View Full Version : Match Updates Match Updates: Hibs 1 V Aberdeen 2

26-12-2010, 08:25 AM
OK, I will have a go seeing as nobody else has started one. Always better if these threads are started from abroad:greengrin

What's the weather like at ER? Has everybody recovered from the hedonistic over indulgence of Christmas? Can we win a game to finish the year on a high spot?

By the way, it is bloody hot here!!!!

26-12-2010, 09:53 AM
Is it a 3.00 ko ? ..ive been in a bubble the last few days & forgot aboot today ...:greengrin

Sherlock Jones
26-12-2010, 09:57 AM
Is it a 3.00 ko ? ..ive been in a bubble the last few days & forgot aboot today ...:greengrin

Aye 15 o'clock it is :wink:

26-12-2010, 10:02 AM
Aye 15 o'clock it is :wink:Cheers G..i can stop panicking now ..

Gonna go down wi ma Bro & burst a lung or two ..:thumbsup:

Mon the cabbage ..:flag::flag:

vla_di_vla
26-12-2010, 10:05 AM
Aye 15 o'clock it is :wink:

Is it right that the huns game is on live at the same time today :dunno:

Sherlock Jones
26-12-2010, 10:05 AM
Cheers G..i can stop panicking now ..

Gonna go down wi ma Bro & burst a lung or two ..:thumbsup:

Mon the cabbage ..:flag::flag:

Have a good one buddy :thumbsup:

Sherlock Jones
26-12-2010, 10:09 AM
Is it right that the huns game is on live at the same time today :dunno:

All 5 fixtures KO at 3 - I think the huns are on ESPN.

26-12-2010, 10:10 AM
Have a good one buddy :thumbsup:

:flag:Cheers G...:aok:

26-12-2010, 10:18 AM
Any team news?

26-12-2010, 10:47 AM
I see BBC Alba will be showing all of today's game at 5:30pm.

They must like coming to ER!

26-12-2010, 10:49 AM
Any team news?

Herriot
Brownlie
Schaedler
Stanton
Black
Blackley
Edwards
O'Rourke
Gordon
Cropley
Duncan

26-12-2010, 10:55 AM
Herriot
Brownlie
Schaedler
Stanton
Black
Blackley
Edwards
O'Rourke
Gordon
Cropley
Duncan

Riordans Boots
26-12-2010, 11:32 AM
Mon the Hibs :scarf::flag:

26-12-2010, 11:34 AM
Herriot
Brownlie
Schaedler
Stanton
Black
Blackley
Edwards
O'Rourke
Gordon
Cropley
Duncan

Who is on the bench?

26-12-2010, 11:38 AM
I see BBC Alba will be showing all of today's game at 5:30pm.

They must like coming to ER!

:agree: its the great 21st century facilities that the board invested in that does it :wink:

26-12-2010, 11:48 AM
Who is on the bench?

Don't think we'll need to use them as I can see us scoring a few.

CalgaryHibs
26-12-2010, 12:04 PM
1-0 to the mighty green n white

26-12-2010, 12:12 PM
Any team news yet?

26-12-2010, 12:16 PM
Any team news yet?

Aye. We're ******. :greengrin

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-12-2010, 12:28 PM
Who is on the bench?

Leighton
Tortolano
Matty Jack
Marinello
Best

26-12-2010, 12:31 PM
Who is on the bench?

C. Nish
C. Nish
C. Nish
C. Nish
C. Nish
C. Nish
J. Rankin

26-12-2010, 12:57 PM
Leighton
Tortolano
Matty Jack
Marinello
Best

That is pure rubbish by the way. Nae Cormack?

26-12-2010, 01:02 PM
Who is on the bench?

John Hazel

Johnny Hamilton

Bobby Smith

Des Bremner

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-12-2010, 01:02 PM
That is pure rubbish by the way. Nae Cormack?

Your are right of course. So with seven (not five) on the bench it is:

Leighton
Tortolano
Matty Jack
Marinello
Cormack
Best
Luna

26-12-2010, 01:06 PM
Your are right of course. So with seven (not five) on the bench it is:

Leighton
Tortolano
Matty Jack
Marinello
Cormack
Best
Luna

If Benny Brazil's not playing, them I'm staying at home!!!

:bitchy:

26-12-2010, 01:17 PM
Joe Tortolano on the Off The Ball now...

26-12-2010, 02:10 PM
missed most of the team but hogg plays, trakys and deeks up front

26-12-2010, 02:15 PM
Good to see the big man back :thumbsup:

26-12-2010, 02:18 PM
missed most of the team but hogg plays, trakys and deeks up front

Think I'll just stay at home :duck:

26-12-2010, 02:20 PM

Might be the best, for Hogg's safety. :agree:

Russian Hibs Fan
26-12-2010, 02:23 PM
We should win this easy:agree:!

micksoo
26-12-2010, 02:28 PM
Any team news yet?

26-12-2010, 02:33 PM
Hibernian
31 Brown
02 Hart
03 Grounds
04 Hogg
06 Murray
20 Hanlon
11 Rankin
24 Wotherspoon
33 Miller
10 Riordan
23 Trakys

21 Smith, 14 Dickoh, 08 De Graaf, 16 Stevenson, 17 McBride, 22 Galbraith, 09 Nish

Aberdeen
01 Langfield
02 McArdle
05 Diamond
06 Considine
13 Vujadinovic
04 Folly
08 Hartley
11 Aluko
14 Young
07 Maguire
09 Vernon

26-12-2010, 02:33 PM
Zemmama and Duffy on the bench

26-12-2010, 02:34 PM
Should be close game, gutted I'm missing this one.

26-12-2010, 02:35 PM

Magic unless you're telling porkies.

26-12-2010, 02:35 PM
Well I just seen them warming up with the other subs so I'm assuming so.

EDIT: They're on the pitch warming up. NOT on the bench. Sorry folks.

Substitutes
21 Smith, 14 Dickoh, 08 De Graaf, 16 Stevenson, 17 McBride, 22 Galbraith, 09 Nish

26-12-2010, 02:36 PM
Well I just seen them warming up with the other subs so I'm assuming so.

Think they are just involved today rather than on bench

26-12-2010, 02:37 PM
Think they are just involved today rather than on bench

What are they doing? Selling Pies. :greengrin

26-12-2010, 02:40 PM
Magic unless you're telling porkies.

What are they doing? Selling Pies. :greengrin

I'm sensing a theme in your posts - have you not had breakfast/lunch? :greengrin

26-12-2010, 02:43 PM
I'm sensing a theme in your posts - have you not had breakfast/lunch? :greengrin

That's all folks. :greengrin

Wull
26-12-2010, 02:49 PM
well since theres 10 mins before KO, I'll fill you in on ma golf this mornin. Shot 84 wi 2 lost ba's. When am a, gonna get a decent bounce off they bloody trees?

Cummon the Hibees!!!!:wink:

26-12-2010, 02:49 PM
oh ffs :grr: that t*t preston is at ER :boo hoo:

26-12-2010, 02:53 PM
That's all folks. :greengrin

And now I see you like West Ham!! :greengrin

26-12-2010, 02:59 PM
And now I see you like West Ham!! :greengrin

Wull
26-12-2010, 03:01 PM
Chris Hogg "Captain" well I'm surprised at that!

26-12-2010, 03:02 PM
sounds like a good atmosphere, again :greengrin

26-12-2010, 03:03 PM
To KiddA...........................Expatshield is superb mate!!!!! Good find.:not worth

26-12-2010, 03:09 PM
Dont post links m8

26-12-2010, 03:10 PM
caley 1 st.mirren 0

Wull
26-12-2010, 03:13 PM
Dont post links m8

if this site was a bit more livley people might no go to these "illegal" sssssites:na na:

Riordans Boots
26-12-2010, 03:15 PM
That's Deek changing his boots and putting on the scoring ones :agree:

26-12-2010, 03:20 PM
Trouble in the Aberdeen end

Wull
Whit aboot Hoggy as Captain naebody goat any opinions? I pesronnaly think its very weird if not bloody wrong but thats just ma opinion

Trouble in the Aberdeen end

What happened?

26-12-2010, 03:21 PM
Police moving in on Aberdeen fans to remove a banner. Probably not a good idea to try and take them into football stadiums. :greengrin

26-12-2010, 03:22 PM

They're not, but they were both out on the pitch having a bit of a work out about half past 2

DAVE1875
26-12-2010, 03:24 PM
They're not, but they were both out on the pitch having a bit of a work out about half past 2

Is that a part of their rehabilitation? They've become part-time groundsmen?

26-12-2010, 03:27 PM
What a drab sounding game.

26-12-2010, 03:28 PM

Sounds good on Hibs radio. Crowd sound great.

26-12-2010, 03:29 PM

Sure they're not just playing old crowd noises over the top of the commentary?

Just sounds like the usual mass murmuring on the BBC stream.

I forget what singing sounds like...

26-12-2010, 03:29 PM
motherwell 0 currant buns 1

DAVE1875
26-12-2010, 03:30 PM
Not really listning to the Hibs game, prefer to listen to Sportsound - Open All Mics

Wull
26-12-2010, 03:30 PM

WOW is that your Honest opinion:confused:

26-12-2010, 03:31 PM

Watchn online - and it is uninspiring stuff

26-12-2010, 03:31 PM
What happened?

The sheep unfurled a few banners. One saying "AFC", one red and white Union Jack (which is the ASC's flag) and a "No 10 Team SPL" banner. The SPL banner was removed by the police. A complete joke! Nothing political or offensive. How come they never remove Rantic banners when they're in town?

26-12-2010, 03:33 PM
Sure they're not just playing old crowd noises over the top of the commentary?

Just sounds like the usual mass murmuring on the BBC stream.

I forget what singing sounds like...

I'm watching on line and the crowd has been much better than usual, loads of singing from the Hibs fans. Hartley getting it tight! :greengrin

26-12-2010, 03:36 PM
1-0 aberdeen :rolleyes: vernon got the better of hogg

aberdeens 1st goal in 437 minutes, good old charitable hibs

2-0 currant buns

**** off!

bu mmer

Wull
26-12-2010, 03:37 PM
OK I've tried 2wice already, now a 3rd attempt. HOW IS HOGGY CAPTAIN OH IVE JUDT HEARD HE COST US THE FIRST GOAL

Hogg :bye:

1-0 Aberdeen

DAVE1875
Oh FFS :grr:

Hogg out-muscled? Anyone else not suprised?

26-12-2010, 03:38 PM
Hogg is a joke

Riordans Boots
Hartley is a f ecken bawbag anaw :agree:

Motherwell 0-2 Rangers (Saunders O.G)

Chris Hogg.....slower than a week in the jail!!!

:grr::grr:

just_joe
Same old story. A team that can't buy a win - lose game after game. Come to Easter Road and beat us! same old ****! Ok the games not over yet but ive seen this happen so many times.

26-12-2010, 03:42 PM
We have played well first half better chances and then they go up field and score

We are the only team Aberdeen can beat! :brickwall

Far too powder puff as usual from Hibs

Oh FFS :grr:

Hogg out-muscled? Anyone else not suprised?

Outmuscled suggests there was a contest. Hogg looked like he didn't know that Vernon was there and was easily brushed off the ball.

26-12-2010, 03:44 PM
R01rdan is working his nuts off

26-12-2010, 03:46 PM
deeks 1-1 :greengrin

101 goals :thumbsup:

DAVE1875
Yass 1-1 riordan

oldbiker
DEEEK get in there

Riordan 01 :flag:

101:greengrin

26-12-2010, 03:47 PM
'mon the deeks!

Wull
Gon yer sel the Deekster:thumbsup:

too right he is:greengrin

And scores :thumbsup:

1 Derek Riordan! :flag:

BullbreedHFC
26-12-2010, 03:48 PM
yes, go on hibees !

Get R01rdan signed up now :flag:

HT

hibs 1 aberdeen 1

caley 1 st.mirren 1

sellick 0 st.johnstone 0

motherwell 0 buns 2

Sherlock Jones
26-12-2010, 03:49 PM
That's Deek changing his boots and putting on the scoring ones :agree:

:top marks :wink:

Thigh ar la
The sheep unfurled a few banners. One saying "AFC", one red and white Union Jack (which is the ASC's flag) and a "No 10 Team SPL" banner. The SPL banner was removed by the police. A complete joke! Nothing political or offensive. How come they never remove Rantic banners when they're in town?

If thats true then its absolutely outrageous!
Once again the cops actually have the arrogance to think that they can make these kind of 'political' decisions. They are surely paid to police the games and not persistently interfere. Another institution (along with the SFA) that are responsible for taking the fun and spectacle out of football...

Get R01rdan signed up now :flag:

We would be relegated by now if it wasn't for Deek! Get him signed up Petrie!

perfect timing:thumbsup:

DAVE1875
26-12-2010, 03:50 PM
Right on half-time, just what we needed, Deeko to get a hattrick and overtake McDonald in all-time SPL top scorers list :scarf:

26-12-2010, 03:50 PM
Great work from Wotherspoon, good overlapping run from Rankin - smacked it across the goal, Clangers should have done better put palmed it straight to Riordan who was where a good striker should be.

26-12-2010, 03:51 PM
Thank f*** for Deek.

Get him signed! :grr:

26-12-2010, 03:52 PM
Thank f*** for Deek.

Get him signed! :grr:

26-12-2010, 03:52 PM
We are not doing to much wrong here Aberdeen working of scraps so the same 2nd half but tighter at the back and we will get all 3 points :flag:

hibeeswph
26-12-2010, 03:54 PM

:not worth:agree:get him signed long term

Riordans Boots
26-12-2010, 03:55 PM
How much do we love Derek Riordan :not worth:not worth

Mon the Hibs :flag:

26-12-2010, 03:57 PM
We would be relegated by now if it wasn't for Deek! Get him signed up Petrie!

I read some people on this site don't quote this guy but without him we would really struggle so getting this guy tied up on a new contract is a must.

If he dosent want to sign then fair enough but lets get it sorted one way or another

26-12-2010, 03:58 PM
Same old story. A team that can't buy a win - lose game after game. Come to Easter Road and beat us! same old ****! Ok the games not over yet but ive seen this happen so many times.

Yeah. As per the rules of the game, if you lose 1 goal after 30 odd minutes you lose the match!

This is the type of pash that typifies the negativity within our 'support'.

26-12-2010, 03:58 PM
If I found Deeks in bed with the Missus, Id tuck him in.

26-12-2010, 04:02 PM
If I found Deeks in bed with the Missus, Id tuck him in.

You'd be too late to do anything anyway, it's riordan-he'd already have scored!

26-12-2010, 04:10 PM
two great saves

26-12-2010, 04:11 PM
You'd be too late to do anything anyway, it's riordan-he'd already have scored!

He's not the Messiah ..he's a naught naughty boy :greengrin

DAVE1875
26-12-2010, 04:12 PM
Magennis diving

Hogg is having a bloody nightmare!

No change there then eh. :rolleyes:

hogg makes a complete hash of things :rolleyes: shockerooni

26-12-2010, 04:13 PM
Hogg terrible passback.....just let the Aberdeen player in. Mark Brown does well and the Aberdeen player falls over...

26-12-2010, 04:13 PM
two great saves

Not to dwell on the negative but I'd expect him to make those saves. Terrible marking tho.

Hogg's having a nightmare. Magennis should have been booked for the dive though.

26-12-2010, 04:14 PM
We need to offload Hogg now

Tonez
26-12-2010, 04:14 PM
Hogg is useless. He got away with that. What a muppet:bye:

26-12-2010, 04:15 PM
Hogg terrible passback.....just let the Aberdeen player in. Mark Brown does well and the Aberdeen player falls over...

Trakys chance .. in slow motion!

26-12-2010, 04:16 PM
Spoony and Deek playing well.

Spoony just had a shot saved.

DAVE1875
26-12-2010, 04:18 PM
Anyone got a link for me to watch the match online?

KiddA
26-12-2010, 04:19 PM
Cc sub hogg now the guy is going to cost us this game

26-12-2010, 04:19 PM
get Dickoh on for hogg

26-12-2010, 04:20 PM
How can Hogg not see the Goalie coming out for the ball

26-12-2010, 04:21 PM
2-1 aberdeen ffs :rolleyes:

26-12-2010, 04:21 PM
Oh ffs

26-12-2010, 04:22 PM
Rankin you useless ****.

JUST GET TO **** NOW:bye:

oldbiker
26-12-2010, 04:22 PM
defence is really poor

26-12-2010, 04:23 PM
Picture gone and 2-1 down

Riordans Boots
26-12-2010, 04:25 PM
Getting beat 1-2 can I just say this ..... If Riordan can save the day for Hibs, then that clarifies he is the ONLY Hibs player worthy of a new contract with an offer that cannot be refused :agree:

The rest can get tae :agree:

Edit - I would keep Murray as well

Wull
26-12-2010, 04:26 PM
62 mins on the clock and its confirmed we are KRAP "WHY IS HOGG Caaptain"

26-12-2010, 04:26 PM
Picture gone and 2-1 down

Aye - the lights have gone out! :grr:

Hakim Sar
26-12-2010, 04:27 PM
This team is rotten to the core and they are beating hibs.

KiddA
26-12-2010, 04:29 PM
Rankin and Hogg are a disgrace and if they are not emptied in the transfer window along with Nish we will be in the 1st division next year

26-12-2010, 04:29 PM
This team is rotten to the core and they are beating hibs.

This team is rotten to the core and they're getting beaten by Aberdeen.

DAVE1875
26-12-2010, 04:32 PM
Galbraith on for Miller, and almost provided the equaliser to Deeks. Deeks limping now :confused:

26-12-2010, 04:32 PM
Aye - the lights have gone out! :grr:

Lights are back on

26-12-2010, 04:33 PM
Galbraith sounds lively

Wull
26-12-2010, 04:33 PM
Miller off Galbraith on : I was a CC fan But what it goin on? Oh can I mention for the 5th time why is Hoggy even playin never mind Captian

26-12-2010, 04:35 PM
roll on january,,,,,,,hopefully clear out will begin,and some of these imposters will be shown the door

26-12-2010, 04:35 PM
galbriath sounding good...

26-12-2010, 04:36 PM
tell you what, CC is taking us right into 1st Division along with 10 of theses players. This is real relegation stuff, Hibs better start knowing they are in the fight as from now.

Scary thing is, we wont have the cash or players to get us back up like we did last time :agree:

This is scary stuff! Fear the very worst at ***********. Just an awful, awful Hibs team. Disgrace that any of them can pull on that green jersey, with the exception of Deeks.

Even if they pull this back its just not good enough against an Aberdeen team thats at its very worst, ever.

Shocking Hibs, shocking.

DAVE1875
26-12-2010, 04:37 PM
And it goes from bad to worse, Streaky on for Trakys

Riordans Boots
26-12-2010, 04:37 PM
Nish on for who?? I missed that :confused:

26-12-2010, 04:38 PM
This is shocking ....I hope whoever CC can sign can turn our season around asap:agree:

Mass clearout needed these clowns cost yogi his job and they are underperforming for CC Disgrace

Wull
26-12-2010, 04:41 PM
tell you what, CC is taking us right into 1st Division along with 10 of theses players. This is real relegation stuff, Hibs better start knowing they are in the fight as from now.

Scary thing is, we wont have the cash or players to get us back up like we did last time :agree:

This is scary stuff! Fear the very worst at ***********. Just an awful, awful Hibs team. Disgrace that any of them can pull on that green jersey, with the exception of Deeks.

Even if they pull this back its just not good enough against an Aberdeen team thats at its very worst, ever.

Shocking Hibs, shocking.

I was just goin to say the same thing 2 new managers with sh*t squads and we get humped! what does that tell you? Be Afraid Be very afriaid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shocking Hibs, shocking.

Aye 3rd divison beckons. Calderwood's not even had a chance to get his own players in yet ffs :faf:

Riordans Boots
This is shocking ....I hope whoever CC can sign can turn our season around asap:agree:

Mass clearout needed these clowns cost yogi his job and they are underperforming for CC Disgrace

26-12-2010, 04:43 PM
Cmon tae f+#* Hibs!!

26-12-2010, 04:44 PM
St Midden winning at ICT ffs!

St Mirren leading, puts us down another place

Riordans Boots
ICT 1-2 Midden

26-12-2010, 04:45 PM
st mirren winning now :rolleyes:

hogg at it again :rolleyes:

Nailrod
26-12-2010, 04:46 PM
roll on january,,,,,,,hopefully clear out will begin,and some of these imposters will be shown the doorAnd what do you think is going to happen after that? Even if the 'impostors' are 'shown the door', all that will happen is they'll be replaced by a different set of journeymen.

Or do you think that there's a whole bunch of great players out there somewhere just waiting to come and play for Hibs for peanuts?

We had some good players. We sold them. We replaced Brown and Thomson with Rankin. We replaced Murphy with Van Zanten. We replaced O'Connor and Riordan with Nish. We sold Sproule and replaced him with O'Brien. We sold Fletcher. We sold Stokes. I expect Petrie will be looking to sell Riordan as soon as he physically can.

stubru59
26-12-2010, 04:46 PM
St Mirren leading, puts us down another place

St Mirren didn't put us where we are - we managed that ourselves.

26-12-2010, 04:49 PM
And what do you think is going to happen after that? Even if the 'impostors' are 'shown the door', all that will happen is they'll be replaced by a different set of journeymen.

Or do you think that there's a whole bunch of great players out there somewhere just waiting to come and play for Hibs for peanuts?

We had some good players. We sold them. We replaced Brown and Thomson with Rankin. We replaced Murphy with Van Zanten. We replaced O'Connor and Riordan with Nish. We sold Sproule and replaced him with O'Brien. We sold Fletcher. We sold Stokes. I expect Petrie will be looking to sell Riordan as soon as he physically can.

The ball's surely in Deek's court as he will be able to agree a move in a weeks time.

26-12-2010, 04:51 PM
St Mirren didn't put us where we are - we managed that ourselves.

The st mirren result, combined with our result means that we drop down another place, had the St Mirren score remained the same we would have stayed in 9th, meaning the st mirren result has effectively meant we drop a place.

Poor defending has meant we have lost today.

26-12-2010, 04:52 PM
We're gonna get humped at the bus shelter :jamboak:

26-12-2010, 04:53 PM
yet another

EMBARRASSMENT :agree:

well done to the fans that turned up, only to watch the most gutless/spineless/classless team of hibs players for decades

Littlest Hobo
26-12-2010, 04:54 PM
I don't think anyone at Easter Road knows what their doing, and by that I mean the players, the management and the directors!:rolleyes:

The only good thing that might come out this and it's a big might, is that i'm hoping it might galvanise us for the game next week. Nobody in their right mind will be expecting a Hibs win now.

26-12-2010, 04:55 PM
**** this; I'm getting the remainder of my JD out the fridge.

stubru59
26-12-2010, 04:59 PM
The st mirren result, combined with our result means that we drop down another place, had the St Mirren score remained the same we would have stayed in 9th, meaning the st mirren result has effectively meant we drop a place.

Poor defending has meant we have lost today.

I agree. My point was simply that our poor performances over the season put us where we are.

26-12-2010, 05:07 PM
**** this; I'm getting the remainder of my JD out the fridge.

:agree: getting wired in to some stella now.

26-12-2010, 05:12 PM
Got several bottle of very nice Red wine that look in need of mouth-to-mouth...

26-12-2010, 05:17 PM

Miller here - but some pain numbing gold required! :agree:

Riordans Boots
26-12-2010, 05:19 PM

Gin here :agree:

26-12-2010, 05:31 PM
Peroni!

26-12-2010, 05:36 PM

See!

I ****ing wish I stayed at home..

That was borderline comedy genius from our "Captain"

Might be the best, for Hogg's safety. :agree:

Goin PLEASE defend that "performance" from him..

Please?

I need another good laugh :faf:

Littlest Hobo
26-12-2010, 06:04 PM
Last season should have been a wake up call

The second half of the season we were absolutely pish

We scraped into Europe on the back of STOKES + RIORDAN

We sold Stokes for sweeties.

We kept Nish.

We kept Hogg as captain.

Bamba tried everything he could to get out but we were desperate.

We built a new stand, when it was plainly obvious we needed investment in the playing side of things.

Empty the whole ****in lot of thum.

hibee4life1983
26-12-2010, 06:56 PM
This is actually hurting, 6 out in january and 6 good, honest players in, wee birdy told me sproules coming home, and deeks staying coz Oconner will be bk for next season, calderwood has supposedly been scouting central defenders and midfielders in the championship, infact, we have a group of scouts taking in every game possible. So i heard......

26-12-2010, 06:59 PM
This is actually hurting, 6 out in january and 6 good, honest players in, wee birdy told me sproules coming home, and deeks staying coz Oconner will be bk for next season, calderwood has supposedly been scouting central defenders and midfielders in the championship, infact, we have a group of scouts taking in every game possible. So i heard......

Aye OK.

Get real here guys, we lost £2m last season if we take away transfer fee income. This year we have lower attendance, bottom 6 football, no incoming transfer fees, compensation to Hughes/Rice and Newcastle/Ross County, CIS first round defeat and East stand to pay for.

Calderwoods playing budget will be cut and not increased.

26-12-2010, 09:11 PM

If only ...

26-12-2010, 09:32 PM
Hibs were SO poor today.

I've got an Xmas pressies where I can look back at our great times of yesteryear, a book which details the great times of our club.

Davie Farell, Joe Tortolano, Davie Fellinger and Ally Brazil. I'm so glad we don't have players like that nowadays... :doh: :rolleyes:

27-12-2010, 05:25 AM
Last time I start a bloody update thread!!!!!!:duck::embarrass:boo hoo::boo hoo: