View Full Version : Hamilton V Aberdeen

Skanko79
29-12-2010, 01:03 PM
Does anyone know why this game is a 15:00 kick off?

OstKurve Hibs
29-12-2010, 01:11 PM

Aye kicks off at 3 according to the bbc sport website m8.

Skanko79
29-12-2010, 01:14 PM

I have it on the coupon and just noticed its a 3 oclock kick off. surely would be better as evening kick off like every other game thats on today haha!! there will be no-one there. :thumbsup:

29-12-2010, 01:14 PM
No Idea about early KO

Do you think the Dons will again ?

If Hamilton do them after a month off it would make more of a mockery of our result.

Skanko79
29-12-2010, 01:15 PM
No Idea about early KO

Do you think the Dons will again ?

If Hamilton do them after a month off it would make more of a mockery of our result.

got it on the coupon as a draw mate.

29-12-2010, 01:16 PM

:doh:

Yes but why?

29-12-2010, 01:32 PM
What result would be best for us in this game? A win for aberdeen would put us into second bottom but we need to see Hamilton staying below us.

woodythehibee
29-12-2010, 01:34 PM
Both clubs agreed to this. Not too sure why as a lot of people will be working.

29-12-2010, 01:45 PM
Hamilton wanted the game played at 3pm because they said that most people would still be off today, even although it's not a public holiday. They said that it would be better for children from Aberdeen as they will now be back home at around 8pm, as opposed to after midnight, had it been a 7:45pm kick off.

They put the idea to Aberdeen and they agreed to the switch.

At The Edge
29-12-2010, 01:48 PM
I'm sure i read that it was to do with trying to attract more kids to the game as they will be off school, and also adults who might be off for the full festive period. also to possibly attract the Hamilton fans up, with it being at 3pm they (Hamilton fans) won't get home at silly o'clock, esp if they have kids in tow.

Think Aberdeen will grind out another win, after the bounce they will have got on Sunday after beating us.

At The Edge
29-12-2010, 01:50 PM
Hamilton wanted the game played at 3pm because they said that most people would still be off today, even although it's not a public holiday. They said that it would be better for children from Aberdeen as they will now be back home at around 8pm, as opposed to after midnight, had it been a 7:45pm kick off.

beat me to it :greengrin

Mikey_1875
29-12-2010, 01:53 PM
Will be watching this one with interest. Draw would be great like to keep them off our tails, but hopefully wont matter if (huge if) we can do the business tonight.

29-12-2010, 02:01 PM

Sounds far too sensible for any SPL club - firstly to think about it and for the benefit of the supporters and second for the other club to be sensible too.

At this rate we'll all have the 10 team league we've all been dreaming about :agree:

mglancy23
29-12-2010, 02:12 PM
Will be watching this one with interest. Draw would be great like to keep them off our tails, but hopefully wont matter if (huge if) we can do the business tonight.

I think an aberdeen win would best suit us! Hamilton getting beat by there closet rival would be a huge blow to them and hopefully be the first nail in there premier league coffin.

29-12-2010, 02:57 PM
Ht 0-0

29-12-2010, 02:57 PM
0-0 at half time.

29-12-2010, 02:58 PM
Any idea of the attendance?

29-12-2010, 03:00 PM
Any idea of the attendance?

2,968, according to the BBC.

29-12-2010, 03:01 PM
C'mon the Dons -------- purely for selfish reasons as I can see them making a wee recovery under Pa Broon.

I'm being realistic when I say that Hamilton could be the only team to save us from the dreaded drop.

crash
29-12-2010, 03:12 PM
I have it on the coupon and just noticed its a 3 oclock kick off. surely would be better as evening kick off like every other game thats on today haha!! there will be no-one there. :thumbsup:

Their third highest attendance this season, you don't hold a marketing post within ER by any chance do you?

CapitalHibs
29-12-2010, 03:23 PM

:shocked:

...more evidence that Scottish football is total crap.

29-12-2010, 03:30 PM
Less than 20 minutes left and it's still 0-0.

29-12-2010, 03:39 PM
According to SSN about 10 minutes ago Aberdeen hadn't even created one chance. 2 wins in 15 and both against us. Barstewards only perform well against us.

29-12-2010, 03:41 PM

sounds a thrilling game

29-12-2010, 03:44 PM
Well this shows that the Sheep aren't making any sort of improvement, their win on Sunday was purely down to the fact they were playing us.:boo hoo:

muirhousehibby
29-12-2010, 03:48 PM
Veron scores to win it

29-12-2010, 03:48 PM
goal aberdeen nearly finished

29-12-2010, 03:49 PM
1-0 Aberdeen, Vernon in the 91st minute.

Full time.

29-12-2010, 03:49 PM
And we go second bottom...

29-12-2010, 03:50 PM
2/1 the sheep. that.ll do me. MON Hibs :thumbsup:

29-12-2010, 03:50 PM
Veron scores to win it

The guy that used to play for Man U and Chelsea?

29-12-2010, 03:51 PM
Veron scores to win it

:shocked:Quite a signing for the sheep

29-12-2010, 03:52 PM
Mind you IF:cool2: Hibs win tonight we go 8th, assuming our neighbours win in Paisley

And we go second bottom...

Good. Maybe a bit of incentive for us tonight to leapfrog the sheep.

Mind you IF:cool2: Hibs win tonight we go 8th

Only if Hearts beat St Mirren. :wink:

muirhousehibby
29-12-2010, 03:54 PM
The guy that used to play for Man U and Chelsea?

lol Vernon miss spelling lol

Was decent at blackpool when i saw him. Was suprised when i heard he went to the sheep.

Hibee Daz
29-12-2010, 03:55 PM
That auld bassa pa Broon has made an almost instant impact up in sheepsville, a tad worrying for us.:worried:

29-12-2010, 03:55 PM
Good. Maybe a bit of incentive for us tonight to leapfrog the sheep.

Know what you mean '72 but I think the incentive to win should be about the bigger picture rather than jumping Aberdeen!

29-12-2010, 03:57 PM

Well spotted, edited too late

Would think they would win and probably best for us if the do!

29-12-2010, 03:57 PM
lol Vernon miss spelling lol

Was decent at blackpool when i saw him. Was suprised when i heard he went to the sheep.

Sorry chief, couldn't resist.

muirhousehibby
29-12-2010, 04:01 PM
Sorry chief, couldn't resist.

lol it's all good get you back later:wink:

29-12-2010, 04:12 PM
Between us, Hamilton and possibly St Mirren for the drop now as Aberdeen will be pushing for top 6 never mind relegation.

29-12-2010, 04:21 PM

Oh dear....

Scottish Football is a mess - was it not a few years ago you had to have a stadium with a minimum 10,000 ?

29-12-2010, 04:24 PM
Mind you IF:cool2: Hibs win tonight we go 8th, assuming our neighbours win in Paisley

We won't.
They will.

29-12-2010, 05:13 PM
Aberdeen stringing wins together under Brown. It just shows that a good manager can get results straight away, even with **** players.

Are you paying attention Petrie?

Littlest Hobo
29-12-2010, 06:27 PM
Oh dear....2,968, according to the BBC.

Scottish Football is a mess - was it not a few years ago you had to have a stadium with a minimum 10,000 ?

Almost as bad as the big teams attendance against Hamilton Attendance: 2899

BIG TEAM :rolleyes::not worth