View Full Version : Old Firm Derby

02-01-2011, 01:34 PM
20 headless chickens and 2 cardboard cut-outs.

Utter pash. :agree:

02-01-2011, 01:35 PM
Pretty much the same as yesterday.

02-01-2011, 01:35 PM

The most overhyped pile of pish on the planet.

02-01-2011, 01:37 PM
20 headless chickens and 2 cardboard cut-outs.

Utter pash. :agree:

Its lacking entertainment....and a skull crushing elbow :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ian Murray FTW :notworthy::notworthy:

02-01-2011, 01:41 PM
But this is the very fixture which is going to make Sky force the EPL accept the old firm as members don't you know? Yawn!

02-01-2011, 01:44 PM
Our game yesterday was pretty much the same but at least we don't try and convince everyone it's the greatest derby in the world.:faf:

02-01-2011, 01:49 PM
I'm hoping for a Rangers win

next week against Celtic

A repeat of 1967 against the OF. :wink:

02-01-2011, 01:52 PM
Commentator after Paddy McCourt attempt said "too quick for Davie Weir"

Is that no the same as saying that the sun is hot. :greengrin

02-01-2011, 01:55 PM
Our game yesterday was pretty much the same but at least we don't try and convince everyone it's the greatest derby in the world.:faf:

I'm in Galway at present, and in the Irish Independent newspaper this morning, the Old Firm derby build up consisted of a small two or three paragraphs at the side of one of the pages in a 14 page sports-pullout. Our derby yesterday did not merit one mention other than in the classified results page.
Nobody is interested in Scottish Football outside of Scotland, and that includes the eye-bleeding Old Firm derby.

02-01-2011, 02:01 PM
Another two piss SPL teams. Our league is crap and we are the worst in it. The yams are no worse than any of these two

02-01-2011, 02:06 PM
Samaras took that goal exceptionally well :agree:

02-01-2011, 02:07 PM
Decent finish from Stavros, god knows what McGregor was up to though

02-01-2011, 02:08 PM
I'm in Galway at present, and in the Irish Independent newspaper this morning, the Old Firm derby build up consisted of a small two or three paragraphs at the side of one of the pages in a 14 page sports-pullout. Our derby yesterday did not merit one mention other than in the classified results page.
Nobody is interested in Scottish Football outside of Scotland, and that includes the eye-bleeding Old Firm derby.

Lucky you! I was there wi' my laddie a few years ago - had a super time. Today, I'm stuck in the hoose, choked wi' the cold, listening to this old firm garbage on radio. Jim Traynor was probably correct when he said the highlight was the minute's silence.
As I'm typing this, that numpty Samaras has just scored ... who said miracles don't happen? :rolleyes:
Enjoy Galway.

Top goalkeeping by McCheater. Made up Samaras mind for him by charging out like a muppet.

Well taken by Samaras though.

I thought he would have messed it up but good goal.

The huns will now have to go for it and they could quite easily concede a second.

02-01-2011, 02:12 PM
Penalty Celtic.

2-0 Samaras

02-01-2011, 02:13 PM
Penalty for Celtic.

What a ridiculous challenge by Bougherra.

No need to make it.

0-2, Samaras.

Penalty to Celtc... and its 2-0. Samaras again

02-01-2011, 02:36 PM
I've been lucky enough to see Ibrox empty after a doing from the Hibs but cannot believe the blue seats appearing now. What a shower.

02-01-2011, 02:46 PM
That was an absolutely terrible game of football and Rangers were shocking, especially in the second half.

Hardly any incidents or goalmouth incidents to speak of and if that's the best that Scottish football has to offer, we are knackered as a nation.

02-01-2011, 02:49 PM
The old firm derby is a load of pish.