View Full Version : On which other web sites do you while away the hours?

18-12-2010, 05:35 PM
How do you spend your time online when you're not browsing hibs.net?

Remember, this is a family message board! :wink:

Recently, I've discovered Yahoo dominos. You play against folk from all over the world and its pretty addictive.

I used to play Hearts (the card game!) a lot but stopped ages ago.

So, how do you waste your time?

18-12-2010, 06:09 PM
BBC football and this are pretty much the only sites I go on.

18-12-2010, 06:11 PM
BBC football and this are pretty much the only sites I go on.

Aye right :faf:

18-12-2010, 06:29 PM
i use
.Net
Hibeesbounce
Official hibs site
facebook
bbc news/sport etc
corsa forum for my car
ebay
amazon
you tube

i think thats it

18-12-2010, 07:54 PM
Fishy site, occasionally read the Bounce, facebook a lot, twitter now and again, hsbc.co.uk, and that's aboot it. Now and again Youtube if there's a good link from here, same for BBC.

18-12-2010, 07:57 PM
Fishy site, occasionally read the Bounce, facebook a lot, twitter now and again, hsbc.co.uk, and that's aboot it. Now and again Youtube if there's a good link from here, same for BBC.

What about the BSC link I sent you? (And username/password :wink:)

18-12-2010, 10:58 PM
Tartan Army Message Board
Depechemode.com (official)
Depeche-mode.com (unofficial)
Facebook
IMDB (Internet Movie Data Base)
Rotten Tomatoes (film review site)
Trip Advisor

Baw Baggio
19-12-2010, 09:29 AM
BBC for news and sport
Facebook - just started using this, it's quite addictive!
Tripadvisor - useful for planning trips
Youtube
IMDB
Ticketmaster

19-12-2010, 09:37 AM
Swedish Pig Farming and Bored Housewives.

19-12-2010, 09:57 AM
BBC
Youtube
Facebook
NASA
Just started using Twitter - but not really getting it yet.

19-12-2010, 10:06 AM
BBC
Eastside boxing
Boxrec
Youtube
Facebook
B3ta
Trip Advisor
Barcaforum.com

19-12-2010, 11:11 AM
Aye right :faf:

He said it's a family board remember!

OtterHibee
19-12-2010, 01:44 PM
Aside from hibs.net, I frequently use:

Flickr
Official Site/Hibs TV
HibeesBounce
BBC (for football, F1, general news)
PoliceSpecials.com
Walk Highlands/Munro Magic
Travel Sites (Scotrail, Stagecoach, Travel Scotland, etc)
Amazon
Youtube

Not remotely interested in Facebook, Twitter and the like.

19-12-2010, 02:03 PM
apart from this i use the b.b.c., you tube, and heavily use xpert eleven, (fitba manager game, very addictive)

19-12-2010, 02:27 PM
The odd bookie or two and not much else:fibber:

19-12-2010, 10:01 PM
Flickr - I love photography and I'm always looking for new ideas and inspiration as well as posting my own photos.

Amazon - I buy a lot of cds and am always looking for good bargains.

Facebook

BBC News and radio

GhostofBolivar
19-12-2010, 11:05 PM
Pension Plan Puppets
BBC
Cracked
Twitter
Facebook
Lamebook

BS44
20-12-2010, 12:58 AM
Topdocumentaryfilms.com

deeks01
20-12-2010, 04:03 AM
Topdocumentaryfilms.com

aye... "documentary" films :wink: :greengrin:

20-12-2010, 06:33 AM
mainly work related
theregister.co.uk
bink.nu
technet.com
microsoft.com

shopping
amazon.co.uk
nectar.com

traffic
nationalrail.co.uk
trafficscotland.org

sport
bbc.co.uk

hibs.net rarely gets a viewing these days.

bandylegs_jLeighton
20-12-2010, 06:41 AM
IMDB
Metacritic
BBC
YouTube
Play.com
eBay
Miniclip
Amazon
Real Leigh Griffiths blog
Ripping Records
Hostel world
Easyjet

Twa Cairpets
20-12-2010, 07:18 AM
Aside from hibs.net, I frequently use:

Flickr
Official Site/Hibs TV
HibeesBounce
BBC (for football, F1, general news)
PoliceSpecials.com
Walk Highlands/Munro Magic
Travel Sites (Scotrail, Stagecoach, Travel Scotland, etc)
Amazon
Youtube

Not remotely interested in Facebook, Twitter and the like.

You should try scottishhills.com too if you like the two walking ones

20-12-2010, 07:49 AM
Flickr - I love photography and I'm always looking for new ideas and inspiration as well as posting my own photos.

Amazon - I buy a lot of cds and am always looking for good bargains.

Facebook

BBC News and radio

Have you tried CD WOW? They're very competitvely priced and regularly give out discount codes.

I usually compare HMV, Amazon, CD Wow, Play.com and eBay before buying.

20-12-2010, 08:24 AM
worldofspectrum.org
avforums.com
theregister.co.uk
arstechnica.com
xkcd.com
metacritic.com
youtube.com
bbc.co.uk
appleinsider.com
macrumors.com
ebay.co.uk

20-12-2010, 05:48 PM
BBC Sport
Readytogo.net (Sunderland AFC message board)
facebook
ebay
oddschecker/various bookies
google shares, halifaxsharedealing, various other share info websites which I have bookmarked but can't remember the names of
julianhainesbowls (During the bowling season)
hotukdeals
cex
youtube
wikipedia
various recruitment websites
fantasy.premierleague
physioroom
guardian squad sheets

Can't remember anything else off the top of my head.

20-12-2010, 05:51 PM
I should probably add:

Just-keepers.com
Pro Direct Soccer

I'm an absolute fanatic for goalkeeping gloves and equipment and spend a small fortune on new ones at least once every couple of months.

20-12-2010, 10:51 PM
Cheers for the eastside boxing site and lamebook. I've read about 80 pages worth on lamebook and Can't get enough of it.:faf:

H18SScottW
20-12-2010, 11:07 PM
Swedish Pig Farming and Bored Housewives.

I daren't google that FR, so can you just tell me out of interest :cool2: is that one site or two :wink:

21-12-2010, 10:53 AM
hibs.net
HibeesBounce
Hibs 12th Man
Hibernian FC
Bavarian-Board
BMW 7 Resource
The 7 Series Forums
Stop Forum Spam
transfermarkt.co.uk
The Pars Fans web site
Edinburgh Bus Tracker
BBC
Live Football on TV
Live Motor Sport on TV
Leith weather forecast - Met Office

AllyF
21-12-2010, 11:32 AM
Always find myself refreshing my bookmark tabs for hours like a sad *******. The usual suspects would be...

Facebook
Twitter
HolyMoly (www.holymoly.com)
Digital Spy
Popjustice (http://www.popjustice.com)
BBC Football