View Full Version : corrie

03-01-2011, 06:38 PM
Over the last few months I've found myself enjoying watching coronation street.

I'm a 25 year old guy. Is this the beginning of the end for me?

I thought I still had some mileage left. On the plus side. Lesbians.:greengrin

RoslinInstHibby
03-01-2011, 06:42 PM

:agree::greengrin

03-01-2011, 07:16 PM

If I was asked to put money on anyone posting this it would be you

Or Sleeping Giant :greengrin

03-01-2011, 07:24 PM
They just got caught in bed, result. can't wait for part two.:faf:

03-01-2011, 07:28 PM
At least I don't fancy a cartoon rabbit.:greengrin

03-01-2011, 07:29 PM
At least I don't fancy a cartoon rabbit.:greengrin

03-01-2011, 07:39 PM
I watched this earlier on and couldn't believe the lesbian scenes were allowed to be on screen at 7:30pm.

Unacceptable and a step too far IMO. :agree:

03-01-2011, 07:40 PM
I watched this earlier on and couldn't believe the lesbian scenes were allowed to be on screen at 7:30pm.

What exactly were these "lesbian scenes"?

03-01-2011, 07:40 PM

:agree: not letting my kids watch it

03-01-2011, 07:44 PM

Are you being serious?

When that came on, thats honestly what came into your head?

03-01-2011, 07:44 PM
:agree: not letting my kids watch it

They're saying the same thing about their scooby doo dvd!

03-01-2011, 07:47 PM

FFS it couldn't have been that bad!

03-01-2011, 07:48 PM
Woody, have you ever met a lesbian? You wouldn't get a look in mate. At least Daphne and Velma are straight :greengrin

03-01-2011, 07:49 PM

It's in my bedroom now :wink:

03-01-2011, 08:03 PM
Yeah, two stay in my street and another two moved out recently. One of the couple's in my street has a lesbian daughter and another is a suspect! The irony being I live in gilmerton dykes :greengrin

I wouldn't want near any of them tbh!

Was in a club one night and made the mistake of pointing out to a lesbian that she was in fact a lesbian whilst proceeding to borrow her boyish hat. She wasn't best pleased to begin with but I apologised and we got chatting away, a few mins later her gf came over. god damn is all I can really say!

03-01-2011, 09:39 PM
Corrie is quality, i'm no even ashamed to admit it, but missed it tonight. I'll be firing up the porn machine in the morning and catching up though.

Corrie pishes all over that Eastenders muck.

Hibbie_Cameron
03-01-2011, 09:46 PM
Corrie is quality, i'm no even ashamed to admit it, but missed it tonight. I'll be firing up the porn machine in the morning and catching up though.

Corrie pishes all over that Eastenders muck.

I watched Eastenders the other night and it was the biggest load of muck i have seen for ages.

Are we meat to believe that a mother would not recognise her own child had been swapped with a dead child?

03-01-2011, 10:35 PM
She did in tonight's episode, which I believe was the first time she's seen it since.:LOL:

04-01-2011, 03:25 PM

Seriously?

They weren't any worse than Tracy dragging David up the stairs or her and Nick going at it on the bookies table!

04-01-2011, 03:34 PM
Corrie is brilliant, need to catch up though as i haven't saw it since Thursday.:bitchy:

04-01-2011, 04:02 PM
Seriously?

They weren't any worse than Tracy dragging David up the stairs or her and Nick going at it on the bookies table!

Agree.

04-01-2011, 05:00 PM
5 episodes to catch up on on ITV Player. Cannae wait to see these 'lesbian scenes' :greengrin

04-01-2011, 05:28 PM
Wee David's gonnae get the ride of his life. Jammy bassa :agree:

1 doon, 4 to go :cool2:

04-01-2011, 06:38 PM
Seriously?

Ok, I think I get it.

We can have people getting killed by fires, explosions, other people, trams (Blackpool), trams (Manchester). We can have adultery, bigamy and confusions about who's the Daddy. We can have sluts and sleeparounds of every gender.

All before the watershed.

But we can't have expressions of love.

05-01-2011, 01:11 AM
Read a spoiler earlier that David is gonna marry Kylie (Becky's sis)

Exciting stuff :greengrin

05-01-2011, 02:26 AM
kate ford(tracy barlow) is leaving again in 5 months awwwwww:wink:

05-01-2011, 08:57 AM

Why do you think this?

05-01-2011, 06:39 PM
Woody, have you ever met a lesbian? You wouldn't get a look in mate. At least Daphne and Velma are straight :greengrin

...surely Velma is a lemon with that poloneck and heavy duty specs.

Seriously?

The bookies will lay anything.

06-01-2011, 10:58 AM
Dear lord

06-01-2011, 11:20 AM
What exactly were these "lesbian scenes"?

i believe the term is 'scissoring'......

06-01-2011, 12:05 PM

Got a link?

Just so i can check it out before composing a strongly worded letter to Ofcom.

06-01-2011, 12:22 PM

06-01-2011, 01:10 PM
How come it wasne oan last night? :duck:

06-01-2011, 01:14 PM

as in...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4H5I6y1Qvz0

06-01-2011, 01:32 PM
as in...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4H5I6y1Qvz0 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4H5I6y1Qvz0)

hhhhmmmmm...... not qqqquuuuuiiiiiitttteeee :greengrin

06-01-2011, 01:36 PM
as in...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4H5I6y1Qvz0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqRaLqenPdk ........

.......... in a roundabout kind of way! :devil:

06-01-2011, 02:00 PM
How come it wasne oan last night? :duck:

Dunno but I was gutted!

I'm not aware of the days it's on but I'm probably not far off. Ha

06-01-2011, 02:07 PM
Dunno but I was gutted!

I'm not aware of the days it's on but I'm probably not far off. Ha

Its on Mondays Wednesdays and Fridays so it should have been on last night :greengrin

06-01-2011, 02:15 PM
Its on Mondays Wednesdays and Fridays so it should have been on last night :greengrin

Andy,

i thought id have the privilege of meeting you on saturday.

i was in the Royal with Willie & Bry before heading to Tynie..... was in a right nick givin the jambos pelters. :aok:

06-01-2011, 02:25 PM

It always used to be on Wednesdays but they decided to change it to Thursdays cause of Champions League football being shown on STV/ITV on a Wednesday now, so it should be on the night.:greengrin

06-01-2011, 02:33 PM
Yaaas!

06-01-2011, 02:43 PM
you are all sick perverts!

you should be ashamed of yourself!!

http://www.tvthrong.co.uk/files/u1465/brooke_vincent_2495012.jpg

06-01-2011, 02:48 PM
Andy,

i thought id have the privilege of meeting you on saturday.

i was in the Royal with Willie & Bry before heading to Tynie..... was in a right nick givin the jambos pelters. :aok:

Ken mate i was ment to be meeting Willie at 10am to get a lift in but then got first footed earlier in the morning by 2 hibbys and went to the game in their car.

Next time bud :thumbsup:

06-01-2011, 03:01 PM
Ken mate i was ment to be meeting Willie at 10am to get a lift in but then got first footed earlier in the morning by 2 hibbys and went to the game in their car.

Next time bud :thumbsup:

AllyF
06-01-2011, 03:37 PM

What a load of homophobic BS.

In our modern world, surely this should just be viewed the same as a scene between two members of the opposite sex?

06-01-2011, 03:59 PM
Eh? No chance, its two fit burds going for it...much more fun. Oh sorry, IMHO.

In our modern world, surely this should just be viewed the same as a scene between two members of the opposite sex?

06-01-2011, 05:31 PM

Reading this, I thought we were in for some bean-flicking scenes, imagine my dissapointment when it was two lassies pulling. 'Unacceptable' - Hardly.

Certainly nothing unacceptable watching the two of them at it :greengrin

07-01-2011, 09:32 AM

Another FH hand grenade? :wink:

07-01-2011, 04:43 PM
hhhhmmmmm...... not qqqquuuuuiiiiiitttteeee :greengrin

...fraid so....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scissor_Sisters

07-01-2011, 10:51 PM
Why do you think this?

Unacceptable that it was on before the watershed thus depriving us all of some real clam jousting, perhaps?

08-01-2011, 03:06 AM
Just watched it on ITV Player, ****ing brilliant!

The whole Sian and Sophie storyline has to be the best thing that's ever happened in Corrie.:greengrin

08-01-2011, 12:30 PM
Unacceptable that it was on before the watershed thus depriving us all of some real clam jousting, perhaps?

So back to my op, I'm not past it!

08-01-2011, 09:37 PM
I think Corrie is great for the comedy. Certain charcters have me in stitches.

David Platts one liners and looks when he delivers them are fantastic. Steve MacDonald has me in bits without having to say a word....and Devs patter is great. I think everyone knows a Dev.

I know it's predictable and unrealistic but it has this character based humour that is different to other soaps where the humour looks like it is plastered on with a trowell.