View Full Version : *** URGENT Hibs 12th Man Singing Section – tickets for Tynecastle. ***

Hibs12thMan
06-12-2010, 02:35 PM
After contacting the club we have been advised of the following.

The Ticket Office have allocated 100 seats for Singing Section requests in the lower tier. Please note we can only hold these for the Season Ticket / Club Member priority sale, which closes on the 14 Dec. Any remaining seats in this section will be released as part of the General Sale on the 15th.

There will be a singing section area highlighted on line and TO and call centre staff will be briefed accordingly.

Great news!!! Go for it guys! :flag:

06-12-2010, 02:40 PM
i take it you just ask for tickets in the singing section when we call up??

06-12-2010, 02:49 PM

What side of the stand?

Hibby D
06-12-2010, 02:58 PM

Great stuff guys and well done the club! :agree:

06-12-2010, 03:16 PM
Sounds good.

Atmosphere at Tynie usually isn't an issue for us - but sure it will help :thumbsup:

06-12-2010, 03:16 PM
With the match being on New Years' Day (the first derby on 1st January in 13 years) and most people out partying the night before and being more than a little :drunk: by kick off, the whole stand should be a singing section. :agree:

nickwhibs
06-12-2010, 03:32 PM
With the match being on New Years' Day (the first derby on 1st January in 13 years) and most people out partying the night before and being more than a little :drunk: by kick off, the whole stand should be a singing section. :agree:

Exactly! Wouldn't of thought we'd need a singing section for this one or any derby at Tynie. But it is good that the club are listening to the fans.

mickki40
06-12-2010, 03:34 PM
well done hibs:thumbsup:

Thomson1875
06-12-2010, 03:51 PM
not really needed for such a game but the fans withing the section will keep the singing going, Maybe even try get a wee display organised. Should try and get sunshine on leith going.

Hibs12thMan
06-12-2010, 03:53 PM
Couldn’t think of a better place to start and there were a few folk in touch with the Hibs 12th Man to say it would be a good idea and asking if it could be done. The Hibs 12th Man is here to help and well done the Hibees for making it happen.

We’ve had an update from the Easter Road Ticket Office.

I’ve put you in Block L rows 4 – 8, which is just to the left, looking at the pitch, of the goals. Good view but still near to the goal.

I’ve spoken with Ticketmaster and they are trying to set things up so that you can see before you select ticket that they are for the Singing Section, at the moment you can only see this when you get to the checkout page. I’m hoping that things will be sorted for the morning.

If anyone is having problems buying these tickets they can call the ticket Office direct on 0844 844 1875 option 2.

hibeeleicester
06-12-2010, 04:39 PM
SOL is a must.

06-12-2010, 04:53 PM
Great news :thumbsup:

As already stated SOL has to be sung, why don't we do it during their swirly scarf thing to Hey Jude?

06-12-2010, 05:12 PM
any news on the Doom and Gloom section seating?

naww....didnae think so, couldnae oprganise a p.up in a you-know-what, bunch of useless twa....:grr:

06-12-2010, 05:16 PM

naww....didnae think so, couldnae oprganise a p.up in a you-know-what, bunch of useless twa....:grr:

06-12-2010, 05:28 PM
How much are tickets for the game?

Also is the 100 seats for people who sit in the 12th man area at ER, or anyone who will sing?

Thomson1875
06-12-2010, 08:18 PM
How much are tickets for the game?

Also is the 100 seats for people who sit in the 12th man area at ER, or anyone who will sing?

Its for anyone who wants to continually sing, but it'll be like that all around the roseburn end. Tickets are 16 pound for the lower/singing section and 18 pound for upper tickets.

06-12-2010, 09:10 PM
Its for anyone who wants to continually sing, but it'll be like that all around the roseburn end. Tickets are 16 pound for the lower/singing section and 18 pound for upper tickets.

Cheers :wink:

06-12-2010, 09:15 PM
Tickets are 16 pound for the lower/singing section and 18 pound for upper tickets.

For concessions they are. They're £26 and £28 respectively for everyone else.

And don't forget the £1.50 booking fee if you're not going to the TO in person :cool2:

hibeeleicester
06-12-2010, 09:57 PM
Ill be up for the game, hope you dont mind if i join you :thumbsup:

06-12-2010, 11:43 PM
Defo getting seats there :agree:

07-12-2010, 09:19 AM
Do you think there will still be seats left in this area by 4-5 tomorrow?

AndersonGGTTH
07-12-2010, 09:34 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fi86WpdjIcY

gets really good around 1min30secs

AndersonGGTTH
07-12-2010, 09:35 AM
[QUOTE=Dunbar Hibee;2655970]Defo getting seats there :agree:[/QUOTH

Hop so cause that is when im planning to get them:):greengrin

07-12-2010, 10:18 AM
SOL is a must.

Great news :thumbsup:

As already stated SOL has to be sung, why don't we do it during their swirly scarf thing to Hey Jude?

sorry for my stupidity.... but what is this SOL you talk of?

07-12-2010, 11:09 AM

Sunshine on Leith.

07-12-2010, 11:11 AM
Sunshine on Leith.

:doh:

cheers! :thumbsup:

07-12-2010, 11:17 AM
:doh:

cheers! :thumbsup:

Doh...you must come from oot the sticks? :wink:

07-12-2010, 11:19 AM

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:t8-oWyv838DqqM::www.deadline.com/2010/10/zack-snyder-directing-superman/&t=1&usg=AFrqEzeOJQLwhy3P3tHDrzjdRr4ORsxgyg

SB Returns :agree:

07-12-2010, 11:25 AM

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:t8-owyv838dqqm::www.deadline.com/2010/10/zack-snyder-directing-superman/&t=1&usg=afrqezeojqlwhy3p3thdrzjdrr4orsxgyg

sb returns :agree:

please steven....... Please......

07-12-2010, 11:35 AM

http://publish.uwo.ca/~dmann/gramophone%201.jpg

That's what they use to listen to music out his way :cool2:

07-12-2010, 11:48 AM

getting houch a ticket for new years day.
think he's going to jump in a taxi with you lot

http://publish.uwo.ca/~dmann/gramophone%201.jpg

That's what they use to listen to music out his way :cool2:

at least our music playing devices arent stolen ya dirty hailes bam!! :agree:

woody47
07-12-2010, 12:58 PM
Just got my tickets from ticketmaster and they didn't have a clue what I was talking about when I asked about the 'singing section'. Wish I had known I could just get them through our own ticket office as I hate using ticket master.
Still get my tickets ordered.
Bring on the jambos :thumbsup:

jordanT1875
07-12-2010, 01:38 PM

Got my four tickets! :thumbsup:asked for the singing section though and the guy just said we couldn't choose so he stuck us in row 4 block 2 :confused: hope that means block L?

07-12-2010, 02:01 PM
Got my four tickets! :thumbsup:asked for the singing section though and the guy just said we couldn't choose so he stuck us in row 4 block 2 :confused: hope that means block L?

I had the same bother so just got tickets for the bottom tier in the hope that the whole area turns into a singing section.

jordanT1875
07-12-2010, 02:13 PM
I had the same bother so just got tickets for the bottom tier in the hope that the whole area turns into a singing section.

yep the guy seemed clueless on the phone reckon that will be the case though :agree: cant wait! GGTTH!

08-12-2010, 08:54 PM

:doh::doh: FFS Ritchie!

Fantic
08-12-2010, 09:47 PM

Don't know, but i did hear there's a 'smash yer plastic seat up' section. 100 pound a ticket :greengrin

hibeeleicester
08-12-2010, 10:26 PM
http://www.jokeshop.co.uk/cgi-bin/sitewise.pl?act=det&p=703

:cool2:

08-12-2010, 11:59 PM

I dont think even as a joke the Hibs 12th Man would want to be associated with that.

hibeeleicester
09-12-2010, 08:33 AM
I dont think even as a joke the Hibs 12th Man would want to be associated with that.

It was very tongue in cheek! :thumbsup:

But we should be trying to make as much colour as possible, get your hands on anything green!

K.Marx
09-12-2010, 10:53 AM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::wink: