View Full Version : Singing and chanting tonight

29-12-2010, 03:09 PM
Remember guys, and gals, to slow it down a bit, its not a race to the next line, the end of the song!

Its not as if we have that many songs we need to get through them all quickly :faf:

C A L D E R W O O D S … G R E E N AND W H I T E A R M Y

Draw breath

… a n d s o o n :agree:

There is a bonny fitba team at Easter Road they play.
I go along to cheer them every other Saturday.
In colours green and white the finest in the land today.
The Hibs go marching on.

(Chorus)
Glory, Glory to the Hibees.
We are the Hibee Boys.

Against the continentals we have always stood the test.
Against the famous English clubs we're better than the rest.
We've beat the champs of Europe and we are by far the best.
As we go marching on.

(Chorus)
We are the Hibee Boys.

And when I dream of bygone days, as I do now and then.
I dream about the forward line who were our greatest men.
Smith, Johnstone, Reilly, Turnbull, Ormond we won't see again.
But their memory marches on, gie the ba' tae Reilly.

(Chorus)
We are the Hibee Boys.

And now we've got a younger team I dinnae want to brag.
I only want to say the Scottish Cup is in the bag.
We're going to top the league next year and win the Scottish flag.
As we go marching on.

(Chorus)
We are the Hibee Boys.

29-12-2010, 03:21 PM
take a bow singing section and lets hope the whole stadium starts joining in

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

29-12-2010, 03:27 PM
Remember guys, and gals, to slow it down a bit, its not a race....

TBF, it's normally just the guys that need told this, or so Mrs Keekaboo keeps telling me.

29-12-2010, 03:33 PM
I am a hibee fan!

29-12-2010, 04:41 PM
Keep up the good work.

Sat close to the section against Aberdeen and was decent noise coming out.

Was told by a friend in the West you guys sounded good too.

Hopefully the team will give more to cheer about tonight :agree:

29-12-2010, 04:45 PM
Remember guys, and gals, to slow it down a bit, its not a race to the next line, the end of the song!

Its not as if we have that many songs we need to get through them all quickly :faf:

Draw breath

… a n d s o o n :agree:

There is a bonny fitba team at Easter Road they play.
I go along to cheer them every other Saturday.
In colours green and white the finest in the land today.
The Hibs go marching on.

(Chorus)
We are the Hibee Boys.

Against the continentals we have always stood the test.
Against the famous English clubs we're better than the rest.
We've beat the champs of Europe and we are by far the best.
As we go marching on.

(Chorus)
We are the Hibee Boys.

And when I dream of bygone days, as I do now and then.
I dream about the forward line who were our greatest men.
Smith, Johnstone, Reilly, Turnbull, Ormond we won't see again.
But their memory marches on, gie the ba' tae Reilly.

(Chorus)
We are the Hibee Boys.

And now we've got a younger team I dinnae want to brag.
I only want to say the Scottish Cup is in the bag.
We're going to top the league next year and win the Scottish flag.
As we go marching on.

(Chorus)
We are the Hibee Boys.

:flag: :flag: :flag: :flag: :flag: :flag: