View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian V Ayr Utd

aussie_hibee
08-01-2011, 07:58 AM
It's cup day and my birthday so I've decided to start the thread for today's game.

Hopefully the snow doesn't affect the game and we get stuck in to this mob from butlins.

A great chance to get back to winning ways.

Come on the cabbage....!

08-01-2011, 08:03 AM
It's cup day and my birthday so I've decided to start the thread for today's game.

Hopefully the snow doesn't affect the game and we get stuck in to this mob from butlins.

A great chance to get back to winning ways.

Come on the cabbage....!
Happy birthday bud and lets get a win to make it extra special .

08-01-2011, 08:06 AM
Happy birthday! I'll think of you when I have my first pint in The Hibs Club in about 4 hours,
About this time of year Hibs played Ayr after winning the League Cup in 1972, it was the souvenir programme and I'm at the front of the fans photo on page 4 (I think). The score that day was 8 - 1 to the Hibees. Todays date is 8/1!
Glory glory!

jakki
08-01-2011, 09:14 AM
Happy Birthday Aussie :thumbsup: Hope its a happy day for us too :thumbsup:

08-01-2011, 09:16 AM
Happy birthday! I'll think of you when I have my first pint in The Hibs Club in about 4 hours,
About this time of year Hibs played Ayr after winning the League Cup in 1972, it was the souvenir programme and I'm at the front of the fans photo on page 4 (I think). The score that day was 8 - 1 to the Hibees. Todays date is 8/1!
Glory glory!

...and Ayr are 8/1 at the bookies :worried:

08-01-2011, 10:38 AM
About this time of year Hibs played Ayr after winning the League Cup in 1972. The score that day was 8 - 1 to the Hibees. Todays date is 8/1!
Glory glory!

...and Ayr are 8/1 at the bookies :worried:

And I ate one slice of toast for my breakfast! Spooky or wot? :panic:

08-01-2011, 10:40 AM
Any team news?

I know Hart is struggling.. (Not only in general like but he's not trained all week)

McKenzie
08-01-2011, 10:57 AM
happy birthday :thumbsup: read in the paper that Hanlon and Dickoh will start at CH today, bit of continuity at the back at least

hibees59
08-01-2011, 10:59 AM
Happy bithday mate, let's hope the team make it 2 reasons to celebrate.:wink:

08-01-2011, 11:07 AM
Hibby birthday Aussie, let's hope it's a day to remember for all of us!
Have a good one.

08-01-2011, 11:30 AM
Hart not playing - knee injury which kept him out derby..(not a huge loss)

Zoomer to start according to the Scotsman.. :thumbsup:

hibs1989
08-01-2011, 11:42 AM
Hopefully see Byrne upfront after re-calling him. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Give CC chance to see him.

JennaFletcher
08-01-2011, 11:43 AM
Is it usual cash turnstiles in operation today?

Seems a bit chilly, have to get my puffa jacket on :greengrin

Hope it's a worth while game!!

Simpson
08-01-2011, 11:50 AM
MON THE HIBS!!!!!!!!! :flag::flag::flag:

08-01-2011, 11:50 AM
Is it usual cash turnstiles in operation today?

Seems a bit chilly, have to get my puffa jacket on :greengrin

Hope it's a worth while game!!

Yup. :agree:

SaudiHibby
08-01-2011, 11:55 AM
If Colin Calderwood cannot put out a team to beat Ayr U****innited there is no hope for us :grr::panic:

08-01-2011, 11:59 AM
If Colin Calderwood cannot put out a team to beat Ayr U****innited there is no hope for us :grr::panic:

Well lets see what happens then.

SaudiHibby
08-01-2011, 12:13 PM
Well lets see what happens then.

Exactly my point Dunbar. We should be confident going in to a match against Ayr United but how many of us are :rolleyes: I would hazard a guess at not many which is attrocious.

08-01-2011, 12:15 PM
Happy birthday mate Hibs to win 4-1 :wink:

08-01-2011, 12:23 PM
Exactly my point Dunbar. We should be confident going in to a match against Ayr United but how many of us are :rolleyes: I would hazard a guess at not many which is attrocious.

True but can't blame that on CC, hopefully the players show some balls today and get a win.

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 12:48 PM
team news?

JON6207
08-01-2011, 01:30 PM
Hibernian: Mark Brown; Steven Thicot, Francis Dickoh, Paul Hanlon, Jonathan Grounds; Merouane Zemmama, Ian Murray, Liam Miller, Danny Galbraith; Derek Riordan, Darryl Duffy.

Subs: Graeme Smith, David Wotherspoon, Lewis Stevenson, Kevin McBride, Valdas Trakys.

Ayr United: David Crawford, Jonathan Tiffoney, Chris Smith, Eddie Malone, Martyn Campbell, Ryan McCann, Alan Trouten, Scott McLaughlin, Stuart Bannigan, Mark Roberts, William Easton.

Subs: Ryan McWilliams, Andy Rodgers, Alistair Woodburn, Ross Robertson, Shaun Kelly.

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 01:31 PM
exactly the team it should be, good

CapitalHibs
08-01-2011, 01:33 PM
* 31. Mark Brown
* 15. Steven Thicot
* 14. Francis Dickoh
* 20. Paul Hanlon
* 3. Jonathan Grounds
* 6. Ian Murray
* 7. Merouane Zemmama
* 33. Liam Miller
* 22. Daniel Galbraith
* 10. Derek Riordan
* 19. Darryl Duffy

SUBS
* 21. Graeme Smith (GK)
* 16. Lewis Stevenson
* 17. Kevin McBride
* 23. Valdas Trakys
* 24. David Wotherspoon

08-01-2011, 01:38 PM
Hibernian: Mark Brown; Steven Thicot, Francis Dickoh, Paul Hanlon, Jonathan Grounds; Merouane Zemmama, Ian Murray, Liam Miller, Danny Galbraith; Derek Riordan, Darryl Duffy.

Subs: Graeme Smith, David Wotherspoon, Lewis Stevenson, Kevin McBride, Valdas Trakys.

Ayr United: David Crawford, Jonathan Tiffoney, Chris Smith, Eddie Malone, Martyn Campbell, Ryan McCann, Alan Trouten, Scott McLaughlin, Stuart Bannigan, Mark Roberts, William Easton.

Subs: Ryan McWilliams, Andy Rodgers, Alistair Woodburn, Ross Robertson, Shaun Kelly.

That's our strongest team IMO.

Not a bad team on paper, replace grounds and we should be in not to bad shape!!:agree:

I'd maybe play Murray left back and put mcbride or Wotherspoon in beside miller.

hstn747
08-01-2011, 01:38 PM
Is there still the iSpy function available?

Jim_in_Canada
08-01-2011, 01:39 PM
McBride on the bench ???

I thought he had gone !!!

Jim

Juice-Terry
08-01-2011, 01:40 PM

This might well be our currently best 11....

'Mon the Cabbage!

08-01-2011, 01:43 PM
Does anyone know if the game is on the radio?

no nishy either....

McBride on the bench ???

I thought he had gone !!!

Jim

Do you believe everything you read on here :greengrin

08-01-2011, 01:44 PM
Is there still the iSpy function available?http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

berwickhibee
08-01-2011, 01:45 PM
hogg,rankin and nish nowhere to be seen?:greengrin

08-01-2011, 01:47 PM
This might well be our currently best 11....

'Mon the Cabbage!

There's certainly a bit of flare in that team. Let's just hope they can produce the goods.

08-01-2011, 01:48 PM
Looks an entertaining side, here's hoping they come up trumps today. ' mon the hibees!

08-01-2011, 01:48 PM
There's certainly a bit of flare in that team. Let's just hope they can produce the goods.

Let's hope not, the polis will be raging :wink:

08-01-2011, 01:49 PM
There are a big group of Dutchb lads at the game in my section west lower - were in club shop spending plenty before the game too
We should make it easier for this kind of tourist to attend - easy for PATG cup game but a pain for Cat A
Must be an easy solution? Not many OF fans could produce a Dutch passport for instance

08-01-2011, 01:49 PM
Slept in and was too late to make the game so i'm absolutely gutted(not sure why) :boo hoo:

But mon the Hibs!

08-01-2011, 01:52 PM
There are a big group of Dutchb lads at the game in my section west lower - were in club shop spending plenty before the game too
We should make it easier for this kind of tourist to attend - easy for PATG cup game but a pain for Cat A
Must be an easy solution? Not many OF fans could produce a Dutch passport for instance

A certain King William of Orange might! :wink:

08-01-2011, 01:53 PM
Nice to see the Ayr United fans up for it and enjoying themselves - for the time being only I hope.:greengrin

08-01-2011, 01:53 PM
Does anyone know if the game is on the radio?Open all mic's ..http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/sportscotland/sportsound/

hstn747
08-01-2011, 01:56 PM
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Thanks. Found it eventually after a search.

08-01-2011, 01:58 PM
no rankin aswell :top marks nish does seem to get his goals against the wee teams though, seem to recall him getting a few v the smaller teams we played last year

08-01-2011, 02:00 PM
Ayr with a fantastic crowd :agree:

EskbankHibby
08-01-2011, 02:01 PM
hogg,rankin and nish nowhere to be seen?:greengrin

On their way, confirmed to me last night by high quality source (guy in pub:greengrin).

08-01-2011, 02:06 PM
Really good opportunity for Ayr - sleeping at the back again.

son of haggart
08-01-2011, 02:06 PM
On their way, confirmed to me last night by high quality source (guy in pub:greengrin).

I would think that's certain with Nish - if not injured he would surely have been on the subs bench for a match like this. Wouldn't be wholly surprised to see him come to Tynecastle as cover for Kyle until the end of the season. We have no substitute target man striker and Kyle will be missing a few through suspension

08-01-2011, 02:07 PM
Wish we'd went at Hearts with that team :boo hoo:

08-01-2011, 02:07 PM
Open all mic's ..http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/sportscotland/sportsound/

cheers :thumbsup:

08-01-2011, 02:09 PM
I would think that's certain with Nish - if not injured he would surely have been on the subs bench for a match like this. Wouldn't be wholly surprised to see him come to Tynecastle as cover for Kyle until the end of the season. We have no substitute target man striker and Kyle will be missing a few through suspension

:faf::faf::faf::hyper:

HE IS ALL YOURS!!!!! :aok:

08-01-2011, 02:09 PM

very much doubt he will be at hearts, he's a big hibs fans isn't he?

08-01-2011, 02:10 PM
Love the lineup:greengrin wish i had bothered myself to go along:rolleyes:

Anyone know whats happened to Stephens? thought hed be on the bench at least.

son of haggart
:faf::faf::faf::hyper:

HE IS ALL YOURS!!!!! :aok:

Didn't say I'd want him : - just the Jefferies connection and our need for a stand in, in that position, make it a possibility - hopefully you're keeping him!

CapitalHibs

He's no target man either!

08-01-2011, 02:17 PM
Zemmama anonymous so far. Hibs pushing forward without any real cutting edge.

