View Full Version : Urgent East stand seats

hibee4life1983
25-11-2010, 11:37 PM
Does any of the fine .netters have any or know of where i could get my hands on an old east stand seat??

Im willing to pay a decent amount!

26-11-2010, 12:32 AM
I have one which has been in the boot of my car since I collected it. You are welcome to it.

Not looking for anything for it but maybe you could make a wee donation to the Dnipro funds.

PM me your address and I'll post it since I live in Aberdeen and won't make it to ER til the new year.

Frazer

forthhibby
26-11-2010, 04:46 PM
does anyone know if hibs still have some seats for sale, just thinking would be good xmas present for hibby friend

callumstewart
26-11-2010, 04:54 PM
no they do not have any seats for sale they recycled the ones left over soz mate

26-11-2010, 06:21 PM
does anyone know if hibs still have some seats for sale, just thinking would be good xmas present for hibby friendI might be able tae help you with that for a suitable donation tae a good cause.......

....my drinking fund :greengrin :cheers:

but seriously I'll send you a PM :agree:

26-11-2010, 06:38 PM
dan, what time you in the pub tomorrow? Sorry to hijack the thread but on mobile so cant pm

26-11-2010, 06:41 PM
dan, what time you in the pub tomorrow? Sorry to hijack the thread but on mobile so cant pm12:30, maybe before but certainly nae later :greengrin

26-11-2010, 06:44 PM
cheers mate. I'll buy you a pint of tap water or tennents :)

26-11-2010, 06:44 PM
cheers mate. I'll buy you a pint of tap water or tennents :):wink:

03-01-2020, 01:35 PM
Determined this year to get my east stand seat affixed to some sort of wooden stool or seat as opposed to lying under my spare room bed. Anyone had any good / bad experiences of doing the same?

03-01-2020, 01:51 PM
Wow, that was a bit random.

Is it still 'Urgent'?

😉

03-01-2020, 02:02 PM
I don't even remember posting on this thread. Hope all who wanted a seat got one. :greengrin

03-01-2020, 05:37 PM
Wow, that was a bit random.

Is it still 'Urgent'?

😉

Very urgent! :greengrin

Sweet Left Peg
03-01-2020, 05:40 PM
I made mine into a swing in the front garden. The kids love it.

03-01-2020, 06:13 PM
I made mine into a swing in the front garden. The kids love it.

Photo, please

03-01-2020, 06:36 PM
Determined this year to get my east stand seat affixed to some sort of wooden stool or seat as opposed to lying under my spare room bed. Anyone had any good / bad experiences of doing the same?Took me a while but I eventually got round to it and built a stool for the garden. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200103/e8ac19f73776914a91178bf349f4ee6b.jpg

linlithgowhibbie
03-01-2020, 11:44 PM
Took me a while but I eventually got round to it and built a stool for the garden. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200103/e8ac19f73776914a91178bf349f4ee6b.jpg

That looks brill

Just_Jimmy
04-01-2020, 02:19 AM
Does anyone have any they would be willing to sell or pass on for donations similar to above? I'd love to put a little part of Easter road in my back garden in Manchester. Hibs is the thing I miss more than anything about home.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

04-01-2020, 02:21 AM
Give it to that girl from the show "money for nothing" they will make a drinks cabinet out of it or something 😊

04-01-2020, 07:00 AM
I'm taking mine to "The Repair Shop" and asking them to rebuild the whole terracing.

04-01-2020, 10:46 AM
I'm taking mine to "The Repair Shop" and asking them to rebuild the whole terracing.

Superb!

I've got 2 that were initially hung up on a wall in the spare room. In the attic now but loving the stool pics by previous poster. Defo doing that.

ChrissyG1875
04-01-2020, 11:49 AM
Finally got round to making this out of pallets a couple of months ago.

Sweet Left Peg
04-01-2020, 03:31 PM
Photo, please

I'll send you one next month when i get home from sea

04-01-2020, 03:34 PM
I'd love to build something with an East Stand seat if anyone has one or even better two spare. Happy to pay the going rate whatever that is

04-01-2020, 03:36 PM
Finally got round to making this out of pallets a couple of months ago.

That’s gonna be difficult to sit on to be honest.

04-01-2020, 03:47 PM
Mine is currently in the garage, when we moved house in the summer the wife threatened to throw it out, safe to say we may have had a disagreement on this!

04-01-2020, 05:45 PM
Sold my 2 to some old dear I think her name was Budge she told me she was looking for more than 2

05-01-2020, 08:35 PM
Took me a while but I eventually got round to it and built a stool for the garden. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200103/e8ac19f73776914a91178bf349f4ee6b.jpg

That does look pretty decent - sadly I lack both the skills to put that together! :greengrin

05-01-2020, 09:53 PM
That does look pretty decent - sadly I lack both the skills to put that together! :greengrinI have little in the way of skill either. Just cut the legs and stretchers from 50 × 50 PSE and used bits 150 x 25 across the top. And screwed it all together [emoji16]