View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian V Ayr Utd

Pages : 1 [2]

cad
08-01-2011, 04:20 PM
not wishing to argue cos I think CC needs a wee bit of time, but what exactly did Broonie at Aberdeen inherit???

Someone posted Paw Broon was asked if he wanted our gig ,
thanks but no thanks was his reply finance wasnt the issue apparently,
which leaves ???? Rod, players, power ,who calls the shots your guess is as good as mine .
My 10 p its Petrie

08-01-2011, 04:20 PM
Hughes must have been some sort of genius to get that lot to fourth place? No?

Total genius. Remind me - how many games did he win in 2010?

08-01-2011, 04:21 PM
I've never hated a Hibs team before, I do now. It makes me almost sick we have to rely on this bunch of imposters to keep us in the SPL.

If we can't get past a 2nd division team at home the games a bogey. If Hamilton find some sort of form we are down.

I hope Petrie sees what going behind Collins back has done.

woodyloon
08-01-2011, 04:22 PM
I've never recommended this before, and fully understand people's rallying call to support the team, but quite honestly there might well be a time soon when the Hibs fans have to talk with their feet and just not go to games while this lot are just showing no fight or ability, or any pride in the jersey. I couldn't make it through today, it's snowing heavily where I live, and, yet again, I would have been extremely angry if I had managed to make it through, watch that rubbish, and then listen to people on this board talking about what a fine infrastructure we have. Right now that is totally irrelevant, it's not improved crowds, the training facility does not appear to be improving the ability or fitness of the 1st team despite the excellent facilities in place. We have, supposedly, the best training facilties in Scotland at the moment, well I'm sorry, but big deal. Right now we are definitely going to be relegated, because there are too many gutless wonders in our team, and the amount of changes needed is simply not possible in the January transfer window. I have followed Hibs for over 43 years, I'll always be a Hibs fan, but I do feel a bit stupid at the moment, £400+ for another season ticket which I had to think long and hard about getting this year, and yet again, already, plenty of dissapointment. I don't expect to win every game, far from it, I'm just really becoming appathetic, as long as nothing is done to improve the situation, why should I care if the the people who can do something about it don't seem to bother either. Rant over.

Looks like it's sad but true, agree with your thoughts. Feel totally lost, even when we went down the last time we at least battled, and tried to win games. You could even argue we were not the worst team at that time, Well you would have to say we certainly are the worst team this season so far.

Total genius. Remind me - how many games did he win in 2010?

More than Calderwood? And what about 2009 with the same players?

mcfly
We must be rank outsiders to win the replay and, frankly, I don't see us winning many more games this season. If and when we go down I don't think we can look to Colin 'deadwood' for inspiration to get us back up.

there is only so much mediocrity a person can accept - we are a laughing stock and our players are an embarrassment to the jersey.

i feel the board MUST come out with a statement giving us their vision for hibs - they must realise that players are needed or we will be relegated.

tell me why hasnt CC changed things?? - why do so many of these losers still get a game. they wont dig us out the hole cause they dont care.

bring in byrne - at least give him a chance

08-01-2011, 04:23 PM
I've never hated a Hibs team before, I do now. It makes me almost sick we have to rely on this bunch of imposters to keep us in the SPL.

If we can't get past a 2nd division team at home the games a bogey. If Hamilton find some sort of form we are down.

I hope Petrie sees what going behind Collins back has done.

Hibby D
08-01-2011, 04:23 PM
I've never recommended this before, and fully understand people's rallying call to support the team, but quite honestly there might well be a time soon when the Hibs fans have to talk with their feet and just not go to games while this lot are just showing no fight or ability, or any pride in the jersey. I couldn't make it through today, it's snowing heavily where I live, and, yet again, I would have been extremely angry if I had managed to make it through, watch that rubbish, and then listen to people on this board talking about what a fine infrastructure we have. Right now that is totally irrelevant, it's not improved crowds, the training facility does not appear to be improving the ability or fitness of the 1st team despite the excellent facilities in place. We have, supposedly, the best training facilties in Scotland at the moment, well I'm sorry, but big deal. Right now we are definitely going to be relegated, because there are too many gutless wonders in our team, and the amount of changes needed is simply not possible in the January transfer window. I have followed Hibs for over 43 years, I'll always be a Hibs fan, but I do feel a bit stupid at the moment, £400+ for another season ticket which I had to think long and hard about getting this year, and yet again, already, plenty of dissapointment. I don't expect to win every game, far from it, I'm just really becoming appathetic, as long as nothing is done to improve the situation, why should I care if the the people who can do something about it don't seem to bother either. Rant over.

That's already happening :agree:

08-01-2011, 04:25 PM
If Calderwood starts grinning like a loon all the time and singing and clapping at press conferences, will folk give him the two years that he needs?

As a support, we deserve the pishest of pish teams. Not a ounce of patience between us.

No patience, are you joking Beefster:confused:

No Scottish Cup win since 1902 and since I started supporting Hibs around 1975 we have constantly been in the process of rebuilding a team, or a stadium or having a 'season of consolidation'.

We must be THE most patient fans in the world:wink:

08-01-2011, 04:25 PM
the training facility does not appear to be improving the ability or fitness of the 1st team despite the excellent facilities in place.

hey, leave the players theme/fun/relaxation park alone :agree:

EasterRoad4Ever
08-01-2011, 04:32 PM
Over the last few years, Hibs have probably had a bigger player budget than any club outwith the ugly sisters so I'm not convinced that funding is the real issue.

We've had a series of Managers who collectively have congregated a squad of players who are utterly hopeless and have absolutely no pride in their performance whatsoever.

The affinity between the fans and the players is long gone and the quicker that bunch of overpaid under achievers are shown the door then the better.

Unfortunately we'll need to rely on the bulk of the squad to dig us out of a hole and it's not something I am over confident about.

The writing was on the wall midway through last season and unfortunately things just don't seem to get any better and the common factor throughout has been the players.

Agree with this. If, as it would appear, CC is abjectly unable to motivate the existing players then he should turn to a bunch of youngsters and put the wasters out to grass until their contracts are up. Not inly would that send out a clear signal to the remaining players, it would leave those dumped on the sidelines to reflect on their pathetic professionalism and struggling to impress any future employer.

What is now clear in that rotating the same bunch of wasters is NOT going to be enough. CC or RP HAVE to do SOMETHING, otherwise both of them will be out of jobs well before the end of the season.

08-01-2011, 04:34 PM
I've said it before and i'll say it again.

If we get relegated, we won't be getting back up in a hurry.

I still don't believe that many realize just how bad we really are.

08-01-2011, 04:34 PM
If Calderwood starts grinning like a loon all the time and singing and clapping at press conferences, will folk give him the two years that he needs?

As a support, we deserve the pishest of pish teams. Not a ounce of patience between us.

You are right, we don`t have any patience, and do you know why?
Years of Scottish Cup embarassment and disappointment.
A derby record that is equally embarassing and years and years of underachievement.
I have been fortunate to see 3 league cups wins in my 50 years watching the Hibs but I have also had to suffer the humiliation of relegation twice.
Other than a couple of brief highs ,in the last 35 years Hibs record has been abysmal and it is amazing that so many of us still turn up faithfully to support them and no doubt a couple of thousand will trail down to Ayr for the replay .
I for one have have long since lost patience with this current lot of imposters and I am afraid it will take a better man than the uninspiring Calderwood to get us out of this mess.

08-01-2011, 04:36 PM
You are right, we don`t have any patience, and do you know why?
Years of Scottish Cup embarassment and disappointment.
A derby record that is equally embarassing and years and years of underachievement.
I have been fortunate to see 3 league cups wins in my 50 years watching the Hibs but I have also had to suffer the humiliation of relegation twice.
Other than a couple of brief highs ,in the last 35 years Hibs record has been abysmal and it is amazing that so many of us still turn up faithfully to support them and no doubt a couple of thousand will trail down to Ayr for the replay .
I for one have have long since lost patience with this current lot of imposters and I am afraid it will take a better man than the uninspiring Calderwood to get us out of this mess.

Let's change the manager again that. That always works well. If we can do it before he's even brought in one of his own players, that'll be extra-special.

EasterRoad4Ever
08-01-2011, 04:42 PM
Let's change the manager again that. That always works well. If we can do it before he's even brought in one of his own players, that'll be extra-special.

Make no mistake Petrie and Calderwood are now joined at the hip. If one goes then both must go. Petrie has an easy decision here. Fail to give CC some money and support NOW and they are both as good as fired. My fear is that in Petrie's panic, he hands over a wedge of cash already knowing that CC has been a crap appointment and we end up with another transient bunch of wage thieves. Petrie's thrashings of a dying man.

08-01-2011, 04:43 PM
Make no mistake Petrie and Calderwood are now joined at the hip. If one goes then both must go. Petrie has an easy decision here. Fail to give CC some money and support NOW and they are both as good as fired. My fear is that in Petrie's panic, he hands over a wedge of cash already knowing that CC has been a crap appointment and we end up with another transient bunch of wage thieves. Petrie's thrashings of a dying man.

Petrie won't get fired.

As long as it "looks good on paper".

08-01-2011, 04:45 PM

If you read my post I agreed that it was ridiculous to be calling for the managers head so early and it is. We are stuck with the guy unfortunately and the repercussions could be disasterous.

jackhfc
08-01-2011, 04:59 PM

Who can actually sack Petrie?

08-01-2011, 05:13 PM
And the worst thing about today's result? - it can't be described as a shock and nobody is in the least surprised.

:boo hoo:

hibee-shtuggie
08-01-2011, 05:39 PM

i could have a state of the art gym in the spare room in ,my house doesn't mean im gonna stop playing fifa and go use it. if i was being paid to essentially work out then i sure as hell would. these lazy sods need to actually use the facilities 9-5 every weekday to see any improvement. otherwise you are just as well sticking them in a field with the cows

vahibbie
08-01-2011, 05:59 PM
i could have a state of the art gym in the spare room in ,my house doesn't mean im gonna stop playing fifa and go use it. if i was being paid to essentially work out then i sure as hell would. these lazy sods need to actually use the facilities 9-5 every weekday to see any improvement. otherwise you are just as well sticking them in a field with the cows

and why aren't they:confused:
We've now had 3 managers on the bounce that have been unable to motivate the squad, install some real work ethic, fight for the jersey and generally act like a team. And we haven't even talked about tactics, team selection and use of subs.
I personally do not see CC being a raging success but there is much more wrong with Hibs than just another average manager.

08-01-2011, 06:01 PM
What a bunch of greetin faced gits.:wink:
I quite enjoyed the game.

08-01-2011, 06:06 PM
More than Calderwood? And what about 2009 with the same players?

Okay Andy we get the point you are trying to make.

Any chance of giving it a rest now?

08-01-2011, 06:19 PM
and why aren't they:confused:
We've now had 3 managers on the bounce that have been unable to motivate the squad, install some real work ethic, fight for the jersey and generally act like a team. And we haven't even talked about tactics, team selection and use of subs.
I personally do not see CC being a raging success but there is much more wrong with Hibs than just another average manager.

cos the managers are scared to work them too hard in case they go to Rod behind their back?