View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian V Celtic

aussie_hibee
15-01-2011, 08:52 AM
A visit from the smelliest things on the planet today. I despise this soap dodging mob with their "wee cousins" pish and their plastic paddy $h!t. Add that to that little moaning Ginger twat and we should have all the motivation we need to get a result. (presuming the threat of relegation isn't enough for our players!)

Let's get stuck right in to this manky lot and give them more to moan about and us something to cheer about.

Come on the mighty Fu@&!ng cabbage.

GGTTH.

Oh aye, any team news?

jakki
15-01-2011, 09:01 AM
Aye and ye forgot to ask about the weather in Edinburgh! I heard it was to be very windy, tricky for both teams.

Mon the Hibees :flag:

SaudiHibby
15-01-2011, 09:06 AM
Weather is sheeeitey which coincidentally is not a bad description for the team either :cool2:

15-01-2011, 09:09 AM
A visit from the smelliest things on the planet today. I despise this soap dodging mob with their "wee cousins" pish and their plastic paddy $h!t. Add that to that little moaning Ginger twat and we should have all the motivation we need to get a result. (presuming the threat of relegation isn't enough for our players!)

Let's get stuck right in to this manky lot and give them more to moan about and us something to cheer about.

Come on the mighty Fu@&!ng cabbage.

GGTTH.

Oh aye, any team news?

what time the kickoff

ivan03
15-01-2011, 09:14 AM
..........Brown

..Thicot.. Dikov..Hanlon..Stevenson
Spoony..De Graff Murray Galbraith
.............Zemmama.
..............Riordan

aussie_hibee
15-01-2011, 09:15 AM
what time the kickoff

12 noon Easter Road standard time I believe.

15-01-2011, 09:15 AM
12 noon Easter Road standard time I believe.

thats a joke of a time

Gala Foxes
15-01-2011, 09:30 AM
Regarding the Scotsman article yesterday - appreciate that Colin Calderwood has to answer the questions put to him in media interviews however rather than rallying round Celtic might be better if he had dodged the question saying that the ref probably called it as he saw it at the time.

The last thing we want is to get dragged in as apparent supporters of the paranoid muppets in Glasgow

15-01-2011, 09:43 AM
Regarding the Scotsman article yesterday - appreciate that Colin Calderwood has to answer the questions put to him in media interviews however rather than rallying round Celtic might be better if he had dodged the question saying that the ref probably called it as he saw it at the time.

The last thing we want is to get dragged in as apparent supporters of the paranoid muppets in Glasgow

We should resurrect the Collins policy on press conferences. 'I'm the Hibs manager. As long as im here i'll answer questions on Hibs and our opponents and no other team':aok:

15-01-2011, 09:52 AM
OH Freddy, Freddy,
You used to be at Arsenal
But you're at Sheite now

:cool2:

15-01-2011, 11:13 AM
just about to head for the PUB. Fisher's in Pitlochry to watch the game.

so.....

here comes the battle cry.....

C'mon the CABBAGE

:notworthy::flag:

15-01-2011, 11:16 AM
A repeat of this please

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYu2CI_Tbfg

Riordans Boots
15-01-2011, 11:17 AM
Mon the Hibs :flag:

15-01-2011, 11:20 AM
A repeat of this please

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYu2CI_Tbfg

Its worrying that with Brian Kerr, Filipe Morais and Hong Kong Thierry we actually looked half decent

15-01-2011, 11:26 AM
OH Freddy, Freddy,
You used to be at Arsenal
But you're at Sheite now

:cool2:

He was at ***** then

15-01-2011, 11:29 AM
Get into them lads!

GGTTH.:flag::flag::flag::flag:

15-01-2011, 11:34 AM
Brown
Thicot
Dickoh
Hanlon
Stevenson
Wotherspoon
De Graaf
Murray
Galbraith
Zemmama
Riordan

15-01-2011, 11:35 AM
As usual the radio link is not trivial to find on the BBC's pishy website, so here it is for those that need it:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

ivan03
15-01-2011, 11:38 AM
Brown
Thicot
Dickoh
Hanlon
Stevenson
Wotherspoon
De Graaf
Murray
Galbraith
Zemmama
Riordan

as i said at 9.14 this morning ;)

DaveSo
15-01-2011, 11:43 AM
Who are the subs today ?

Hibee_Lisa
15-01-2011, 11:47 AM
Who are the subs today ?

Substitutes
21 Smith, 25 Stephens, 28 Booth, 17 McBride, 09 Nish, 19 Duffy, 29 Byrne

ivan03
15-01-2011, 11:47 AM
Who are the subs today ?

* 21 Smith,
* 25 Stephens,
* 28 Booth,
* 17 McBride,
* 09 Nish,
* 19 Duffy,
* 29 Byrne

15-01-2011, 11:49 AM
Who are the subs today ?

Smith, Stephens, Booth, McBride, Nish, Duffy and Byrne. Quite a good bench actually. Nice to see the youngsters in the 18

15-01-2011, 11:49 AM
Booth and bryne both on the bench. Ground is very quiet and empty

15-01-2011, 11:56 AM
Brown
Thicot
Dickoh
Hanlon
Stevenson
Wotherspoon
De Graaf
Murray
Galbraith
Zemmama
Riordan

we look murder! :(

Sorry, thats too negative. What i mean is there just isn't any inspirational characters in there, someone thats going to grab the game by the scruff of the neck and get the rest of the boys pumped! We just look like lambs to the slaughter! C'mon the Hibees though!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A win today could kickstart things a wee bit!!!!!

15-01-2011, 11:57 AM
At the ground now, still 5 mins to go but the place is empty. Could be lowest crowd against the old firm in years.

aussie_hibee
15-01-2011, 11:59 AM
At the ground now, still 5 mins to go but the place is empty. Could be lowest crowd against the old firm in years.

Almost guaranteed to be a cracking game then...!

15-01-2011, 12:00 PM
I understand Calderwood has a very clear appraisal of the current squad. Source is good. Suffice to say his views pretty closely mirror those of us watching as fans.

If your view is that this side is a near complete collection of chocolate soldiers lacking in steel then the action he feels is needed in the coming months (don't expect it all in this window by any means) is probably going to be what you want to see.

The problem at ER is as much psychological, cultural and attitudinal as anything else. Those players worth keeping and who can cope with the mental readjustment will get it, those who can't will be playing at other clubs.

Let's hope we start to see the change from today.

15-01-2011, 12:06 PM
The east looks very empty on the telly. Hibs started well on the ball.

15-01-2011, 12:14 PM
1203: Easter Road is alive with noise and colour, with both sets of supporters in fine voice and the ball is taking a bit of a blootering in a frantic opening three minutes.
From the BBC website. Well done the singing section :thumbsup:

15-01-2011, 12:15 PM
Good ave by brown

Gus Fring
15-01-2011, 12:17 PM
If the rest of the Stadium is as empty as the parts you can see on the telly then I hope both the Spl and Petrie are taking note, for different reasons

15-01-2011, 12:21 PM
If the rest of the Stadium is as empty as the parts you can see on the telly then I hope both the Spl and Petrie are taking note, for different reasons

The front rows are always going to be empty unless we're close to a sell-out. I'm at work so can't see the telly - how does it look further up?

aussie_hibee
15-01-2011, 12:23 PM
According to BBC updates, we are looking good and could be 1 up. Anything from those watching?

Tonez
15-01-2011, 12:24 PM
20mins into the game and De Graff hasnt yet managed to make a tackle, cant believe how slow he is at trying to close a man down and make a challenge.

15-01-2011, 12:25 PM
Wotherspoon had a good chance in the opening minute, but we've done nothing since.

No bite to win the ball in midfield, and when we ARE winning it back in defense, it's getting horsed forward.

Zemmama looks creative, but has no support - no creativity up front and no drive from midfield with no tackles, poor passing and losing the ball far too easily.

On the plus side, Celtic haven't created an opening yet.

Crowd looks and sounds pretty awful in all honesty.

Anyone notice the banner in the east saying, Petrie, splash the cash or quit.

DAVE1875
Yams game postponed cause of waterlogged pitch

Tonez
15-01-2011, 12:26 PM
According to BBC updates, we are looking good and could be 1 up. Anything from those watching?

Hibs trying to play the ball over the top all the time. Evens stevens the now:wink:

15-01-2011, 12:27 PM
If Craig Burley could contract some fatal disease before the final whistle sounds, ESPN and the audience would be much better off :agree:

15-01-2011, 12:27 PM
Its a conspiracy:greengrin

15-01-2011, 12:28 PM
Hibs trying to play the ball over the top all the time. Evens stevens the now:wink:

High balls to Riordan and Zemamma? Well, that makes sense :bitchy:

15-01-2011, 12:29 PM
:singing: gie the baw tae reilly

15-01-2011, 12:29 PM
High balls to Riordan and Zemamma? Well, that makes sense :bitchy:

You're right - we need to get Nishy on :greengrin:devil:

DAVE1875
15-01-2011, 12:30 PM
I though Lennon's touchline ban started today?

1224: Managers Colin Calderwood and Neil Lennon are padding their respective technical areas like angry bears: they must be frustrated with their players' inability to carve out an opening.

15-01-2011, 12:31 PM
For those of you interested in the attendance, view of the East Stand

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/pencil.png

15-01-2011, 12:32 PM
For those of you interested in the attendance, view of the East Stand

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/pencil.png

Jeez. Pre-game, surely?!

De Graff booked for pulling a shirt.

After seeing NAC Breda a few times how he got a game is beyond me.

Jeez. Pre-game, surely?!

do you see any players on the pitch :cool2:

15-01-2011, 12:33 PM
do you see any players on the pitch ?

We might have been attacking? :wink:

15-01-2011, 12:34 PM
Jeez. Pre-game, surely?!

Looks about right based on the TV pictures - FF isn't much better by appearances either.

What an absolutely shocking excuse for a football team we look. NONE of them can hold on to the ball! DeGraaf and Galbraith have been anonymous!

We might have been attacking? :wink:

your havin a laff :tee hee:

Jeez. Pre-game, surely?!

Yeah, against Ayr Utd actually.

Where did I say it was today's game :wink:

Jeez. Pre-game, surely?!

The absence of players is a bit of a givaway!

This ref is gonna see red
Unlucky hibs

15-01-2011, 12:35 PM
This is mince!

your havin a laff :tee hee:

We can but dream! :thumbsup:

jonny
Wotherspoon had a good chance in the opening minute, but we've done nothing since.

No bite to win the ball in midfield, and when we ARE winning it back in defense, it's getting horsed forward.

Zemmama looks creative, but has no support - no creativity up front and no drive from midfield with no tackles, poor passing and losing the ball far too easily.

On the plus side, Celtic haven't created an opening yet.

Crowd looks and sounds pretty awful in all honesty.

Really? I think he's having an absolute mare. Cant place a pass, every cross goes wayward, backing out of every tackle. For me he's just pussyfooting around behind Riordan. Looks scared of getting injured again (somewhat understandably so)

Tonez
15-01-2011, 12:37 PM
Anyone notice the banner in the east saying, Petrie, splash the cash or quit.

Just seen it. Wonder if he'll take notice:rolleyes:

15-01-2011, 12:38 PM
Yogi on the match commentary team on Radio Scotland. :greengrin

15-01-2011, 12:38 PM
Really? I think he's having an absolute mare. Cant place a pass, every cross goes wayward, backing out of every tackle. For me he's just pussyfooting around behind Riordan. Looks scared of getting injured again (somewhat understandably so)

I think I typed that after he went on a wee mazy run and went past two or three players before drawing the foul.

He's every bit as absent as the other two I've mentioned. Hanlon, Wotherspoon and Stevenson are the only ones I've thought have looked anywhere near decent. As a unit, our defense has been pretty resolute mind you.

Riordan is also posted missing, but the service to him is non-existant.

15-01-2011, 12:39 PM
Just seen it. Wonder if he'll take notice:rolleyes:

That might depend on whether there is any cash to splash.

15-01-2011, 12:40 PM
We will bite them on the peaches.:flag:

15-01-2011, 12:41 PM
cant stand craig burley . man has a chocolate starfish for a mouth

15-01-2011, 12:42 PM
Browns kicking is awful

Should be 0-1.

Mastjorovic free header, 6 yard line.

Shocking defending.

Riordans Boots
The ESPN commentators are doin ma head in :grr:

15-01-2011, 12:43 PM
That was a right cheating dive by the Celt. can't the refs get a handle on this sort of thing?

jonny
15-01-2011, 12:43 PM
I think I typed that after he went on a wee mazy run and went past two or three players before drawing the foul.

He's every bit as absent as the other two I've mentioned. Hanlon, Wotherspoon and Stevenson are the only ones I've thought have looked anywhere near decent. As a unit, our defense has been pretty resolute mind you.

Riordan is also posted missing, but the service to him is non-existant.

Since then Zemmam did create a wee half chance. Defending has been good overall although the Celtic centre half should have buried that header. 6 yards, completely free header.
Refs a bit whistle happy.

Id have taken this at HT if offered before the game.

15-01-2011, 12:44 PM
The ESPN commentators are doin ma head in :grr:
I'm watching a French channel. The commentary is almost lyrical.

15-01-2011, 12:45 PM
Mark Brown will be the difference between relegation and survivial.

Edit: oh well, he can't save them all.

Brown saves us again. I've seen oil tankers turn quicker than Hanlon there.

oh dear

Good save Mark Brown.

What is the point of Edwin de Graaf? Has no pace, doesn't track, can't tackle, can't pass, no creativity.

The guy wouldn't be good enough to get a game in my Uni side.

Hibs 0-1 Celtc - Hooper.

Hopeless Hibs.

jonny
speak too soon....

15-01-2011, 12:46 PM
****ing useless defending.

Ffs

Riordans Boots
Seen that one coming - WTF is Thicot about :bitchy:

15-01-2011, 12:47 PM
That was a right cheating dive by the Celt. can't the refs get a handle on this sort of thing?

They won't dare, they'll have to face the wrath of Celtic's anonymous spokespersons accusing them of conspiracies.

15-01-2011, 12:47 PM
To be fair, its a good goal. He took that very well.

15-01-2011, 12:48 PM
good finish but defending is a joke. a right back and centre half please along with a left back three midfielders and a couple of forwards

15-01-2011, 12:49 PM
can CC not organise a friendly with leith athletic ? maybe scrape a win and get a winning mentality again :hyper:

15-01-2011, 12:49 PM
I thought Stokes was offside, need to have another look, get Deek and Zuma off please

OxoHibby
15-01-2011, 12:50 PM
cant stand craig burley . man has a chocolate starfish for a mouth

Totally agree. Is he there for his "expert" opinion or purely cos he is a smeltic supporter?

McBride on for De Graaf second half please Colin.

bob12345
Why do we not understand that pace needs to be taken off all passes? It had happened umpteen times, then to rub salt in the wounds Zemmamma has 20 yards of space in their half and hits the ball out - our attack, their goal.

15-01-2011, 12:51 PM
Celtic will lock up shop now and try to hit us on the counter, they know our midfield will struggle to mount an attack. We need a goal back! I will settle for 1-1 now.

Dan Sarf
De Graaf and Galbraith off? McBride and Duffy on?

ffs. How long was that between giving the ball away, again, and them scoring?

15-01-2011, 12:52 PM
get Deek and Zuma off please

Both of them? We need goals not more defenders.

15-01-2011, 12:53 PM
Seen that one coming - WTF is Thicot about :bitchy:

He's been ***** for weeks and once again today demonstrated he is not good enough. Along with degraff.

Canny pass a simple ****ing pass. Punt them both and a few mair anaw.

If they canny pass a ****ing simple 3 or 4 yard pass (and I've counted a good half dozen ***** passes) they can go.

Pissed off again.

Juice-Terry
Haven't followed this thread, but De Graaf HAS to come off at half time. The man's been absolutely DIABOLICAL! Thicot's been ***** too.

'Mon the Cabbage!

McBride on for De Graaf second half please Colin.

Don't understand why CC hasn't subbed DeGRaff already - he is not in the game at all apart from the odd foul.

15-01-2011, 12:55 PM
It is very obvious that the Lennon plan to put the referees under pressure to make sure Celtic get every decision in matches is working a treat. I have never seen so many poor decisions going one way in a match. Spoony got spoken to for taking the ball after just a few minutes.:grr::grr::grr::grr:

neildo
15-01-2011, 12:57 PM
He's been ***** for weeks and once again today demonstrated he is not good enough. Along with degraff.

If they canny pass a ****ing simple 3 or 4 yard pass (and I've counted a good half dozen ***** passes) they can go.

Pissed off again.

actually i though thicot has been pretty good passing wise, he cant mark a player for **** but his passing has been better than zemmamas and de graff's.

he looks more of a midfielder :/

de graff is utter cat meat and should never be allowed to call himself a footballer.

wotherspoons been awesome and for once hibs have actually got a keeper with a full set of limbs.

15-01-2011, 12:58 PM

Pissed off again.

Thicot is actually having a good game (particularly going forward) apart from being out of position for their goal that is - I'm no Thicot fan by the way - he's made two terrific passes forward which the mighty Riordan was unable to use for some reason? DeGraff is truly having a "poor" game though.

15-01-2011, 12:58 PM

Pissed off again.

Its really embarassing how many times we've given the ball away today.

15-01-2011, 12:59 PM
It is very obvious that the Lennon plan to put the referees under pressure to make sure Celtic get every decision in matches is working a treat. I have never seen so many poor decisions going one way in a match. Spoony got spoken to for taking the ball after just a few minutes.:grr::grr::grr::grr:

No disrespect, but this just detracts from the key point that we're complete and utter pish :agree:

The game has been pretty stop-start altogether - Wotherspoon tackle aside, he's not got much wrong, frustrating as it is!

Watching Hibs these days should come with a health warning

Riordans Boots
de Graaf is absolutely rank rotten and Thicot is no any better :bitchy:

Tonez
15-01-2011, 01:00 PM

Pissed off again.

CC must be able to see these two clowns making a right c*** of it weekly. Thicot just launches it up the park. Nae pass , just a hoof

15-01-2011, 01:00 PM
degraff for mcbride .

duffy on for riorden

15-01-2011, 01:02 PM
considering how bad we are, Celtc have been restricted to few chances.

15-01-2011, 01:02 PM
That goal was a complete shambles by the defence! Why did both Dickoh and Thicot go out to close Stokes when it only need one of them, which left a massive gap for him to cut back. Then Hanlon just fell over ffs.

Was a really good finish by Hooper but yet more woeful defending.

15-01-2011, 01:03 PM
If were punting the ball up field then at least give someone like Nish a run

Gus Fring
No changes at Half Time.

Yogi just said He'd bring on Mcbride and Nish

Greenblood70
If we hung an effigy of De Graaf from the East Stand it would still have more movement and influence on the game than the "real" thing.

He infuriates me and I've no idea how or why Calderwood picks him..beginning to have serious doubts about the managers ability to pick theteam.

vahibbie

Pissed off again.

Both of them are total *****E.
Booting ten belles oot the ball is all we can do

15-01-2011, 01:04 PM
I hate Craig Burley with a passion but he hit the nail on the head earlier. He said we need to get Zemmama on the ball more, because the way it stands with us launching it up to Riordan, Zemmama is just aswell not being on the pitch. The funny thing is, it doesn't just apply to Zemmama. It applies to Galbraith and Wotherspoon aswell. There's talented players out there, but they're simply not getting the ball passed to them. At least McBride will try and link the defence with the midfield.

considering how bad we are, Celtc have been restricted to few chances.

Hard to spot the difference in the two teams really: one is supposed to be at the top and one near the bottom - you wouldn't really think so watching them though.

DeGRaff still on the park - CC what are you thinking??

neildo
looks like they seem up for it, hopefully CC has given them a bollocking, thats the quickest ive ever seen de graff move in a hibs shirt coming out that tunnel:thumbsup:

15-01-2011, 01:05 PM
No changes.

Hard to criticise Calderwood, as this isn't his team, but his lack of action when the team is poor says one of two things to me:

1) He's clueless

2) The backup is equally as pish as what's on the field.

degraff for mcbride .

duffy on for riorden

Perhaps this isnt the match for Zemmama either, but I think riorden might just pop up aginst his old team to prove a point here.

degraff for mcbride .

duffy on for riorden

Caldo could take DeG off and put nobody on and it woud be an improvement.
He just gets in the way and jogs back when we're under pressure.
He must be a 'mare to play alongside.

15-01-2011, 01:07 PM
Cmon the hibs:flag:

neildo
15-01-2011, 01:08 PM
game over cu first divison

Penalty ! :rolleyes:

Penalty - absolutely stupid from Lewis Stevenson.

0-2 (Stokes)

Riordans Boots
Game over

15-01-2011, 01:09 PM
Absolute shambles of a football team the lot of them can Gtf.

15-01-2011, 01:10 PM
I cant watch:fuming:

Dan Sarf
De Graaf to get sent off.

Only thing left is the send off leaving us finish the game with 10 men

KiddA
15-01-2011, 01:11 PM
Get that headless chicken De Graff of the pitch :grr:

Both of them? We need goals not more defenders.

Both are contributing nothing. I'd rather see Nish (no really:greengrin) and have a look at Byrne too. See how they link up.

Zemamma won't come off though, CC will be wanting 90 minutes from him.

Stevenson takes the ball but Celtic get a penalty and Stevenson gets a booking . I assume Neil Lennon will be complaining about the referee again , but then again this is all for Celtic so maybe he won't.

vahibbie

Caldo could take DeG off and put nobody on and it woud be an improvement.
He just gets in the way and jogs back when we're under pressure.
He must be a 'mare to play alongside.

Sad but true:agree:

15-01-2011, 01:12 PM
wee Lewis showing that he is a midfielder. FFS surely the manager has to switch things now!!
Nothing to lose!!

vahibbie
Stevenson takes the ball but Celtic get a penalty and Stevenson gets a booking . I assume Neil Lennon will be complaining about the referee again , but then again this is all for Celtic so maybe he won't.

He was nowhere near the ball. Defo man first and a PK

Och well, I'm off to the shops. Dunno why I even bothered looking in, you'd think I would have learned by now.

Roll on next season, whichever league we're in.

Greenblood70
**** me it's depressing as so far. Should of switched off after 40 secs because thats the only bit of football we played.

Serious doubts about Calderwood..he just looks and seems impotent (picking De Graaf should be a sacking offence alone).

Sorry, Stevenson played the man first. It was a penalty.

15-01-2011, 01:13 PM
De Graaf to get sent off.

he's hoping

Number69
15-01-2011, 01:13 PM
HAs anyone else just ****IN HAD IT???????????:agree:

Riordans Boots
15-01-2011, 01:14 PM
Get de Graaf offfffffffff NOOOOOOOOOOOOW

neildo
lmao atleast you get a wee chuckle watching deek abuse the **** out the ref "aye shut up ya fanny" is what it looks like he said. hahaha love it

erin-go-bragh87
De Graaf is the worst Hibs player Ive ever seen. He has nothing to offer. How long does it take him to react to things and turn!

15-01-2011, 01:15 PM
maybe this is just a bad dream.

This is ****ing embarassing. The game started ok but we ****ed up every chance and move we had. Brown has been decent. The rest have been utter *****. Id transfer list most of those work shy, useless *******s. Simple as that. Its no how good celtic have been its how ****** we have been. NOT GOOD ENOUGH particularly our defence which is utter *****

KiddA
HAs anyone else just ****IN HAD IT???????????:agree:

Yep put your money on Hibs to go down :agree:

At least Hamilton have fight and hunger we have nothing :bitchy:

15-01-2011, 01:16 PM
It may be clichéd but milk turns faster than some of our players, what do they do in training? :rolleyes:

steviehibsleith
lots being said about him being ***** but anyone want to tell me what murray galbraith and wotherspoon have done ? Whole team looks poor not just 1 player .

The only problem is he didn't take the ball and it was a penalty.

15-01-2011, 01:17 PM
Get de Graaf offfffffffff NOOOOOOOOOOOOW

15-01-2011, 01:17 PM
Calderwood looks lost

What game is he watching

15-01-2011, 01:19 PM
lots being said about him being ***** but anyone want to tell me what murray galbraith and wotherspoon have done ? Whole team looks poor not just 1 player .

Murray has lost it. He cant win the personal battles anymore and I think this will be his last year. The little Israeli is good but its all too easy for them in the middle. And we're playing two defensive midfielders FFS:rolleyes:

15-01-2011, 01:19 PM
We are in trouble here folks. CC needs to empty the bench.

erin-go-bragh87
15-01-2011, 01:20 PM
A Derek Riordan on good form and scoring goals would have smashed that in first time with his left foot.

15-01-2011, 01:20 PM
We are in trouble here folks. CC needs to empty the bench.

whats wrong with the bench likes ?:confused:

neildo
15-01-2011, 01:22 PM

galbraith and wotherspoon actually look like they are pissed off they are 2-0 down, murray has been fine i think so far, de graff is just ****ing useless and there is no way you can compare him to those 3 this afternoon..

What's Zouma's hair all about? Some sort of neo-mullet? :dunno:

vahibbie
Calderwood looks lost

What game is he watching

he looks clueless.......could just be he is.
We are in deep ******

15-01-2011, 01:23 PM
0-3 (Stokes)

Good finish, but where the f*** was the marking?!?!?

neildo
wow what a finish lmao :not worth

Riordans Boots
"Ave never seen wild horses dragging managers" - aww GTF :grr:

3 up Stokes

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :boo hoo:

As I said without brown wed be 4 or 5 doon already. Were ****ed, we have a clueless manager and we've got no money forthcoming to buy some decent players.

Sigh, I'm honestly sick of this - First division next year for sure.

Stokes !:grr::grr:

erin-go-bragh87
15-01-2011, 01:24 PM

whats wrong with the bench likes ?:confused:

I mean make several subs all at once.

15-01-2011, 01:25 PM
65 minutes gone and the fans are leaving and I cant blame them

3 zip - last out put the lights aff!

We better win on Tuesday and sign some players this week ..

Calderwood - how about some changes ??

15-01-2011, 01:26 PM
now we will change it when the game is out of sight? This manager is taking this team to the first division.

Dan Sarf
15-01-2011, 01:26 PM
Calderwood - how about some changes ??

I think he's leaving them all out there as a punishment.

15-01-2011, 01:27 PM
Stokes !:grr::grr:

But we're being told that he was bad for the dressing room and we were right to sell him:rolleyes:

vahibbie
15-01-2011, 01:27 PM
This is as bad as I ever seen Hibs.
We are most definitely in a relegation battle.
Trouble is, if we go down I'm no sure CC and these clowns can bring us back up.

F'kn hate to hear these smelly ****s singing at ER

neildo
15-01-2011, 01:28 PM
whats there to be confused about? it was a good finish, hibs have no one on the posts, the defence are on another planet and it was a crisp goal.

imagine how ****ed we'd have been last season without him, its that quality that hibs dont have this season and we are in deep ****...

65 minutes gone and the fans are leaving and I cant blame them

i wonder if any of them will ever go back again

JoeTortolanoFanClub
I mean make several subs all at once.

Aye...eleven please !

15-01-2011, 01:29 PM
Selling Stokes was a good piece of business. He's more trouble than he's worth.

How many times do I need to repeat this to myself before I believe it?

But we're being told that he was bad for the dressing room and we were right to sell him:rolleyes:

now we will change it when the game is out of sight? This manager is taking this team to the first division.

Without any new signings, Josepe Guardiola could take this team to the first division.

15-01-2011, 01:32 PM
I could be wrong but I'm hoping that CC is giving some the players enough rope to hang themselves :cool2:

Thought he did that with Hogg v Aberdeen ..

CC has a plan of action, I have no doubt, But, I hope he is a fast worker and can get things speed-ed up ASAP :agree: behind closed doors!! NOW :agree:

15-01-2011, 01:32 PM

Piss off you Hertz welt.

erin-go-bragh87
15-01-2011, 01:33 PM
Piss off you Hertz welt.

My thoughts exactly.

woodyloon
15-01-2011, 01:33 PM
You could except being 3 nil down if we had at last had a go at Celtic.

Can,t even see any positives to build on.

If we are going down, then at least go down with a bit of fight.

15-01-2011, 01:34 PM
I could be wrong but I'm hoping that CC is giving some the players enough rope to hang themselves :cool2:

CC has a plan of action, I have no doubt, But, I hope he is a fast worker and can get things speed-ed ASAP :agree: up behind closed doors!! NOW :agree:

I hope this is the case for our sakes.

15-01-2011, 01:35 PM

Agreed. Someone should stick the heid on Stokes:agree:

I'd put money on us NOT, going down :rolleyes:

neildo
Piss off you Hertz welt.

been a season ticket holder at hibs since i was 8, looking back on my decision not to get one this year, i'd say its a nice bit of money ive saved.

you are a huge ***** if you cant acknowledge how wrong we were to have gotten rid of someone like stokes so easilly and not replace him... we dont have anyone who can pull something out the bag like that when they get the slightest sniff of goal.

vahibbie
15-01-2011, 01:36 PM

CC has a plan of action, I have no doubt, But, I hope he is a fast worker and can get things speed-ed ASAP :agree: up behind closed doors!! NOW :agree:

Unfortunately I'm no so sure......don't think I'm alone in that either.

ozzie
15-01-2011, 01:36 PM
who is the banker? cant make it out on tv.

15-01-2011, 01:37 PM
CC is in a now win situation...he knows most of the players are not up to the task however he has to play them cos thats all we have.

As for the likes of de graff...what hughes saw in him I dont know...a blind mans dug can see he's *****. Box to box may arse.. get him tae along with the rest.

On this showing (and tin hat at the ready) I would sell the lot....and that includes Deek cos he is showing nowt...we canne even score. We better get a few boys in with a bit of dig cos we are in for a very big relegation battle.

O and BTW I blame Hughes for the dross he bought to the club (barring one or two).

15-01-2011, 01:37 PM

You're definitely not.

15-01-2011, 01:38 PM

Unfortunately, his plan of action involves £££££

15-01-2011, 01:39 PM
Duffy nearly scores...This laddie could be our light of the end of the tunnel:flag:
(happy clapping moment)

15-01-2011, 01:39 PM
You think these players would be putting in 110% to win a new contract. Bunch of spineless wage thieves.

15-01-2011, 01:40 PM
Duffy nearly scores...This laddie could be our light of the end of the tunnel:flag:
(happy clapping moment)

...until he returns to Bristol, that is!

15-01-2011, 01:42 PM

BOOOOOOOO:wink:

neildo
atleast the midfield are actually linking up with the strikers now that de graff is off, they look like a totally different side and have probably made more chances in 10 minutes than the entire first half. will be nice to see how byrne does against these lot for the next 10 too :D

Dirkster23

He's out of contract in the summer.

woodyloon
I'd put money on us NOT, going down :rolleyes:

I really hope so. But I am seriously worried. The other times we have been in a relegation battle we have at least looked like we had some team spirit. Also we always felt would come straight back up, I'm not too sure this time.

Come on Hibs show a bit of desire and at least some professional pride, We are better than this.

15-01-2011, 01:44 PM
He's out of contract in the summer.

Well let's hope we can persude him to stay then. He'd be off his trolley to though!

15-01-2011, 01:47 PM
I really hope so. But I am seriously worried. The other times we have been in a relegation battle we have at least looked like we had some team spirit. Also we always felt would come straight back up, I'm not too sure this time.

Come on Hibs show a bit of desire and at least some professional pride, We are better than this.

Time to start walking the walk :agree: Far too many passengers me thinks.
I'd start to throw our youth in the squad just to show up the "big boys" what desire is, and what it's like to want something so bad ...

steviehibsleith
15-01-2011, 01:47 PM
atleast the midfield are actually linking up with the strikers now that de graff is off, they look like a totally different side and have probably made more chances in 10 minutes than the entire first half. will be nice to see how byrne does against these lot for the next 10 too :D
Its 3 - 0 the games over Celtic have made changes as well as they know that.
Calderwod like any manager starts with his strongest team and im afraid we aint up to it and we need new players NOW.

SloopJB
15-01-2011, 01:48 PM

I'm sure the team in the second half of the season wont be the same as the one in the first half. Whether that is due to injuries clearing up, promotion or new players in remains to be seen.
It's that confidence that makes me think we wont go down but at this moment in time we are not better than this. The current player's ability have us where we deserve to be.
No one at Easter Road will be unaware of this and they will all be doing everything they can to rectify the situation, of that I have no doubt.

15-01-2011, 01:49 PM
Time to start walking the walk :agree: Far too many passengers me thinks.
I'd start to throw our youth in the squad just to show up the "big boys" what desire is, and what it's like to want something so bad ...

15-01-2011, 01:51 PM
:taxi

neildo
15-01-2011, 01:51 PM
Its 3 - 0 the games over Celtic have made changes as well as they know that.
Calderwod like any manager starts with his strongest team and im afraid we aint up to it and we need new players NOW.

yeah defiantly man, not denying it. watching this though i am disgusted - who in their right mind who has been approached by hibs would look at this game and actually want to move (adam rooney for example)

15-01-2011, 01:52 PM
Utterly spineless shower of cowardly money-grabbing careless *******s :agree:

erin-go-bragh87
15-01-2011, 01:52 PM
16 points from 20 games. Says it all.

Mango Man
15-01-2011, 01:53 PM
So glad i woke up at 1.20pm and missed all 3 goals. Is this the worst team we have ever had?? i really can't believe how abysmal we actually are, thats a over a full year we have been atrocious now. Well done you fans for going every week, i can't justify paying to watch this team. Never been so embarrassed to be a Hibs fan in my whole 25 years being one.

vahibbie
15-01-2011, 01:53 PM
Gash, total gash.
Next 3 SPL games Well, Huns and Dundee United.....nae points thair.
Not looking good.

15-01-2011, 01:55 PM
I hope we have a string of new deals announced this week.

I hope we can turn this around.

Hibs till I die!

15-01-2011, 01:56 PM
Congratulations Hibs players. Berwick Rangers put up more of a fight then we did. Ayr United managed to match us and now a team who has played 3 games in barely 6 days has now convincinlgy swept us aside on our home patch.

15-01-2011, 01:57 PM
So glad i woke up at 1.20pm and missed all 3 goals. Is this the worst team we have ever had?? i really can't believe how abysmal we actually are, thats a over a full year we have been atrocious now. Well done you fans for going every week, i can't justify paying to watch this team. Never been so embarrassed to be a Hibs fan in my whole 25 years being one.

after watching various hibs teams for nearly 40 years...i would in all honesty say without any doubt...YES

15-01-2011, 01:57 PM
We are better than this.

No we are not, we are piss poor!

woodyloon
15-01-2011, 02:04 PM
We are better than this.

No we are not, we are piss poor!

Totally agree

I meant We should be better than this.

15-01-2011, 02:08 PM
We should, not with this set of imposters though!

davehiby
15-01-2011, 02:23 PM
cc post match .....its not desperate to get new plyers in..???????????WHAT

15-01-2011, 02:29 PM
cc post match .....its not desperate to get new players in..???????????WHAT

That must rate right up there alongside the best Williamsonism, Moggaism, Mixuism & Yogism.

If he is serious, he's a fool.

15-01-2011, 02:31 PM
cc post match .....its not desperate to get new plyers in..???????????WHAT

Very very alarming have to say.

However as far as today goes, once the first went in he would have been as well shaking hands with Neil Lennon and saying well done.

One thing you can't hold CC accountable for is the atrocious way that all the team failed to keep simple possession. Time and time again Wotherspoon and Zemmama in particular lost possession and put the team in trouble. Again we were slow, dithery and reactionary. Midfield was all over the place and positionally all over the pitch I don't think the players have a clue or inkling about where they should be.

De Graaf is quite simply the worst signing we have made in a long while. Awful awful player. Not one player, bar maybe Brown (whose kicking again from dead ball was terrible) comes out that game with pass marks.

Relegation is not just threatening.....it's an absolute certainty without investment IMHO. Our fans deserve answers, from Rod Petrie himself, not Fife Hyland or Scott, and we deserve proper football investment starting now. The body language on the bench was enlightening for me. Calderwood doesn't know how to form a team out of this terrible bunch. Even Sir Alex couldn't. They are all poor poor professionals.

15-01-2011, 03:17 PM
Very very alarming have to say.

However as far as today goes, once the first went in he would have been as well shaking hands with Neil Lennon and saying well done.

One thing you can't hold CC accountable for is the atrocious way that all the team failed to keep simple possession. Time and time again Wotherspoon and Zemmama in particular lost possession and put the team in trouble. Again we were slow, dithery and reactionary. Midfield was all over the place and positionally all over the pitch I don't think the players have a clue or inkling about where they should be.

De Graaf is quite simply the worst signing we have made in a long while. Awful awful player. Not one player, bar maybe Brown (whose kicking again from dead ball was terrible) comes out that game with pass marks.

Relegation is not just threatening.....it's an absolute certainty without investment IMHO. Our fans deserve answers, from Rod Petrie himself, not Fife Hyland or Scott, and we deserve proper football investment starting now. The body language on the bench was enlightening for me. Calderwood doesn't know how to form a team out of this terrible bunch. Even Sir Alex couldn't. They are all poor poor professionals.

De Graff looks like someone who's in that Channel 4 show Fakin' It. I made the point yesterday I simply cannot believe that you'd have seen him play in Arpil last year and thought 'oh aye, can we have him'. A central midfielder who runs around chasing the ball. As you say - terrible. On good money - apparently, will simply run down his contract and be worth nothing to us while he's here or after.