View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday's Games

09-01-2011, 12:18 PM
Dundee 0-1 Motherwell - Sutton (2)

09-01-2011, 12:20 PM
UTD v Liverpool could be a cracker. Can't wait.

09-01-2011, 12:22 PM
On ITV1 London for anyone interested (Sky 993).

I'll flick between the 2, as the start to the Dundee vs Motherwell game has been good.

09-01-2011, 12:25 PM
On ITV1 London for anyone interested (Sky 993).

I'll flick between the 2, as the start to the Dundee vs Motherwell game has been good.

853 on virgin, can't get it on HD though. :rolleyes:

09-01-2011, 12:27 PM
Looking forward to the Berwick v Celtic game. My pal plays for Berwick got a cheeky wee bet on for first goalscorer.

09-01-2011, 12:30 PM

Surely a lack of clarity when the camera looks at Rooney, Nani or Kuyt isn't a bad thing? :greengrin

Dundee vs Motherwell is going downhill quickly - drab affair after a quick goal.

It's a shame both Man U/Liverpool can't both lose this afternoon!

calmacuk
09-01-2011, 12:32 PM
You can watch Utd Liverpool on the ITV website if you don't have Sky or Cable :thumbsup:

http://www.itv.com/watchitv/

09-01-2011, 12:33 PM
Penalty to United after 31 seconds. :thumbsup:

Dive by Berbatov.

09-01-2011, 12:33 PM
Wow - Berbatov goes down after 31 seconds in the box - penalty.

Looked like a dive...(confirmed by the replay)

1-0.

09-01-2011, 12:34 PM
1-0 United, Giggs. :thumbsup:

09-01-2011, 12:35 PM
King Kenny indeed. :na na:

Get intae them!

diving ****.

i hope berbatov owns up in the post-match interview:agree: cheaterboy

I assume after yesterday you'll be calling for a retrospective 3 match ban from the FA for Berbatov taking a tumble?

09-01-2011, 12:36 PM
Good start for King Kenny. :faf:

09-01-2011, 12:36 PM

Cheating manc barstewards

you ripped Walcott now whats your view

09-01-2011, 12:37 PM
I assume after yesterday you'll be calling for a retrospective 3 match ban from the FA for Berbatov taking a tumble?

Yep, I'm happy United are in front but it was a clear dive and he should be banned.

Liverpool are pish so United should be able to beat them without resorting to that kind of nonsense.

09-01-2011, 12:37 PM
Hah - I just flicked between ITV London to Sky Sports 1, to check the Dundee vs Motherwell score (still 0-1) and the difference in atmosphere is hilarious! :greengrin

09-01-2011, 12:38 PM
Yep, I'm happy United are in front but it was a clear dive and he should be banned.

Liverpool are pish so United should be able to beat them without resorting to that kind of nonsense.

Fair play FH - at least you're consistent :top marks

09-01-2011, 12:38 PM
Cheating manc barstewards

you ripped Walcott now whats your view

Gerrard's not one to take a tumble though, is he? :wink:

09-01-2011, 12:43 PM
[Man United vs Liverpool] "has become England's Old Firm".

:bitchy:

Why would ANYWHERE want their own version of that derby?!

09-01-2011, 12:51 PM
Liverpool actually look better on the ball than United - they just need to find a cutting edge.

09-01-2011, 12:53 PM

I've got it in HD on Sky:greengrin

09-01-2011, 01:04 PM
Gerrard sent off, straight red card. :faf:

09-01-2011, 01:05 PM
Gerrard off! Quite right aswell.

Dirty tackle.

WarringtonHibee
09-01-2011, 01:06 PM
Gerrard off! Quite right aswell.

Dirty tackle.

Not at all. Another dodgy decision from Webb.

Anyway, it wasn't a tackle it was a 50/50

09-01-2011, 01:07 PM
Dirty scouser. :bitchy:

Shocking challenge.

Could have caused serious injury to Carrick with that tackle.

