified insane if I go ahead and book this?!

17-01-2011, 02:36 PM
Found a room at the Travelodge and return trains for £60 all in....would I be certified insane if I go ahead and book this?!

Pretty much :greengrin but you know you want to.

17-01-2011, 03:25 PM
Pretty much :greengrin but you know you want to.

I want to indeed, and just booked train and hotel. Hope there are some good pubs in Ayr as they're no chance I'm staying sober for this one.

17-01-2011, 04:05 PM
Me + 2. We're not going to be amongst those choosing to abandon their team in its hour of need.

:notworthy:

Add a night of old-school blood and thunder football at an old-school ramshackle stadium and I'm thoroughly looking forward to it.

Nutter:greengrin

Sloppy
17-01-2011, 04:05 PM
Nutter:greengrin
trakys?:greengrin

17-01-2011, 04:07 PM
trakys?:greengrin

lol.

Sloppy
17-01-2011, 04:11 PM
lol.
or guy sitting infront of us at tynie haha

McKenzie
17-01-2011, 04:14 PM
me and another 7 or so on the edinburgh and livingston bus, GGTTH :flag:

Joe Baker II
17-01-2011, 04:59 PM
Will be there, do not go to see Hibs as often as I used to but much more interested in the cups than the league plus Ayr a better ground to go to than any in the SPL so looking forward to it; and IF we get through may still have chance in Cup.

17-01-2011, 06:02 PM
I will be there :agree:

17-01-2011, 06:12 PM
I was going, but due to insufficient numbers the Southern/Central bus is no longer travelling. :boo hoo: so it's a visit to the pub for me.

17-01-2011, 07:26 PM
Me +2 going on the Edinburgh/Livi bus, wonder if we'll see any Jambos on the way there.:wink:

Lmc2105
17-01-2011, 07:55 PM
Me +2 going on the Edinburgh/Livi bus, wonder if we'll see any Jambos on the way there.:wink:

good lad you will be on my bus Bus 1 we are calling it

FAO of those getting on at Gilmerton,Centurion,Pc World,Deer Park,

i would like as many flags and a good atmosphere and possible also if any has any good cd;s pm me :greengrin also mind tomorrow we are on jambo alert! (all in good nature of course) :thumbsup:

see you all tomorrow!!:flag:

Rossco1875
17-01-2011, 08:02 PM
driving to ayr tomorow with another 4 in the car:flag:

17-01-2011, 10:02 PM

i would like as many flags and a good atmosphere and possible also if any has any good cd;s pm me :greengrin also mind tomorrow we are on jambo alert! (all in good nature of course) :thumbsup:

Good stuff mate, i'll be getting on at PC World as my schools that way, see you the morn :aok:

17-01-2011, 10:28 PM
Yes am going with calmacuk. I'm hardly ever at an away game that's not televised though I don't set out to!

17-01-2011, 10:30 PM
Finish work., home, shower, dinner, a few beers in front of the telly, comfy armchair and watch the Hibbys in the Cup???

The easy option , it was my intention ................ but d'you know what...

Finish work, off to Ayr to see the Hibees. Cannae help it.

I'll give them a cheer for everyone who cant manage.

Get in there Hibees.

Glory Glory :agree:

17-01-2011, 10:31 PM

Thats a shame. Im getting on BUS 2 at ER as ive got a 15 footer by 8ft - flag that is. :greengrin

biggie1875
17-01-2011, 10:35 PM
al be there ggtth cheers for sorting out the bus el :)

17-01-2011, 10:37 PM
Yes am going with calmacuk. I'm hardly ever at an away game that's not televised though I don't set out to!

Yer no going to the game are ye lad? You getting a flyer or are you annual leave?? :cup:

17-01-2011, 11:21 PM
I've changed my mind so many times it not true...

Against...Its Bl***y miles..dark mid winter...we are gash...its another £30/40 fuel & then ticket / food on top...getting back at dark o'clock after maybe even ET...having to skive off early tuesday afternoon to boat the traffic

For...Scottish Cup, its like a moth to a flame and don't want to see us win it one day :rolleyes: unless I have been at every game along the way and am part of a very exclusive band who can have that memory...best pleasure comes after previously enduring pain :wink:..I like scraggy old fashioned grounds for cup ties...I don't have SKY :cool2:

Just as I had changed my mind again to ...nah too far / cold / late....i'm knackered etc...brother phones...We going to Ayr then

Of course we are :notworthy:

17-01-2011, 11:23 PM
Is it possible to / safe to park at Deer Park Livi ?

nortonhibby
17-01-2011, 11:25 PM

good on you:flag:i will watch the match on TV IN SPIRIT I AM THERE

17-01-2011, 11:27 PM
Yer no going to the game are ye lad? You getting a flyer or are you annual leave?? :cup:

Aye I'm long weekend and will probably just have to suffer being knackered on Wednesday morning :greengrin Will try for a lieu day though!

17-01-2011, 11:27 PM
Me plus two mates from Newcastle. It's their first game of the season. They did not take to much convincing LOL