View Full Version : Top 10 Bands/Artists

14-12-2010, 06:08 PM
Just a bit of fun, who's your 10 favourite bands/artists?

Mines, in no particular order:

Ian Brown
Kasabian
The Charlatans
Oasis
Stone Roses
The Verve
The Libertines
Jamie T
Faithless
Arctic Monkeys

deeks01
14-12-2010, 06:28 PM
oh this could take a while... :greengrin

At the minute , this:

The enemy
Stereophonics
Oasis
Paul Weller (The Jam)
Kasabian
The libertines (despite the fact I hate pete doherty with a passion... the music's class)
The rifles
The Fratteli's
The courteneers
Detroit Social Club

Have put them roughly in order but the last 4 change about with loads of other bands like the arctic monkeys , razorlight etc etc :greengrin:

14-12-2010, 06:40 PM
oh this could take a while... :greengrin

At the minute , this:

The enemy
Stereophonics
Oasis
Paul Weller (The Jam)
Kasabian
The libertines (despite the fact I hate pete doherty with a passion... the music's class)
The rifles
The Fratteli's
The courteneers
Detroit Social Club

Have put them roughly in order but the last 4 change about with loads of other bands like the arctic monkeys , razorlight etc etc :greengrin:

The Enemy are another band i really like, haven't heard of them much recently though?

deeks01
14-12-2010, 06:51 PM
The Enemy are another band i really like, haven't heard of them much recently though?

Think they've been taking time out to write new material after their last tour finished , I'm hoping they announce a new tour and some new songs in the new year as I've not seen them live yet.

14-12-2010, 07:00 PM
Oasis are top.

The other 9 would be...

The Jam
The Sex Pistols
Kasabian
The View
Sham 69
Stone Roses
The Libertines
Madness
Nickelback

Just missing out are... 'Phonics, Jamie T, The Pigeon Detectives, The Enemy, Milburn, Motley Crue, Weller's solo stuff, Ocean Colour Scene, The Rascals, Primal Scream, 10:04's, Take That, The Courteeners, The Smiths, The Rifles, The Cribs, Towers of London, MGMT, The Verve, Pulp, The Twang, The Subways, The Vapors, The Undertones and The Clash.

14-12-2010, 07:05 PM
Think they've been taking time out to write new material after their last tour finished , I'm hoping they announce a new tour and some new songs in the new year as I've not seen them live yet.

Me too, was planning on seeing them live this time last year at the Corn Exchange but all my mates pulled out.:boo hoo:

14-12-2010, 07:36 PM
Muse
Story of the Year
Pendulum
Funeral for a Friend
Switchfoot
Lostprophets
Biffy Clyro
The Audition
Dashboard Confessional
Death Cab for Cutie

14-12-2010, 07:46 PM
Death Cab for Cutie

Excellent choice young man.

I'll add to that

The Who
Led Zep
The Clash
The Jam
Squeeze
Stone Roses
The Smiths
Grandaddy
The Delgados

14-12-2010, 09:59 PM
Naming only 10 is the hard part.

Here goes in no particular order:

The Beatles
The Doors
Radiohead
The Brian Jonestown Massacre
The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Sigur Ros
Pink Floyd
The Pogues
Buck 65
The Velvet Underground

14-12-2010, 10:08 PM
The Doors
Bob Dylan
The Jam
Bob Marley
Squeeze
Pink Floyd
Guns n Roses
Madness
Erasure:greengrin
Elvis:greengrin

14-12-2010, 10:47 PM
Oasis
The Pigeon Detectives
Kasabian
Kings Of Leon
Manic Street Preachers
Biffy Clyro
Stone Roses
James
Coldplay
The Verve

15-12-2010, 01:15 AM
The Libertines
Babyshambles
The Cribs
Carl Barat or Peter Doherty solo
The Clash
Dirty Pretty Things
Stone Roses
The Undertones
Madness
Arctic Monkeys

That is just my top 10 bands really. My music taste varies from bands up there to Rap, Electro, Trance etc. I would be here all day if I was naming everything I listened to.:greengrin

Calvin
15-12-2010, 02:03 AM
Pulp
The Specials
The Smiths
Maximo Park
Manu Chao
Half Man Half Biscuit
Interpol
Unicorn Kid
Muse
Django Reinhardt

Next week I could say something different really!

GhostofBolivar
15-12-2010, 05:22 AM
Muse
The Gaslight Anthem
PJ Harvey
Rage Against The Machine
Machine Head
Pulp
Imelda May
Bruce Springsteen
Eels
Faith No More

15-12-2010, 07:46 AM
The Beatles
Bruce Springsteen
Elvis Costello
Prefab Sprout
Mark Knopfler/Dire Straits
Bob Dylan
Crowded House
Eric Clapton
Sting/Police
Tom Waits

15-12-2010, 06:47 PM
Oasis
Kasabian
The Beatles
The Verve
Eminem
Stereophonics
U2
The Jam
The Who
Beady Eye :wink:

15-12-2010, 06:59 PM
Depeche Mode
The Killers
Hurts
Marillion/Fish
INXS
Madness
Simple Minds
Crowded House
Stone Roses
Prince

15-12-2010, 07:05 PM
Depeche Mode
The Killers
Hurts
Marillion/Fish
INXS
Madness
Simple Minds
Crowded House
Stone Roses
Prince
I see him quite a bit round my way.

15-12-2010, 07:49 PM
I see him quite a bit round my way.

Fantastic song writer, great front man and a BIG Hibby. No bad in my book!

15-12-2010, 07:57 PM
Scorpions
MSG
AC/DC
Rush
Metallica
Thunder
The Quo
Queen
Rainbow
Thin Lizzy

Baw Baggio
15-12-2010, 08:25 PM
The Specials
Pixies
Nick Cave and the bad seeds
Arcade fire
Grinderman
Joy Division
Fugazi
Minor Threat
Bob Marley
Muse

15-12-2010, 09:44 PM
Stevie Wonder
Oasis
The Verve
Take That
The Charlatans
Gerry Rafferty
Muse
The Prodigy
James Morrison
The View

MountcastleHibs
15-12-2010, 10:08 PM
Oasis
Stereophonics
The Courteeners
The Cribs
The Gaslight Anthem
The Libertines
The Beatles
The Who
The Jam
Eminem

Just missing out are Blink 182, The View, Verve, Lostprophets, Kanye West and Kasabian. I like so much that it's hard to pin it down to ten.

Storar
15-12-2010, 10:18 PM
The Libertines
Mew
Godspeed You Black Emperor
Pink Floyd
EF
Eminem
The Clash
Mumford & Sons
Glasvegas
Arctic Monkeys

Would like to also give special mentions to Katy Perry, Cheryl Cole and Shakira:partyhibb

15-12-2010, 10:38 PM
The Fall
Mogwai
King Creosote
Belle & Sebastian
Villagers
The Cramps
The Wooden Shjips
Clinic
Arab Strap
Wedding Present

Like others, an everchanging list, but The Fall will always be number one and in every list. 28 studio albums and countless compilations, bootlegs etc. Can happily listen to them on shuffle on the i-pod all day long.

LeithWalkHibby
15-12-2010, 11:55 PM
Velazquez
El Greco
Rembrandt
Turner
Picasso
Van Gogh
Dali
Michelangelo
Caravaggio
Holbein

Next week I could say something different really!
Would also like to give special mentions to Vermeer and Pieter Bruegel (the elder) :partyhibb

16-12-2010, 07:23 AM
James
Stone Roses
Oasis
Blur
Radiohead
Belle and Sebastian
Arcade Fire
Moby
Kasabian
Chemical Brothers

16-12-2010, 09:09 AM
dead kennedys
black flag
bad religion
misfits
propagandhi
social distortion
supersuckers
the bones
reagan youth
cock sparrer

Marabou Stork
17-12-2010, 06:02 PM
Pixies
Pavement
Cat Power
Cypress Hill
Arcade Fire
At the Drive-in
Fugazi
Bjork/sugarcubes
Sonic Youth
Jane's Addiction

jackhfc
17-12-2010, 08:29 PM
OASIS

The Killers
The Jam
The Clash
Kings Of Leon
The Beatles
Kasabian
Stereophonics
The Enemy
Arctic Monkeys

A few that missed out on top10 but are too good not to get a mention would be The Kooks, The Libertines, Beadey Eye, The Smiths, Jamie T, Yeasayer, Bob Marley, Coldplay, U2, Deadmau5, Frightened Rabbit, Reverand And The Makers, Gorillaz, Inspiral Carpets, Hard-Fi, Kaiser Chiefs, Pendulum, The Prodigy, RHCP, STONE ROSES, Snow Patrol, The Verve, Train

17-12-2010, 08:33 PM
OASIS

The Killers
The Jam
The Clash
Kings Of Leon
The Beatles
Kasabian
Stereophonics
The Enemy
Arctic Monkeys

A few that missed out on top10 but are too good not to get a mention would be The Kooks, The Libertines, Beadey Eye, The Smiths, Jamie T, Yeasayer, Bob Marley, Coldplay, U2, Deadmau5, Frightened Rabbit, Reverand And The Makers, Gorillaz, Inspiral Carpets, Hard-Fi, Kaiser Chiefs, Pendulum, The Prodigy, RHCP, STONE ROSES, Snow Patrol, The Verve, Train

Finally, someone i briefly know who's actually got a decent taste in music, most of the guys our age are clueless.:bitchy:

steve75
18-12-2010, 01:07 AM
In no order

Magnetic Man
Yeasayer
The Beatles
Eminem
Deadmau5
Stereophonics
Ocean Colour Scene
Enter Shikari
David Gray
Iron Maiden
Bon Jovi

went for 11, didn't have it in my heart to cut one.

Will be seeing Magnetic Man in Feb and hopefully Deadmau5 if tonights gig is rescheduled.
yet to see, David Gray or Bon Jovi, (and of course the Beatles), but the rest are all excellent live, and entirely different experiences.

18-12-2010, 11:04 AM
Jeff Buckley
Led Zep
The Smiths
The Doors
Ashcroft/The Verve
Jeff Beck
Bob Dylan
Nina Simone/Aretha Franklin (I genuinely couldn't choose between them both)
Rob Zombie
Marvin Gaye

I'd have had a few classical composers but you hip kids wouldn't have appreciated that :greengrin

Ally
18-12-2010, 01:52 PM
Death Cab for Cutie
Aereogramme
Arab Strap
Interpol
Arcade Fire
GY!BE
Mew
Mogwai
Mark Kozelek
Sigur Ros

18-12-2010, 06:51 PM
Death Cab for Cutie
Aereogramme
Arab Strap
Interpol
Arcade Fire
GY!BE
Mew
Mogwai
Mark Kozelek
Sigur Ros

Am I living on a different planet :confused:

18-12-2010, 11:22 PM
Am I living on a different planet :confused:

:hilarious.. I've heard of Arcade Fire, no idea who the rest are.

Storar
18-12-2010, 11:48 PM
:hilarious.. I've heard of Arcade Fire, no idea who the rest are.

Don't know whether to laugh or cry!

19-12-2010, 12:19 AM
Don't know whether to laugh or cry!

I obviously don't look at music in depth enough, never heard of the majority of those Ally listed.:rolleyes:

Baw Baggio
19-12-2010, 09:16 AM
Seems to be a few arcade fire fans, anyone else see them at the secc last sunday?

19-12-2010, 06:11 PM
Arab Strap
Orange Juice
Springsteen
Wire
Lupe Fiasco
Teenage Fanclub
Joanna Newsom
Dylan
Pavement
Nick Cave

H18SScottW
19-12-2010, 09:27 PM
The Fall
Mogwai
King CreosoteBelle & Sebastian
Villagers
The Cramps
The Wooden Shjips
Clinic
Arab Strap
Wedding Present

Great choice. Everything I've heard of KC is wonderful and should be known by more.

Arab Strap
Orange Juice
Springsteen
Wire
Lupe Fiasco
Teenage Fanclub
Joanna Newsom
Dylan
Pavement
Nick Cave

Unfathomably, the first mention of the Fannies - easily in my 10:

The Beatles
Paul Weller (and The Jam and, yes, The Style Council)
Dexys Midnight Runners
The Smiths
XTC
Marillion
Pet Shop Boys
ELO
Del Amitri
Teenage Fanclub

Storar
19-12-2010, 10:43 PM
I obviously don't look at music in depth enough, never heard of the majority of those Ally listed.:rolleyes:

Didn't mean to be a tube mate, I don't really go into any real depth when it comes to music either so I just didn't think that those bands were that 'out there'.
It's funny though how as soon as someone has Oasis at the top of their list you can pretty much just fill in the rest of the gaps:wink:

Darth Hibbie
19-12-2010, 11:10 PM
Iron Maiden
The Wildhearts
AC/DC
The Stone Gods
Guns N Roses
Ricky Warwick
Sabaton
Slash
Alestorm
White Zombie

The top 5 will be pretty consistent the bottom 5 are pretty variable with another load of bands.

Rory89
19-12-2010, 11:46 PM
Christ my choices are going to look predictable as **** now. :rolleyes:

1) Oasis (they get a lot of stick but I ****ing loved them)
2) The Arctic Monkeys
3) The Beatles
4) The View
5) The Stereophonics
6) Frightened Rabbit
7) Kasabian
8) The Twilight Sad
9) The Verve
10) The Prodigy

Any of The Stone Roses, Vampire Weekend, The Chemical Brothers, Mumford and Sons, The Smiths or The Libertines could've made it in depending on what mood I'm in, sure there'll be some I've missed out.

Green Mikey
20-12-2010, 11:43 AM
Arab Strap
Orange Juice
Springsteen
Wire
Lupe Fiasco
Teenage Fanclub
Joanna Newsom
Dylan
Pavement
Nick Cave

These 3:wink: and -

Radiohead
Neil Young
Arcade Fire
The National
Blackalicious
Bright Eyes
The Smiths

20-12-2010, 11:35 PM
I've got Moby's Hotel... Brilliant album:agree:

:agree: You should get Play, it's immense.

At The Edge
21-12-2010, 04:40 AM
in no order....

Stiff Little Fingers
Sex Pistols
The Clash
Face To Face
Hot Water Music
AC/DC
Jawbreaker
Avail
Snuff
Bad Religion

21-12-2010, 06:31 AM
in no order....

Stiff Little Fingers
Sex Pistols
The Clash
Face To Face
Hot Water Music
AC/DC
Jawbreaker
Avail
Snuff
Bad Religion

Don't turn away by face to face is one of my favourite albums. Snuff were always brilliant live, cor blimey guvnor being their best album IMO

At The Edge
21-12-2010, 02:49 PM
Don't turn away by face to face is one of my favourite albums. Snuff were always brilliant live, cor blimey guvnor being their best album IMO

Have to disagree with you on the Face to Face album, the 3rd self titled for me is awesome :agree:, as for Snuff...just great, Guns and ******s were good as well.

Forgot to add the Descendents as well to the list, thats what i get for typing it out in the early hours of the morning

21-12-2010, 05:02 PM
Have to disagree with you on the Face to Face album, the 3rd self titled for me is awesome :agree:, as for Snuff...just great, Guns and ******s were good as well.

Forgot to add the Descendents as well to the list, thats what i get for typing it out in the early hours of the morning

i think don't turn away has a rawer less polished sound to it than the s/t album. there's a few great songs on it but i don't think they ever reached the same heights with anything after the first album.

I think i'll dig out the G 'N' W 10 track cd for tommorows listening in the motor, haven't heard it for years. If you haven't already heard it check out Duncan Redmonds band Dogpiss, their album Eine Kleine Punkmusik is pretty decent. Snuff have been consistently superb every time i have seen them, apart from when i saw them in glasgow doing all the Blue Gravy dub stuff.
Actually i got the name of the snuff album wrong on the last post :doh: should have read "snuff said............." easy mistake given the title though :greengrin Demmamusabebonk is a belter of an album as well.

Cant argue with the descendents, excellent band :agree:

Should really have had Leatherface in my top 10, "Mush" is one of those timeless classics.

edit: regardless of how good i think "don't turn away" is i might not be hanging on to it much longer http://www.popsike.com/FACE-TO-FACE-Dont-turn-away-ORIGINAL-PRESS-DR-STRANGE/170438737660.html

JE89
21-12-2010, 10:36 PM
Vampire Weekend
Elton John
The Killers
The Smiths
Eminem
Garth Brooks
Blink 182
Snow Patrol
Blur
Mumford and Sons

In no particular order the 10 for now, I'm sure if you asked me tomorrow I'd say different

22-12-2010, 11:20 AM
Free
Back Street Crawler
Hendrix
Dylan
Beatles
Stones
Willie Nelson
Dwight Yoakam
Mana
The Fureys and Davie Arthur

Love them ! When You Were Sweet Sixteen :singing:

22-12-2010, 12:21 PM
Enter Shikari
Blink-182
The Jam
Parkway Drive
Your Demise
Lostprophets
Prodigy
Bring Me The Horizon
A Day To Remember
Biffy Clyro

Probably a few id have in there instead but can't think just now.

Sick Boy
23-12-2010, 10:28 AM
Led Zeppelin
The Music
Biffy Clyro
Muse
Faith No More
Mew
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
The Subways
The Sunshine Underground
Tame Impala

Calvin
23-12-2010, 06:50 PM
The Subways
The Sunshine Underground

Two great picks. Every time I see The Sunshine Underground it just bemuses me that they're not more popular.

Sick Boy
24-12-2010, 01:52 AM
Two great picks. Every time I see The Sunshine Underground it just bemuses me that they're not more popular.

Yup, so many good bands out there that don't get the recognition they deserve. The Music also fall into that category. They should have been massive not just for the records they put out but for their live show too.

24-12-2010, 08:16 AM
James
The Cure
The Business
Blitz
Cock Sparrer
The Proclaimers
The Pogues
Goodbye Mr Mackenzie/ Isa & the Filthy Tongues
The Draymin
Fir Na Ma

24-12-2010, 08:38 AM
Proclaimers
The Beatles
Bon Jovi
Guns n Roses
Black Eyed Peas
Queen
Paul McCartney
Elvis Costello
Glasvegas
Amy Winehouse

Changes all the time though............

OtterHibee
24-12-2010, 08:41 PM
The Christians
Genesis
Lighthouse Family
Elvis Presley
Annie Lennox
Edwina Hayes
Cara Dillon
Karine Polwart
Emily Smith

24-12-2010, 10:38 PM
My Top 10

Paramore
The Gaslight Anthem
My Chemical Romance
Arcade Fire
Blink 182
Avenged Sevenfold
The Enemy
Pearl & The Puppets
Hockey
Maximo Park

there's a lot of others that were unlucky not to make the top 10 :thumbsup:

Biff Tannen
30-12-2010, 11:30 AM
Oasis are top.

The other 9 would be...

The Jam
The Sex Pistols
Kasabian
The View
Sham 69
Stone Roses
The Libertines
Madness
Nickelback

Just missing out are... 'Phonics, Jamie T, The Pigeon Detectives, The Enemy, Milburn, Motley Crue, Weller's solo stuff, Ocean Colour Scene, The Rascals, Primal Scream, 10:04's, Take That, The Courteeners, The Smiths, The Rifles, The Cribs, Towers of London, MGMT, The Verve, Pulp, The Twang, The Subways, The Vapors, The Undertones and The Clash.

Haha Kawaaaaaaality man!!!!hehe!!!! Hope you hud a good crimbo mate:wink:

Biff Tannen
30-12-2010, 11:34 AM
Oasis
Kasabian
The Beatles
The Verve
Eminem
Stereophonics
U2
The Jam
The Who
Beady Eye :wink:

Seriously?? A band that have came oot wi a few tunes so far are in your top 10 of all time?:confused:

01-01-2011, 02:39 PM
Flyleaf
Morningwood
The Raveonettes
Badly Drawn Boy
Crass
The View
The Lemonheads
The Killers
The Duke Spirit
Smoosh

Like many posters this selection could change in half an hour.Much is dependent on my mood at the time.

zeetelee
03-01-2011, 02:18 PM
The Fall
Radiohead
Mogwai
Chicane
The Who
The Verve
The Jam
The Chords
Belle and Sebastian
Jesus and Marychain

20-02-2011, 11:52 PM
Is it possible to update. :greengrin

OASIS
Kings Of Leon
Biffy Clyro
Two Door Cinema Club
The Stone Roses
Paramore
Arcade Fire
Beady Eye
The Killers
The Vaccines

GreenGiant1875
21-02-2011, 12:03 PM
Stereophonics
Biffy Clyro
Foo Fighters
Nirvana
Paramore
The Jam/Paul Weller
The Beatles
Feeder
The Courteeners
Kasabian

23-02-2011, 12:29 PM
in no order

Electronic
The Smiths
The Stone Roses
Happy Mondays
New Order
Oasis
Pet Shop Boys
The Beloved
The Doves
The Charlatans

28-05-2014, 12:35 PM
Muse
Story of the Year
Pendulum
Funeral for a Friend
Switchfoot
Lostprophets
Biffy Clyro
The Audition
Dashboard Confessional
Death Cab for Cutie

I stumbled across this old thread whilst looking for something else and I found it interesting reading my selections from 4 years ago as probably only two of them would come anywhere near my top 10 at the minute! :greengrin

brian6-2
28-05-2014, 01:33 PM
Oasis
New Order
Joy Division
Happy Mondays
Derrick May
Marshall Jefferson
A Tribe Called Quest
Dire Straits
The Editors
Sasha & Digweed

28-05-2014, 02:02 PM
Oasis
New Order
Joy Division
Happy Mondays
Derrick May
Marshall Jefferson
A Tribe Called Quest
Dire Straits
The Editors
Sasha & Digweed

**Pedant Alert**
Unless it's a band I've never heard of, then it's just Editors, not The Editors. :wink:

28-05-2014, 02:03 PM
Propagandhi
Bouncing Souls
Strike Anywhere
Misfits
Sick of it All
Alkaline Trio
The Clash
Snuff
Lightyear
NoFx.

28-05-2014, 02:13 PM
The Strokes
Oasis
The Courteeners
The View
Kasabian
The Libertines
The Stone Roses
Cast
The Cribs
Arctic Monkeys

The Strokes are def my favourite, but the rest aren't in any particular order.

You dont realise how many bands you really like until you do something like this. Had to leave out Babyshambles, The Black Keys, Blur, Chvrches, The Coral, David Bowie, Daft Punk, Doves, Editors, Embrace, Jake Bugg, The Jam, James, Jamie T, Kings of Leon, The Maccabees, Miles Kane, Palma Violets, The Rifles, Suede, The Vaccines, The White Stripes.

brian6-2
28-05-2014, 02:51 PM
**Pedant Alert**
Unless it's a band I've never heard of, then it's just Editors, not The Editors. :wink:

ok fair enough, but seeing as one of your favouritte bands are embrace your point is invalid. they are god awful. only gig ive ever walked out off. absolutely shocking live.

28-05-2014, 04:03 PM
ok fair enough, but seeing as one of your favouritte bands are embrace your point is invalid. they are god awful. only gig ive ever walked out off. absolutely shocking live.

I actually think they're decent live. I know the boy isnt a great singer, but I was more impressed than I thought I'd be.

They shouldnt really have been included in that wee list though, to be honest, I do like them, but they weren't close to the top 10. Neither are Palma Violets, The Vaccines, Miles Kane or The Coral.

Ayrshire Hibee
28-05-2014, 05:11 PM
SkidS
British Sea Power:not worth
Arcade Fire
Pixies
INTERPOL
magazine
Muse
Big country
Goodbye mr MacKenzie
The Clash

28-05-2014, 05:26 PM
Super furry animals
The Beatles
idlewild
gomez
The Bluetones
pink floyd
Libertines
foals
Iron & wine
The charlatans

28-05-2014, 05:33 PM
The Beatles
The Beach Boys,
The Rolling Stones
Bruce Springsteen & The E-Street Band
Elvis Costello & The Attractions
Dire Straits
Pink Floyd
Prefab Sprout
U2
The Smiths

28-05-2014, 06:13 PM
Teenage Fanclub
The Smiths/Morrissey
Pulp
James
Massive Attack
Springsteen
Bob Dylan
Jimi Hendrix
Marvin Gaye
Sly And The Family Stone

28-05-2014, 07:28 PM
Five Star
Steps
London Boys
Grandmaster Melle Mel
Europe
Duran Duran
Men at Work
UB40
Westlife
Boyzone

28-05-2014, 07:53 PM
Prince
Jeff Buckley
Death Cab for Cutie
Nina Simone
Joni Mitchell
Bob Dylan
The Verve
Morcheeba
Oasis
Incubus

29-05-2014, 03:37 PM
Super furry animals
The Beatles
idlewild
gomez
The Bluetones
pink floyd
Libertines
foals
Iron & wine
The charlatans

Impeccable taste as usual SS :aok:

I'm not even going to attempt this as it changes every week....too many bands I loved for years (The Who, The Clash, The Jam, Squeeze) but never listen to any more.

29-05-2014, 03:55 PM
Impeccable taste as usual SS :aok:

I'm not even going to attempt this as it changes every week....too many bands I loved for years (The Who, The Clash, The Jam, Squeeze) but never listen to any more.

Cheers! Yeah mine would change too, there's a few that could easily have displaced about half of that list and I could list another 10 artists that I've been really into at different times over the years. It's like naming a top 5 songs or albums list, there'd be a few that would always be there and loads of others that could be included depending on mood or day of the week!

HibeeLR
30-05-2014, 02:47 AM
The Black keys
Queens of the Stone Age
Kasabian
Muse
The white stripes
Oasis
The Rolling Stones
The clash
Foo fighters
The doors

30-05-2014, 08:24 AM
Just a bit of fun, who's your 10 favourite bands/artists?

Mines, in no particular order:

Ian Brown
Kasabian
The Charlatans
Oasis
Stone Roses
The Verve
The Libertines
Jamie T
Faithless
Arctic Monkeys

Try a great local band guys, Broken Records, web site here (http://brokenrecordsband.com/)! :agree: :aok:

New album "Weights and Pulleys" just released at the start of last week and reviewed with a live session on Vic Galloways BBC Radio programme last Tuesday night (link to the live session and interviews here (http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01zhcnz))! :agree:

Review of the new album in Clash Magazine here (http://www.clashmusic.com/tags/broken-records)! :agree:

Next local gig at Queens Hall on 02 August 2014! :agree:

30-05-2014, 11:19 AM
I'm the same as some others - this changes so often, whereby bands I used to listen to religiously, I no longer listen to.

I'm curious to see if this remains the same in the next 4 years :greengrin

Breaking Benjamin
Finch
Chevelle
The Amity Affliction
Story of the Year
Of Mice & Men
Bring Me The Horizon
Lostprophets
Biffy Clryo
Thursday

31-05-2014, 07:44 AM
I'm the same as some others - this changes so often, whereby bands I used to listen to religiously, I no longer listen to.

I'm curious to see if this remains the same in the next 4 years :greengrin

Breaking Benjamin
Finch
Chevelle
The Amity Affliction
Story of the Year
Of Mice & Men
Bring Me The Horizon
Lostprophets
Biffy Clryo
Thursday

Surely not Lostprophets anymore? Haha