View Full Version : Match Updates *** Kilmarnock 2 vs Hibernian 1 ***

18-12-2010, 07:21 AM
As the game appears to be on i thought i would have a bash at one of these, any team news??

Mon ih cabbage:thumbsup:

18-12-2010, 07:27 AM
As the game appears to be on i thought i would have a bash at won of these, any team news??

Mon ih cabbage:thumbsup:

Great to have the Hibees back in action, hope we can pick up three points today and get ourselves on a wee run of form.:agree:

18-12-2010, 08:22 AM
Time to show what we're made of today boys, unfortunately can't afford to go but let's hope the lads get 3 points for the dedicated travelling support today, Come on the Cabbage

18-12-2010, 08:23 AM
Can't see anything past a Killie win tbh.

18-12-2010, 08:33 AM
Here on the south-west of Glasgow it has now been snowing for the last 30 minutes.

Keep your eyes on the weather / travel updates if you're planning on making the journey.

18-12-2010, 09:54 AM
Not too confident to be honest.

I'd be delighted with a wee sneaky 0-1.

18-12-2010, 10:09 AM
Any team news?

Not heard a peep at all..

At The Edge
18-12-2010, 10:09 AM
Taking the mrs today for her first look at the cabbage, the Killie pie probably swung it and shes not looking forward to sitting in the cold for close on 2hours, but its a start and she may return for future games.
Lets hope its a win.

18-12-2010, 10:38 AM
No excusses today we have not played for 3 weeks so being tired shouldn't be an issue but Killie won't be a walk over today.

The transfer window opens in January so lets hope the players start to perform to keep their jobs or it's :bye:

18-12-2010, 10:39 AM
Any team news?

Not heard a peep at all..

Does anyone know if Trakys is fit? also how do i change a thread title for the scores......??

18-12-2010, 10:42 AM
Taking the mrs today for her first look at the cabbage, the Killie pie probably swung it and shes not looking forward to sitting in the cold for close on 2hours, but its a start and she may return for future games.
Lets hope its a win.

Cunning plan :wink: She'll never want to go to another game :thumbsup:

18-12-2010, 11:02 AM
Does anyone know if Trakys is fit? also how do i change a thread title for the scores......??
sky sports says he is

18-12-2010, 11:09 AM
Here on the south-west of Glasgow it has now been snowing for the last 30 minutes.

Keep your eyes on the weather / travel updates if you're planning on making the journey.

Spade flask shortbread and a couple of blankets in the car for the journey to and back from Kilmarnock.

C'mon the Hibs. :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
18-12-2010, 11:15 AM
Spade flask shortbread and a couple of blankets in the car for the journey to and back from Kilmarnock.

C'mon the Hibs. :thumbsup:

Thermals as well and plenty layers :agree:

Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

18-12-2010, 11:18 AM

An admin will change the thread title if/when a goal is scored.

18-12-2010, 11:37 AM
Snowing heavy over here on the west coast hope it doesn't affect the game.

18-12-2010, 11:41 AM
Snow on now and plenty to come by the looks of it.

CalgaryHibs
18-12-2010, 12:02 PM
Snow on now and plenty to come by the looks of it.
*** is the game still on ?***

sundo1875
18-12-2010, 12:10 PM
*** is the game still on ?***

So far yes

18-12-2010, 12:24 PM
I see the game will be shown by BBC Alba at 5:30.

What's it to be?

Listen to the live commentary on Hibs TV

or

Impose a media blackout until 5:30 and watch the game "live" as it were.

Decisions, decisions!

18-12-2010, 12:28 PM
I see the game will be shown by BBC Alba at 5:30.

What's it to be?

Listen to the live commentary on Hibs TV

or

Impose a media blackout until 5:30 and watch the game "live" as it were.

Decisions, decisions!

I can see your day turning in to a classic episode of the Likely Lads. :greengrin

18-12-2010, 12:30 PM
My wife has just spoken to 2 friends in Ayrshire - they're saying the snow is really bad just now down there. :confused:

18-12-2010, 12:30 PM
I can see your day turning in to a classic episode of the Likely Lads. :greengrin

:top marks brilliant comedy (other parts on You Tube for those that are too young to have enjoyed it)...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPiKQGJZfkc

18-12-2010, 12:40 PM

I'm going to try and not find out the score until I finish work at midnight and then watch alba recording. Little chance of staying unaware though, there's always one fandan who gives it away!!!

18-12-2010, 12:46 PM

An ageless classic. You must have had that clip well filed away!

18-12-2010, 12:50 PM
My wife has just spoken to 2 friends in Ayrshire - they're saying the snow is really bad just now down there. :confused:

They will be waiting till the travelling fans are almost there before cancelling it.:grr:

18-12-2010, 12:52 PM

An ageless classic. You must have had that clip well filed away!

Along with the middle clip of the seven links that pop up at the bottom on the 'Replay' window at the end :wink:

18-12-2010, 12:52 PM
Any team news yet?

18-12-2010, 12:55 PM

There's about 1/2 an inch lying and it's off but skies look heavy.

forthhibby
18-12-2010, 12:56 PM
At kilmarnock, bit of snow lying and some light snow falling, some of the sky looks heavy round about, hopefully won't come too much ggtth

18-12-2010, 01:02 PM
The police will have to think about the safety of the fans getting home before this game goes ahead.

18-12-2010, 01:12 PM
Media Blackout for me then BBC Alba as live.
Couple of DVDs at the ready.
Battle of Britain followed by Black Hawk Down.

Mon the Cabbage :thumbsup:

18-12-2010, 01:15 PM

I'll text you as the goals go in :greengrin

18-12-2010, 01:18 PM

My ice cream van is due in your street about 4.45pm. Instead of playing my normal "Popeye" jingle I'll just belt out the scores. :thumbsup:

18-12-2010, 01:31 PM
Any team news yet?

Hibs team;

Brown

Hart
Bamba
Dickoh
Grounds

Miller
Murray
Rankin
de Graaf
Wotherspoon

Riordan

SUBS

Smith
Hogg
Thicot
Hanlon
Galbraith
Nish
Trakys

18-12-2010, 01:34 PM
Wotherspoon upfront with Deek? Last time Deek played upfront on his own we were ***** going forward.

18-12-2010, 01:36 PM
Hibs team;

Brown

Hart
Bamba
Dickoh
Grounds

Miller
Murray
Rankin
de Graaf
Wotherspoon

Riordan

SUBS

Smith
Hogg
Thicot
Hanlon
Galbraith
Nish
Trakys

That's ****in ridiculous. Riordan can't play up front in a 2 never mind on his own:grr:

wazoo1875
18-12-2010, 01:36 PM
That looks a pretty decent line up on paper, if only we were playing on paper eh !

I'll be happy with a score draw today, mon the cabbs

18-12-2010, 01:38 PM
Riordan needs someone to feed off, he isn't energetic enough to play up there himself, hopefully Wotherspoon and possibly De Graaf will support him when they can.

18-12-2010, 01:42 PM
FFS the game has not started and we are having a pop at Deeks. Let's just wait and see how the team performs

18-12-2010, 01:45 PM
'mon the Hibees :flag:

18-12-2010, 01:46 PM
De Graaf is murder in front of goal, wotherspoon not a goalscorer, that just leaves Deek. 4-5-1 away from home, looks like we're going for a 0v0, as we don't keep cleansheets i'd of thought a 4-4-2 formation would be a must for us....as we're likely to need at least 1 goal for a draw and 2 or 3 goals to get a win..Hopefully i'm wrong and we pump therm 3 nil wth some fre flowig attacking football

Anway i fancy waisting some money, going to go for De Graaf as first goalscorer, i suppose our ATTACKING midfielder is due a goal soon.

Anyone else got a bet on this game today?

Mon the cabbage

18-12-2010, 01:50 PM
For anyone who's interested the Kilmarnock team is;

Bell

Fowler
Wright
Gordon
Bryson

Hamill
Taouil
Kelly
Pascali

Sammon
Eremenko

SUBS

Letheren
Clancy
Hay
Sissoko
Silva
Rui Miguel
Forrester

Not sure if they're actually playing a 4-4-2 or not because Craig Bryson isn't a defender and I can only see 3 defenders in that starting line-up. :dunno:

18-12-2010, 01:51 PM
Why is Trakys not playing ???

18-12-2010, 01:52 PM
De Graaf is murder in front of goal, wotherspoon not a goalscorer, that just leaves Deek. 4-5-1 away from home, looks like we're going for a 0v0, as we don't keep cleansheets i'd of thought a 4-4-2 formation would be a must for us....as we're likely to need at least 1 goal for a draw and 2 or 3 goals to get a win..Hopefully i'm wrong and we pump therm 3 nil wth some fre flowig attacking football

Anway i fancy waisting some money, going to go for De Graaf as first goalscorer, i suppose our ATTACKING midfielder is due a goal soon.

Mon the cabbage

Kilmarnock's the only SPL side this season who haven't lost a league game by more than one goal.

Still, I suppose there's a first time for everything! :thumbsup:

18-12-2010, 01:54 PM
Our defence will need to be aware of Sammon and Eremenko cause their one hell of a pairing.

18-12-2010, 01:54 PM

Mon the cabbage

I'll give CC till at least this time next season before judging him too much,
but i can see early signs of negative selections and football.
A friend who supports N. Forrest warned me of this, so time will tell.

berwickhibee
18-12-2010, 01:55 PM

Bell

Fowler
Wright
Gordon
Bryson

Hamill
Taouil
Kelly
Pascali

Sammon
Eremenko

SUBS

Letheren
Clancy
Hay
Sissoko
Silva
Rui Miguel
Forrester

Not sure if they're actually playing a 4-4-2 or not because Craig Bryson isn't a defender and I can only see 3 defenders in that starting line-up. :dunno:

jamie hamill will be at right back.

Dirkster23
18-12-2010, 01:58 PM

We're hardly blessed with attacking options at the moment. Not sure what else CC can do with the players available given Trakys hasn'y played in weeks.

18-12-2010, 02:00 PM
We're hardly blessed with attacking options at the moment. Not sure what else CC can do with the players available given Trakys hasn'y played in weeks.

none of the players have played in weeks :wink:

Why have 2 taller strikers on the bench, surely one of them are capable of starting and helping the cause.

not trying to be negative but Deek up front on his own, just sounds like we're in for a tough afternoon.

18-12-2010, 02:01 PM

Why have 2 taller strikers on the bench, surely one of them are capable of starting and helping the cause.

not trying to be negative but Deek up front on his own, just sounds like we're in for a tough afternoon.

one day maybe...
18-12-2010, 02:02 PM
Mon the Hibs :flag:

18-12-2010, 02:03 PM
Kilmarnock starting very well, Sammon just had a chance and they also went for it right from the kick off as well.

18-12-2010, 02:03 PM
anyone got the i-spy link?

18-12-2010, 02:04 PM
anyone got the i-spy link?

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

30 seconds gone and Killie clearly up for the game

Sounds like Killie are well up for it. Hibees in good voice :flag:

18-12-2010, 02:05 PM

Drawing 0-0 is better than getting horsed 3-0. Let's get the draw first and a settled defence before moaning about a lack of a strikeforce.

18-12-2010, 02:08 PM

Bell

Fowler
Wright
Gordon
Bryson

Hamill
Taouil
Kelly
Pascali

Sammon
Eremenko

SUBS

Letheren
Clancy
Hay
Sissoko
Silva
Rui Miguel
Forrester

Pascali plays CB for them a lot. May be Pascali at CB and Gordon/Wright at left back.

We need to watch out for the crafty-ness of Taouil and Eremenko and the threat of Sammon. 3 very good players, plus Bryson, if in midfield, will be a threat.

But with Murray in midfield, he'll walk all over them.

Miller misses a great chance. :boo hoo:

Miller misses great chance!

18-12-2010, 02:09 PM
Sounds like Miller should have scored....... Wotherspoon playing basically upfront it seems.

Dirkster23
18-12-2010, 02:10 PM

Ok, Trakys hasn't played in over a month :wink:

Given Trakys wasn't fully fit before he got injured i'm guessing CC probably doesn't want to play him today unless he has to. That leaves Nish and he's clearly struggling at the moment. I agree it's going to be tough for Riordan up front on his own but we'll be looking for Wotherspoon and De Graaf to get up and support him when we have the ball.

Again i'm guessing, but given the way Killie have been playing recently i think CC would be more than happy with a point today.

1-0 Kilmarnock, Liam Kelly.

1-0 killie

18-12-2010, 02:11 PM
**** sake

1-0 Killie :rolleyes:

Ok, Trakys hasn't played in over a month :wink:

Given Trakys wasn't fully fit before he got injured i'm guessing CC probably doesn't want to play him today unless he has to. That leaves Nish and he's clearly struggling at the moment. I agree it's going to be tough for Riordan up front on his own but we'll be looking for Wotherspoon and De Graaf to get up and support him when we have the ball.

Again i'm guessing, but given the way Killie have been playing recently i think CC would be more than happy with a point today.

even more so now.

Baws! Never even heard of him

18-12-2010, 02:12 PM
Once again we go behind minutes after missing a chance at the other end

18-12-2010, 02:12 PM
Anyone surprised, Hibs will now retreat into their shell and we're looking at another 2 or 3 for Killie.

18-12-2010, 02:13 PM
Still plenty time ..come on the cabbage !!!!! :flag:

18-12-2010, 02:14 PM
Merry Xmas

18-12-2010, 02:14 PM
Here we go again......

18-12-2010, 02:15 PM
I don't like to be rude but it really sounds as if we're getting ****** at the moment. :bitchy:

18-12-2010, 02:16 PM
Come on hibs ..get intae them ...

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 02:16 PM
Goooooooooooooooooool.

Grant Munro - not Adam Rooney. 1-0 ICT.

18-12-2010, 02:17 PM
Come January Killie will struggle to hold on to the big striker Sammon

1-0 Caley! :thumbsup:

Hears 0-1 ICT

18-12-2010, 02:18 PM
Hahaha, get in there Caley!

18-12-2010, 02:18 PM
Mon the Caley ..at least something tae cheer ..

18-12-2010, 02:19 PM
Come January Killie will struggle to hold on to the big striker Sammon

He's a big fish in a small pond.

18-12-2010, 02:19 PM
16mins in before i heard De Graaf's name...and it was to give away a foul.

nice to hear the yams are getting beat

mon the cabbage

18-12-2010, 02:20 PM
Cmon the caley.....:greengrin

18-12-2010, 02:21 PM

he offers the team somefin different.

SloopJB
18-12-2010, 02:22 PM
Yes.....
Do Hibs get a point if Hearts lose?

18-12-2010, 02:23 PM
anyone pick up on that nobend Smith commenting after Killie scored... "Hibs aren;t out of this game yet." ..... 9 minutes played ....:rolleyes:

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 02:23 PM
Mon the Caley ..at least something tae cheer ..

Pen yams. Can't look.

18-12-2010, 02:24 PM
Templeton booked for diving in the box. The yams are getting edgy already...

...that'll be the SFA getting him for the one he should have got last week v Well after his dodgy penalty dive.

18-12-2010, 02:24 PM
Templeton booked for diving in the box. The yams are getting edgy already...

Didn't he get booked for that v iceland for scotland u21s?

18-12-2010, 02:25 PM
Hearts 1-1 Caley, Kyle penalty. :bitchy:

18-12-2010, 02:25 PM
Pen yams. Can't look.Now theres a surprise ..:rolleyes:

18-12-2010, 02:26 PM
Rankin shot, only just saved.. c'mon Hibs!

18-12-2010, 02:26 PM

He's a big fish that's about to released in to an English free flowing river

18-12-2010, 02:27 PM
Hibs troubled the Killie goal.
We can all sleep better tonight now.

Another Killie goal must be soon.... surely. Usually the slightest of signs we'll get into a game and bang, lose a goal.

18-12-2010, 02:27 PM
not like Hearts to get a pen!!!!!

18-12-2010, 02:28 PM
Leeds 1 up on QPR. Would be a big win that.

magpie1892
...that'll be the SFA getting him for the one he should have got last week v Well after his dodgy penalty dive.

I've seen a lot worse, to be fair.

Kyle's pen was well taken.

Anyone's game. Surprisingly good thus far.

He's a big fish that's about to released in to an English free flowing river

Spawny bu99ar :wink:

18-12-2010, 02:30 PM
Grounds and Hamill both booked for squaring up to each other. Apparently Grounds instigated it.

I've seen a lot worse, to be fair.

Kyle's pen was well taken.

Anyone's game. Surprisingly good thus far.

You at the game or something?

Spawny bu99ar :wink:

howdenthehibby
Anyone with a radio link please?

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 02:31 PM
You at the game or something?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359437.stm

18-12-2010, 02:33 PM

That's usually the kind of statement where an explanation would follow:wink:

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 02:33 PM

Templeton hits post from 30yds.

18-12-2010, 02:34 PM
Bamba and Murray apparently arguing with each other.

howdenthehibby
18-12-2010, 02:35 PM
Thank you

18-12-2010, 02:35 PM
Seems like Murray and Bamba not singing form the same sheet

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 02:36 PM

Yes, I am. I flew back from Doha yesterday and I am moonlighting for a wee bit extra Xmas money.

OK?!:wink:

18-12-2010, 02:36 PM

He's a media dude

18-12-2010, 02:37 PM

If i'm honest i am slightly worried by how our defence will deal with him on NYD.:bitchy:

Seems like Murray and Bamba not singing form the same sheet

You have to wonder how, given that they've had ages to prepare for this game.

Another player that could move in January if the money is right- with a bit of of luck :wink:

18-12-2010, 02:38 PM
de Graaf had a great chance but it was called offside and he missed anyway. :rolleyes:

18-12-2010, 02:38 PM
If i'm honest i am slightly worried by how our defence will deal with him on NYD.:bitchy:

Nid should just boot him into the stand early doors.

18-12-2010, 02:40 PM
You have to wonder how, given that they've had ages to prepare for this game.

My concern would be IF we go 2 down one of those two could see red

18-12-2010, 02:40 PM
Nid should just boot him into the stand early doors.

Along the lines of what i was thinking!!!!!!:greengrin

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 02:43 PM
Another player that could move in January if the money is right- with a bit of of luck :wink:

He's playing very well. There's a few players on both sides who are having decent games. Palazuleos is another, believe it or not.

Everything the yams do is going down the left.

18-12-2010, 02:44 PM
2-0, Kelly.

Pish.

18-12-2010, 02:45 PM
2-0 for **** sake hibs

Ffs!!!

another goal lost on the break

Riordans Boots
:grr::grr::grr:

Thats me off to the pub now....
well done Hibs roll on Jan we need new players badly

hail hail

No doubt game over, what is our problem with taking our ****ing chances :brickwall

magpie1892
Ross Tokely has a head bandage on after a wee knock and the Caley fans are giving it: 'There's only two Terry Butchers', which is not bad.

18-12-2010, 02:46 PM
That will be game over.:boo hoo::boo hoo:

SloopJB
Hardly surprising, this sounds like it could be another high scoring game.
What a job CC has.
Ach well, can go water the garden now.

The guy said its all Hibs then Killie go up the park and make it two

Not sure if there's desire in the team to come back from this

18-12-2010, 02:47 PM
Makes you wonder what CC and the guys in the team have been doing for the past few weeks - certainly haven't been working on their training or tactics, it seems. 2-0 down and we're still 1 man up front ... great stuff.

Brutal. This season has ben pish. This will finish with us losing for or five goals.

Crikey, we really are a poor side aren't we. Really uninspiring stuff.

As expected, this could be another 4 or 5 goal defeat. Disgusting and frankly I'm caring less and less as each week passes.

Only left this season is to ensure that we get enough points to keep ahead of Hamilton and St Mirren.

18-12-2010, 02:48 PM
can still here the hibs fans singing :thumbsup:

They're pissed, it's Christmas.

Here we go again, would be extremely surprised if we manage 1 never mind 2 goals, suppose theres always next week....

I cant believe how bad we are!!!

Well we were really up for this just like they said in the papers :rolleyes:

Too many players in this team who are not up for it, simply not good enough or both.

18-12-2010, 02:49 PM
When we need two goals against killie and fast there's only one player we need. Chris Hogg.

2-0, half time.

The only saving grace is that we can't go further down the league today as none of the sides behind us are playing today...

I'm rapidly losing interest with Hibs as each week passes..

ArmadaleHibs
killie have two chances and score them both with us as sixes and sevens. we have three clear cut chances and easy control of game and no goals to show. how can a team destroy the huns at ibrox and fold to lesser teams with ease?
What is wrong?
Can anyone say theres nothing wrong?

He's playing very well. There's a few players on both sides who are having decent games. Palazuleos is another, believe it or not.

Everything the yams do is going down the left.

If Hearts get to close to the tic/huns in the next 3 games the old-firm will start to buy your better players and ruin any hope use might have of giving them a run for their money

18-12-2010, 02:50 PM
Aw this is ****ing grim ....:rolleyes:

As expected, this could be another 4 or 5 goal defeat. Disgusting and frankly I'm caring less and less as each week passes.

Only left this season is to ensure that we get enough points to keep ahead of Hamilton and St Mirren.

Another?

yep

fast forward to june and a clear out and hopefully SPL to play in.

complete and utter crap to suffer between now and then.

18-12-2010, 02:51 PM
Makes you wonder what CC and the guys in the team have been doing for the past few weeks - certainly haven't been working on their training or tactics, it seems. 2-0 down and we're still 1 man up front ... great stuff.

EEN yesterday CC quote Hibs are straining at the leash. More like straining my f*****g patience. As I said in another thread yesterday. Shut up and do your talking on the park.

Dan Sarf
We'll bring on Trakys and get the draw.

Well we were really up for this just like they said in the papers :rolleyes:

Too many players in this team who are not up for it, simply not good enough or both.

agree with all of that. I'm at the point that I genuinely would not care if we binned the lot of them and started again with a new squad in the summer. There's not one player I'd miss these days.

18-12-2010, 02:52 PM
EEN yesterday CC quote Hibs are straining at the leash. More like straining my f*****g patience. As I said in another thread yesterday. Shut up and do your talking on the park.

They've just not got it mate. Lose to Aberdeen on boxing day and we're right back in the relegation mix.

18-12-2010, 02:52 PM

The one man up front makes no sence because we are two down- lets give it a go 2nd half because as things stand this game is over.

18-12-2010, 02:53 PM
The guy said its all Hibs then Killie go up the park and make it two

Not sure if there's desire in the team to come back from this

You're not sure, these 16 muppets have been masquerading as football players for the last 12 months

18-12-2010, 02:54 PM
Anyone else not that bothered?

They couldn't defend against a school under 12 team.... absolute pish. !

agree with all of that. I'm at the point that I genuinely would not care if we binned the lot of them and started again with a new squad in the summer. There's not one player I'd miss these days.

Hibs can **** off. These players are the first *****st, *****-baggiest, bunch of ****ing losers I can remember ever pulling on a hibs jersey. They can all **** off in the summer, deek, miller, bamba, the ****ing lot.

18-12-2010, 02:55 PM
Just a wee statistic for anyone who enjoys such things;

Hibs have been losing at half time on four occasions this season and we have lost every match.

Kilmarnock, on the other hand, have been leading at half time on five occasions and have gone on to win every match.

one day maybe...
Hibs team;

Brown

Hart
Bamba
Dickoh
Grounds

Miller
Murray
Rankin
de Graaf
Wotherspoon

Riordan

SUBS

Smith
Hogg
Thicot
Hanlon
Galbraith
Nish
Trakys

halftime subs to try and get back in the game..

Trakys and Nish for de Graaf and Dickoh, drop Murray back, Riordan out left with Spoony wide right.

Don't know where all this negativity has come from. It doesn't sound like were doing that bad and Killie have done well in the break. So a bit unlucky in that respect it seems. GGTTH :thumbsup:

magpie1892
If Hearts get to close to the tic/huns in the next 3 games the old-firm will start to buy your better players and ruin any hope use might have of giving them a run for their money

My better players? I am surprised you think my Scottish symapthies lie at Tynecastle. Must have been the 'Yam pen. Can't look' that rumbled me.

Certainly getting that way.

It must be as we get older ..... seriously, it gets easier suffering this mince, i suppose it's experience and age.

18-12-2010, 02:56 PM
You're not sure, these 16 muppets have been masquerading as football players for the last 12 months

At the end of the day you're a 100% correct but hoping is all we have left this season if truth be told

Wonder if Mr Petrie will be so keen on the 10 team league should it be put in place in time for next season because at this rate he'll be voting for us tae take the drop

Hibs can **** off. These players are the first *****st, *****-baggiest, bunch of ****ing losers I can remember ever pulling on a hibs jersey. They can all **** off in the summer, deek, miller, bamba, the ****ing lot.

Well said :greengrin

KiddA
18-12-2010, 02:57 PM
http://sport.scotsman.com/hibernianfc/Hibs-are-desperate-to-be.6664075.jp

Roll on January I hope the board back CC and let him bring some decent players in

18-12-2010, 02:57 PM
Anyone else not that bothered?Yep and not for the first time recently.

18-12-2010, 02:58 PM
My better players? I am surprised you think my Scottish symapthies lie at Tynecastle. Must have been the 'Yam pen. Can't look' that rumbled me.

Clearly my mistake :whistle:

18-12-2010, 02:59 PM
Don't know where all this negativity has come from. It doesn't sound like were doing that bad and Killie have done well in the break. So a bit unlucky in that respect it seems. GGTTH :thumbsup:

Brilliant, are you serious? Take a look at the results for 2010 and come back and tell me bar one freak result at Rangers where there is anything to be positive about.

I think the problem is that the players have the same attitude as yourself in that they fail to see how poor we really are and until that is recognised we'll continue to ship 4 goals to Hamilton, ICT, Aberdeen and lose far more than we don't.

:tee hee: Changing the subject, it seems you were 100% right on your assessment on Qatar getting the world cup. :top marks

Riordans Boots

You are right though and most of us will be thinking the same :greengrin

18-12-2010, 03:00 PM
Wonder if Mr Petrie will be so keen on the 10 team league should it be put in place in time for next season because at this rate he'll be voting for us tae take the drop:agree: A turkey voting for xmas.

18-12-2010, 03:00 PM

I wish! Would be better than getting the rage every saturday.

18-12-2010, 03:01 PM
Brilliant, are you serious? Take a look at the results for 2010 and come back and tell me bar one freak result at Rangers where there is anything to be positive about.

I think the problem is that the players have the same attitude as yourself in that they fail to see how poor we really are and until that is recognised we'll continue to ship 4 goals to Hamilton, ICT, Aberdeen and lose far more than we don't.

Oh I know we are gash, but constant abuse of the players isn't going to help them exactly. I think we need to try and go into every game with a positive mindset otherwise we will get ****ed each and every single week.

Well said!!!!!! Saved me the hassle!!!

Not going to say i'm not bothered because i am.

I'm most definitely not surprised. Every single one of these jokers masquerading as football players can get to **** as far as i'm concerned.

And I heard recently Ian Murray saying he doesn't look at the table and isn't too concerned, they're just focussing on getting some form etc.

Well, all the damn squad should be forced to take a long **** look at it !!

Shower of crap that they are.

18-12-2010, 03:03 PM
I dont get as down as i used to , Infact i really dont give a toss its my xmas night out and Hibs are the last thing on my mind, Gone are the days when they half hearted barstewards affect my weekend.

18-12-2010, 03:04 PM
I wish! Would be better than getting the rage every saturday.

I have to say i am not that bothered Matty, i normally kick something, or swear when we lose a goal, but never batted an eye when the goals went in today. Disillusioned probably? :dunno:

Wish I could say im not bothered. It ruins my weekend.

