View Full Version : Darts World Champs @ Ally Pally
19-12-2010, 05:33 PM
Impressive start by Gary Anderson last night, long may it continue!
20-12-2010, 06:13 PM
Yep very impressive indeed, i'm really confident he can go far this year.:agree:
Thornton also through last night but i can see him going out next round. John Part is passed it IMO, that's him went out in the 1st round for the 3rd successive year, although he apparently wasn't well but i'm sure if he was that ill he wouldn't be there.
Darts just coming on now, Wade playing the night!
20-12-2010, 08:55 PM
I was at the semis the year Part beat Shepherd in the final, what a fall from grace! Im sure he was seeded 32 this year so could have a bit of a struggle in most comps now.
Higgy115
21-12-2010, 03:45 PM
Impressive start by Gary Anderson last night, long may it continue!
I had a wee bet at 16's, good to see him get past 1st round as he frequently struggles early. At his very best, one of the few that can compete with Taylor.
21-12-2010, 03:57 PM
Fingers crossed for you!
23-12-2010, 09:36 AM
Don't think we'll see Part in many more competitions. He'll most likely drop out of the top 32 after this tournament is over and given his form, he'll struggle to get back into it.
As much as I'd like to see Anderson do really well (and he has a decent draw) he is just far too inconsistent to go all the way. Probably the worst thing that can happen to him is Priestley winning tonight as he is so god damn slow, it'll annoy the hell out of Anderson.
Avoid the Justin Pipe match too. We had the mis-fortune to see this guy play at the Grand Prix recently and he is worse than Priestley for pace. He really did bore the pants off everyone at the tournament.
23-12-2010, 12:26 PM
Don't think we'll see Part in many more competitions. He'll most likely drop out of the top 32 after this tournament is over and given his form, he'll struggle to get back into it.
As much as I'd like to see Anderson do really well (and he has a decent draw) he is just far too inconsistent to go all the way. Probably the worst thing that can happen to him is Priestley winning tonight as he is so god damn slow, it'll annoy the hell out of Anderson.
Avoid the Justin Pipe match too. We had the mis-fortune to see this guy play at the Grand Prix recently and he is worse than Priestley for pace. He really did bore the pants off everyone at the tournament.
Doesn't look like the best list of fixtures tonight, seems like they've left the worst till last.
I agree i really don't want Priestley to go through cause you just can't get any rhythm going against him and i think Anderson would struggle cause of that.
My pick of the 2nd round i think is Lewis v Dudbridge, shall be interesting to see whether Dudbridge turns up or not, if he plays like he did against Alex Roy then i think he stands a good chance but if he doesn't i think he'll be heading out. Lewis is another unpredictable one, when he starts to play well he really gets a lot of confidence and can be unplayable at times but if he's playing badly he can give up easily.
Should be an interesting 2 weeks of darts.
Hibbie_Cameron
23-12-2010, 01:55 PM
Dave, John Part has been having alot of personal problems in the past year, which has effected the amount of tournaments he can come over to play in which in turn has made his form dip dramitcally.
I have not seen his match from the other night but have been told he has been ill with an ear infection which has caused him balance issues. He supposidley looked awful on the oche. He is a great guy and i really hope he can recover from all his problems at home and find some form.
Im a huge Anderson fan but i doubt he will win it. I hope he can make the semi's atleast though but he is a bottler of the highest order and the pressure gets to him far too much.
I have been nightshift and finished yesterday afternoon after a 14 hour shift and i could not wait to watch a full night of darts but watching McDine and Bates sent me to sleep far too quickly
23-12-2010, 02:26 PM
Wasn't aware of Part's health issues so that'll explain his fall from the rankings, but you have to wonder about his enthusiasm for the game. You can probably trace his decline from his Premier League stint when he flew back and forth to Canada between games. Maybe he just can't be arsed anymore given he has 3 titles in the bag already.
I agree about Anderson. Not too sure he's a bottler per se, but I do think he talks himself out of games at times. If he can get his head right, then he could genuinely count himself in as a contender.
Thankfully, I switched over for 'come dine with me' when McDine \ Bates was on, but if you think that was bad I absolutely recomend NOT watching Pipe tonight :greengrin
Hibbie_Cameron
23-12-2010, 02:31 PM
As far as i know Part was flying back and forth from canada to try and save his marriage. They have now divorced but by all means it was messy and Part has struggled ever since.
Before the worlds he had been coming back into a bit of form but the ear infection has made it look like he was struggling far more than he actually is.
23-12-2010, 02:51 PM
As far as i know Part was flying back and forth from canada to try and save his marriage. They have now divorced but by all means it was messy and Part has struggled ever since.
Aye, well if anything was going to affect your form, then that'll do it!
Good luck to him. If he's willing and able to spend more time on the pro tour in 2011 he's more than good enough to be a top 32 player.
23-12-2010, 02:56 PM
Aye, well if anything was going to affect your form, then that'll do it!
Good luck to him. If he's willing and able to spend more time on the pro tour in 2011 he's more than good enough to be a top 32 player.
Flying long-haul with an ear infection ain't much fun, either.
24-12-2010, 06:04 AM
Anyone notice Priestley walk up to the oche with 165 left, threw 2 solid treble 20's then stopped to ask the caller what was left?.
24-12-2010, 08:12 PM
ive got james wade at 8/1
27-12-2010, 02:05 PM
Nicholson such a twat. Could easilly be 2 sets up if his finishing was better.
Hibbie_Cameron
27-12-2010, 02:56 PM
I cant believe this match. Wright has actually been worse than Nicholson yet leads. Just goes to show that its the doubles that count in darts and not the high scores
27-12-2010, 05:12 PM
I thought Baxter was quite unlucky to lose his game 4-0 but he wasn't as clinical as Webster at finishing despite playing pretty well. I thought Webster was brilliant again and i have high hopes for this guy. He was 40/1 at the start of the tournament and now his odds must have slashed down to roughly 10/1. Quietly going about his business very nicely and if he continues his recent form then i could see him reaching the Semi's at least.
Nicholson could have beat Wright 4-0 if he could finish, he looked pretty decent in the 1st round but today he was nothing short of awful on the doubles. Personally i think he's a bit of a twat also, even though the bad boy image is just supposed to be a bit of an act. But once again, if Taylor beats Laursen tonight which he certainly should, he's got an easy game in the next round.
Thornton had another steady performance today and compared to what i've seen of him the last couple of years, he's played really well in the last week. Despite that, Hamilton was terrible again and it was another hammering simply down to awful finishing, i thought he was lucky to beat Dennis Smith 3-0 in the 1st round cause he was poor then aswell but got found out today. Good to see the 2nd best ranked Scot reach the 3rd round.:agree:
As for the games tonight.. i'm predicting Taylor to win 4-0, Lewis to win 4-2 and Lloyd to win 4-3.
Hibbie_Cameron
28-12-2010, 09:35 PM
The match on right now is brilliant:greengrin
29-12-2010, 01:24 PM
Anderson v Priestley very soon :thumbsup:
29-12-2010, 02:09 PM
Anderson v Priestley very soon :thumbsup:
Good start again by Anderson 3-0 with 144, 140 & 100 check outs.
29-12-2010, 02:55 PM
3-2 now, his sphincter is going a bit, still averaging 107 tho!
Hibbie_Cameron
29-12-2010, 03:02 PM
This is cracking, i want Gary to win but you have to give it to Dennis, he has been superb
29-12-2010, 03:20 PM
4-2 Anderson - tried his best to make a James Hunt of it tho!
29-12-2010, 03:52 PM
Outstanding game, hard to believe you could be averaging 107 at one point and still have lost 2 sets. Priestley was also brilliant today no denying it, if he played that well against just about anyone else he would have won. At 3-2 i thought it looked destined to go to a final set but Anderson battled through and won.
If it's Mervyn King he gets in the next round, i think he'll beat him if he can keep his concentration.:agree:
30-12-2010, 02:27 PM
Absolutely outstanding again from Anderson, 108.39 average over the whole game, this is the best i can remember someone playing in a tournament up until this stage. Hitting 180's all the time and checking out with ease. Think i'm gonna stick a fiver on him to win the whole thing, just hope he doesn't bottle it against the big boys or let his inconsistency kick in. He faces the winner of tonights match, Barney or Osborne.
As for Thornton, played pretty steadily today but he was never gonna beat Lewis who is also playing very well at the moment. Lewis also has a chance of going all the way if he doesn't wanderr off during his games which he's been known for in the past.
Barney, Whitlock and Van Der Voort all in action tonight, looking forward to it.:agree:
Hibbie_Cameron
30-12-2010, 03:41 PM
Anderson was brilliant and actually looks unbeatable in this form. I hope he has not peaked to early in the tournament but the possible match against Barney in the enxt round could be sensational
30-12-2010, 06:18 PM
Just finished watching the 2 Scottish players matches, Thornton was quite poor although Lewis played well. As for Anderson - stats speak for themselves!
31-12-2010, 09:20 AM
Heading down to London on an early flight tomorrow morning and heading to Quinns to watch the Derby from 1100 onwards. Just noticed there are still tickets available for the night session of the darts tomorrow. Very tempted, but at £43 its an expensive one if I don't make it, which has happened before!
I blame Sergei for that though!
31-12-2010, 04:44 PM
Anderson was brilliant and actually looks unbeatable in this form. I hope he has not peaked to early in the tournament but the possible match against Barney in the enxt round could be sensational
Anderson on this form is the winner - no-one else can live with him scoring and finishing like he is.
I just hope he can continue in that form as it is brilliant to watch.
Lewis is (IMO) also in a with great chance.
Randerson_4
01-01-2011, 07:24 PM
Anderson Barney into 4th set (2-1 Anderson). Anderson has thrown 7 180s & twice thrown 6/9 perfect darts! Starting to get into groove again, fancy him to win 5-2/3
01-01-2011, 07:49 PM
Anderson Barney into 4th set (2-1 Anderson). Anderson has thrown 7 180s & twice thrown 6/9 perfect darts! Starting to get into groove again, fancy him to win 5-2/3
4-1 now. Don't want to jinx him but he's flying. Can't believe that with the way he's throwing, he's "only" got a 102 average. Seems much higher.:agree:
01-01-2011, 08:35 PM
Anderson outstanding once again! starting to see Taylor and Webby scoring 360, probably had 1 2 many!
01-01-2011, 08:50 PM
Can't stand Taylor. Just sneaked that last set to make it 1-1. Webster looked shaky but could easily have taken it. I just hope the occasion isn't getting too much for him.
I think Ade Lewis will take Taylor in the next round anyway for an Anderson v Lewis final.
01-01-2011, 09:32 PM
Webster with the darts throwing for the match. Taylor just took 1st leg. Come on Webster.
01-01-2011, 09:44 PM
Get in Webster. Now Anderson for the championship :agree:
hibsboy90
01-01-2011, 09:46 PM
Get in Webster. Now Anderson for the championship :agree:
My pal works in a bookies up north, text me earlier to say a £20k bet put on anderson to win the PDC @ 4/1
01-01-2011, 10:32 PM
My pal works in a bookies up north, text me earlier to say a £20k bet put on anderson to win the PDC @ 4/1
He's even money now!!
Hope he does it, if he continues playing well on the doubles he'll be alright, no-one can live with his scoring power it just comes down to bottle on the doubles.
Saying that, Lewis is a pretty heavy scorer too. Lewis - Anderson final would be a cracker.
01-01-2011, 10:48 PM
Mon the Jock! :agree:
Good to see Taylor lose! :top marks
01-01-2011, 11:50 PM
Anderson outstanding once again! starting to see Taylor and Webby scoring 360, probably had 1 2 many!
All emotions apart, what a great evenings entertainment! Watched the Taylor game in a pub at Kings X, most folk cheering for Webby.
02-01-2011, 01:54 AM
Brilliant from Anderson again, doubt anyone's ever one a championship by having a 100+ average every game they played, let's hope he can make a bit of history!
Jenkins in the Semis i can see Anderson winning 4-0 or 4-1 :agree:
02-01-2011, 07:29 AM
That would put him in a good position to win the match! ;-)
Hank Schrader
02-01-2011, 04:31 PM
Brilliant from Anderson again, doubt anyone's ever one a championship by having a 100+ average every game they played, let's hope he can make a bit of history!
Jenkins in the Semis i can see Anderson winning 4-0 or 4-1 :agree:
Semis are best of 11 so it's first to 6. Fancy Anderson regardless though. He's on fire.
02-01-2011, 08:18 PM
Oh dear! nearly got involved in darts related violence in a boozer in Southend! The 3 twats are no where to be seen now! Oh well, well done Gary once again!
Hank Schrader
02-01-2011, 08:30 PM
Oh dear! nearly got involved in darts related violence in a boozer in Southend! The 3 twats are no where to be seen now! Oh well, well done Gary once again!
There was some total fud in the crowd loudly booing when Gary threw to seal certain legs. Don't they throw numpties like that out?
Well played Gary. :greengrin
Randerson_4
02-01-2011, 10:40 PM
There was some total fud in the crowd loudly booing when Gary threw to seal certain legs. Don't they throw numpties like that out?
Well played Gary. :greengrin
I didn't watch this tonight, but assume it's the Scottish. Ironically I believe he is actually English! But he seems to be able to ignore it.
Think he'll edge Lewis in a high-scoring thriller, possibly 7-4/5!
Hibbie_Cameron
02-01-2011, 11:18 PM
I didn't watch this tonight, but assume it's the Scottish. Ironically I believe he is actually English! But he seems to be able to ignore it.
Think he'll edge Lewis in a high-scoring thriller, possibly 7-4/5!
He is from Eyemouth but is was born in Berwick i believe.
I really really hope he wins it tomorrow. Jumped out my chair on occasions tonight, more so as he is finally performing on tv consistantly through a tournament.
I cant stand Lewis either but i must admit it could well be a classic final
03-01-2011, 09:55 AM
It should be a cracker and really looking forward to watching it. 5 of us were all set to fly down to London at lunchtime today, but sadly, Gary couldn't get us any freebies, so will be watching in the pub :greengrin
Fingers crossed that GA can keep up his form for one more game.
03-01-2011, 01:58 PM
Semis are best of 11 so it's first to 6. Fancy Anderson regardless though. He's on fire.
Ken, wasn't thinking :cool2:
Does anyone know if Anderson will be in the Premier League this year?
I think me and my mate are going to get tickets for the week in Glasgow on the 17th March, was just wondering if we could support a specific player.
03-01-2011, 02:16 PM
I think me and my mate are going to get tickets for the week in Glasgow on the 17th March, was just wondering if we could support a specific player.
Only the top 4 ranked players are guaranteed places so that'll be Taylor, Wade, Barney and Whitlock (given current rankings) but I'd be amazed if both Anderson and Lewis are not there.
In fact, Lewis will probably qualify automatically if they take this tournaments earnings into account and since Whitlock was given a wildcard after getting to the final last year, I expect Anderson will be a shoe in.
03-01-2011, 03:01 PM
Only the top 4 ranked players are guaranteed places so that'll be Taylor, Wade, Barney and Whitlock (given current rankings) but I'd be amazed if both Anderson and Lewis are not there.
In fact, Lewis will probably qualify automatically if they take this tournaments earnings into account and since Whitlock was given a wildcard after getting to the final last year, I expect Anderson will be a shoe in.
lewis will be number 2 in the world after tonight
i think it could be taylor lewis wade barney whitlock anderson webster and waites if he comes over from bdo
Hibbie_Cameron
03-01-2011, 03:04 PM
I looked up tickets for glasgow a good while ago and the seats that were available were rubbish and way off to the side.
The provisional rankings have Lewis at 2 and Gary at 6 i think. If Gary wins he may go second though. Barney, i believe will be down to 5th
03-01-2011, 03:08 PM
I looked up tickets for glasgow a good while ago and the seats that were available were rubbish and way off to the side.
The provisional rankings have Lewis at 2 and Gary at 6 i think. If Gary wins he may go second though. Barney, i believe will be down to 5th
Cheers guys :aok:
03-01-2011, 03:10 PM
A guy we spoke to at the Grand Slam said that if you wanted the good seats, then the best bet is to join the PDC (via the website) as tickets are released to members a good few weeks before they go on general sale.
Once those folks have had their fill, joe public gets a chance to grab a seat.
Hibbie_Cameron
03-01-2011, 03:18 PM
A guy we spoke to at the Grand Slam said that if you wanted the good seats, then the best bet is to join the PDC (via the website) as tickets are released to members a good few weeks before they go on general sale.
Once those folks have had their fill, joe public gets a chance to grab a seat.
Might do this then Dave. I really fancy going to one of the biggies in the future.
Honestly cant wait for tonight though. Despite being critical of him im a big Anderson fan and i cant stand Lewis. Outwith Hibs i dont think i have ever wanted someone to win something so much
03-01-2011, 04:09 PM
Is Anderson a Hibs fan?
03-01-2011, 04:16 PM
Might do this then Dave. I really fancy going to one of the biggies in the future.
£25 to join (I think)
Is Anderson a Hibs fan?
Don't think he has any fitba interest (though could be wrong).
If he bottles it tonight, then he's maybe a lapsed Hibee :greengrin
03-01-2011, 04:21 PM
£25 to join (I think)
Don't think he has any fitba interest (though could be wrong).
If he bottles it tonight, then he's maybe a lapsed Hibee :greengrin
I thought he was for some reason. Maybe getting mixed up with the other Scottish guy that moved to the PDC?
03-01-2011, 04:43 PM
He went to Mussy grammar school so he may be a Hibby :wink:
03-01-2011, 05:02 PM
He went to Mussy grammar school so he may be a Hibby :wink:
I have it on good authority that he is a Hibby, but of Andy Murray type proportions if you know what I mean :wink:
IE, He's no interested in fitba anymore :greengrin
03-01-2011, 05:37 PM
Gary Anderson is defo a hibs fan..Doesnt go to games and hasnt for years, But he is defo a hibs man.
03-01-2011, 05:47 PM
Is Anderson a Hibs fan?
aye, 100%, phones me all the time and was with me in Row 8 Section J at Tynie on the 1st. :wink:
He is from Eyemouth but is was born in Berwick i believe.
A mate from Berwick who is English through and through goes on about some maternity hospital in/near Berwick where the end beds are 'in Scotland' and he was allegedly born in one of those... :greengrin
03-01-2011, 06:12 PM
Watch this plum from the cartoon darts http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/other_sports/darts/9334444.stm :greengrin
03-01-2011, 06:19 PM
stuck a tenner on lewis. Just got a feeling!
obviously if Anderson wins then i'm not too bothered!
03-01-2011, 07:11 PM
nice :kdarts: 9 darter in the first set from Lewis
03-01-2011, 07:12 PM
Awesome start by Lewis - with 3-1 legs to win the first set this included a stunning 9-darter! Brilliant stuff!
Mon Anderson! :thumbsup:
03-01-2011, 07:13 PM
best tournament theres been.
bringbackbenny
03-01-2011, 07:15 PM
brilliant start by Lewis, 1-0 up, 134 average (and a 9 darter!)
03-01-2011, 07:29 PM
Anderson back in it with back to back 130 and 136 check outs
03-01-2011, 07:57 PM
C'mon Anderson!
03-01-2011, 07:57 PM
C'mon Anderson!
03-01-2011, 07:58 PM
3-3 Lewis spewing! And he'll know Anderson can get better! :agree:
bringbackbenny
03-01-2011, 07:59 PM
fantastic darts, back to 3-3 Anderson weighs in with a 164 check out
03-01-2011, 08:07 PM
Anderson doubles % not high enough. Lewis 180 to get to 10s and Anderson choked on tops! Tight!
03-01-2011, 08:08 PM
4-3 Lewis
03-01-2011, 08:28 PM
Anderson just missing vital darts. Lewis playing great though. Infact both players playing really well!
03-01-2011, 08:29 PM
6-3 Lewis .. Fat bird warming up her larynx and farynx
bringbackbenny
03-01-2011, 08:30 PM
lewis been extraordinaly good last 2 sets.
Now 6-3 up
03-01-2011, 08:40 PM
Hmmm, anderson throwing to make it 6-5! Maybe I should've stuck that cheeky fiver on anderson at 6-3!
03-01-2011, 08:42 PM
Great set from GA and has the arrows on the next set.
C'mon Gary!
bringbackbenny
03-01-2011, 08:43 PM
Lewis still favourite but kudos to Anderson for mini come back.
All still to play for!
03-01-2011, 08:48 PM
C'MON GARY!!! :thumbsup:
03-01-2011, 08:50 PM
6-5 Mon Anderson!
Hibbie_Cameron
03-01-2011, 08:50 PM
Come On!!
Lewis puss is turning to beetroot
bringbackbenny
03-01-2011, 08:52 PM
Now this set is gonna be interesting!
Hibbie_Cameron
03-01-2011, 08:57 PM
Over now:taxi
Hibbie_Cameron
03-01-2011, 09:00 PM
I cant stand that :asshole:
Deserved to win it mind you
03-01-2011, 09:00 PM
7-5 Lewis - Anderson finishing cost him :grr:
03-01-2011, 09:01 PM
Anyone else find Sid Waddell an irritating prick?
bringbackbenny
03-01-2011, 09:08 PM
7-5 Lewis - Anderson finishing cost him :grr:
yup spot on. Lewis well deserved his win
04-01-2011, 10:38 AM
Watch this plum from the cartoon darts http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/other_sports/darts/9334444.stm :greengrin
Talking about the council darts, did "England Captain" Martin Adams beat that John Walton yesterday???
Hibbie_Cameron
04-01-2011, 02:40 PM
Talking about the council darts, did "England Captain" Martin Adams beat that John Walton yesterday???
Yes he did, it went to a sudden death leg which "Wolfie" won. I cant stand Wolfie either, hope Waites wins it then switches to PDC, he is a very good player imo
04-01-2011, 02:42 PM
Yep, 4-3, it went to a deciding leg and Adams won even though Walton was throwing first.
It's dire compared to PDC :bitchy:
04-01-2011, 02:49 PM
I thought he was for some reason. Maybe getting mixed up with the other Scottish guy that moved to the PDC?
other guy is robert thornton he is a rangers fan
04-01-2011, 02:52 PM
Yes he did, it went to a sudden death leg which "Wolfie" won. I cant stand Wolfie either, hope Waites wins it then switches to PDC, he is a very good player imo
He beat Ted Hankey 3-0 but i wasn't that impressed, i've heard he's a decent player though.. most of the good BDO players switch to PDC anyway so it will probably happen.
04-01-2011, 02:54 PM
kellet to win the bdo darts
04-01-2011, 05:33 PM
Barry Hearn offered to buy the BDO but they rejected it.
Its crazy there's two associations when they're playing exactly the same rules and games.
Not entirely sure why there's two associations right enough!
04-01-2011, 06:03 PM
Not entirely sure why there's two associations right enough!
A wee bit of history here http://www.talkdarts.co.uk/guides/pdc_darts.html
05-01-2011, 06:41 AM
kellet to win the bdo darts
:greengrin Which year?
05-01-2011, 02:50 PM
PDC Premier League line up this year is -
Taylor
Lewis
Wade
Whitlock
Anderson
van Barneveld
Jenkins
Webster
Hibbie_Cameron
05-01-2011, 03:25 PM
Taylor
Lewis
Wade
Whitlock
Anderson
van Barneveld
Jenkins
Webster
Excellent line up this year any one of 6 could have a realistic chance of winning it imo. Barney and Jenkins will struggle imo but the rest should be able to beat each other which will make it far more exciting to see who reaches the play offs
06-01-2011, 09:35 AM
Taylor
Lewis
Wade
Whitlock
Anderson
van Barneveld
Jenkins
Webster
Good to see Webster and especially Anderson in there. Hopefully now Anderson has a bit more belief about himself and his ridiculous scoring power will get him competing at the proper end of tournaments from now on.
So who's out from last year? King and ???
At least King is out, he is a Grade A knob and i'm glad he's failed after a promising start to PDC!
06-01-2011, 10:25 AM
So who's out from last year? King and ???
Ronnie Baxter I think?
06-01-2011, 10:31 AM
Ronnie Baxter I think?
Yeah thats right.
Such is the standard of darts now you could possibly make the Premier League into 10 or 12. Time would be the killer though, dont think it would be workable!
06-01-2011, 12:11 PM
Dave where did you find out Ando and Webster made it in?..Delighted for both of them.
06-01-2011, 12:33 PM
Dave where did you find out Ando and Webster made it in?..Delighted for both of them.
On the PDC website -
http://www.pdc.tv/page/PremierLeagueDetail/0,,10180~2258351,00.html
06-01-2011, 12:42 PM
On the PDC website -
http://www.pdc.tv/page/PremierLeagueDetail/0,,10180~2258351,00.html
06-01-2011, 01:17 PM
think im going to try and get tickets for the S.E.C.C on the 17th of March.
anybody know when they go on sale?
06-01-2011, 02:29 PM
They're on general sale now, you need to go on the PDC website to buy them i think.. that's what i'm gonna do :agree:
06-01-2011, 02:41 PM
They're on general sale now, you need to go on the PDC website to buy them i think.. that's what i'm gonna do :agree:
i tried that and got directed to a website for buying tickets for the S.E.C.C and it says the tickets are not on sale at the moment. :confused:
06-01-2011, 02:46 PM
i tried that and got directed to a website for buying tickets for the S.E.C.C and it says the tickets are not on sale at the moment. :confused:
Hm not sure then, i'm sure they went on general sale a while ago though!
06-01-2011, 02:46 PM
Ive got my tickets for Aberdeen on the 7th April, Cannot wait.
06-01-2011, 03:08 PM
looks like they went on sale in october which probably means they are sold out now.
Hibbie_Cameron
13-01-2011, 01:48 PM
Anderson v Lewis is confirmed for the Glasgow date in the premier league. He will play Terry Jenkins in Aberdeen.
The matches for Glasgow in full are:
Terry Jenkins v James Wade
Raymond van Barneveld v Mark Webster
Simon Whitlock v Phil Taylor
Gary Anderson v Adrian Lewis
Aberdeen:
Raymond van Barneveld v Simon Whitlock
Adrian Lewis v James Wade
Mark Webster v Phil Taylor
Gary Anderson v Terry Jenkins
13-01-2011, 04:37 PM
Anderson v Lewis is confirmed for the Glasgow date in the premier league. He will play Terry Jenkins in Aberdeen.
The matches for Glasgow in full are:
Terry Jenkins v James Wade
Raymond van Barneveld v Mark Webster
Simon Whitlock v Phil Taylor
Gary Anderson v Adrian Lewis
Aberdeen:
Raymond van Barneveld v Simon Whitlock
Adrian Lewis v James Wade
Mark Webster v Phil Taylor
Gary Anderson v Terry Jenkins
Nice re match for Glasgow and made sense to do that to get the crowd going.
5 of us have now got tickets for The Players Championships down at Doncaster and are going down for the Sunday (QF, SF and Final)
Hopefully Gary will get through the 1st and 2nd round and make it to the Sunday!
Hibbie_Cameron
13-01-2011, 04:57 PM
Nice re match for Glasgow and made sense to do that to get the crowd going.
5 of us have now got tickets for The Players Championships down at Doncaster and are going down for the Sunday (QF, SF and Final)
Hopefully Gary will get through the 1st and 2nd round and make it to the Sunday!
Is that the tournament that Nicholson won a year or so ago? Very demanding schedule for that one
13-01-2011, 05:19 PM
Is that the tournament that Nicholson won a year or so ago? Very demanding schedule for that one
Aye, it is :agree: