View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 V Heart of Midlothian 1
TheEastTerrace
01-01-2011, 01:21 PM
FFS, I really fear for us this season. This is relegation form at best. :worried:
01-01-2011, 01:21 PM
Pterie beeter open his ****ing purse strings
01-01-2011, 01:22 PM
Dirty big smelly lanky huddy
01-01-2011, 01:23 PM
The guy who put the cross in should've been taken out. Why the **** he was let the space and time to pick out Kyle is beyond me.
Shambolic stuff and yet another derby defeat with them scoring late on. Pricks.
01-01-2011, 01:25 PM
Pterie beeter open his ****ing purse strings
We're already going to lose £2m this year... the last thing we need to do is spend money we don't have.
oldbiker
01-01-2011, 01:25 PM
I hate these ****my sods
Happy New Year folks
Bye
JoeTortolanoFanClub
01-01-2011, 01:26 PM
0-1 FT. Could have been worse, I suppose.
bob12345
What's the point on adding on injury time if you allow fans just to throw the ball away, take 30 seconds getting it back, and not add it on?
Not the pasting some predicited
At least its not 7, and thats all i was bothered about. We're that bad we were never going to win or even draw anyway!!
01-01-2011, 01:27 PM
I ****ing hate Hearts
01-01-2011, 01:27 PM
When the set the team up the way Calderwood did then you have to defend because we had no attacking outlet.
01-01-2011, 01:28 PM
We're already going to lose £2m this year... the last thing we need to do is spend money we don't have.
How much would we lose if we're in Division 1 next season? Besides spending money you don't have doesn't seem to do anyone else any harm?
Calderwood apparently goaded by one of Hearts back room staff at FT.
Classless, graceless bunch - from top to bottom
I can kind of see your point, however getting relegated will lose us a hell of a lot more money.
Jesus ****ing wept!!!!!
How ****ing boring can a club become before we all lose ****ing interest and become accountants:bye:
We nearly pulled it off. Things can only get better in January.
TheEastTerrace
23 points behind these erseholes. That says how bad we are now. Hibs could well go down this year.
01-01-2011, 01:29 PM
Calderwood apparently goaded by one of Hearts back room staff at FT.
Classless, graceless bunch - from top to bottom
I know who my money would be on :bitchy:
01-01-2011, 01:29 PM
I know who my money would be on :bitchy:
who?
01-01-2011, 01:30 PM
we'll lose a lot more if we are relegated!
01-01-2011, 01:31 PM
We won't go down. Despite how we played today and the result. Which was jammy as ever from those graceless ***** by the way.
I can see improvement :agree:
we'll lose a lot more if we are relegated!
But spending more money we don't have doesn't guarantee we stay up though
Greenblood70
We seemed to have morphed into a *****r version of Airdrie.
That was torture to watch.
01-01-2011, 01:32 PM
Well its alright for hearts and they aren't going out of business anytime soon!!!
01-01-2011, 01:32 PM
23 points behind these erseholes. That says how bad we are now. Hibs could well go down this year.
Sadly we have to be more concerned with being only 6 points clear of Hamilton who have THREE games in hand over us.
Still, we can take heart from the gap between us and the Yams this time last year, and what it ended up at in the end. But then that would require an end of season run, considering our miserable history of form post January even when playing well...
01-01-2011, 01:33 PM
We seemed to have morphed into a *****r version of Airdrie.
That was torture to watch.
To think we pay more than anyone outside the OF and Hertz...
I disagree. A few decent additions will see us finish 11th.
Were pish, simples!!!!!!!!!
01-01-2011, 01:34 PM
I disagree. A few decent additions will see us finish 11th.
So we just sign some cheques and finish 11th? Seems a little simplistic.
Chick Young is saying we should have got a penalty about a couple of mins before the Hearts goal, is this true? He also said the Hearts penalty claim,the ball against Grounds, it wasn't even certain that it hit his arm.
TheEastTerrace
Sadly we have to be more concerned with being only 6 points clear of Hamilton who have THREE games in hand over us.
Still, we can take heart from the gap between us and the Yams this time last year, and what it ended up at in the end. But then that would require an end of season run, considering our miserable history of form post January even when playing well...
Agree. The way we played today, Calderwood looks like he's going to try and grind us to safety. It won't be pretty. This is by far the worse Hibs team I've seen since Duff Jimmy and we all know how that ended.
01-01-2011, 01:35 PM
Chick Young is saying we should have got a penalty about a couple of mins before the Hearts goal, is this true? He also said the Hearts penalty claim,the ball against Grounds, it wasn't even certain that it hit his arm.
With Mitchell and Fud Preston commentating you'd never know
1429: We hear that a yell of "23 points ahead" from the Hearts dugout did not go down too well with Hibs boss Colin Calderwood who had been heading down the tunnel but returned to remonstrate.
Honestly, it's fine for fans to chant stuff like that, but the management team? That's ******ing pathetic.
He's right, their no.2 moved his hand to the ball, whereas Grounds' hand is at the end of his arm, which was down when the ball hit it...
01-01-2011, 01:36 PM
0-1 Kyle. Poor defending.
F***ing Grounds!!!
He watched as Gary Glen missed a sitter then done exactly the same with Kyle. Why was he not tracking Kyles run!!!
It's Jan 1st so F*** off back to Middlesbrough!!!
Sold the F****** jerseys.
Everyone else worked their socks off but he was just rank.:taxi
01-01-2011, 01:36 PM
We won't go down. Despite how we played today and the result. Which was jammy as ever from those graceless ***** by the way.
I can see improvement :agree:
Im glad you can see it!!!!! thank god well be ok!!
TheEastTerrace
01-01-2011, 01:37 PM
Nae a fan of Chick Young but he got stuck into that pr!ck Preston there when he started babbling on about Hertz splitting the OF. Preston is an erse of the highest breed
01-01-2011, 01:38 PM
Yes, very obvious handball, can't remember who it was but his arms were up in the air. Ref was very close so must've seen it and decided not to give anything as he never gave anything against Grounds. :rolleyes:
Grounds had his hands at his side but it did hit him, would have been a very harsh pen.
01-01-2011, 01:41 PM
1429: We hear that a yell of "23 points ahead" from the Hearts dugout did not go down too well with Hibs boss Colin Calderwood who had been heading down the tunnel but returned to remonstrate.
Honestly, it's fine for fans to chant stuff like that, but the management team? That's ******ing pathetic.
Their fans will think it's hilarious. But it shows CC how much Hibs means to Hertz.
bob12345
01-01-2011, 01:41 PM
We certainly should have had one after. Bouzid's hands were up by his face, stonewaller, Grounds should have been given too, although not quite as clear cut. Definitely struck his hand, which was at his side, but had a while to react.
Grounds was caught out for poor marking continuously and it was no surprise to see him caught out at the end. Thought Brown and Dickoh were the top players.
01-01-2011, 01:42 PM
Im glad you can see it!!!!! thank god well be ok!!
This was anything but a jammy result, they had us on the cosh for most of the game and had several chances to score ... we're truly awful, truly awful.
The difference between Hearts and Hibs today? They have a manager who knows how to organise his team, we don't, it's not only the players that don't have a clue!
Calderwood the only thing you've got right up to now is your own assessment of your performance!
Just judging him on results BTW!
sKipper
01-01-2011, 01:44 PM
Agree. The way we played today, Calderwood looks like he's going to try and grind us to safety. It won't be pretty. This is by far the worse Hibs team I've seen since Duff Jimmy and we all know how that ended.
Its much worse IMO.
Cannot see where a few passes let alone any goals are going to come from.
Utter garbage.
01-01-2011, 01:52 PM
Their fans will think it's hilarious. But it shows CC how much Hibs means to Hertz.
anyone know who CC was arguing with, my money would be that illiterate co*k Gary Locke. would give my right testicle for 10 mins in a locked room with him
01-01-2011, 01:54 PM
anyone know who CC was arguing with, my money would be that illiterate co*k Gary Locke. would give my right testicle for 10 mins in a locked room with him
I would expect that to be the case too, classless muppet.
01-01-2011, 02:02 PM
Hibs worked hard but were the second best side. Both sides could have had a penalty. The team competed today but there are very few decent players in the Hibs side. De Graffe and Murray never passed to a Hibs player all day both are really slow but do tackle when they can. Grounds is not a left back. The three of them are just not good enough going forward. It was torture to watch but thats the way its going to be this season.
We all knew when Calderwood came that untill he gets his own players ,we were going to be in a world of pain and kaaaaak football ,how painful and crappy well it doesnt get much worse than whats been put before us as entertaiment these last 2 months so.
Let the clear out begin ,that 11 today thats the best we have apart from Zouma how many would you keep if you say more than 4 or 5 your on drugs ,a massive emptying of dross is required ,crack on Col theyve had there chance to impress .
Hope youve been into your secret stash Rod ,we are going to need a good few bob .
Well its alright for hearts and they aren't going out of business anytime soon!!!How do you know ..?:confused:
01-01-2011, 03:07 PM
How do you know ..?:confused:
We've all been saying it for 5 years now, its getting embarassing! We should forget about all this pish about them going out of business and concentrate on our own problems.
01-01-2011, 03:33 PM
We've all been saying it for 5 years now, its getting embarassing! We should forget about all this pish about them going out of business and concentrate on our own problems.
Exactly! Wot 'e sed!
01-01-2011, 03:39 PM
Probably not as bad as I'd expected, but we are very much relaegation candidates. :agree:
01-01-2011, 08:50 PM
at the end of the day we were beaten by edinburghs best team. As much as i hate to admit it , they are better than us by far. We are an absolute joke of a team and the fact is everytime we get a decent team together that is actually capable of doing something it gets taken apart far too early for us to reap the benefits.,........hearts are the best team in edinburgh as results and derby record confirms.......we need a team who are capable of rising to the occasion and actually have the bottle to win games....we are **** and nothing will change untill we rid our selves of the ***** we have