View Full Version : Performance against Celtic

16-01-2011, 12:28 PM
We started really well and kept them on the back foot with some good attacks.

We kept busy throughout the first half displaying plenty energy and considerable variety. The first goal came just before half time which gave them a boost but we still showed some fight.

Good display at half time.:thumbsup:

Quick goal after half time by Tony Stokes and it was noticable how a few heads went down. Many lost the stomach for the fight and were posted missing for the rest of the game.

Good spirit was shown towards the end when Duffy and Byrne were introduced and we got a little bit of form back despite the depleted numbers.

It will clearly take a year or two to be a force to be reckoned with in Scottish Football, but hats off to everyone's efforts today - well done! :flag:

................... certainly beat watching the game!!!:wink:

16-01-2011, 12:57 PM
Best fairy story since Hans Christian Anderson passed away.:greengrin

16-01-2011, 12:59 PM
Best fairy story since Hans Christian Anderson passed away.:greengrin

I'm not sure but this may well be a 'Whoosh' moment.

You do realise he's not actually talking about the players?

16-01-2011, 01:07 PM
I'm not sure but this may well be a 'Whoosh' moment.

You do realise he's not actually talking about the players?

Aye some in the East definitely have the X Factor.:greengrin

Another thing from yesterday saw some banners in their end - no spelling mistakes WTF!

16-01-2011, 01:08 PM
We started really well and kept them on the back foot with some good attacks.

We kept busy throughout the first half displaying plenty energy and considerable variety. The first goal came just before half time which gave them a boost but we still showed some fight.

Good display at half time.:thumbsup:

Quick goal after half time by Tony Stokes and it was noticable how a few heads went down. Many lost the stomach for the fight and were posted missing for the rest of the game.

Good spirit was shown towards the end when Duffy and Byrne were introduced and we got a little bit of form back despite the depleted numbers.

It will clearly take a year or two to be a force to be reckoned with in Scottish Football, but hats off to everyone's efforts today - well done! :flag:

................... certainly beat watching the game!!!:wink:

:top marks:top marks:thumbsup:

16-01-2011, 01:19 PM

Another thing from yesterday saw some banners in their end - no spelling mistakes WTF!

Was the green brigade one not upside down or is that deliberate?

16-01-2011, 02:25 PM
Was the green brigade one not upside down or is that deliberate?

It's hung upside down as a protest against 'war criminal' Dr John Reid being the chairman at Celtc. They say they will continue to hang it upside down until he is removed from the position.

16-01-2011, 02:55 PM
It's hung upside down as a protest against 'war criminal' Dr John Reid being the chairman at Celtc. They say they will continue to hang it upside down until he is removed from the position.

Ta. Thought I'd seen something like that posted before.

16-01-2011, 10:03 PM

Yeh - they were noisy at the end but only when they were 3-0 up. Even at 0-1 we were still outsinging them

A few hundred east standers streamed out at 0-2 which although sad was understandable. It's hard to sit still and listen to them celebrating while they outclass and outfight us. How many of auld farts remember the Seventies when we were beaten 6-1, 6-2 and 6-3 in cup finals by them? How many remember the relegation years. I do.

When the going gets tough, I respect that some of us can't take it, that some of us stop supporting the team. But we supporters have to learn to be a lot, lot tougher if we are to escape relegation cos it's going to be a rocky road ahead.

No matter how poor the quality is right now - Hibs are our team and we must fight tooth and nail to keep them in the SPL.

16-01-2011, 10:19 PM
We were at home we had 1 effort on target and 2 off target.

Despite being behind for 50 mins and chasing the game WOEFUL

16-01-2011, 10:22 PM

They should hang him upside down and then we'd see proof positive that he talks oot o' his erse

16-01-2011, 10:42 PM
Good flag and banner display - will be even bigger and better next time

Open link to view