View Full Version : Yams Hertz OUT (merged)

11-01-2011, 07:36 PM
...would genuinely love to see the Yams pumped out the cup tonight. With a crowd of less than 6056 :devil:

I don't care if that says anything to you about me - I love sport, I love it because it's tribal, of course I'd rather see Hibs win than Hearts lose, but at the end of the day I love cup competitions more than the league because you get upsets. BUt as anyone who follows Hibs or Scotland knows, you can only really enjoy those cup upsets if I know the Baddies from across the way have no chance of benefitting!!

So come on Saintees, do us all a favour! Especially as one of the Uglies won't be in the cup come the quarters!

11-01-2011, 08:42 PM
:cool2: As only 6,446 turn up at pinkcastle

francobaresi
11-01-2011, 08:46 PM
It is a school night...:wink:

11-01-2011, 08:47 PM
:singing:They're here;
They're there;
They're every-f***ing-where
Empty seats;
Empty seats! :singing:

11-01-2011, 08:48 PM
Makes our crowd seem no bad considering they are flying this season and we are in a relegation battle and off course they are a big team.

11-01-2011, 08:50 PM
Hearts fans have more faces than the town clock. If we were in the same league position as them, playing as well as they are, there would be at least another 2K at ER if we were playing the Saintees tonight.

Supraninja
11-01-2011, 08:51 PM
Game sounds pretty dire and the stats say 4 attempts on goal between them. 5, Obua just missed an easy chance...

Disc O'Dave
11-01-2011, 08:52 PM

Surely there are some away fans? :greengrin

Love the Green
11-01-2011, 08:52 PM

you sure the numbers are correct I heard the gates for 2 of their bus shelters were closed hours before ko....surely this meant they wre full?

"keep the faith":wink::agree:

11-01-2011, 08:55 PM

The BBC reported 6,261

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/9354022.stm

11-01-2011, 09:00 PM
They're good at boycott's:cool2:

11-01-2011, 09:01 PM
As only 6,446 turn up at pinkcastle

It's cleary been a mistake and the real crowd will be 16,446 given Hertz 'special relationship' with the Scottish Cup :cool2:

11-01-2011, 09:03 PM
When yer a regular title winning Champions League team, who gives a ****** about the Scottish Cup... In fact, wait a minute :greengrin

11-01-2011, 09:03 PM
To be fair, I think its probably down to the weather, theres 393,554 of them sitting in golf and bowling club "Snugs" around the country, occasionally popping their head out the door to see if theres any chance of the weather that is causing Havoc in Brisbane Australia heading this way, better safe than sorry, otherwise obviously they'd side by side on the terracing, the safe bits anyway.

Either that or there's no enough lavvies.

Minder
11-01-2011, 09:15 PM
Go on the Saints !!!!:flag:

1-0 Saints. :thumbsup:

4 minutes left.

Supraninja
0-1 St. Johnstone

BS44
Dancer :thumbsup:

11-01-2011, 09:16 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin

11-01-2011, 09:17 PM
Get the **** in there.

11-01-2011, 09:17 PM

So even though we're pish and couldnae beat an under-11 girls team in that compeition, we're still likely to last longer in it than the Gorgie Galacticos.

Super.

11-01-2011, 09:18 PM
Macdonald was only on for about 7 mins....

My Saintees supporting mate really likes him, get's the odd goal anyway but doesn't seem to start that much, perhaps injury plagued this season.

Anyway, hope they hold on.
then I won't care a jot who wins the cup - assuming we don't clinch it :faf:

11-01-2011, 09:18 PM

11-01-2011, 09:19 PM
delightful - saw Kyle went off. Was he injured???

Surely not?

paul_hfc3
I'm saying nothing till its Full Time..You know football can be cruel

Still atm gtfu fat jim :greengrin

11-01-2011, 09:20 PM
86 minutes as well.

At least the exodus will be easy to police :greengrin

11-01-2011, 09:20 PM
:faf::na na::bye::jamboak::asshole::hilarious:brokenyam::lo lyam::jamboclow

11-01-2011, 09:21 PM
:pray: 3 mins et...please please

The draw will open up big time after this.....

11-01-2011, 09:22 PM
THE HERTZ ARE OUT THE CUP :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Supraninja
Saints win.

1-0 Saints FT :faf::thumbsup:

Not yet.

EDIT: Yes they are. GIRFUY. :thumbsup:

Capt Mainwaring
11-01-2011, 09:23 PM
Full time now

There OOOOT!!!!

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Cheer up Jimmy Jeffries.....Oh how can it be...

Full time.

:bye: Jambos.

forthhibby
all over :agree:

Get it right round ye's!

Surely not?

Apparently so :greengrin

11-01-2011, 09:24 PM
Tee and indeed hee. That is all

The gimps are no happy...... "BOOOOOOO!"

Get it right roond ye's. All the way roond.

Twice.

GIFRU the smelly hun wannabees :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

BigKev
Happy days. Hopefully it can give our squad a wee lift - or is that asking a bit too much.

Means they can concentrate on the league title now.

11-01-2011, 09:25 PM
Och Hearts aren't concerned about the Cup now that they're up with the big boys.

Actually, that is literally true.

They're not concerned..............

..................because they're OUT!!!!!!!! :na na:

:na na::na na:

Splitting the OF? Coulnae split a banana!

:lolyam: :brokenyam: :brokenyam: :brokenyam: :lolyam:

:faf::faf::faf:GIRFUY yam tramps ...:bye:

11-01-2011, 09:26 PM
Suddenly the Cup draw looks a lot, lot better. :thumbsup::faf::lolyam:

Minder
Sure I just heard a lound bang, just like a bubble bursting.

vincipernoi
and now yer going to believe us.............

the hertz are out the cup

that they've got a special relationship with.........

Ach well, another diddy cup oot the way, can concentrate on Europe and winning the league.

hibbymac
:singing: 10,000 psychic protesters, 10,000 psychic protesters :singing:

scored in the 86th minute, carlsberg don't do get it right up yis but if they did....

bawjawz preston sounds gutted :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::lolyam::trumpet:

11-01-2011, 09:29 PM
partick go 2-2 with falkirk not that any hertz grunts will be interested now :na na:

Up ye's. Especially Gary the Cocke.

bawjawz preston sounds gutted :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::lolyam::trumpet:

Was just about to post the same he sounded sick, guffy wee bassa, hope they go on and win the cup tube!

hibby67
11-01-2011, 09:30 PM
ye ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

11-01-2011, 09:30 PM
2010-11: Out at 1st time of asking
2009-10: Out at 1st time of asking
2008-09: Out at 2nd time of asking
2007-08: Out at 1st time of asking
2006-07: Out at 2nd time of asking

"Special relationship" my arse.

11-01-2011, 09:31 PM
POP.

That's yer bubble bursting...

'Mon the Perth Saintees! :not worth

Eaststand
11-01-2011, 09:32 PM
I know we've got our own troubles, but it's still funny seeing that bunch of twats out the cup before us eh

Hibi
[QUOTE=Springbank;2687387]...would genuinely love to see the Yams pumped out the cup tonight. With a crowd of less than 6056 :devil:

You were maybe only a couple of hundred ****bos away from getting your wish..:wink:

Quite funny, The Hammers go a goal up as the ft whistle goes at Tynie!

11-01-2011, 09:33 PM
Sure I just heard a lound bang, just like a bubble bursting.

Probably just more of the auld stand roof falling down...

...WentToMowAnSPL
11-01-2011, 09:33 PM
"Special relationship" my arse.[/QUOTE]

Excellent post, and excellent news :greengrin :thumbsup:

11-01-2011, 09:34 PM
I wonder if Jumbo Jim still thinks this mob are better than their 97/98 team? In fairness to him, they hardly played a team better than this year's Saints team in their 98 cup win (just the Huns in the final, really).

Four cup ties played since Jumbo came back - one win (against the mighty Elgin City), three defeats (St. Mirren, Falkirk, St. Johnstone). Wow.

Anyone think this is our year for the scottish cup? No pressure as we are ***** and expected to get beat but with a rubbish team we could just prove a shock and win the cup when we are least expected to!!!

Can dream eh :greengrin:greengrin

haha cheers

must admit, my dark heart was humming the glorious gospel hymn "Oh Happy Day" when I heard about the Saintees goal!

Now I can sit back and enjoy the Old Firm clash and hope for all manner of upsets safe in the knowledge that THEY won't be winning it!!

Riordans Boots
11-01-2011, 09:35 PM
A huge big massive GIRUYs :na na::faf:

Over 200 yam fuds reading this thread :na na::na na::na na: 7126

Anyone think this is our year for the scottish cup? No pressure as we are ***** and expected to get beat but with a rubbish team we could just prove a shock and win the cup when we are least expected to!!!

You, sir, are a troll. :wink:

I think it is now time for Vlad ( the special one ) to start taking a bit more interest in team selection at the Pinkcastle.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

11-01-2011, 09:36 PM
:na na::bye::faf::jamboak::jamboid::party:

All season i've been saying that we can't really slag a team thats pulling above their weight with the players they've got and the dire position we find ourselves in. :bitchy:

Think i'll make a wee exception the night though.... :lolyam: :brokenyam: :jamboak: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

finished falkirk 2 partick 2, so hertz wont even know who they WONT get in the next round :greengrin

11-01-2011, 09:37 PM
With them out this round and one of the infirm out next round, the cup looks more and more achievable..... If only we could pull our heads out our arse.

Still fancy Aberdeen though. 12/1 before tonight matches.

PC Stamp
Burst pipes to burst bubbles in one easy move! :wink:

:faf::bye::lolyam::brokenyam::ostrich::jamboclow

GIRFUY yam fuds

11-01-2011, 09:38 PM
With them out this round and one of the infirm out next round, the cup looks more and more achievable..... If only we could pull our heads out our arse.

Still fancy Aberdeen though. 12/1 before tonight matches.

Aberdeen Rangers final :agree:

I wouldn't go that far!

Get it up yeez sideywiz yams

You, sir, are a troll. :wink:

Haha can a man dream? :greengrin:greengrin

11-01-2011, 09:39 PM
finished falkirk 2 partick 2, so hertz wont even know who they WONT get in the next round :greengrin:faf:

Burst pipes to burst bubbles in one easy move! :wink::thumbsup:

:greengrin Aye, just the small matter of getting past wee Ayr Utd, we have such a good record of grinding out results away from home in midweek in cup tournaments against so called lesser teams, formality with our squad of battlers.........oh wait a minute :wink:

Our record over the same time;

2006-07 4th time of asking
2007-08 2nd time of asking
2008-09 1st time of asking
2009-10 3rd time of asking

So we've actually won four more Scottish Cup ties than they've managed over the past five seasons and if we beat Ayr next week, it'll be five more.

"Special relationship" my arse, indeed. :agree:

chorley_fm
get it right up ye yam tramps

11-01-2011, 09:40 PM
Hahahahahahahahaha

11-01-2011, 09:40 PM
haha Richard Gordon "Even Threve rovers lasted longer then Hearts" :top marks:faf::faf::faf:

11-01-2011, 09:43 PM

Get it roond those dirty Hertz b******s eh?!

Get it right round them eh?!

11-01-2011, 09:44 PM
MacDonald - lovin' it.

At The Edge
Woohoo!
The fact that hearts cannie win the cup makes me a happy Hibee :thumbsup:

francobaresi
Shame, big team as well...:wink:

11-01-2011, 09:45 PM
:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

Tramps the lot of them

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

11-01-2011, 09:45 PM
Hearts big cup pay day and they only had 3 stands open - and they didn't even need two! Well they did need to cause Saintees won!

11-01-2011, 09:46 PM
Yes!

GIRUY ya *****ing toothless ******s!

11-01-2011, 09:46 PM
DID i JUST HEAR FAT JIM SAY "IF WE SCORE THE WINNING GOAL WE WIN THE GAME"?? UR NO SAYING JIMBO :greengrin

11-01-2011, 09:47 PM
Loving this thread on yackback...

Who's the fanny in maroon? (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/86216-who-do-we-fancy-for-the-quarter-finals-then/)

11-01-2011, 09:48 PM
DID i JUST HEAR FAT JIM SAY "IF WE SCORE THE WINNING GOAL WE WIN THE GAME"?? UR NO SAYING JIMBO :greengrin

it's years since i listened to a jeffries post-match interview and that's the first time i've heard him giving credit to the opposing team. still a grade A plum tho :agree:

Lmc2105
11-01-2011, 09:49 PM

Who's the fanny in maroon? (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/86216-who-do-we-fancy-for-the-quarter-finals-then/)

Its a cracking read the night like :not worth:thumbsup:

11-01-2011, 09:50 PM
There`s a classic thread on brokeback discussing who they will play in the quarters before tonites game kicked off - priceless

11-01-2011, 09:51 PM
We shouldn't laugh, really we shouldn't.......:faf::faf::faf::na na:

11-01-2011, 09:53 PM

Typically priceless.

11-01-2011, 09:53 PM
I was laughed at by Jambo's when I suggested " 5/1 St Johnstone is worth a punt "
Well I had my £10 quid's worth

£10 @ 5/1 = £50

GIRFUY

The crowd was ?
just over 6000

Woody70x2
11-01-2011, 09:55 PM
at last something that has made me happy to be a Hibby this season!

11-01-2011, 09:56 PM
At 2.30 today they became second favourites to win the cup but it appears the pressure was just too much for them. I'd love to think this was a downturn in their season but that remains to be seen.

11-01-2011, 09:57 PM
I see you can still get 6-1 for Hearts to win the cup on Betfair, better be quick before the price goes!

11-01-2011, 09:58 PM
at last something that has made me happy to be a Hibby this season!

You know something, for a number of years now those plums have done something to cheer me up when I'm at my lowest hibby-ebb.

Should really love the baskets for that!

11-01-2011, 10:01 PM

Best news of all is no cup-run cash for the fuds.

11-01-2011, 10:02 PM
We are going to win it

Okay we might not

11-01-2011, 10:03 PM
There`s a classic thread on brokeback discussing who they will play in the quarters before tonites game kicked off - priceless

Not sure if it still happens, but over there polls always used to include a "St Johnstone" option. Typically there'd be a Yes option, a No option, and a St Johnstone option. The St Johnstone option was the one to choose if you didn't care either way, as St Johnstone are such a petty insignificance compared with a big team like Hertz. Isn't it good when tiny plucky underdog outfits like St Johnstone overcome all odds to triumph against huge global brands like Hertz? :agree:

11-01-2011, 10:04 PM
Since our path to the quarter finals is now certain, who would be your prefered choice for the quarter finals?
I'd quite fancy an away to Queen of the South but a home tie against the surviving half of the Old Firm might be good to ensure we get a decent allocation of tickets in the final.
While I trust Ayr to take care of business, perhaps it will be best if we are the ones to put Hibs to the sword for another year lest they get their hopes up again.

Discuss.

P.S

First person to say 'we can't get complacent/one game at a time etc' is quite clearly a raging queerhawk and has no place in my thread.
This thread is for discussion of our quarter final opponents and I trust the moderators to do their job in weeding out off-topic posts.

and

Im THAT confident that even if we get beat tonight I still think we'll go on and win it.

:tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:: Enjoy the moment.

11-01-2011, 10:05 PM
You know something, for a number of years now those plums have done something to cheer me up when I'm at my lowest hibby-ebb.

Should really love the baskets for that!

:agree: Wasn't there a fine last-minute winner at East End not that long ago, with a greeting yam radio commentary attached?

11-01-2011, 10:08 PM
:cool2::not worth:not worth:cool2:

11-01-2011, 10:09 PM
Its a cracking read the night like :not worth:thumbsup:

And there was me thinking the Colin Nish going to China thread was gona be the best laugh of the day, Yams gotta love them, just when all is doom and gloom our friends from over the city make lift the mood :greengrin

EH6 Hibby
11-01-2011, 10:10 PM
At 2.30 today they became second favourites to win the cup but it appears the pressure was just too much for them. I'd love to think this was a downturn in their season but that remains to be seen.

I wonder how many of them ran out to put a bet on after the draw! :greengrin

11-01-2011, 10:11 PM
Ha ha - GIRU the Yams! :thumbsup:

Mon the Hibs next week ffs!

11-01-2011, 10:15 PM
Happy days. Hopefully it can give our squad a wee lift - or is that asking a bit too much.:agree:it certainly should give our squad a lift,especially players like hanlon,deeks,nid.......all hibbies,and they must feel our pain just now. time for some pride Hibernian,gie the fans something to crow about in the wake of the derby at least. get intae this team o' part-time laddies and put us into the next f/kin roond at least!!!!

Newhaven
11-01-2011, 10:19 PM
Regrettably, following extended discussions over nearly two weeks the McDiarmid Park club has insisted upon Hearts charging full standard league prices, which they are entitled to under Scottish FA tournament regulations.

This is the first time in living memory that a fellow Clydesdale Bank Premier League club has forced this rule and Hearts has made it very clear to St Johnstone its extreme disappointment.

As a result a number of measures have been put into place by Hearts to alleviate the ticket cost burden to supporters of both clubs - some of which are a little different to normal fixtures at Tynecastle.

Hearts does not believe it makes commercial or operational sense to sell tickets for the Wheatfield Stand at Platinum Zone prices, and therefore this stand will be closed for the match.

----------------------------------------

Just as well the ******field was shut today :thumbsup:

11-01-2011, 10:22 PM
Big blow for Edinburgh football.

Davy Mac
11-01-2011, 10:22 PM
Game sounds pretty dire and the stats say 4 attempts on goal between them. 5, Obua just missed an easy chance...

That will be FJB rotation policy up the spout then eh?

Big team my erchie:na na:

Burst pipes to burst bubbles in one easy move! :wink:

Still think there was something odd about this, however who cares they're mince and they know they are.........:na na:

11-01-2011, 10:23 PM
[QUOTE=Springbank;2687387]...would genuinely love to see the Yams pumped out the cup tonight. With a crowd of less than 6056 :devil:

You were maybe only a couple of hundred ****bos away from getting your wish..:wink:

what was the crowd?

Newhaven
11-01-2011, 10:25 PM
what was the crowd?

6261 but 23,000 were locked out

11-01-2011, 10:30 PM
I thought it was just the fans who were boycotting the game:cool2:

11-01-2011, 10:33 PM
Up ye Eric Milligan.

11-01-2011, 10:35 PM
:faf: just this minute seen the results, well done the saints

11-01-2011, 10:37 PM
That will be FJB rotation policy up the spout then eh?

Big team my erchie:na na:

Still think there was something odd about this, however who cares they're mince and they know they are.........:na na:

There was.

But like you said, who cares now :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Disc O'Dave
11-01-2011, 10:37 PM
(Pipes)

To be fair, my work xmas do was at Tynie, and when we arrived there was water pi$$ing from the ceiling of the function room. With some underpaid unfortunates running round with buckets. Classy

WeAreHibs
11-01-2011, 10:39 PM
Up ye Eric Milligan.

Little Ronnie Corbett will be greeting his massively oversized heid off.

new malkyhib
11-01-2011, 10:43 PM
finished falkirk 2 partick 2, so hertz wont even know who they WONT get in the next round :greengrin

:faf: i think that's called "reverse logic" cabbage. Nice work mate - a bit of light relief at last:thumbsup:

KingFranck
11-01-2011, 10:43 PM
Great stuff well done the "BIG Team" with that huge crowd. 1 shot on target in the 90 mins for the Jambos :flag:

11-01-2011, 10:45 PM
Big blow for Edinburgh football.

Good point. This will be terrible for our co-efficient.

:doh:

11-01-2011, 10:46 PM
Can`t say I`m surprised by result given Hearts` poor home record this season . Reckon it`s a massive result for Hearts - out cup with low gate receipts and no TV money . Even if they continue to do well in the league , their home crowds can`t go up much ( sellouts against OF which they`d get anyway ) so they`ll desperately need cash to pay their players - could mean sales of players this month and I`m sure they`re already planning price increases for next year`s season tickets .

11-01-2011, 10:48 PM
Two stands empty :faf:

GIRFUY

11-01-2011, 10:50 PM
Since our path to the quarter finals is now certain, who would be your prefered choice for the quarter finals?
I'd quite fancy an away to Queen of the South but a home tie against the surviving half of the Old Firm might be good to ensure we get a decent allocation of tickets in the final.
While I trust Ayr to take care of business, perhaps it will be best if we are the ones to put Hibs to the sword for another year lest they get their hopes up again.

Boy will he be disappointed. QoS are out the cup so he won't get his wish as to who they play in the next round

11-01-2011, 10:52 PM
Good point. This will be terrible for our co-efficient.

:doh:

Yep. Need to look at the bigger picture. Good on you Hibsbollah.

11-01-2011, 10:53 PM
Cheerio yambos :flag::na na:

Big Team Big Cup :confused:

11-01-2011, 10:59 PM
i hope that a significant number of those of you gloating at tonights events are planning on making the trip to Ayr...otherwise it might prove hollow if we fall on our erse

The team (rubbish and under committed as they have been) need our support

:flag::flag:

11-01-2011, 11:05 PM
Interview with Jumbo on radio last night saying how it would be brilliant to get another trophy. Said in a way that to suggest they come along every couplenof years. Two major trophies in 50 years Jim, yes 50 years!!!

It's not just him though, the yams think they have some sort of magical cup record. Since they won it on penalties against a team now bust, they have never even reached the quarter finals. Don't get me started on there league cup record.

Still super fan Gary Locke will be in extra early tomorrow with the bibs and cones hoping big Jimbo and Browny will get them going again ken.

GET IT RIGHT UP YE....... Locky, Kylie, Rudi. Big L for LOSERS.

11-01-2011, 11:15 PM
After trudgin' oot o' ER last Saturday I thought nothing could cheer me up.

Yaaaaaaaa Beauty !!!!

11-01-2011, 11:23 PM
I'll save making any kind of comment until we navigate our way past Ayr, or just manage to win a game in general.

Couldn't care less what Hearts results are, nor does it change my feelings about our situation one iota.

11-01-2011, 11:26 PM
I'll save making any kind of comment until we navigate our way past Ayr, or just manage to win a game in general.

Couldn't care less what Hearts results are, nor does it change my feelings about our situation one iota.

Lighten up man, they are oot enjoy it. :greengrin

11-01-2011, 11:29 PM
FAF, thanks again HOMFC!

11-01-2011, 11:43 PM
T'is been a good day after all.

Well done the Saintees.

:flag: We can do it.

McIntosh
11-01-2011, 11:59 PM
Where are our Trolls tonight? There is a God in Heaven with a sense of humour!!!!!

12-01-2011, 12:01 AM
Shame it takes the flumps to bomb to cheer us up but I'll take it anyway.
Hurrah.

12-01-2011, 12:04 AM
:agree: Wasn't there a fine last-minute winner at East End not that long ago, with a greeting yam radio commentary attached?

Oh yusss! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3r9jYhLxfuA)

Billy Mac
12-01-2011, 12:07 AM
Surely not! The 4th equal biggest team in Europe, Hertzalona who are probably bigger than Man.U.,Real Madrid,Juventus and Barca' are out the cup! How will the Edinburgh masonic masses deal with this!? What a tragedy given that 11000 seem to have been locked out the ground and couldn't seem to get in whilst 3rd in the League and on their way to winning the Championship! Tits of the highest order.Well done Saint's! We're duff just now but we're not delusional!Gerrit up ye's!

12-01-2011, 12:09 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3r9jYhLxfuA

:thumbsup: Yam sucker.

12-01-2011, 12:11 AM
Schadenfreude is a wonderful thing. :greengrin

hailhail22
12-01-2011, 12:16 AM
imagine hearts finish 5th we get into the final..................................we get into europe and they dont hehehe

MountcastleHibs
12-01-2011, 12:19 AM
A quote which I found rather funny from my Hearts supporting mate, 'It's only the Scottish Cup. JJ is concentrating on the league'. You couldn't make this stuff up. Here's me thinking they were the big team who liked to win big cups!

12-01-2011, 12:20 AM
Right, who's the wind up merchant that started this? (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/86216-who-do-we-fancy-for-the-quarter-finals-then/)

We know our pals overby have raised the ante in terms of delusion but surely this is not indicative of your average yam!

12-01-2011, 12:30 AM
Right, who's the wind up merchant that started this? (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/86216-who-do-we-fancy-for-the-quarter-finals-then/)

We know our pals overby have raised the ante in terms of delusion but surely this is not indicative of your average yam!

Was just about to post the very same thing.

The scary thing is that the OP can't be a hibby on the wind up, considering he/she/thing has made it to over 3500 posts so far....

Bunch of f@nnies! :jamboak:

12-01-2011, 01:07 AM
The scary thing is that the OP can't be a hibby on the wind up, considering he/she/thing has made it to over 3500 posts so far....

I wouldn't bet against it :wink:

12-01-2011, 05:26 AM
Nothing constructive at all to add to this thread but who gives a f***...................:lolyam::kbacker::sofa::vla dsheep::casper::brokenyam:

12-01-2011, 07:34 AM
****ing magic. That is all.

12-01-2011, 08:13 AM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Glad to see some posters on the board proved wrong, when they said it was going to be the yams year........

12-01-2011, 08:15 AM
****ing magic. That is all.

Turned the radio off just before the saintees scored.Funny how preston was commenting on the game.I hope he was suitably gutted just as he seems to be so elated when hibs lose.The first good bit of football news for ages.will be a lot less tense about the replay now and have a good feeling about it which will probably mean we miss a pen and they score in the last minute.Marvellous crowd btw.Big team my derrier.

DoonTheSlope
12-01-2011, 08:43 AM
There is a god after all!!!!!!!!!!

haagsehibby
12-01-2011, 09:27 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3r9jYhLxfuA

:thumbsup: Yam sucker.

Continuing the theme of Jambos greeting on the radio, this deserves another airing :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_RJRLiqiJ4

12-01-2011, 09:44 AM
No Cups In Gorgie!!!!
First decent sleep I've had in months! Thank you Yams!!

12-01-2011, 09:45 AM
Does anyone know how the yams got on last night? :dunno:

12-01-2011, 09:46 AM
No Cups In Gorgie!!!!
First decent sleep I've had in months! Thank you Yams!!

PS. I just realised this was my 1,000th post, what a great way to hit this historic landmark. :wink:

HFC07
12-01-2011, 10:31 AM
What is this 'special relationship' business folk are mentioning?

12-01-2011, 10:32 AM
heard yams at work suggesting that they only play well "when Tynie is bouncing", could be right.

Such a shame they fell at the first hurdle. AT HOME :greengrin

12-01-2011, 10:34 AM
Does anyone know how the yams got on last night? :dunno:

Don't know, Matty, however there's a thread on KB discussing who they're likely to meet in the Quarter Finals.

12-01-2011, 10:41 AM
Don't know, Matty, however there's a thread on KB discussing who they're likely to meet in the Quarter Finals.

who have they got in the quarter finals?? :confused:

Van Gogh
12-01-2011, 11:20 AM
23 points.

12-01-2011, 11:28 AM
23 points.

And still in the cup

12-01-2011, 11:29 AM
23 points.

Intellectual first post....Enjoy the match last night?:wink:

12-01-2011, 11:33 AM
23 points.

something about this post has a right reek of pong about it. :agree:

Disc O'Dave
12-01-2011, 11:36 AM
23 points.

Oh dear, were you actually crying when you wrote that, the pain must be really bad this morning. :rolleyes:

HNA6
12-01-2011, 11:36 AM
23 points.:faf:

Van Gogh
12-01-2011, 12:26 PM
Oh dear, were you actually crying when you wrote that, the pain must be really bad this morning. :rolleyes:

Nah the pains not too bad. The fact I have seen my team lift the Scottish Cup twice in my lifetime softens the blow. I trust nobody on this board has seen Hibernian lift the Scottish Cup? Thought not.

Enjoy the First Division

12-01-2011, 12:28 PM
Nah the pains not too bad. The fact I have seen my team lift the Scottish Cup twice in my lifetime softens the blow. I trust nobody on this board has seen Hibernian lift the Scottish Cup? Thought not.

Enjoy the First Division

Admins, can we keep this one....please!!!!!

12-01-2011, 12:31 PM

Enjoy the First Division

Twat.

(admins I'll take the warning)

MountcastleHibs
12-01-2011, 12:32 PM

Enjoy the First Division

And that's all you've won in 50 years.

Big team though ;).

HNA7
12-01-2011, 12:33 PM
Twat.

(admins I'll take the warning)

Official warning to Peevemor..........

Don't be so slow when slagging off yams next time :tsk tsk:

12-01-2011, 12:40 PM
The fact I have seen my team lift the Scottish Cup twice in my lifetime softens the blow. I trust nobody on this board has seen Hibernian lift the Scottish Cup?

Hardly a fair comparison, though, is it? You have a special relationship with the Scottish Cup, after all.

Disc O'Dave
12-01-2011, 12:45 PM

Enjoy the First Division

Aw....it's a shame he's gone.....

I particularly liked the pain not being too bad bit....just bad enough to be on another clubs fans site to read what your rivals are saying about the defeat and then go to all the trouble of registering on said messageboard to post a reply to the thread.

It's touching how our Scottish Cup record means so much more to them than it does to us :greengrin

Crazyhorse
12-01-2011, 12:46 PM

Although there are people who have seen Hibs bring home the League title 3 (THREE) times. I don't know of any Jambo's who have seen their team win three titles. I think some almost did but they failed at the last hurdle - I can't quite recall the circumstances....

12-01-2011, 12:54 PM
Official warning to Peevemor..........

Don't be so slow when slagging off yams next time :tsk tsk:

Sorry, I'll try to do better next time.

12-01-2011, 12:56 PM
Did hearts get beat last night then:confused:

12-01-2011, 12:59 PM
Could somebody maybe tell me what the big team's score was last night?

I can't find the result anywhere.

Thanks in advance for your kind assistance.

12-01-2011, 12:59 PM
There is just that special wee relationship between yams and Tayside teams.

12-01-2011, 01:41 PM
i hope that a significant number of those of you gloating at tonights events are planning on making the trip to Ayr...otherwise it might prove hollow if we fall on our erse

The team (rubbish and under committed as they have been) need our support

:flag::flag:

12-01-2011, 02:01 PM
Van Gogh[/B];2688060]23 points.

i bet you would give your left ear to still be in the cup mr gogh :agree: ya big pink freakazoid yi :lolyam::jamboclow

12-01-2011, 02:02 PM
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I feel a lot better today somehow :na na::top marks:thumbsup:

ac1
12-01-2011, 02:04 PM
Anyone know the Hearts score last night? :greengrin

12-01-2011, 02:13 PM
Anyone know the Hearts score last night? :greengrin

1-0 to the Saints. Think an Albert Kidd scored in the 86th minute?

ac1
12-01-2011, 02:16 PM
1-0 to the Saints. Think an Albert Kidd scored in the 86th minute?

Crazy score especially with their 'special relationship' in the cup!

The 400,000 who attended last night must be upset! :cool2:

12-01-2011, 02:32 PM
...would genuinely love to see the Yams pumped out the cup tonight. With a crowd of less than 6056 :devil:

I don't care if that says anything to you about me - I love sport, I love it because it's tribal, of course I'd rather see Hibs win than Hearts lose, but at the end of the day I love cup competitions more than the league because you get upsets. BUt as anyone who follows Hibs or Scotland knows, you can only really enjoy those cup upsets if I know the Baddies from across the way have no chance of benefitting!!

So come on Saintees, do us all a favour! Especially as one of the Uglies won't be in the cup come the quarters!

Well one out of your two wishes came true, [ them 0 St Johnston 1] crowd 6,291 [pity another 9 didn't turn up to make it 6270]

:wink::wink::wink:

12-01-2011, 02:38 PM
What is this 'special relationship' business folk are mentioning?

It's the yams claim that somehow because they've won it the same number of times in last hundred years or so as Clyde have that it somehow gives them some kind of mythical bond with the competition.

A mythical bond that means they've now managed to win the grand total of two matches in said competition in the last five years. Which is spookily the same number that Clyde have managed over the same period.

It's what us wee teams can only dream of.

12-01-2011, 02:45 PM
Well one out of your two wishes came true, [ them 0 St Johnston 1] crowd 6,291 [pity another 9 didn't turn up to make it 6270]

now i'm no mathematician, but i'm pretty sure there is a mistake here. :wink:

12-01-2011, 03:05 PM
:jamboclow:jamboclow:jamboclow:jamboclow:jamboclow :jamboclow:jamboclow:jamboclow:jamboclow:jamboclow

Thats about as many Jambo clowns who saw their team get booted out the cup last night.

12-01-2011, 03:47 PM

Yamonomics? LTYF:grr:

12-01-2011, 05:58 PM
Shame it takes the flumps to bomb to cheer us up but I'll take it anyway.
Hurrah.

Had my best day at work for about 10 months and for that I thank them.

H!BEE
12-01-2011, 06:22 PM
:na na:haha jambos:na na:

12-01-2011, 06:47 PM

Surely they had 21 too many at the match??

12-01-2011, 07:12 PM
That boy van kock hasnt seen them win the league cup though?

12-01-2011, 07:15 PM
And that's all you've won in 50 years.

Big team though ;).

It is amazing how the jambos seem to want to rewrite history regards their big team status.In the last 50 years they have won 2 yes 2 trophies whereas the wee team has won 3 and have been in europe many more times than them and have achieved the biggest two derby victories 6-2 and i believe 7-0 which is their record defeat at home ever.We accept that hibs will ocassionally be quite good but often than not average.We have finished above them in the league in 2 out of the last 3 seasons mostly with average players which meant they were lillian gish.
There is no point in reasoning with them as they have rewritten histiry and their special relationship with cups,(50years since winning the league cup) and a good deal of their trophies were from two centuries ago.Still their delusion makes nights like last night ,when the team meant to be challenging the infirm had 6,300 at their game, all the sweeter.Dont you just love em for giving us so many laughs.Did i mention their lunatic owner and debts more than rangers who have 5 times the turnover.:greengrin

BS44
12-01-2011, 08:38 PM
Highlights

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/9359724.stm

12-01-2011, 09:13 PM
Nah the pains not too bad.:faf: :top marksThe fact I have seen my team lift the Scottish Cup twice in my lifetime :faf:softens the blow.:faf: I trust nobody on this board has seen Hibernian lift the Scottish Cup? Thought not.

Enjoy the First Division

:flag::faf::flag::na na::flag:

12-01-2011, 09:13 PM
23 points.

12-01-2011, 11:33 PM
It is amazing how the jambos seem to want to rewrite history regards their big team status.In the last 50 years they have won 2 yes 2 trophies whereas the wee team has won 3 and have been in europe many more times than them and have achieved the biggest two derby victories 6-2 and i believe 7-0 which is their record defeat at home ever.We accept that hibs will ocassionally be quite good but often than not average.We have finished above them in the league in 2 out of the last 3 seasons mostly with average players which meant they were lillian gish.
There is no point in reasoning with them as they have rewritten histiry and their special relationship with cups,(50years since winning the league cup) and a good deal of their trophies were from two centuries ago.Still their delusion makes nights like last night ,when the team meant to be challenging the infirm had 6,300 at their game, all the sweeter.Dont you just love em for giving us so many laughs.Did i mention their lunatic owner and debts more than rangers who have 5 times the turnover.:greengrin

Does the Drybrough cup not count any more then?

I've seen us win that twice as well :thumbsup:

Yams got nowhere near it

12-01-2011, 11:45 PM
Oh Wendy...

12-01-2011, 11:50 PM

Yams got nowhere near it

IIRC they never qualified in the 5 years that it ran.

13-01-2011, 12:25 AM
IIRC they never qualified in the 5 years that it ran.

6 I think

And we beat a good Celtc team twice in the finals

13-01-2011, 08:35 AM

Yams got nowhere near it

In the same time period they were invited into the Texaco Cup which was a kind of sympathy, consolation competition for, how does one say? Erm crap teams...

13-01-2011, 11:08 AM

Enjoy the First Division

Ive seen Hibernian lift the cup twice at the national stadium, Have you?

Faxed back to pinkcastle :aok: