View Full Version : Which player would you most like to see score in the derby?

15-12-2010, 05:39 PM
If you could pick one player to score the winner on January 1st - out of every outfield player in the squad - who would it be?

Thomson1875
15-12-2010, 05:59 PM
the one and only deeko.

Miller33
15-12-2010, 06:16 PM
100% Colin Nish and to celebrate by cupping his ear at the Hibs end would be brilliant!

15-12-2010, 06:19 PM
100% Colin Nish and to celebrate by cupping his ear at the Hibs end would be brilliant!

Or go mental at the Jambos, either's good. :greengrin

Miller33
15-12-2010, 06:21 PM
Or go mental at the Jambos, either's good. :greengrin

Aye, or both! :agree:

15-12-2010, 06:22 PM
Ian Murray, i think it would be full-time once he'd be finished celebrating a goal against them.:greengrin

15-12-2010, 06:43 PM

Too far fetched!!

15-12-2010, 06:44 PM
De Graaf.
Any goal could burst his season into life and no better than the winner at Tynie.

15-12-2010, 07:02 PM
De Graaf.
Any goal could burst his season into life and no better than the winner at Tynie.

Yep my thoughts too

15-12-2010, 07:05 PM
2 kurtis byrnes! :singing: :greengrin

deeko :agree:

15-12-2010, 07:10 PM
An own goal off of Skacel's erse would be good enough :agree:

15-12-2010, 07:30 PM
Where's the "all of the above" option :cool2:

Ian Murray for me though :agree:

lEXO
15-12-2010, 07:37 PM
Nishy for me. But as long as any score the winner i,ll be a happy man.

15-12-2010, 07:41 PM
Nish for me. Would love to see him stuff in up the Jambos. Also Murray would be a laugh but it would probably result in a red card :greengrin

15-12-2010, 07:44 PM
Nish, Murray, Riordan, Trakys or an own goal from Skacel...:agree:

Actually, i'll take ANY goal against that lot.

15-12-2010, 07:55 PM
Big Valdas.

A Lithuanian getting the winner against them at the bus shelter would be absolutely priceless.

random sub
15-12-2010, 08:51 PM
Would have to be Zemmama for me:agree:

15-12-2010, 09:08 PM
Would have to be Zemmama for me:agree:

He won't be fit, otherwise id agree with you:agree:
De Graaf. He's going to be a player if he gets some confidence.

15-12-2010, 09:52 PM
Where's the "all of the above" option :cool2:

Ian Murray for me though :agree:

I think it's a bit much to expect us to score 23 goals against them, just the 1 would be good. :wink:

I chose Riordan for obvious reasons but I would be just as happy to see Colin Nish scoring the winning goal. I would be really pleased for him, given all the absolute crap that he's had to put up with in recent months.

15-12-2010, 09:55 PM
I chose Riordan for obvious reasons but I would be just as happy to see Colin Nish scoring the winning goal. I would be really pleased for him, given all the absolute crap that he's had to put up with in recent months.

Leishy1995
15-12-2010, 10:17 PM
Nish would probably kill someone if he scored against them. Would he silence his critics? Nope but he'd silence the Yams, I'm on team NISH!:jamboak:

hibbie02
15-12-2010, 10:39 PM
TBH ANYONE!!

Just as long as someone scores the winning goal and sticks it right up those ****my maroon mongs!!! :agree:

15-12-2010, 10:42 PM
Voted Deek. But anyone would do.

15-12-2010, 10:49 PM
Trakys, just to mess with their heids.

Half of them would still be wondering who won the game a full hour after it finished.

Leishy1995
15-12-2010, 10:53 PM
changed my mind, i want latapy to score. (Or someone with his passion)

xyz23jc
16-12-2010, 04:38 PM

aberhibsfc
16-12-2010, 04:52 PM
Nish so folk would lay off.

Maybe ER aint the best place for him but some folk need to calm down.

16-12-2010, 04:55 PM
i chose De Graaf because id like to win some of my money back!!

i've had money on him every game this season to be first scorer and not won a bean yet!! :faf:

16-12-2010, 04:57 PM
Nish, Murray, Riordan, Trakys or an own goal from Skacel...:agree:

Actually, i'll take ANY goal against that lot.

surely you meant 'and' not 'or' :greengrin

16-12-2010, 05:37 PM
Ivan Sproule

Rory89
16-12-2010, 06:27 PM
Me.

Brads Laing
16-12-2010, 06:35 PM
De Graaf.
True and also love your profile picture:cool2:

17-12-2010, 08:47 AM
Sorry, I've got two,

Nish and Rankin :greengrin

aberhibsfc
17-12-2010, 10:58 AM
Big Valdas.

A Lithuanian getting the winner against them at the bus shelter would be absolutely priceless. :greengrin

HibeePaj
17-12-2010, 12:16 PM
Would be great to see maybe GALBRAITH or SPOONY scoring from a mazy run past a good few defenders, similiar to templetons.

but il be happy with a win.

17-12-2010, 10:56 PM
Voted big trackys as I thought the stick he got on here when he first joined was a disgrace. But he showed the doubters wrong in his next game and world love him to get off the mark at hearts.

Saying that wouldn't care who scored as long as they made sure they enticed the hearts fans with goading celebration!

17-12-2010, 11:02 PM
Where is the option for any **** as long as win???

aberhibsfc
18-12-2010, 05:19 PM
The way things are going, I'd rip your hand off for a 0-0 draw.

18-12-2010, 08:11 PM
Templeton :na na:

Prick.

18-12-2010, 08:13 PM
Prick.

18-12-2010, 08:14 PM

James.
18-12-2010, 10:31 PM
Got to be a Murray goal - purely for the fact that the Yams would be absolutely spewing :greengrin

18-12-2010, 11:24 PM
De Graaf. He's going to be a player if he gets some confidence.

Shouldn't be long now?:confused:

19-12-2010, 01:45 AM
Deek for me he loves the hibs and deserves ever goal he gets against that lot...it would be nice to see murray score but can't see us scoring twice...wee r a shambles just now and soft away from home...it's the 19th Dec and i'm already rapping myself about that game as they r better than us.....by a mile...best call to beat them is loads of snow and a replay about the 20th jan when we've got our new players:flag:

19-12-2010, 01:57 AM
Right now Hibs only seem to have one player who is likely to score a goal for us and that is the now legend Derek Riordan. 100 and counting.:thumbsup: