View Full Version : Lib Dems Stand Up For Fans

Dan Sarf
09-12-2010, 10:17 AM
http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/news-and-comment/football-fans-urged-to-stand-up-for-the-right-to-stand-up-2155037.html

"The Liberal Democrat MP Don Foster has tabled a private member's Bill seeking freedom for clubs to construct standing areas within stadiums at all levels of the game, giving renewed impetus to an issue that brings together fans of all clubs from Manchester United downwards."

A step in the right direction? Love the "from Man U downwards" bit!

09-12-2010, 10:24 AM
This one will run and run until the Tories tell them to vote against it.

See here for confirmation. (http://network.libdems.org.uk/manifesto2010/mini/libdem_2010_students.pdf)

09-12-2010, 10:25 AM
lib dems sold there soul to the tories bunch of fuds

09-12-2010, 10:28 AM
http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/news-and-comment/football-fans-urged-to-stand-up-for-the-right-to-stand-up-2155037.html

"The Liberal Democrat MP Don Foster has tabled a private member's Bill seeking freedom for clubs to construct standing areas within stadiums at all levels of the game, giving renewed impetus to an issue that brings together fans of all clubs from Manchester United downwards."

A step in the right direction? Love the "from Man U downwards" bit!

And "if they do it in Germany it must be safe..." :rolleyes:

Sounds to me like a LibDem with a squeaky bum getting worried about his majority.

09-12-2010, 10:32 AM
This one will run and run until the Tories tell them to vote against it.

See here for confirmation. (http://network.libdems.org.uk/manifesto2010/mini/libdem_2010_students.pdf)

Come, come, Mr Radge - that was months ago. When you're in government you have to be ready to adapt to changing circumstances and conditions, don't y'know?

Cleggy-boy ain't a wee wannabe politico any more - he's a statesman.

09-12-2010, 10:43 AM
Can they not stand up for their own policies first?

09-12-2010, 10:46 AM
Can they not stand up for their own policies first?

Very difficult to stand up when you don't have a backbone.... :devil:

09-12-2010, 10:52 AM
They can get stuffed - Tory arse lickers! :grr:

09-12-2010, 11:07 AM
Lib Dems stand up for :hilarious

Lib Dems lick erse so they can grab a wee bit of power (only way they'll ever get any) :bitchy: wouldnae trust them as far as I could throw a grand piano :bitchy:

09-12-2010, 02:23 PM
Dunno why a model such as this can't be installed in Scotland/UK

http://pitchinvasion.net/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/wolfsburg-seating.jpg

Wouldn't cost much and is perfectly safe.

HenryMonk
09-12-2010, 03:11 PM
when it comes to the vote he'll change his mind !!

09-12-2010, 03:21 PM
and I bet students won't get free access to standing areas.

bathhibby
09-12-2010, 03:23 PM
The Clown is my MP and from experience don't believe a word he says.
He is a right opportunist who has lost any respect from the Bath Voters
I'm biting my lip to remain polite

Dan Sarf
09-12-2010, 03:28 PM
I'm sensing a slight disillusionment with the Lib Dems on this thread (not one myself, by the way). What could they promise - in the world of football - to win you back? :greengrin

09-12-2010, 04:12 PM
GTF lib-dems :agree: and that brown -nosed wannabe tory *!&%$@ clegg

thank you, that is all

HibeeMcGinn1
09-12-2010, 06:07 PM

09-12-2010, 06:34 PM
At least an MP has managed to put forward something we want for a change (for his own self interest of course)!

09-12-2010, 07:21 PM
I wish all politicians would keep their noses out of football. ****s.

Dan Sarf
09-12-2010, 07:40 PM

******* *****, * ********** *****! :greengrin

09-12-2010, 07:42 PM
I'm sensing a slight disillusionment with the Lib Dems on this thread (not one myself, by the way). What could they promise - in the world of football - to win you back? :greengrin

They can promise what they like, everyone knows the Libel Dems are liars. Their promises and pledges are even more worthless than the other parties and therefore a waste of a vote.
Teamed up with Labour in Scotland; the Tories at Westminster. Would they leap into bed with the BNP? I wouldn't bet against it. Slaaaaaaags!