View Full Version : Competitions Guess the attendance v Aberdeen - win a £15 club shop voucher

Sherlock Jones
20-12-2010, 03:29 PM
What do you think the attendance will be when we play Aberdeen on Sunday?

The nearest guesstimate will win a voucher for £15 to be used in the club shop.
NB - The voucher expires in May.

Attendance will be taken from the official site.

In the case of any duplicate winning guess being made, the winner will be the earliest correct guess posted.

In the event of the match being postponed, this competition will be abandoned and a new competition will be launched for a future home match.

Competition closes at 1pm, Sunday 26th December. Guesses posted after that time will be taken round the back of Easter Road and set fire to.

Good luck!

http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/hibsvsheep.jpg

wick hibby
20-12-2010, 04:24 PM
10784:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Bookkeeper
20-12-2010, 04:26 PM

:cup::0::7::6::2: :wink:

Rory89
20-12-2010, 04:34 PM
9853. :rolleyes:

20-12-2010, 04:35 PM

20-12-2010, 04:38 PM

20-12-2010, 04:39 PM

20-12-2010, 04:45 PM

20-12-2010, 04:48 PM

20-12-2010, 04:50 PM

20-12-2010, 05:55 PM

Wilbur
20-12-2010, 05:57 PM
13,203 :flag:

20-12-2010, 06:22 PM

joebakerforever
20-12-2010, 06:37 PM
zero - match postponed

20-12-2010, 06:41 PM

hibeeliam
20-12-2010, 06:44 PM

Greenblood70
20-12-2010, 07:01 PM
9,100 as much due to the weather as current form (or lack of).

20-12-2010, 07:24 PM

20-12-2010, 07:28 PM

20-12-2010, 07:29 PM

At The Edge
20-12-2010, 07:36 PM

20-12-2010, 07:37 PM

20-12-2010, 07:54 PM

We'll struggle to hit 10,000 - A freezing cold Boxing Day match, when funds are tight for many, against a very poor side - Can't see a massive crowd for this one.

20-12-2010, 07:56 PM

El Gubbz
20-12-2010, 08:02 PM
0, postponed

DaveSo
20-12-2010, 08:02 PM

20-12-2010, 08:11 PM

Postponed?

Nah....

Due to the fact that both teams are mince!

20-12-2010, 08:15 PM

West Upper
20-12-2010, 08:15 PM

20-12-2010, 08:22 PM

20-12-2010, 08:34 PM

20-12-2010, 08:37 PM

Titch
20-12-2010, 08:41 PM

20-12-2010, 08:43 PM

Glazga Hibee
20-12-2010, 10:07 PM

20-12-2010, 10:26 PM

Stenny
20-12-2010, 10:32 PM

Don-hibee
21-12-2010, 06:46 AM

21-12-2010, 06:56 AM
Difficult one. Historically (at least in my head) we always seem to get a good crowd at the Christmas fixture yet the guff we are both playing could kinda restrict the crowd.

Last Minute
21-12-2010, 07:07 AM
11,322:thumbsup:

21-12-2010, 07:25 AM

21-12-2010, 07:27 AM

FifeHibby
21-12-2010, 07:34 AM

hongkonghibee
21-12-2010, 09:32 AM

duffers
21-12-2010, 09:36 AM

70hibby
21-12-2010, 09:40 AM

skyehibee
21-12-2010, 09:46 AM

Rossco442
21-12-2010, 10:17 AM

xyz23jc
21-12-2010, 10:23 AM

Smiggy 7-0
21-12-2010, 10:23 AM

21-12-2010, 03:16 PM

LeithBoozy
21-12-2010, 03:18 PM
Only due to the fact, a lot of the guys will be glad to escape the kids and the inlaws. :agree:

21-12-2010, 03:32 PM
You know if there are buses on boxing day from either Haddy or Dunbar mate? :dunno:

21-12-2010, 03:59 PM

Pa Broon's first game in charge will ensure that the Dons have a good support and the game will attract a few extra supporters who will be back home for the holiday period.

21-12-2010, 04:11 PM
You know if there are buses on boxing day from either Haddy or Dunbar mate? :dunno:

Aye there should be mate! I've been told they are anyway. They better be, or i'm ****ed!:greengrin

HibbyDave
21-12-2010, 05:07 PM

21-12-2010, 05:17 PM

hibeenicol
21-12-2010, 05:29 PM

the happy hibee
21-12-2010, 05:54 PM

markom127
21-12-2010, 07:03 PM

Banff
21-12-2010, 07:16 PM

Nuitdelune
21-12-2010, 07:18 PM

Sumner
21-12-2010, 07:40 PM

woody47
21-12-2010, 07:59 PM

hibsfan
21-12-2010, 08:20 PM

21-12-2010, 08:22 PM

jackhfc
21-12-2010, 08:24 PM

lenny leith
21-12-2010, 08:29 PM

Sherlock Jones
21-12-2010, 08:31 PM

biffo1875
22-12-2010, 02:27 PM
12523:flag:

millarco
22-12-2010, 03:06 PM

the rebel mc
22-12-2010, 03:13 PM

22-12-2010, 03:27 PM

22-12-2010, 03:29 PM

22-12-2010, 03:44 PM

Great 1st post :bye: LTYF

My guess.......10,112

son of haggart
22-12-2010, 05:35 PM
14,103 always get a decent crowd post christmas when everyone's fed up at being stuck in with their nearest and dearst

22-12-2010, 05:39 PM

JoeTortolanoFanClub
22-12-2010, 05:41 PM

22-12-2010, 05:45 PM
16289 bumper Dons support and we will turn out cos its a big game. Mon the Hibs

22-12-2010, 06:15 PM

22-12-2010, 07:39 PM

CallumHibs07
22-12-2010, 07:49 PM

H113EE5
22-12-2010, 09:08 PM

22-12-2010, 09:12 PM

22-12-2010, 09:18 PM
:clown::lolyam::jamboclow

11,875....unfortunately not with 30,000 locked outside mind.

francobaresi
23-12-2010, 02:07 AM
What do you think the attendance will be when we play Aberdeen on Sunday?

The nearest guesstimate will win a voucher for £15 to be used in the club shop.
NB - The voucher expires in May.

I reckon, 7,062.. if you're lucky...

al bundy
23-12-2010, 04:27 AM

banchoryhibs
23-12-2010, 06:15 AM
14,367 they'll bring a decent support with them

23-12-2010, 06:57 AM
13700 [ 4 2 ] to us

23-12-2010, 07:32 AM

23-12-2010, 09:31 AM

23-12-2010, 09:54 AM

23-12-2010, 10:09 AM

Gingertosser
23-12-2010, 10:31 AM

23-12-2010, 10:32 AM

(Hibs 2, Aberdeen 1)

BarneyBreslin
23-12-2010, 11:09 AM

23-12-2010, 12:26 PM

23-12-2010, 12:44 PM

jakki
23-12-2010, 02:27 PM

23-12-2010, 02:29 PM

23-12-2010, 03:57 PM

23-12-2010, 04:41 PM

glenn6270
23-12-2010, 06:01 PM

JE89
23-12-2010, 07:01 PM

sundo1875
23-12-2010, 07:02 PM

25-12-2010, 08:22 AM

25-12-2010, 08:47 AM

25-12-2010, 09:19 AM

25-12-2010, 09:24 AM
12684(and 1-0 the cabbage,trakys)

Stonewall
25-12-2010, 09:21 PM
8384 (8385 if I turn up)

25-12-2010, 09:25 PM

moggie
25-12-2010, 09:36 PM

25-12-2010, 11:42 PM
13 362

26-12-2010, 12:48 AM

HarpyHibby
26-12-2010, 08:14 AM

jon paul jones
26-12-2010, 08:44 AM

Trakys to get a brace and Riordan to pearl a screamer (again) in a 3-2 classic dominated by crap defences

Aberdeen to score first and 2-1 to hibs at HT

Got to stop drinking!!

jon paul jones
26-12-2010, 08:44 AM

second answers are always the best....after all we are not the Bernabeau

Sherlock Jones
26-12-2010, 08:52 AM

second answers are always the best....after all we are not the Bernabeau

26-12-2010, 09:51 AM

26-12-2010, 09:56 AM
This one has 11,163 written all over it.

26-12-2010, 10:23 AM

deek68
26-12-2010, 10:27 AM

forthhibby
26-12-2010, 10:37 AM

26-12-2010, 10:38 AM

Ken
26-12-2010, 10:41 AM

26-12-2010, 11:02 AM

EH6 Hibby
26-12-2010, 11:53 AM
12,362 :flag:

26-12-2010, 12:12 PM

When do you let me know that I've won?

Sherlock Jones
26-12-2010, 12:20 PM
Competition closes at 1pm, Sunday 26th December. Guesses posted after that time will be taken round the back of Easter Road and set fire to.

When do you let me know that I've won?

:rules:

26-12-2010, 12:21 PM
10,666 :devil:

derekHFC
26-12-2010, 12:23 PM

26-12-2010, 07:03 PM
10,115 according to the BBC. Will wait for confirmation from the official site though as the press often get it wrong.

26-12-2010, 07:07 PM
My guess.......10,112

If that attendance is confirmed we have a winner!

Sherlock Jones
27-12-2010, 09:01 AM
If that attendance is confirmed we have a winner!

Indeed we do. Only 3 out! Well done! :thumbsup:

Another couple of guesses were close - 7 and 13 out.

27-12-2010, 09:08 AM
I was over 6000 out lol

27-12-2010, 09:21 AM
I was over 6000 out lol

what???????????? you thought only 4000 would turn up :greengrin

27-12-2010, 09:30 AM
maybe the winner will use the voucher to buy a new banner from the clubstore for tincastle next week :stirrer::tee hee:

27-12-2010, 09:32 AM
1875 can we run this competition again for wednesday? I'll take 500 off this guess

27-12-2010, 09:33 AM
what???????????? you thought only 4000 would turn up :greengrin

Surely that's his guess for the next home game :devil:

27-12-2010, 10:30 AM
maybe the winner will use the voucher to buy a new banner from the clubstore for tincastle next week :stirrer::tee hee:

Maybe if some of the PM read this thread they would have realised what was happening. :wink:
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?200121-The-positives-of-being-bored-out-of-your-tiny-little-mind...
Certainly opened a can of worms though. :greengrin
Bad me for having a wicked sense of humour.

27-12-2010, 10:40 AM
Maybe if some of the PM read this thread they would have realised what was happening. :wink:
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?200121-The-positives-of-being-bored-out-of-your-tiny-little-mind...
:na na::tsk tsk:

27-12-2010, 11:05 AM

Guilty here :dizzy:

BarneyBreslin
27-12-2010, 11:46 AM

Another PM wind up then? Oh how witty. Give yourselves a pat on the back.

Quite sad really.

27-12-2010, 11:52 AM

Nice yin Wullie :hilarious

27-12-2010, 01:20 PM