08-01-2011, 02:18 PM
18mins gone and still no goals...Petrie get it sorted:na na:

08-01-2011, 02:25 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 up

08-01-2011, 02:26 PM
open all mic's says you would not know who the SPL team was and that Hibs are toiling to string the passes together.

flare goes off in the Ayr end!

08-01-2011, 02:27 PM
Ayr carve open our "defence" ...

son of haggart
Zemmama anonymous so far. Hibs pushing forward without any real cutting edge.

You need that target man, Nish I think he's called....:wink:

Minging defending, chance for Ayr - dragged wide. Sure I heard a few boos there from Hibs fans...

08-01-2011, 02:28 PM

Flare in the Ayr support. No flair on the pitch yet.

08-01-2011, 02:29 PM

You need to go back to brokeback :wink:

08-01-2011, 02:31 PM

If this is what we think is our best team then we are in deep do do, time to spend money Petrie. Dons 3 up.

Andy Bee
08-01-2011, 02:34 PM

He's also good mates with Gary Locke so wouldn't rule it out totally.

08-01-2011, 02:34 PM

What makes you think Nish is, or ever has been, a target man? 'Cos he's tall?

You're so far from the truth with that statement!

CapitalHibs
08-01-2011, 02:35 PM
If this is what we think is our best team then we are in deep do do, time to spend money Petrie. Dons 3 up.

Total lack of confidence, imo.

08-01-2011, 02:35 PM
at HT expect load off boo's those hibs players are a disgrace there going to take us down...

mon the cabbage 109 years ...
? him and the rest of the directors take £500K plus to run our club, some of them are paid more than the players.....tut tut

with a bit of luck we'll sneak it 1 nil today ...keep the faith hail hail

08-01-2011, 02:37 PM
at HT expect load off boo's those hibs plaers are a disgrace there going to take us down...

mon the cabbag 109 years ...
? him and the rest of the directors take £500K plus to run our club, some of them are paid more than the players.....tut tut

08-01-2011, 02:37 PM
Great ball from Thicot through to Riordan who puts it in the net - offside though.

08-01-2011, 02:38 PM
at HT expect load off boo's those hibs players are a disgrace there going to take us down...

Bizzare post.

son of haggart
08-01-2011, 02:38 PM

somebody to aim at with crosses and to hold the ball up for smaller nimbler forwards.

It's usually one of the attributes of target men to be tall, though I agree he doesn't have much else (I am no fan of Nish, just suggesting that as he isn't on the bench, he's probably leaving, and as Hearts need centre forward back up for Kyle - one of the few positions not covered - Jefferies might just see him as a stop gap option)

To be extra clear I would hate it to be the case and doubt it will happen!

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 02:40 PM

what are you talking about. there are lots of threads atm about the board, take this elsewhere as this is the match updates thread, not the bash everything about hibs thread

Chance for Riordan - wastes it.

no comment? watching soccer sat, listening to all mic's on bbc, living the dream hail hail do saturday's get any better...so far so good we're not getting beat:thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
08-01-2011, 02:41 PM
somebody to aim at with crosses and to hold the ball up for smaller nimbler forwards.

It's usually one of the attributes of target men to be tall, though I agree he doesn't have much else (I am no fan of Nish, just suggesting that as he isn't on the bench, he's probably leaving, and as Hearts need centre forward back up for Kyle - one of the few positions not covered - Jefferies might just see him as a stop gap option)

How tall can you be when yer sitting on yer erse all the time?

08-01-2011, 02:44 PM
4-0 Sheep

CapitalHibs
08-01-2011, 02:45 PM
4-0 sheep. Maguire hat trick

08-01-2011, 02:46 PM
HT. 0-0
Alltogether boys BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

08-01-2011, 02:47 PM
what are you talking about. there are lots of threads atm about the board, take this elsewhere as this is the match updates thread, not the bash everything about hibs thread

i'm not bashing the team.....have a word...just having a chat...it's a forum!!!

as i said i'm all all mic's on BBC not much coverage of the hibs game..what i said is the truth...

we're at hame and it's ht 0v0 v a team 2 div's below us...... not much to talk about in the game..get a life hail hail as i said keep the faith:flag:

08-01-2011, 02:50 PM
Bizzare post.

random thought's going through my brain...thought it best to post them..fee:aok:l better now hail hail

08-01-2011, 02:51 PM
It doesn't seem to matter who plays in this team or who manages it, they still play crap, something seriously wrong at Easter road !!!

08-01-2011, 02:51 PM
1 attempt at goal, with the team we have out we should be pumping this team... p*sh

08-01-2011, 02:52 PM

If the Kyle to Rangers rumours are true it could happen I suppose.

08-01-2011, 02:53 PM
It doesn't seem to matter who plays in this team or who manages it, they still play crap, something seriously wrong at Easter road !!!

Serious lack of leaders/winners in the squad. Nobody wants it enough, nobody pushes the team on, nobody takes responsibility.

It's a massive problem.

DaveSo
08-01-2011, 02:53 PM
We are not alone in getting to HT at nil nil.
The Arabs, ICT & sT Mirren also all scoreless.

08-01-2011, 02:54 PM
Serious lack of leaders/winners in the squad. Nobody wants it enough, nobody pushes the team on, nobody takes responsibility.

It's a massive problem.

:agree: Been like that for ages now. I'd go as far as to say there are no leaders in the squad. That includes Ian Murray.

08-01-2011, 02:55 PM

Apparently we're only a couple of players away from being a good team.:rolleyes: It's got 0-0 written all over it...

08-01-2011, 02:55 PM
Apparently we're only a couple of players away from being a good team.:rolleyes: It's got 0-0 written all over it...

If we're lucky.

08-01-2011, 02:56 PM
:agree: Been like that for ages now. I'd go as far as to say there are no leaders in the squad. That includes Ian Murray.

Aye, I think Murray is past his best IMO, which is a shame.

Thought those 2 were Duffy and Zemama :confused:

It's a massive problem.

In a nutshell.

08-01-2011, 02:59 PM

Sitting here freezing my jewels off I can confirm that we have been gash - midfield is non excistant and we have lumped long balls time and again and can't even get that right
Second half had better have some commitment or we will be going out or at best down to Ayr

08-01-2011, 02:59 PM
Thought those 2 were Duffy and Zemama :confused:

That's right!! Forgotten that :thumbsup:

08-01-2011, 03:00 PM
Kevin McBride on for Ian Murray

08-01-2011, 03:02 PM

Deeks now captain.

08-01-2011, 03:03 PM

so we ask a guy who has been told he can go to come on and show some urgency!

Bookkeeper
08-01-2011, 03:03 PM
Reading this, I'm glad I'm working.

08-01-2011, 03:04 PM
If we had no confidence before the match, where does it put us now?:rolleyes: Ayr United must be smelling blood like sharks.

08-01-2011, 03:04 PM
If we make another sub it has to be Zemmama off Spoony on. Zemmama having a mare.

08-01-2011, 03:05 PM
Is anyone surprised with this?

08-01-2011, 03:06 PM
Deeks now captain.

Bad move................. if Ayr score he'll get himself sent off.

08-01-2011, 03:07 PM
BBC commentators saying we've been better since HT.

08-01-2011, 03:08 PM

Have we told him? Or did you just read it on here?

Dan Sarf
08-01-2011, 03:10 PM
Open All Mics? Open All Mouths more like. Never listened to it before. What a pathetic show.

cad
08-01-2011, 03:10 PM

Must be appealing to his professionalism to help win the day ,then he can go
Tells you what hes got , but if the guys going I wouldnt expect him to be on the bench ,and the guy hes keeping should be taking his place on the bench no .
Doesnt add up if you ask me

08-01-2011, 03:11 PM
Open All Mics? Open All Mouths more like. Never listened to it before. What a pathetic show.

:agree: its an absolute joke as usual. What a waste of airtime.

08-01-2011, 03:11 PM
Have we told him? Or did you just read it on here?

was reported in a few papers too, think the Sunday Mail actually had quotes from him

cad
08-01-2011, 03:13 PM

Correct the guy doing the Hamilton game, flippin burgers at the same time .

Ryan69
08-01-2011, 03:13 PM
We are not alone in getting to HT at nil nil.
The Arabs, ICT & sT Mirren also all scoreless.

No point papering the cracks....its everyweek!

DAVE1875
08-01-2011, 03:14 PM
Correct the guy doing the Hamilton game, flippin burgers at the same time .

D'ya want fries with that?

08-01-2011, 03:15 PM
:agree: its an absolute joke as usual. What a waste of airtime.

The BBC creed used to be Nation Shall Speak Unto Nation.

Now it's We Shall Have Banter Wherever We Go.

If I want to listen to a bunch of pub bores joshing each other......I'll go to the pub.

08-01-2011, 03:16 PM
1614: Fresh Ayr or stale? The Somerset Park part-timers have played only one game in almost two months. Hibs are pinning the Second Division outfit back now.

PhoenixHibee
08-01-2011, 03:19 PM
You would really think our guys would be much fitter and match sharper than a team that has played so little in the last while. Hibs' confidence must be at the bottom.

cad
08-01-2011, 03:20 PM

If I want to listen to a bunch of pub bores joshing each other......I'll go to the pub.

Count yourself lucky your getting all the games from Scotland ,
you could be getting the entire 90Mins from THe Leith San Siro ,
which is sounding an absolute hoot by the way

08-01-2011, 03:20 PM
I like open all mics. Each to their own I suppose. Think Richard Gordon does a great job chairing it too.

08-01-2011, 03:21 PM
You would really think our guys would be much fitter and match sharper than a team that has played so little in the last while. Hibs' confidence must be at the bottom.

Hopefully that will tell in last half hour. We just need an opener to take the pressure off.

cad

Hibs have not been fit since Collins left and thats a fact

And you know this is a fact how?

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 03:22 PM

agreed

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 03:23 PM

through the magic of sight and intuition

cad
08-01-2011, 03:23 PM

Just from what I see mate ,players cattled after 70 mins ,just my opinion likes

PhoenixHibee
08-01-2011, 03:24 PM
I wonder why though. Are they refusing th apply themselves? Or is it too much drinking afterwards.
We really need some guys who want to play football not get paid well so they can go out bevvying.

CapitalHibs
08-01-2011, 03:25 PM
Hibs under the cosh!

08-01-2011, 03:25 PM
****ing hell. Ayr should be 2 up.

08-01-2011, 03:26 PM
Every misplaced pass getting booed. Were losing this now. Guranteed

08-01-2011, 03:27 PM
were gonnae sneak it :wink:

.....or logon to hibs.net :greengrin

CapitalHibs
Hibs may well win this or get a replay but tell me the truth your kaaking it like me theyre going to score ,seen it all before so it doesnt surprise me .

Seems like total panic running through the Hibs team

jackhfc
By far the most people browsing a single thread

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 03:28 PM
just looking at the other scores, what a load of dross. hibs need to pull the finger out and just stop feeling sorry for themselves. Need a leader now.

08-01-2011, 03:29 PM

Take it you aren't at the game mate?

I was gonna but woke up after 2 so that was that.:rolleyes:

08-01-2011, 03:30 PM
Trakys, Spoon on. Duffy and Zemmama off.

08-01-2011, 03:30 PM
Seems like total panic running through the Hibs team

Rabbits in headlights springs to mind.

cad
08-01-2011, 03:31 PM

Anyone know what the crowd is

Septimus
Did I hear boos as Zemamma left the field?

18/03/07
753 guests,keekback must be empty just now

08-01-2011, 03:32 PM
Is anyone surprised with this?
eh.............nope.

Hibs are very very poor and won't improve with this squad, new players needed, Duffy and zemama off, wotherspoon and Trakys on !

vahibbie
Trakys, Spoon on. Duffy and Zemmama off.

So the 2 that were going to save the day...or our season are both off.
F'kn shambles from top to bottom

08-01-2011, 03:33 PM

Exactly - our problems run deep - pinning our hopes on this pair was straw clutching at its best.

08-01-2011, 03:34 PM

It will be like having two new signings, apparently...

PhoenixHibee
Not their fault though, they have hardly kicked a ball in months.
Need to hope the ones coming on save our cup season at least.

hibee-shtuggie
riordan hits the bar

hibbill2002
08-01-2011, 03:35 PM
753 guests,keekback must be empty just now
that'll be the crowd next week

08-01-2011, 03:35 PM
Let's be honest an early could be for the best, this season is all about surviving relegation.. As sad as that is, its true.

08-01-2011, 03:36 PM

Both just back from serious injuries, crazy to expect instant results from them.

08-01-2011, 03:36 PM
same old Hibs, nae fire, passion, skill or brains , nothing changes eh...

were bound to score now

08-01-2011, 03:37 PM
that'll be the crowd next week

ltyf

jackhfc

Nah, everyone I usually go with is ill or just can't be arsed:hilarious

Lol, bet you're glad you never went aswell now, you going to the replay?:cool2:

vahibbie
Not their fault though, they have hardly kicked a ball in months.
Need to hope the ones coming on save our cup season at least.

It's somebodies fault.
If they're no ready to play they shouldnae be on the field.
Like I said....f'kn shambles

hibbill2002
08-01-2011, 03:38 PM
ltyf
Whats that mean?

Both just back from serious injuries, crazy to expect instant results from them.

Two, good players - crazy to expect instant results and to suggest that they're going to be all we need from hereon in,,,

DAVE1875
Anyone else expecting this to finish 0-0 then for them to win the reply? Getting jealous of the sheep just now

Let's be honest an early could be for the best, this season is all about surviving relegation.. As sad as that is, its true.

Aye and the hit to confidence, dwindling crowds, fall in revenue. Defo for the best :rolleyes:

John_the_angus_hibby
08-01-2011, 03:40 PM
This is getting desperate

CapitalHibs
08-01-2011, 03:40 PM
This is getting desperate

Couldnae score in a barrel of fannies.

cad
08-01-2011, 03:42 PM
Anyone else expecting this to finish 0-0 then for them to win the reply? Getting jealous of the sheep just now

Hibs would be happy with 0-0 according to a phone call I just made to my buddy at the match

CapitalHibs
5 for the sheep

how long before CC's head is being called for?

hopefully a winner from Deeks in the last few mins.....the last thing we need is a trip to Ayr

Everton 5 v1 up, sheep 5 up hail hail

Aye and the hit to confidence, dwindling crowds, fall in revenue. Defo for the best :rolleyes:

Aye, a scrappy 1-0 win against ayr utd is going to help already terrible confidence levels. Everyone can see there is something wrong with the team, even if we do win this game 1-0 it won't make a difference.

Nah, everyone I usually go with is ill or just can't be arsed:hilarious

Lol, bet you're glad you never went aswell now, you going to the replay?:cool2:

Yeah i'm definitely going to the replay, if we can grind out a draw now :yawn:.. what about yourself?

DAVE1875
08-01-2011, 03:44 PM
Couldnae score in a barrel of fannies.

I prefer the line: Couldn't score in a monkey wh**ehouse with a bag of bananas

08-01-2011, 03:44 PM
I quite fancy going to the replay, assuming we hang on, ive never been to Ayr.
I think i must have had a bang to the head:faint:

mcfly
08-01-2011, 03:45 PM
Yeah i'm definitely going to the replay, if we can grind out a draw now :yawn:.. what about yourself?

how come every other team sacks their manager and gets a reaction from the players except hibs.

this keeps up easter road will be empty - i will not be renewing my season ticket unless serious investment in the team

08-01-2011, 03:45 PM
4 mins stoppage.

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 03:46 PM
boy on bbc sport 606 saying he wont be back until petrie goes

could it have anything to do with players on the pitch already been told they can leave?

hibbill2002
4 mins stoppage.
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Meeko http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=2682463#post2682463)
ltyf

Whats that mean?

08-01-2011, 03:47 PM
how come every other team sacks their manager and gets a reaction from the players except hibs.

this keeps up easter road will be empty - i will not be renewing my season ticket unless serious investment in the team

we've got 15 players OOC

jackhfc

IF we can grind out a draw I will be there to see us lose 1-0 with a last minute goal from some mechanic etc...:boo hoo:

I quite fancy going to the replay, assuming we hang on, ive never been to Ayr.
I think i must have had a bang to the head:faint:

Don't go in the bogs then at somerset park. 10 times worse than the pbs last week. The smell was brutal last time I was there.

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Meeko http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=2682463#post2682463)
ltyf

Whats that mean?

Launch the yam fud. Forget it. :greengrin

Billy McKirdy
This is not looking good at all :confused:
I have been far from convinced by CC so far tbh, although the players have to shoulder some of the blame too :rolleyes:, but the buck stops with the manager as far as Im concerned :agree:. 2 wins up to this point is far from acceptable as far as Im concerned, He is the one who picks the teams, proposes the gameplan and motivates the players and as far as I can see so far he's failed all the way!!
Getting pumped out of the cup is a real possibilty and totally unacceptable IMHO.
I really fear for us this season, I really really do :confused::confused:

John_the_angus_hibby
could it have anything to do with players on the pitch already been told they can leave?

If so I thought they would be playing to impress/sell themselves, or is that too simple?

boy on bbc sport 606 saying he wont be back until petrie goes

Well he won't be going back to ER for ages then...

Riordans Boots
08-01-2011, 03:48 PM
Montrose 2 Dunf 2

ICT through

Sheep 6

HibeeDave
08-01-2011, 03:48 PM
ltyf

Whats that mean?

Long Term Yam Fud!

08-01-2011, 03:49 PM
Don't go in the bogs then at somerset park. 10 times worse than the pbs last week. The smell was brutal last time I was there.

Thanks for the tip, but If I could cope with the single Tynie bog for 3500 people last week i can cope with anything:greengrin

CapitalHibs
Mark Brown saves our erse!

If so I thought they would be playing to impress/sell themselves, or is that too simple?

It doesn't seem to bother them. They've known they were out of contract in the summer for months now but they never get themselves up to either get a new contract or get a contract elsewhere. Strange set of players we've got.

the_ginger_hibee
Long Term Yam Fud!

Less talk, Your fired? :confused:

mcfly
08-01-2011, 03:50 PM
I have been far from convinced by CC so far tbh, although the players have to shoulder some of the blame too :rolleyes:, but the buck stops with the manager as far as Im concerned :agree:. 2 wins up to this point is far from acceptable as far as Im concerned, He is the one who picks the teams, proposes the gameplan and motivates the players and as far as I can see so far he's failed all the way!!
Getting pumped out of the cup is a real possibilty and totally unacceptable IMHO.

relegation a real possibility - no positive vibes from easter road from manager or board.

i think i'm truly ashamed :(

jackhfc
Replay 19th January...

Truly embarassing.

I wonder what Mr Petrie is thinking, sitting there, watching that....?

John_the_angus_hibby
08-01-2011, 03:51 PM
It doesn't seem to bother them. They've known they were out of contract in the summer for months now but they never get themselves up to either get a new contract or get a contract elsewhere. Strange set of players we've got.

Rankin will be offered up for a mid week press call and have a very positive spin on things no doubt.

McKenzie
who's going to the replay :rolleyes:

hibbill2002
Launch the yam fud. Forget it. :greengrin
Your calling me a yam?

cheltenhamhibee
08-01-2011, 03:52 PM
only one word from me and never thought i'd ever say it about Hibs

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

full time,another shocking performance.

if any of them have the brass neck to ask for a contract they should be thrown off the top of the famous five. ****ing wage thieves

I'd love a trip to the seaside

St Midden, ICT, Arabs also struggling against lower league opposition

We are not the only ones

Anywat I don't give a stuff about a cup run - all about rising up the table for me and a reorganisation in the summer

Honestly cant say im surprised!!!!

:taxi

John_the_angus_hibby
08-01-2011, 03:53 PM
Utter utter dross. What on earth is going on?

If I was a betting man I would put a few quid on us to get beat at Ayr and be relegated. ****** imposters, Tache, start spending the cash, tight ****, before its too late.

Pathetic, thank **** I never wasted another 15 quid on that on top of the hundreds I've already thrown away this season :bitchy:

Replay 19th January...

Hows that gonna work?

Were supposed to have Hamilton away on the 18th.

Typical Scottish football, shambles :bitchy:

08-01-2011, 03:54 PM
Pathetic, thank **** I neve wasted another 15 quid on that on top of the hundreds I've already thrown away this season :bitchy:

Rankin will be offered up for a mid week press call and have a very positive spin on things no doubt.

I dont know whats worth, Rankin on the pitch or Rankin being interviewed.

We would be as well as sending a letter to the SFA asking for them to omit the name of Hibernian FC from the list of teams competing in the Scottish Cup, saves the embarassment every season.

Billy McKirdy
08-01-2011, 03:55 PM

We are not the only ones

Anywat I don't give a stuff about a cup run - all about rising up the table for me and a reorganisation in the summer

Can you honestly see that happening at the moment??

Be honest with yourself!!! :rolleyes:

mcfly
Replay 19th January...

disgrace - hibs fans are treated poorly by board for years - taken for granted for years, season ticket money expected for years. they'll be sending out renewal packs soon not knowing what league we'll be in

our club is a joke and if we cant beat a 2nd div team at home then we should pack in.

Forthview
A rare clean sheet is a small positive

Definitely the worst season since the relegation season. No matter the financial argument surely the Hibs board have to do something to save our season.

One consolation I'd rather have a replay at Ayr than at Ross County, don't envy Dundee Utd that one.

who's going to the replay :rolleyes:

Me :greengrin

EasterRoad4Ever

That he fleeced a few more £££ out of some gullible Hibs fans? And he's got a bumper replay against a 2nd div side to look forward to ? Oh goody !

burton albion 2 boro 1 ouch !

AinsterHibs
Shocking.

Well Mr Petrie - what the are you gonna do now?

I'd suggest resign. :bye::bye:

Hibs till I die, however.

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 03:56 PM
I dont know whats worth, Rankin on the pitch or Rankin being interviewed.

i cringe every fortnight when that clowns cheesy grin is staring up at me from the back page. it is always him, and Hart seems to be in on the action as well now. stop saying we don't deserve to be down there and pull your finger out!!! i would love to be at East Mains this week and kick their ***** up and down the gym/training pitch 9-6 every day. shiftless

jackhfc
08-01-2011, 03:56 PM
Hows that gonna work?

Were supposed to have Hamilton away on the 18th.

Typical Scottish football, shambles :bitchy:

No idea, just what the boy on open all mics said:agree:

McKenzie
08-01-2011, 03:57 PM
get the £££ out Petrie

He picked the team everyone here seemed to want. It's not his fault he's inherited a load of rubbish.

jackhfc
Least we kept a clean sheet?:greengrin

mcfly
A rare clean sheet is a small positive

woopy do - a clean sheet against a part time team should be expected.

splash the cash NOW or face relegation and financial ruin

08-01-2011, 03:58 PM
we even have bamba on this months page on the official callendar :grr:

08-01-2011, 03:58 PM
No idea, just what the boy on open all mics said:agree:

Cup replays take priority. The Hamilton game will be rescheduled for another date.

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 03:59 PM
we even have bamba on this months page on the official callendar :grr:

i know i just looked up at him and Dickoh there to check the date of the replay. pettrrrrieee:grr:

08-01-2011, 04:00 PM

I must remember to phone Niall Quinn on Monday and get that nice David Healy on loan.

08-01-2011, 04:02 PM
i know i just looked up at him and Dickoh there to check the date of the replay. pettrrrrieee:grr:

march aint exactly inspiring either :bitchy::greengrin

He picked the team everyone here seemed to want. It's not his fault he's inherited a load of rubbish.

not wishing to argue cos I think CC needs a wee bit of time, but what exactly did Broonie at Aberdeen inherit???

.....if I have to sack Calderwood, will anybody blame me for appointing him?

YES Petrie, we will blame you. You are useless at appointing managers and your latest one was unpopular (from the start) with anybody who had a brain in their head. You have outdone yourself with Calderwood and should resign for costing the club yet more money in appointment/sacking fees, lost revenue, etc.

EasterRoad4Ever

If it just about pick a team then most of us could have done that today, and have saved Hibs ££££ on CCs wages. Of course its a lot more than picking 11 players - motivating these losers, changing tactics, subbies, more motivation until the game is won. That's what CC was brought in to do, and is patently failing to do.

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 04:03 PM
march aint exactly inspiring either :bitchy::greengrin

haha i look forward to march, hogg and rankin, jeezy whiz

08-01-2011, 04:03 PM
It's not his fault he's inherited a load of rubbish.
But it is his fault that the team is playing without any game plan, any tactics, any motivation, any sense of cohesion, any sense of team spirit, any sense of knowing what to do on the park - he's not doing very well as a manager to be honest, is he?

EasterRoad4Ever
08-01-2011, 04:04 PM
not wishing to argue cos I think CC needs a wee bit of time, but what exactly did Broonie at Aberdeen inherit???

Exactly :top marks

If we were a normal commercial company with active shareholders we would have sacked the man in charge before now

Not at Hibs though. A Board led by 3 accountants who know stuff all about football. We have been deluded enough to believe that the board who gave us debt clearance and capital investment are completely off the hook when it comes to responsibility for our MAIN BUSINESS - football entertainment and success.

They hire and fire a coaching team every year and that's all we demand from them - :confused: WTF?

As supporters we must be victims of mass hypnosis.

Madness - absolute madness.

We are not the only ones

:confused: Inverness won 2-0

Hibby D
Pathetic, thank **** I never wasted another 15 quid on that on top of the hundreds I've already thrown away this season :bitchy:

Same here J - Just before kick off I was a bit miffed at not going...now I'm very happy I didn't.

I'll buy the kids a chinese with the money I've saved :smug:

DoonTheSlope
Can things get worse, this is not acceptable to a club with the resources and fan base we have.
I didn't go today, I go to almost all home and away games and I am sorry to say I am scunerred with the way things are. My daughters 15th birthday today kept me busy arranging things for her party tonight .

Where now?

08-01-2011, 04:05 PM
seems to be no end to the garbage that we get offered up. Even if the players have no desire for the team, where is their professional pride in their own performance?

exactly what I have been thinking for a while, he has had an instant impact. but CC like Hodgson at liverpool, what exactly has changed since he arrived? if we get to the end of this window with less than 3 quality players..........well I don't want to think about it

mcfly
does anyone think petrie will now splash the cash??

he sacked yogi and got CC, i'm sure CC must have been guaranteed money when he started.

what is happening with the money for bamba?? we need players it so obvious.

if this doesnt happen this week - i fear for us and this bunch of muppets/losers will take us into 1st div and then leave the sinking ship.

I think the fans have been very patient with the board selling our best players but enough is enough.

I must remember to phone Niall Quinn on Monday and get that nice David Healy on loan.

Aye and 9 o his mates fae the boozer!! junior fitba puts this keek to shame.
No money oot my pocket til half these clowns are gone.
Laurie Reilly must be shaking his head at having to endure this lot.

:agree: A much worse squad than Hibs. At the end of the day, the manager is th most important guy at the club. And if you have an imcompetent guy appointing the managers, you're unlikely ever to have a successful team.

I know hibs need new players, but Calderwood should have done MUCH better than what he has done. Can anybody seriously see this guy doing a good job for us?

EasterRoad4Ever
08-01-2011, 04:06 PM
If we were a normal commercial company with active shareholders we would have sacked the man in charge before now

Not at Hibs though. A Board led by 3 accountants who know stuff all about football. We have been deluded enough to believe that the board who gave us debt clearance and capital investment are completely off the hook when it comes to responsibility for our MAIN BUSINESS - football entertainment and success.

They hire and fire a coaching team every year and that's all we demand from them - :confused: WTF?

As supporters we must be victims of mass hypnosis.

Madness - absolute madness.

:top marks Sadly, the mass of Hibs fans have yet to wake up the main "problem" at ER - appointment of cheap, untried and poor managers who are little more than yes men to Petrie. ****in disgrace.

08-01-2011, 04:06 PM
seems to be no end to the garbage that we get offered up. Even if the players have no desire for the team, where is their professional pride in their own performance?

these w*nks are supposed to be trying to impress a new gaffer or at least impress potential new employers. shameful

woodyloon
08-01-2011, 04:07 PM
Great chance for Hibs to get a confidence boosting result today.

Unfortunately it really looks like this is maybe the best level of performance we can muster with these players, infact most of the players would probaly struggle in Division 2, never mind the SPL.

IMO I think they have had almost a year to turn in a performance, and apart from the Rangers match we have struggled. I'm not saying bin the players, but if this is the best it's going to get then I think we should seriously play the under 19's, might still end up getting relegated but I'm positive we would see some passion and desire to win a game from the youngsters.

I can't see no light at the end of this tunnel, and I can't see whats going to trigger any changes in results.

Billy McKirdy

NO! Its his job to pick the team HE wants, no matter who the fans are crying out to play, its still his job to identify the best players for the job AND organise them to produce the results. Its not his job to be a populist with the fans, its his job to get the most out of the players at his disposal and IMHO he's failed to do that miserably...we can argue all night about the quality of the players at our disposal BUT personally I still beleive we have the personnel to get ourselves out of this situation, I just dont beleive CC has the ability to get the best out of those players, before you have a go, Yes! there are more than a few players who's Hibs careers are coming to an end through lack of ability, I dont argue that, but we have plenty youths, Byrne and Booth to name two, who could more than do themselves justice!!:thumbsup:

haha i look forward to march, hogg and rankin, jeezy whiz

july is acceptable :agree:

08-01-2011, 04:08 PM
If we get past Ayr in the replay, ill be totally gobsmacked!!!!:confused:

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 04:09 PM
july is acceptable :agree:

LOVE that picture. oh more optimistic days...

08-01-2011, 04:10 PM

The squad is rubbish, we all know that, but Calderwood does not seem to be able to motivate . The guy is so dour he is like an even grimmer version of Alex Miller.
Even given the dire state of the squad Calderwood should be able to mastermind some kind of a victory against Ayr.
It is ridiculously early to be calling for his head but he would be hard pushed to survive a cup exit in the replay.

euro Hibby
08-01-2011, 04:12 PM
alot of folk on this site thought Hibs had a good squad preseason. Its obvious this lot are going nowwhere without some changes. Everyone also loved petrie for a while. Its useless moaning, we need 12 months to get back on track.

08-01-2011, 04:13 PM
Over the last few years, Hibs have probably had a bigger player budget than any club outwith the ugly sisters so I'm not convinced that funding is the real issue.

We've had a series of Managers who collectively have congregated a squad of players who are utterly hopeless and have absolutely no pride in their performance whatsoever.

The affinity between the fans and the players is long gone and the quicker that bunch of overpaid under achievers are shown the door then the better.

Unfortunately we'll need to rely on the bulk of the squad to dig us out of a hole and it's not something I am over confident about.

The writing was on the wall midway through last season and unfortunately things just don't seem to get any better and the common factor throughout has been the players.

08-01-2011, 04:14 PM
Hughes must have been some sort of genius to get that lot to fourth place? No?

08-01-2011, 04:15 PM
The squad is rubbish, we all know that, but Calderwood does not seem to be able to motivate . The guy is so dour he is like an even grimmer version of Alex Miller.
Even given the dire state of the squad Calderwood should be able to mastermind some kind of a victory against Ayr.
It is ridiculously early to be calling for his head but he would be hard pushed to survive a cup exit in the replay.

If Calderwood starts grinning like a loon all the time and singing and clapping at press conferences, will folk give him the two years that he needs?

As a support, we deserve the pishest of pish teams. Not a ounce of patience between us.

08-01-2011, 04:16 PM
We must be rank outsiders to win the replay and, frankly, I don't see us winning many more games this season. If and when we go down I don't think we can look to Colin 'deadwood' for inspiration to get us back up.

08-01-2011, 04:17 PM
I've never recommended this before, and fully understand people's rallying call to support the team, but quite honestly there might well be a time soon when the Hibs fans have to talk with their feet and just not go to games while this lot are just showing no fight or ability, or any pride in the jersey. I couldn't make it through today, it's snowing heavily where I live, and, yet again, I would have been extremely angry if I had managed to make it through, watch that rubbish, and then listen to people on this board talking about what a fine infrastructure we have. Right now that is totally irrelevant, it's not improved crowds, the training facility does not appear to be improving the ability or fitness of the 1st team despite the excellent facilities in place. We have, supposedly, the best training facilties in Scotland at the moment, well I'm sorry, but big deal. Right now we are definitely going to be relegated, because there are too many gutless wonders in our team, and the amount of changes needed is simply not possible in the January transfer window. I have followed Hibs for over 43 years, I'll always be a Hibs fan, but I do feel a bit stupid at the moment, £400+ for another season ticket which I had to think long and hard about getting this year, and yet again, already, plenty of dissapointment. I don't expect to win every game, far from it, I'm just really becoming appathetic, as long as nothing is done to improve the situation, why should I care if the the people who can do something about it don't seem to bother either. Rant over.