View Full Version : Hibs v Aberdeen not in doubt, apparently (Killie v Hertz off)

21-12-2010, 09:27 PM
Snow forecast and Sheep want a decision by Friday.

http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2062639?UserKey=

Presumably they want games off so they can make changes in January as well

21-12-2010, 09:33 PM

I think Aberdeen , Dundee United and Hertz might all in be in trouble...

21-12-2010, 09:36 PM
I think Aberdeen , Dundee United and Hertz might all in be in trouble...

Settle for that, our best unbeaten run all season I think, and all clean sheets.......

jackhfc
21-12-2010, 09:37 PM
What snow? http://news.bbc.co.uk/weather/forecast/5

21-12-2010, 09:39 PM
What snow? http://news.bbc.co.uk/weather/forecast/5

Just what I was thinking, every forecast I've looked at shows no more snow this week for Edinburgh :confused:

jackhfc
21-12-2010, 09:41 PM
Just what I was thinking, every forecast I've looked at shows no more snow this week for Edinburgh :confused:

:agree: - Bloody freezing though :shocked:

21-12-2010, 09:43 PM
Snow or no snow, I can't say I'm exactly enamoured with the prospect of watching fitba' in -6° temperatures.

http://www.metcheck.com/V40/UK/FREE/dayforecast.asp?zipcode=eh128pg&day=5

21-12-2010, 09:48 PM
Snow or no snow, I can't say I'm exactly enamoured with the prospect of watching fitba' in -6° temperatures.

http://www.metcheck.com/V40/UK/FREE/dayforecast.asp?zipcode=eh128pg&day=5I wouldnae mind if I thought it was going tae be worth watching but I think it will be awful, season ticket or not I may just stay in the pub and :cheers: :bevvied!: :drunk:

21-12-2010, 09:51 PM
As I said in another topic, I hope it is called off as I can't make the 26th. :agree:

21-12-2010, 09:56 PM
As I said in another topic, I hope it is called off as I can't make the 26th. :agree:

I hope it is called off as I CAN make the 26th. :agree:

21-12-2010, 10:02 PM

http://www.metcheck.com/V40/UK/FREE/dayforecast.asp?zipcode=eh128pg&day=5

-12 at Eastlands last night!

21-12-2010, 10:03 PM

we are due snow between 0300 and 1200 tomorrow according to the time line at the bottom of the page

21-12-2010, 10:09 PM
Get the game on :grr: Put an extra pair of socks on if you don't like the cold :wink:

I can't see the need for a definitive decision until Saturday.

21-12-2010, 10:26 PM
we are due snow between 0300 and 1200 tomorrow according to the time line at the bottom of the page

Where? Lothians or up towards sheepsville as well?

21-12-2010, 10:59 PM
Fingers crossed its off. I've quite enjoyed no games as it has meant no painful viewing of SSN.

Come on snow! Carry on till May and hopefully the season will be cancelled.

21-12-2010, 11:02 PM
Fingers crossed its off. I've quite enjoyed no games as it has meant no painful viewing of SSN.

Come on snow! Carry on till May and hopefully the season will be cancelled.

Well they're currently getting snow in some parts of Australia just now, despite it being their summer, so we can live in hope! :pray:

21-12-2010, 11:10 PM
CC will be wanting the game played, the pitch will be playable as they have trained on it a couple of times, i think the game will go ahead.

22-12-2010, 05:31 AM
Hope the games on. Always look forward to games around Christmas time. Will just have to have a few extra nips before the game to handle the cold.

22-12-2010, 06:09 AM
Where? Lothians or up towards sheepsville as well?
it said it was for the Edinburgh towards livingston, but it turned out to be wrong as its just baltic :agree:

22-12-2010, 07:44 AM
it said it was for the Edinburgh towards livingston, but it turned out to be wrong as its just baltic :agree:

That's the problem with Global Warming, it's not reliable.

:stirrer:

:devil:

22-12-2010, 03:44 PM
I'd be happy if the Aberdeen game is on but the Derby is cancelled...

....at least until February. :greengrin

22-12-2010, 03:59 PM
Get the game on :grr: Put an extra pair of socks on if you don't like the cold :wink:

I can't see the need for a definitive decision until Saturday.

Ya mean spirited :xsmilesign grouch...Saturday is Christmas day..of course a desicion should be made on Friday to let the clubs / players / staff have a proper Christmas day if game is not on...and plan properly if its still going ahead.

There is also stewards / police etc etc who will be difficult to organise on a PH to think of

22-12-2010, 04:24 PM
Its sayin on SSN, that the SPL insist the boxing day fixture will go ahead between Hibernian and Aberdeen.

22-12-2010, 04:56 PM
Its sayin on SSN, that the SPL insist the boxing day fixture will go ahead between Hibernian and Aberdeen.

perhaps an edit to the title of the thread needed...:agree:

22-12-2010, 05:13 PM
Absolute pishing down with snow here in the Cuik, And has done for about 3 weeks, Wimps the lot of ye's that class 2 inches as snow :wink:

22-12-2010, 05:17 PM
Hope it is on and the weather is clear.

Due to fly Sunday morning from Heathrow with BA. So I have the worry of not getting up, combined with the worry of the the game being off.

22-12-2010, 05:17 PM
http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=9760

22-12-2010, 05:18 PM
Absolute pishing down with snow here in the Cuik, And has done for about 3 weeks, Wimps the lot of ye's that class 2 inches as snow :wink:

Aye, but Cuikers count 2 inches as a ****. :wink:

Edit: How did c*** pass the swear filter and pe*** didn't?

22-12-2010, 05:20 PM
Aye, but Cuikers count 2 inches as a cock. :wink:

No what the ladies tell me :wink:

22-12-2010, 05:22 PM
No what the ladies tell me :wink:

It's the ladies I'm talkin aboot. :greengrin

22-12-2010, 05:26 PM
It's the ladies I'm talkin aboot. :greengrin

23-12-2010, 10:00 AM
Not so good for those of us in the sticks who have to travel up to Edinburgh. Will be there as usual, just a pain in the bottom getting there on sheeeoite roads with yer windae washers frozen up. Probably even worse for away fans of the Sheep and Utd.

I was most amused to see that the meeting to hash out league reconstruction was postponed until January due to the weather.

And these folk dinnae want summer fitba :faf:

23-12-2010, 11:42 AM
http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=9760

And therein lies the problem. Does this mean the game will be on regardless of whether the Aberdeen fans can make it down the road safely or, yet again, will matches go ahead in travel conditions described by the police as "essential travel only"?

Rossco1875
23-12-2010, 05:26 PM
I wouldnae mind if I thought it was going tae be worth watching but I think it will be awful, season ticket or not I may just stay in the pub and :cheers: :bevvied!: :drunk:

any excuse to stay in the pub:wink:

on a selfish note i hope the games off as a cant make it coz of a family meal:grr:

23-12-2010, 05:30 PM
Iv'e just seen BBC main news weather...showed mega snow for most of scotland for boxing day :confused: are they right :rolleyes:

23-12-2010, 05:37 PM
Iv'e just seen BBC main news weather...showed mega snow for most of scotland for boxing day :confused: are they right :rolleyes:

Aw, come on.... Rod or the Met Office? :rolleyes:

23-12-2010, 05:52 PM
any excuse to stay in the pub :wink:

on a selfish note i hope the games off as a cant make it coz of a family meal:grr:Dinnae need an excuse tae stay in the pub son :cheers:

Cannae make it? Just bump the meal son.

23-12-2010, 06:13 PM
Aw, come on.... Rod or the Met Office? :rolleyes:

The expression 'potential disruptive snow' and lots of snowy spots...Met could be wrong...but Rod :rolleyes:

23-12-2010, 06:56 PM

You have only got to watch the recently introduced daily weather forecast on this site to see how poor at forcasting the weather these guys are. It changes about 3 times a day.

23-12-2010, 07:22 PM
any excuse to stay in the pub:wink:

on a selfish note i hope the games off as a cant make it coz of a family meal:grr:

I hope it is on to get away from the family :greengrin

24-12-2010, 01:02 PM
Wee bit off topic but Kilmarnock v Hearts is off due to ''safety reasons''

24-12-2010, 01:16 PM
Wee bit off topic but Kilmarnock v Hearts is off due to ''safety reasons''

But it was safe enough for us to go get beat there?

24-12-2010, 01:20 PM
But it was safe enough for us to go get beat there?

This is bollocks. Killie probably fancied a wee break having played two games and due to play in midweek and at new year.

24-12-2010, 01:31 PM
:wink: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm

24-12-2010, 01:35 PM
:wink: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm

That's maybe a good thing for us.. When you're team is on a good run the you want to be playing as much as possible... THis might stop there momentum a bit..

Ireallywasthere
24-12-2010, 03:56 PM
I understand that both Hibs and Aberdeen are VERY keen that the games goes ahead, and the weather forecast for the day has changed again - rain :confused:

Rossco1875
24-12-2010, 05:52 PM
Dinnae need an excuse tae stay in the pub son :cheers:

Cannae make it? Just bump the meal son.

canny getting it paid for me, so all see ya wednesday:flag:

24-12-2010, 08:07 PM

fat jim wont be happy as no doubt they were on a roll and these kind of postponements can derail a seasons good work. Shame!