09-01-2011, 01:08 PM
Webb is a cheating manc loving erse

09-01-2011, 01:08 PM
If Gerrard was sent off, Rafael should have walked moments before, for jumping two-footed on Moreles (sp?)

Booking was probably fair.

09-01-2011, 01:09 PM
Not at all.
Seriously?!!

It was a lunge with both feet off the floor.

Straight red was the right decision.

Dirkster23

Straight red :agree:

Dirty scouser. :bitchy:

Shocking challenge.

Could have caused serious injury to Carrick with that tackle.

Take yer blinkers off

Two footed lunge in which Gerrard was airborne and you describe it as a dodgy decision? Seriously?

robinp
09-01-2011, 01:10 PM

You kidding, both his feet left the ground, it's a shocking challenge. The dirty scouser has got away with those kind of challenges for years.

09-01-2011, 01:12 PM
If Gerrard was sent off, Rafael should have walked moments before, for jumping two-footed on Moreles (sp?)

Rafael certainly thought about it, didnt he? :greengrin

Good job he pulled out last second or that would have been a red aswell.

This games been piss poor anyway :zzzzz!:

Dirkster23
09-01-2011, 01:12 PM

Jumping two footed on Morales? he definitely thought about it but didn't in the end.

09-01-2011, 01:13 PM
Webb is a cheating manc loving erse

:violin:

09-01-2011, 01:14 PM

Rafael was fortunate, with the way he jumped in with both feet, but the difference was that he made complete contact with the ball and not on the Liverpool player.

Gerrard jumped in on Carrick and could have caused him serious injury.

Rafael should probably have been booked, though.

09-01-2011, 01:15 PM
The games gone soft, nothing wrong with a good hard reckless tackle, just to let the player know he's in a game. :wink: Wouldnt even have warranted a telling off a few years ago.:boo hoo:

09-01-2011, 01:18 PM
Rafael certainly thought about it, didnt he? :greengrin

Good job he pulled out last second or that would have been a red aswell.

This games been piss poor anyway :zzzzz!:

Eh!?

United get a dodgy penalty in the first minute and now Steven Gerrard has got a straight red card which puts the Scousers down to 10 men.

I'd say it's been a great game so far. :greengrin

09-01-2011, 01:18 PM
0-2 well sutton 47

09-01-2011, 01:19 PM
Eh!?

United get a dodgy penalty in the first minute and now Steven Gerrard has got a straight red card which puts the Scousers down to 10 men.

I'd say it's been a great game so far. :greengrin

Well, there have been high points :cool2:

09-01-2011, 01:20 PM
I'm not a fan of either team but it was definitely a straight red.

09-01-2011, 01:21 PM
Dundee 0-2 Motherwell

No idea when the goal came or who scored it.

09-01-2011, 01:22 PM
I'm not a fan of either team but it was definitely a straight red.

Stonewall red it was a 2 footer, but never a pen. Dive!

Dundee 0-2 Motherwell

No idea when the goal came or who scored it.

Sutton 47

A straight red in my opinion :agree: Gerrard ur a tosser!

09-01-2011, 01:29 PM
Sutton 47

His second of the game - they don't seem to be missing Blackman on today's evidence.

09-01-2011, 01:31 PM
His second of the game - they don't seem to be missing Blackman on today's evidence.

That guy Scott Fyffe whoever he is seems to be everywhere fir the Dees. Maybe Hibs should becin for him.

09-01-2011, 01:32 PM

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

09-01-2011, 01:33 PM

No they are doing ok the moment. Commentator said they are trying to get Blackman back on loan.

Griffiths is having a good game aswell very lively but getting caught offside alot. Plenty of pace that laddie. Petrie get the cheque book out and sign him!

09-01-2011, 01:45 PM

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

09-01-2011, 01:45 PM
That guy Scott Fyffe whoever he is seems to be everywhere fir the Dees. Maybe Hibs should becin for him.

09-01-2011, 02:03 PM
Dundee 0-4 Motherwell (FT)

09-01-2011, 02:13 PM
Too many dodgy decisions at old trafford. Fa never seem to look into them. Hmmm.

09-01-2011, 02:21 PM
Leigh Griffiths got a straight red card as well, near the end.

I didn't see the tackle but apparently it was pretty bad.

09-01-2011, 02:23 PM
Man Utd look like they're going to win this having never come out of second gear. Liverpool have played the better football in places, but lack someone to create chances for them!

Freddie Ljunberg starts for Celtc today vs Berwick.

09-01-2011, 02:25 PM
1-0 United, full time. :thumbsup:

:bye: Scousers.

09-01-2011, 02:29 PM
Berwick Rangers vs Celtc about to start on SS1.

Mon' The Borderers :thumbsup:

09-01-2011, 02:31 PM
Man Utd look like they're going to win this having never come out of second gear. Liverpool have played the better football in places, but lack someone to create chances for them!

Freddie Ljunberg starts for Celtc today vs Berwick.

What places were these? Certainly not at Old Trafford anyway!

Bring on the next round :thumbsup:

09-01-2011, 02:34 PM
Berwick should have had a penalty there :agree:

09-01-2011, 02:35 PM
Berwick denied a penalty in the first minute. :bitchy:

09-01-2011, 02:36 PM
Berwick denied a penalty in the first minute. :bitchy:

Well seeing the ref is honest not like the cheat HW

pedroorange1875
09-01-2011, 02:36 PM
Lennon looked fairly relaxed on the touchline, wonder why he was not giving the fourth ref a kick in for the shocking ref decision there, oh thats right, stonewall Berwick penalty

09-01-2011, 02:37 PM
What places were these? Certainly not at Old Trafford anyway!

Bring on the next round :thumbsup:

As a self confessed fan of Man United, your viewpoint is "skewed" to say the least.

Liverpool played some good football in the first 2/3 of the park - they just couldn't create anything.

09-01-2011, 02:37 PM
It's a conspiracy. :agree:

09-01-2011, 02:40 PM
bamba starts for leicester

09-01-2011, 02:47 PM
Good to see Ian Little playing as remember him from school. I think with Mulgrew and Wilson booked already could see Celtic down to ten men if Berwick can keep it going!

edit 1-0 Celtic pah!

09-01-2011, 02:48 PM
Ach, piss aff.

Berwick 0-1 Tims

09-01-2011, 02:49 PM
1-0 Celtic, Majstorovic.

09-01-2011, 02:49 PM
As a self confessed fan of Man United, your viewpoint is "skewed" to say the least.

Liverpool played some good football in the first 2/3 of the park - they just couldn't create anything.

I'm a Man United fan, yes. You seem to be yet another Liverpool sympathiser though, so I could say your view is "skewed" aswell.

Neither team played well today. It was an absolute bore of a game.

09-01-2011, 02:52 PM
Surely a lack of clarity when the camera looks at Rooney, Nani or Kuyt isn't a bad thing? :greengrin

Dundee vs Motherwell is going downhill quickly - drab affair after a quick goal.

It's a shame both Man U/Liverpool can't both lose this afternoon!

I'm a Man United fan, yes. You seem to be yet another Liverpool sympathiser though, so I could say your view is "skewed" aswell.

Neither team played well today. It was an absolute bore of a game.

:Ummm:

With my equal dislike for either club, I'd like to think I'm just well balanced :greengrin

09-01-2011, 03:00 PM
Will be interesting to see how Bamba does against man city. Bomb scare or real deal?

09-01-2011, 03:00 PM
bamba starts for leicester

It's gonna be interesting to see how he deals with Tevez.

09-01-2011, 03:01 PM
:Ummm:

With my equal dislike for either club, I'd like to think I'm just well balanced :greengrin

My mistake :aok:

I stand by my point though. Liverpool are pants. Not even good pants, old granny pants.

09-01-2011, 03:03 PM
It's gonna be interesting to see how he deals with Tevez.

Should make for some interesting viewing indeed! :agree:

09-01-2011, 03:04 PM
:greengrin Bamba goal! Good for the big man.

09-01-2011, 03:04 PM
Bamba scores...

09-01-2011, 03:05 PM
his First kick of the ba 1-0 foxes. BAMBA!!!!!!!!!!!!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
09-01-2011, 03:06 PM
Bamba scores...

Unbelievable !

09-01-2011, 03:06 PM
Speaking of ex-Hibby's, Stokes is coming on as an early replacement for the Tims.

09-01-2011, 03:07 PM
Bamba scores

JE89
09-01-2011, 03:07 PM
:greengrin Bamba goal! Good for the big man.

09-01-2011, 03:09 PM
Bombscare scores against the richest team in the world.:greengrin

09-01-2011, 03:18 PM
HT: Berwick Rangers 0-1 Celtic

09-01-2011, 03:26 PM
There's the Bamba we all know and love :agree:

Leicester 1-1 Man City

DAVE1875
09-01-2011, 03:38 PM
Judging by some of ther comments on this thread there are alot of hypocrites on this forum. Yes Berbatov dived, but what striker playing against their rivals wouldn't if they had their heels clipped in the box?

09-01-2011, 03:51 PM
Judging by some of ther comments on this thread there are alot of hypocrites on this forum. Yes Berbatov dived, but what striker playing against their rivals wouldn't if they had their heels clipped in the box?

So diving is acceptable then?

I also suggest you look up the definition of hypocrisy.

09-01-2011, 03:57 PM
Anybody just see one of Berwick's former players from 1967, Russell Craig I think he was?

He looked like Santa Claus. :faf:

09-01-2011, 04:03 PM

So diving is acceptable then?

If you're playing against rivals, apparently.

Most entertaining part of that game was Berbatov's after-match interview where he tried his best to maintain with a straight face that he hadn't dived. Great player, too. Shame he's another cheating ****.

09-01-2011, 04:05 PM
Proof that HW is a Manc 7118 :wink:

09-01-2011, 04:12 PM
Anybody just see one of Berwick's former players from 1967, Russell Craig I think he was?

He looked like Santa Claus. :faf:

:agree: Looked bloody creepy. :shocked:

09-01-2011, 04:15 PM
Berwick 0-2 Tims - Scott Brown

Gala Foxes
09-01-2011, 04:21 PM
Pretty sad that a mega bucks earning player has to goad 2nd Division supporters when he scores a goal for his team of multi-millionaire's against the "Wee Rangers" from the Borders

Very sad

09-01-2011, 04:25 PM
2-2, Joe Hart's sold the jerseys.

09-01-2011, 05:22 PM
The Real v Villarreal game is cracking so far, proper end to end stuff.

Real are 2-1 down after 20 mins. Live on SS1

09-01-2011, 06:22 PM
Pretty sad that a mega bucks earning player has to goad 2nd Division supporters when he scores a goal for his team of multi-millionaire's against the "Wee Rangers" from the Borders

Very sad

Berwick are 3rd division. You're still right, though, that Brown looked pretty pathetic with his celebration.

09-01-2011, 06:29 PM
Berwick are 3rd division. You're still right, though, that Brown looked pretty pathetic with his celebration.
Depends if he was getting pelters or not from them after he came on. Legitimate action to silence them in my book.:cool2:

09-01-2011, 08:24 PM
Proof that HW is a Manc 7118 :wink:

Apparently Ryan Babel has had to apologise after posting that very picture on his Twitter page! (According to SSN)

09-01-2011, 08:28 PM
Apparently Ryan Babel has had to apologise after posting that very picture on his Twitter page! (According to SSN)

With a message accompanying the picture, saying "And they call him one of the best referees? That's a joke."

I can't believe he would be so stupid. Surely he knows people read his Twitter posts.

He will be in really big trouble over this. :agree:

09-01-2011, 08:54 PM
With a message accompanying the picture, saying "And they call him one of the best referees? That's a joke."

I can't believe he would be so stupid. Surely he knows people read his Twitter posts.

He will be in really big trouble over this. :agree:

I thought it was pretty funny. :greengrin