DaveSo
Is there any chance the snow could save us and get the game abondoned ?

18-12-2010, 03:05 PM
Mon hibs get intae them ...:flag:

18-12-2010, 03:05 PM
I have to say i am not that bothered Matty, i normally kick something, or swear when we lose a goal, but never batted an eye when the goals went in today. Disillusioned probably? :dunno:

Exactly how i felt.

18-12-2010, 03:06 PM

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 03:07 PM
:tee hee: Changing the subject, it seems you were 100% right on your assessment on Qatar getting the world cup. :top marks

In which regard?!

18-12-2010, 03:07 PM
Oh I know we are gash, but constant abuse of the players isn't going to help them exactly. I think we need to try and go into every game with a positive mindset otherwise we will get ****ed each and every single week.

We're getting ****ed each and every game.

There was never a hope in hell of Hibs going down to Kilmarnock today on a freezing cold day as we have several bottlers in the team who are incapable of producing any better than we are seeing.

It's a two fold problem of lacking ability and not having the will power to grind out results.

KiddA
18-12-2010, 03:08 PM

Yeah im the same, I am just kind of hoping CC can make mega changes come January but don't think this will be the case. The only thing that worry's me is getting humped on New Years day. On this pi#h form it could be likely :rolleyes:

18-12-2010, 03:08 PM

I'm listening to Hibs TV - it doesn't sound very good for us at all if I'm listening correctly:greengrin - Kilmarnock are playing the better football and are more creative than our lot, plus we are making stupid defensive mistakes - be interesting to see what a proper manager like CC will do now in terms of tactics to turn this round. Personally I don't think we've a hope in hell of pulling this back, but you never know...

Hibee Daz
18-12-2010, 03:09 PM
Just a wee statistic for anyone who enjoys such things;

Hibs have been losing at half time on four occasions this season and we have lost every match.

Kilmarnock, on the other hand, have been leading at half time on five occasions and have gone on to win every match.

That is the lot of us cheered right up now buddy, thanks for that.:doh:

magpie1892
Clearly my mistake :whistle:

Don't let it happen again.

No need.

18-12-2010, 03:11 PM
That is the lot of us cheered right up now buddy, thanks for that.:doh:

Any time. :cool2:

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 03:13 PM
No need.

No, I am toally cool with that. It's true after all and, paranoid as I am, I think BH means it.

There's a really, realy big story on this brewing that I am working on with the Daily Telegraph for some time in early 2011. It's going to be huge - if we can get it to 'stand up'...

Juice-Terry
Are the players back on the pitch yet? Very long HT break, no?

I'm listening to Hibs TV - it doesn't sound very good for us at all if I'm listening correctly:greengrin - Kilmarnock are playing the better football and are more creative than our lot, plus we are making stupid defensive mistakes - be interesting to see what a proper manager like CC will do now in terms of tactics to turn this round. Personally I don't think we've a hope in hell of pulling this back, but you never know...

Am I wrong to say that I've yet to see anything different from CC that Hughes was doing?
Extra workrate?
Better defensively?
Threatening going forward?

CC is not going to get any decent funds to make a massive difference in Jan, I'm not seeing any evidence that CC will get better from these players in the next 6 months

18-12-2010, 03:14 PM
Is any1 else's HTV stream working? :confused:

Goal! Spoony

2-1

feel sorry for all who have travelled to killie
GO ON SPOONY

deeko deeko!:notworthy:

KiddA

You can only p#ss with the cock you have got :agree:

Grt in there Spoony !!!! :flag::flag:

Only way we'll score is a bit of magic from Derek! :greengrin

peach from Riordan. 2-1... people still want shot of him?:confused:

Deeekoooo:not worth

Get it right up yeez :thumbsup:

Riorden :-)

magpie1892
Kyle just missed an open goal.

Riordans Boots
18-12-2010, 03:15 PM
Derek Riordans 100th HIBS GOAL:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Are the players back on the pitch yet? Very long HT break, no?

The second half started about 10 minutes ago.

The reason you haven't read any updates is because there have been none to report on.

****ing c'mooooon!!!! Deeko Deeko Deeko :not worth

Juice-Terry

Not mine. :confused:

ArmadaleHibs
deeks. say what you want about any hibs player but this boy is a gem:top marks

Can clearly hear the chants of calderwoods green army on the radio. Nice to hear lads. Pity the 11 on the pitch can't match your commitment. I honestly hope you lot who went through get something from this match.

Deeko!!!!!

18-12-2010, 03:16 PM
One man team according to Sky Sports' reporter..... Liam Miller.

50 quid says he's still getting pelters off some at the game.

How many Hibs goals is that Deek is on?

R01rdan scores :notworthy:

I Agreed with the wife that I would listen to Hibs first half and she could listen to Hearts 2nd since i'm on the laptop.

C'mon Calley :greengrin

No need.

Eh?:confused:

How many Hibs goals is that Deek is on?

100 :thumbsup:

100 I believe

Sherlock Jones
18-12-2010, 03:17 PM
Derek Riordans 100th HIBS GOAL:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:applause::applause::applause:

KiddA

No sounds off for me

Typical, I turn the radio off for a few seconds and I miss a Hibs goal. :grr:

Come on Hibs! :thumbsup:

18-12-2010, 03:18 PM
Well done deek. ' mon hibs, prove us wrong! Good to get an early goal, that'll make killie a bit more nervous, hopefully.

Not mine. :confused:

Ahh well... BBC commentary it is.

magpie1892
Eh?:confused:

Think you were being accused of sarcasm.

18-12-2010, 03:19 PM
Typical, I turn the radio off for a few seconds and I miss a Hibs goal. :grr:

Come on Hibs! :thumbsup:

Keep it turned off then, bam!

Nish on for Rankin.

Rankin off, Nish on

Nish on for Rankin. Cmon big man

one day maybe...
18-12-2010, 03:20 PM
Nish on!!! Mon the big man :aok:

18-12-2010, 03:21 PM
Nish on for Rankin. Cmon big man

Yep, hopefully colin can sick a couple of fingers up at the fans for the right reasons today.

18-12-2010, 03:24 PM
Derek Riordan has now scored 91 SPL goals (86 for Hibs) and he is now just three goals away from being clear in third place in the all time goalscorers' list in the SPL.

18-12-2010, 03:24 PM
In which regard?!

Mainly the heat, but i thought especially with you living there, you put a lot of good points over, and know a lot more than the rest of us about the place. Why it got the finals over places that had better qualifications was very strange, especially now when they seem to be wanting to change most of why they were awarded it in the first place?

18-12-2010, 03:26 PM
Mainly the heat, but i thought especially with you living there, you put a lot of good points over, and know a lot more than the rest of us about the place. Why it got the finals over places that had better qualifications was very strange, especially now when they seem to be wanting to change most of why they were awarded it in the first place?Thats for another thread though eh ..

18-12-2010, 03:27 PM
Good save by Brown.

Brown's now apparently injured himself after making the save and has now come off for treatment.

18-12-2010, 03:28 PM
Good save by Brown.

Getting some treatment :worried:

18-12-2010, 03:29 PM
Thats for another thread though eh ..

Sorry for having a conversation that deviated from the original subject. :rolleyes:

Juice-Terry
18-12-2010, 03:30 PM
WTF is going on with HTV?

We seem to be letting them back into it again since we brought Nish on. Not a dig at Nish by the way, it just may have cost us our shape.

Sorry for having a conversation that deviated from the original subject. :rolleyes:Yer welcome ..

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 03:31 PM
Mainly the heat, but i thought especially with you living there, you put a lot of good points over, and know a lot more than the rest of us about the place. Why it got the finals over places that had better qualifications was very strange, especially now when they seem to be wanting to change most of why they were awarded it in the first place?

The heat is the big one. There's 20 other reasons why this decision is utterly preposterous. The noises about moving it to winter and sharing games are, of course, two rather significant things that were not in the QFA bid.

I'm back in Auld Reekie for the next week or so but before I left the 'word on the street' was that these noises from FIFA were indicative of the possibility of what is now the belief of a good number of people (even inclusing a couple of locals) in Doha - that 2022 Qatar is not a foregone conclusion.

Am working on this with the DT. Possilbe a humongous story, a global one.

Anyway, thread hijacks are not on and I had better do some work...

18-12-2010, 03:32 PM
The heat is the big one. There's 20 other reasons why this decision is utterly preposterous. The noises about moving it to winter and sharing games are, of course, two rather significant things that were not in the QFA bid.

I'm back in Auld Reekie for the next week or so but before I left the 'word on the street' was that these noises from FIFA were indicative of the possibility of what is now the belief of a good number of people (even inclusing a couple of locals) in Doha - that 2022 Qatar is not a foregone conclusion.

Am working on this with the DT. Possilbe a humongous story, a global one.

Anyway, thread hijacks are not on and I had better do some work...

magpie1892
18-12-2010, 03:33 PM

Written before you got a nudge!

18-12-2010, 03:34 PM
Galbraith on for Bamba.

18-12-2010, 03:35 PM
Written before you got a nudge!

I look forward to your future posts about the subject, on the appropriate threads of course.

18-12-2010, 03:36 PM
Galbraith on for Bamba.

Galbraith LB, and Grounds CB

18-12-2010, 03:37 PM
De Graaf you ****ing twat. :grr:

de Graaf puts a shot wide.

Apparently a great chance.

EH?! De Graff just put's it wide... What happened?