View Full Version : Match Updates Tuesday - 11th January - Powerleague HQ - 6:30pm

10-01-2011, 12:46 PM
Once again Fallout Boy and the others at the Indestructable Powerleague have saved the day..

10 names now confirmed £5 a skull :agree:

Fallout Boy
Fonz
Deek
Jamie
Burnett
Matt
Barack
Arseshaving
Gav
Alan (New player)

10-01-2011, 01:25 PM
Funny how we had more than 15 boys for a game tomorrow but only 7 to play 5's at the same time..

2 of which weren't even in the squad John named, so really 5 guys then :cool2:

Teo? Ritchie? Fras? Lewis? Duncs? Josh... To name a few...

Poor :rolleyes:

10-01-2011, 01:31 PM
Hi Steven,

sorry i didnt reply to your text.

i will not be able to make it tomorrow as it is impossible for me to get there at 6:30pm.

its a struggle for me to get to dalkeith for 6:30pm so i cant get all the way back to sighthill in heavy traffic.

i do apologise though for living in banjo country, i hope you understand.

much love.x

10-01-2011, 01:39 PM
Hi Steven,

sorry i didnt reply to your text.

i will not be able to make it tomorrow as it is impossible for me to get there at 6:30pm.

its a struggle for me to get to dalkeith for 6:30pm so i cant get all the way back to sighthill in heavy traffic.

i do apologise though for living in banjo country, i hope you understand.

much love.x

Plus Mini Ritchie is almost here :greengrin

10-01-2011, 01:42 PM
Plus Mini Ritchie is almost here :greengrin

thats true, but to be fair, that could be tomorrow or a week tomorrow....

this pregnancy lark is so unpredictable.

Mister P
10-01-2011, 01:50 PM
u think everythings up in the air just now ritchie??????

u aint gonna know what hit you mate :greengrin

Teo10
10-01-2011, 02:16 PM
Turns out I didnt send my reply... Im in!

10-01-2011, 03:25 PM
Turns out I didnt send my reply... Im in!

:doh:

Gus
10-01-2011, 04:11 PM
Funny how we had more than 15 boys for a game tomorrow but only 7 to play 5's at the same time..

2 of which weren't even in the squad John named, so really 5 guys then :cool2:

Teo? Ritchie? Fras? Lewis? Duncs? Josh... To name a few...

Poor :rolleyes:

thats more like the beers we know, game of 11's & boom squad of 16 all loved up, minus Gus,:chop: then BOOM we cannae get 10....

10-01-2011, 04:54 PM
thats more like the beers we know, game of 11's & boom squad of 16 all loved up, minus Gus,:chop: then BOOM we cannae get 10....

I see not many Beers' orientated new years resolutions have been made :cool2:

These things do get noted :aok:

Teo10
10-01-2011, 09:35 PM
Can anyone (Fenton) give eez a lift there? Jens picking me up but just need a lift out there?

Gus
10-01-2011, 09:42 PM
Can anyone (Fenton) give eez a lift there? Jens picking me up but just need a lift out there?

Jen said she can take you aswell, she picking me up first though :greengrin

GB6
10-01-2011, 10:13 PM
Jen said she would give me a ride there and all the way back aswell...

;)

10-01-2011, 10:17 PM

Where's your bucket?

I'll run you up the road after as long as Jen chums me hame :wink:

11-01-2011, 06:58 AM
Jen's busy tonight, she's visiting an 'old friend' in Dalkeith.....

First name 'Ma'

Second name 'Boabie'

Teo10
11-01-2011, 07:44 AM
Jen said she can take you aswell, she picking me up first though :greengrin

Jen said she would give me a ride there and all the way back aswell...

;)

Where's your bucket?

I'll run you up the road after as long as Jen chums me hame :wink:

Jen's busy tonight, she's visiting an 'old friend' in Dalkeith.....

First name 'Ma'

Second name 'Boabie'

Oh ho, standard!

Grant... dont act like you could last that long!

Nothing wrong with the car. She just said she'll pick me up so needing a lift out

11-01-2011, 07:59 AM
Oh ho, standard!

Grant... dont act like you could last that long!

Nothing wrong with the car. She just said she'll pick me up so needing a lift out

Teo10
11-01-2011, 08:43 AM

11-01-2011, 09:10 AM
If your on the gammies I'll pick you up :agree:

Teo10
11-01-2011, 10:04 AM
If your on the gammies I'll pick you up :agree:

Good good, you still owe me for that lift to Drumbrae anyway :wink:

11-01-2011, 10:23 AM
Fallout Boy & TinkerTeo arrives at Indestructuable Powerleague HQ in the trusty schlong mobile.....

http://irldefender.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/the-delta-wing.jpg

11-01-2011, 10:35 AM
Good good, you still owe me for that lift to Drumbrae anyway :wink:

You are a little bitch eh :taxi

Teo10
11-01-2011, 10:44 AM
You are a little bitch eh :taxi

I wasnt talking about lifts... I was talking about the Gammies!

11-01-2011, 10:52 AM
I wasnt talking about lifts... I was talking about the Gammies!

Ahhhh..

Good son :wink:

'mon the beers
11-01-2011, 11:49 AM

I see not many Beers' orientated new years resolutions have been made :cool2:

These things do get noted :aok:

I've emailed you to confirm my non-attendance, note it all you want! :blah:

11-01-2011, 11:54 AM
I've emailed you to confirm my non-attendance, note it all you want! :blah:

A day later?

Josh 01
11-01-2011, 12:10 PM
I never had a signal basically all day yesterday and when i did the 10 was confirmed
Apologies
Although its not as if i dont make 5s or training frequently

11-01-2011, 01:05 PM
I never had a signal basically all day yesterday and when i did the 10 was confirmed
Apologies
Although its not as if i dont make 5s or training frequently

Your excused Joshua :agree:

Josh 01
11-01-2011, 01:15 PM
Wow thanks fallout boy
Btw if theres any late call offs il be available :) x

'mon the beers
12-01-2011, 07:22 AM
A day later?

Did I let you know - aye!

I was at the old dears on Monday night and didn't have my stuff cos I knew the game of 11's would be called off, you then arranged 5's on Monday so there was no way I could get home and then back over for 5's. Waited to see what I was working yesterday before letting you know!

12-01-2011, 07:33 AM
Did I let you know - aye!

I was at the old dears on Monday night and didn't have my stuff cos I knew the game of 11's would be called off, you then arranged 5's on Monday so there was no way I could get home and then back over for 5's. Waited to see what I was working yesterday before letting you know!

you dont have to explain yourself to him frazz.

tell him to bolt! :agree:

12-01-2011, 09:09 AM
you dont have to explain yourself to him frazz.

tell him to bolt! :agree:

Shut up..

Explanations are needed for non attendence..

The usual ***** ones aren't being accepted this year..

12-01-2011, 09:15 AM
Shut up..

Explanations are needed for non attendence..

The usual ***** ones aren't being accepted this year..

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_b0se3KrqlMM/SWHwFR1ccGI/AAAAAAAAAAM/FA62cK3rnTQ/S1600-R/gone_fishin.jpg

12-01-2011, 09:37 AM
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_b0se3KrqlMM/SWHwFR1ccGI/AAAAAAAAAAM/FA62cK3rnTQ/S1600-R/gone_fishin.jpg

'mon the beers
12-01-2011, 11:28 AM
That's fair enough but I had a genuine reason for no making it, Fonz asked about it on Sunday and they said they had nae availability - I've realised that it might have been the 7's he was on about and not the 5's!!

Anyway, here's hoping we get another good run out on Sunday :thumbsup: