according to bbc trakys is in the squad, unsure whether he will play or not

27-11-2010, 11:45 AM
just remembered he's suspended:rolleyes:

In that case, we'll win 3-0

27-11-2010, 12:00 PM
So what is the weather like in Edinburgh today - do you guys have any snow?

27-11-2010, 12:04 PM
3 points would be much appreciated today and lets through in a clean sheet :greengrin

2-0 Hibs

woodythehibee
27-11-2010, 12:04 PM
So what is the weather like in Edinburgh today - do you guys have any snow?

quite a bit last night. Not sure how bad Leith is though, they usually get a bit less snow than the rest

ivan03
27-11-2010, 12:26 PM
took deeks and stokesy in a 1st goalscorer double, then realised deeks is suspended.... doh!!!

so changed to Rooney to score the LAST goal at Darkheed, 8-1 hmmmm.

come on the cabbage!!!:flag::scarf:

27-11-2010, 12:28 PM
took deeks and stokesy in a 1st goalscorer double, then realised deeks is suspended.... doh!!!

so changed to Rooney to score the LAST goal at Darkheed, 8-1 hmmmm.

come on the cabbage!!!:flag::scarf:

could be an interesting game with inverness's away form, i would love them to beat celtic with a dodgy penalty decision just to neil lennons face!

27-11-2010, 12:58 PM
At last a thread aboot fitba. 2-1 the cabbage.

27-11-2010, 01:03 PM
In any rational footballing structure, toytown clubs like St Johnstone wouldn't be allowed anywhere near Easter Road Stadium. But this Scotland, so 3-0 for the Saintees.

27-11-2010, 01:05 PM
I can't see us scoring many today with Nishypops being our only striker.

0-0

27-11-2010, 01:08 PM
I dreamt last night that both Rangers and Celtic lost

0-1 at parkhead

3-1 at Tannadice

might be worth a wee bet there

27-11-2010, 01:08 PM
2-0 Hibs Liam Miller getting both.

27-11-2010, 01:20 PM
can we not recall kurtis byrne? or have we done that already,

27-11-2010, 01:25 PM
Nish will score today :agree:

Also dreamt that Killie won 4-2 today.

JE89
27-11-2010, 01:35 PM
I had a dream that a few neds were hitting golf balls at a highrise so a bunch of jakey's started lobbing rocks at an innocent me. So 2-1 Hibs.

27-11-2010, 01:42 PM
A shame Deeks is oot but we did win 3 zip at ibrox withoot him so ye never ken, fingers crossed for a Hibs victory, I'm off to QPR to hopefuy watch a Welsh team go top of the championship

27-11-2010, 01:46 PM
I think Hibs will go to town on them right from the off. 3-1 or 4-1 to HIBS.

GGTTH.

27-11-2010, 01:50 PM
Think Caldwell had a good point when he said we have to be mentally prepared from the word go. St Johnstone will be up for this game, will we?
Looking forward to seeing how things are developing under CC's command.

plhibs
27-11-2010, 02:06 PM
Anyone got the link for open all mikes.

27-11-2010, 02:07 PM
Hibs TV picture up and running: pitch looks in immaculate condition - no snow, but it looks very cold!

Arch Stanton
27-11-2010, 02:20 PM
Hibs TV picture up and running: pitch looks in immaculate condition - no snow, but it looks very cold!

The pitch looks cold? Is it shiverring?

27-11-2010, 02:24 PM
The pitch looks cold? Is it shiverring?

No shivering, just cold ... :greengrin

27-11-2010, 02:29 PM
31 Mark
Brown
02 Hart
03 Grounds
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
26 Bamba
08 De
Graaf
11 Rankin
22 Danny
Galbraith
33 Miller
09 Nish

Substitutes

21 Smith,

04 Hogg,

15 Thicot,

25 Stephens,

16 Stevenson,

17 McBride,

24 David Wotherspoon

27-11-2010, 02:39 PM
We dont have a striker on the bench. Not CC's fault but god we need
Fresh faces at ER

27-11-2010, 02:43 PM
Anyone got the link for open all mikes.

open all mikes...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm

the match...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

27-11-2010, 02:44 PM
We dont have a striker on the bench. Not CC's fault but god we need
Fresh faces at ER

It was so obvious we didnt come into this season with enough options up front. Terrible management by Hughes.

Hope Nish gets the backing today though, got a tough job assuming he will be up top on his own the whole game.

27-11-2010, 02:48 PM
It was so obvious we didnt come into this season with enough options up front. Terrible management by Hughes.

Hope Nish gets the backing today though, got a tough job assuming he will be up top on his own the whole game.

We came in with enough but one got injured before playing a game, one got injured after turning into our version of Drogba, one got himself suspended and the other one got sold.

27-11-2010, 02:54 PM
We came in with enough but one got injured before playing a game, one got injured after turning into our version of Drogba, one got himself suspended and the other one got sold.

Duffy was injured before the start of the season no? Once Stokes was sold we were down to two and then we got Trakys in. 3 strikers clearly isnt enough.

While I think Byrne being out on loan is a good thing, we have almost no back up, could really have used him in situations like this.

27-11-2010, 02:56 PM
Duffy was injured before the start of the season no? Once Stokes was sold we were down to two and then we got Trakys in. 3 strikers clearly isnt enough.

While I think Byrne being out on loan is a good thing, we have almost no back up, could really have used him in situations like this.

He was injured 1 or 2 days before the season started. Duffy, Stokes, Riordan and Nish going into the season was acceptable to me. I can't remember too many complaints about it at the time.

27-11-2010, 03:00 PM
He was injured 1 or 2 days before the season started. Duffy, Stokes, Riordan and Nish going into the season was acceptable to me. I can't remember too many complaints about it at the time.

Duffy only joined the day before Stokes left though, when we knew Stokes was pretty much gone. So weve only ever really had 3 strikers available. Which isnt enough.

27-11-2010, 03:02 PM
Duffy only joined the day before Stokes left though, when we knew Stokes was pretty much gone. So weve only ever really had 3 strikers available. Which isnt enough.

I thought there was an overlap of about a month between them.

plhibs
27-11-2010, 03:13 PM
open all mikes...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm

the match...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

Thanks mate got it .

27-11-2010, 03:14 PM
Any updates for people not near a tranny?

mayo hibee
27-11-2010, 03:19 PM
We've had most of the ball for the last 10 mins, but no real action so far.

27-11-2010, 03:21 PM
killie 1-0

27-11-2010, 03:25 PM
"calderwoods green and white army"

going on for last 5 minutes

KdyHby
27-11-2010, 03:27 PM

It's good to hear!

Gutted to be missing my first home game, bloody snow in Kelso :grr:

27-11-2010, 03:28 PM

chant still going!

mayo hibee
27-11-2010, 03:31 PM
chant still going!

I think they're just trying to keep warm!

As uninteresting a half hour of football as I've seen in a while.

Juice-Terry
27-11-2010, 03:32 PM
Very good noise from the East. ***** game though.

'Mon the Cabbage!

27-11-2010, 03:34 PM
game sounds dire to say the least, at least the fans are doing their bit:thumbsup:

KdyHby
27-11-2010, 03:35 PM
Just got a text from a mate at the match "longest prolonged chant i've heard from Hibs fans in my 59 years watching them :-) "

27-11-2010, 03:38 PM
What a complete non-event.

Celtc no had a player sent off yet? Could be doing with something to s****** at.

27-11-2010, 03:41 PM
Celtc 1-0 ICT - Ki with the goal

mayo hibee
27-11-2010, 03:42 PM
Decent hit from De Graff saved.

I think that may have been the first shot - 40 minutes played.

Hibby D
27-11-2010, 03:43 PM
Just got a text from a mate at the match "longest prolonged chant i've heard from Hibs fans in my 59 years watching them :-) "

It sounded good on the tranny :agree:

Well done the 12th Man :top marks

27-11-2010, 03:43 PM
Sounds like - and looks like by looking at the Vidiprinter - one of the pishest games of football ever.

mayo hibee
27-11-2010, 03:49 PM
Half time.

We're very solid at the back, clueless going forward.

Easy game for the Maltese lad so far.

27-11-2010, 03:52 PM
Pretty solid at the back thus far, but woeful going forward.
No comment on Nish.

De Graff the only midfielder looking to do something,

Rankin, Galbraith and Miller need to do a hell of a lot more if we want to win the game.

Well done the fans though, nice to see & hear them.

27-11-2010, 04:02 PM

KdyHby
27-11-2010, 04:04 PM

Available on line here: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

27-11-2010, 04:05 PM

Enjoy!

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSAIvNeftXBm1ginuIe12VGay-kxFUu36UA3fKt2ys71jyczjd7

hibeeswph
27-11-2010, 04:06 PM

:wink:keep away fae them they cannae make up there mind if there male or female

Wull
27-11-2010, 04:08 PM
sorry if a wee bit oaf topic but "CUMMON the BOKKE!" inte the inglish nancys

Dalkeith
27-11-2010, 04:08 PM
Games crap but I just won ht draw

27-11-2010, 04:18 PM
Childish people! Thanks though...

27-11-2010, 04:25 PM
Enjoy!

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSAIvNeftXBm1ginuIe12VGay-kxFUu36UA3fKt2ys71jyczjd7
Class :thumbsup:

27-11-2010, 04:27 PM
Is this the dullest match thread ever??????

KiddA
27-11-2010, 04:28 PM
CC get Nish off the pitch :grr:

mayo hibee
27-11-2010, 04:29 PM
Ball gets within 5 yards of Nish and he falls over...

This is such a frustrating game to watch.

Nish is off.

Ell_Chrisso
27-11-2010, 04:29 PM
Must be. Im gathering the game is still Kieron Dyer?

Juice-Terry
27-11-2010, 04:31 PM
Murray and Nish off. Wotherspoon and Stephens on.

27-11-2010, 04:31 PM
What's everyone having for dinner tonight?

27-11-2010, 04:32 PM
Nish is off.

So we're playing a Leveintastic 4-6-0 formation?

mayo hibee
27-11-2010, 04:32 PM
Yep.

:yawn:

son of haggart
27-11-2010, 04:33 PM
So we're playing a Leveintastic 4-6-0 formation?

Must get together to watch a game again soon LH - clearly not involving Hibs or Scotland though....:wink:

27-11-2010, 04:35 PM
Must get together to watch a game again soon LH - clearly not involving Hibs or Scotland though....:wink:

Cheeky! But yes to getting together...

Sounds like there's only going to be one winner at the moment (and it's not Hibs) :boo hoo:

27-11-2010, 04:35 PM
Tims 2-1 Caley

Sounds like backs against the wall for us right now.

27-11-2010, 04:39 PM
i sent santa an e-mail at HT asking for a clean sheet against the mighty st.johnstone :xwave

BullbreedHFC
27-11-2010, 04:40 PM
come on the cabbage ....... get intae them !!!!!!!

27-11-2010, 04:41 PM
What's everyone having for dinner tonight?

Wraps - spicy chicken, lettuce, cheese, vine-rope toms, coleslaw, sour cream

Drop of Chianti, couple of Miller

Bramley Apple pie + custard

RCNG
27-11-2010, 04:42 PM
COME ON HIBS!!!

LETS SEE A WINNER! :thumbsup:

mayo hibee
27-11-2010, 04:42 PM
Stevenson's on to win this one for us.

Juice-Terry
27-11-2010, 04:43 PM
Stevenson on for Miller.

NYHibby
Why is this match thread so dead? Can't imagine everyone went to the game for once

hibeez1875
Wraps - spicy chicken, lettuce, cheese, vine-rope toms, coleslaw, sour cream

Drop of Chianti, couple of Miller

Bramley Apple pie + custard

sounds good

2-2 sellick oops

RCNG
27-11-2010, 04:44 PM
Ict equalise

How long to go?

mayo hibee
Why is this match thread so dead? Can't imagine everyone went to the game for once

Its reflecting the action on the pitch.

RCNG
27-11-2010, 04:45 PM
bout 7 mins

BullbreedHFC
haha..... celts 2 caley 2 ........ its a fix ah tell ye :agree:

our first corner after 85 mins :greengrin superb attacking play :cool2:

hibbytam
27-11-2010, 04:46 PM
2-2 sellick oops

It's a conspiracy..........

I understand that Nish left to a fairly comprehensive chorus of boos?

Who - if anyone - is playing as a makeshift striker?

Wull
86 mins 1st corner.... mmmmm

27-11-2010, 04:47 PM
It's a conspiracy..........

12 months on the road caley are unbeaten now :agree:

27-11-2010, 04:47 PM
I understand that Nish left to a fairly comprehensive chorus of boos?

Who - if anyone - is playing as a makeshift striker?

According to H.I. the booing was for Murray being taken off.
Stevens is up front .

27-11-2010, 04:48 PM
cmon hibs lets get a winner!

mayo hibee
27-11-2010, 04:53 PM
Full time.

We got as much as we deserved. A truly awful match.

Ell_Chrisso
27-11-2010, 04:53 PM
Ft 0-0

27-11-2010, 04:54 PM
FT: Hibernian 0-0 St Johnstone - clean sheet is encouraging - lack of forward options, not so...

FT: Kilmarnock 2-0 Aberdeen - :greengrin

FT: Celtc 2-2 Inverness CT

FT: Hamilton 0-0 St Mirren

superb result in battling for a point :yawn: consolidating 8th position in the SPL(on goal difference), a one game undefeated run :cool2: :greengrin

BullbreedHFC
well what can ah say ..............good clean sheet :confused: GGTTH

hibeez1875
MOTD tonight if you want a goal. I make it 36 goals in 8 games

27-11-2010, 04:55 PM
Toothless without Riordan.

Would have been an ideal season to blood Kurtis Byrne. Loan deal a mistake in hindsight.

Given the lack of forward options (thanks Yogi), maybe not such a bad result...

:duck:

WOEFUL

bottom 6 rubbish.

27-11-2010, 04:56 PM
I can't see us scoring many today with Nishypops being our only striker.

0-0

Didn't put any money on it of course :boo hoo:

NYHibby
27-11-2010, 04:59 PM
Toothless without Riordan.

Would have been an ideal season to blood Kurtis Byrne. Loan deal a mistake in hindsight.

I don't think so. He's been playing regular football and scoring. This experience has to be better for him than sitting on our bench behind Nish. Plus he'll be back in a couple weeks.

27-11-2010, 05:28 PM
Stephens showed in ten minutes why Nish should never play for Hibs again if we can help it.

Huge cheer when he was hauled off.

27-11-2010, 05:32 PM
Stephens showed in ten minutes why Nish should never play for Hibs again if we can help it.

Said the same. A 19 yr old centre half doing more at centre forward in 15 mins than nish did in 75 is a complete embarrassment!

27-11-2010, 05:35 PM
Cheering a player getting subbed is a joke. The folk who did it are complete idiots. I was as glad as the next person to see him go but still clapped him when he went.

On the game as a whole, we fought well but can't understand miller and murray coming off. Rankin was, well, colin nish! That team is never going to score goals! Hardly ever threatened!

27-11-2010, 05:37 PM

Now now Andy, the Nish police will be on in a minute to shoot you down, and smack your bum for daring to say anything bad about Nish the messiah. :wink: With not knowing if we'd have a game because of the ref situation, and the trains being buggered, i looks like i never missed a classic. :rolleyes:

27-11-2010, 05:41 PM
Cheering a player getting subbed is a joke. The folk who did it are complete idiots. I was as glad as the next person to see him go but still clapped him when he went.

On the game as a whole, we fought well but can't understand miller and murray coming off. Rankin was, well, colin nish! That team is never going to score goals! Hardly ever threatened!
Normally I'd agree but his performances are now beyond a joke. It's nearly January and nothing wrong with the fans showing we won't accept that standard of player at the club any longer.

27-11-2010, 05:41 PM

True but we didnt concede either. Thats the first clean sheet at home in yonks so I see that as a positive. Our defending has certainly improved.

27-11-2010, 05:44 PM
Given the lack of forward options (thanks Yogi), maybe not such a bad result...

:duck:

Agree with this, we were never scoring today and rely far too much on Riordan IMO. I was quite shocked at the clean sheet tbh, we normally hand St Johnstone at least one goal. :cool2:

Need to be winning next week though, with Riordan and Trakys back (hopefully if the big man ain't still injured).

As for Nish, I felt sorry for him today as he just isn't good enough, Stephens did more in his first 5 minutes than Nish had done all game.

27-11-2010, 05:47 PM
I don't think so. He's been playing regular football and scoring. This experience has to be better for him than sitting on our bench behind Nish. Plus he'll be back in a couple weeks.
Byrne should have been out on loan to a club last season, instead of spending match days sitting in the stand.

2009/10 was a wasted year for the lad.

hughio
27-11-2010, 05:49 PM
Those who missed todays match should be advised not to bother watching it on Alba.
Truly toothless uninspired talentless show from the greens.
shaky at the back in spite of the clean sheet,lacking in guile and guts in midfield and nothing at all up front without deeks.

:yawn::yawn::yawn:

27-11-2010, 05:56 PM
MOTD tonight if you want a goal. I make it 36 goals in 8 games

:agree: It's a Mickey Mouse league.

bigstu
27-11-2010, 05:57 PM
Those who missed todays match should be advised not to bother watching it on Alba.
Truly toothless uninspired talentless show from the greens.
shaky at the back in spite of the clean sheet,lacking in guile and guts in midfield and nothing at all up front without deeks.

:yawn::yawn::yawn:

agreed, was rank! what a crap squad we have

27-11-2010, 05:59 PM
We look solid enough and with Trakys, Riordan, Duffy and Zemamma to add it should get better in attacking sense.

27-11-2010, 06:00 PM
Now now Andy, the Nish police will be on in a minute to shoot you down, and smack your bum for daring to say anything bad about Nish the messiah. :wink: With not knowing if we'd have a game because of the ref situation, and the trains being buggered, i looks like i never missed a classic. :rolleyes:****ing grow up !!!

27-11-2010, 06:06 PM
****ing grow up !!!

:faf: You want me to grow up?

27-11-2010, 06:10 PM
:faf: You want me to grow up?Thats what i said ..what is so ****ing funny about it ..why dont you act your age instead of acting like a ****ing 10 yo ..

27-11-2010, 06:12 PM
Thats what i said ..what is so ****ing funny about it ..why dont you act your age instead of acting like a ****ing 10 yo ..

Not so happyhibbie today are we? :faf:

Dirkster23
27-11-2010, 06:20 PM
Now now Andy, the Nish police will be on in a minute to shoot you down, and smack your bum for daring to say anything bad about Nish the messiah. :wink:

Just like when you were in charge of the Yogi police:faf: you're a :trumpet:

27-11-2010, 06:26 PM
Not so happyhibbie today are we? :faf:You are still acting like a 10 yo old Gary ..im always happy ..just cant stand immature ********s like you ..

27-11-2010, 06:28 PM
Just like when you were in charge of the Yogi police:faf: your a :trumpet:

You are still acting like a 10 yo old Gary ..im always happy ..just cant stand immature ********s like you ..

27-11-2010, 06:29 PM
Just like when you were in charge of the Yogi police:faf: your a :trumpet:

More crap, never in charge of anyone. I supported him though, i gave him a fair chance. Have i not given Nish a fair chance?

27-11-2010, 06:30 PM
You are still acting like a 10 yo old Gary ..im always happy ..just cant stand immature ********s like you ..

Well done, keep it up. I see the sheep are following. :faf:

27-11-2010, 06:35 PM
Well done, keep it up. I see the sheep are following. :faf:

Aye - its everybody else - no you :faf:

You're a grade A tool

27-11-2010, 06:36 PM

You're a grade A tool

Keep it coming. :faf:

27-11-2010, 06:41 PM
Keep it coming. :faf:

Whilst agree that Blackpool Hibs fits all the names that are describing him, is it OK now to call folks names on here now?

27-11-2010, 06:42 PM

You're a grade A tool

Keep it coming. :faf:Right guys enough o the personal stuff....lets get back tae the Nish bashing ..