View Full Version : What did you do with your old East Stand seat??

dl33
24-11-2010, 12:54 PM
Afternoon All

Just wondering if anyone did anything with their east stand seats. My dad got his mounted and i thought it looked pretty good.

What do use think??

http://i1220.photobucket.com/albums/dd452/dl3311875/20112010061.jpg

http://i1220.photobucket.com/albums/dd452/dl3311875/20112010062.jpg

24-11-2010, 06:33 PM
I rubbed some mud on mine and nailed it to the floor. In the process of installing a giant pillar in front of my tele so I can stand on my seat and watch the game from there. It'll be just like the 'guid auld days' :agree:

New East's a cracker but I miss the scabby :boo hoo:

24-11-2010, 07:15 PM
Hung it up on the wall, nothing conventional really. :greengrin

24-11-2010, 07:18 PM
Take it with me to every home game and sit on it on the top step of the West :greengrin

24-11-2010, 07:24 PM
i ate it:greengrin

24-11-2010, 08:44 PM
What did the folk that took the burger van menus do with them? :greengrin

24-11-2010, 08:47 PM
Take it to the PBS with me and bring a screw driver. Then I don't have to worry about looking like a poof. :greengrin

Woody70x2
24-11-2010, 08:54 PM
Afternoon All

Just wondering if anyone did anything with their east stand seats. My dad got his mounted and i thought it looked pretty good.

What do use think??

I have to say that it looks good in the frame... however my wife would not be so understanding.

24-11-2010, 09:21 PM
Afternoon All

What do use think??

I like that! Not as much as I like the pic on the right of Franck celebrating at the PBS! :o)

24-11-2010, 09:35 PM
Class! :thumbsup:

Owain_1987
25-11-2010, 07:22 AM
Afternoon All

What do use think??

That room looks amazing looks good in a frame I never got one in the end but I could of had it as a garden seat!

25-11-2010, 07:51 AM
That room looks amazing looks good in a frame I never got one in the end but I could of had it as a garden seat!

Anyone seen what can only be described as a hibees shrine iirc it's near the pear tree the boy leaves his blinds of his ground floor flat open to share with passage by

25-11-2010, 08:00 AM
Afternoon All

What do use think??

That's class mate. Think I'll do that.

Where could I find a frame like that??

25-11-2010, 12:08 PM
This is a little known fact but I managed to buy about 2000 seats. So, in spare time I had, I knocked up a full size replica East in the back green, nailed aw ma seats ti it and now stand on the fekers, shouting "Ya dirty rangers *******" whilst drinking beer, jumping aboot all over and NAEBODY can tell me to sit doon with ma beer no being confiscated.

And, we never, EVER, lose :devil::devil:

Ahh, the ramblings of the insane. Much braw.

In reality, it's still hiding in the loft, awaiting me actually implementing my actual plan of nailing it to a bench in the gairden and making my own single seat East Stand of one :greengrin

dave62
25-11-2010, 01:06 PM
Anyone seen what can only be described as a hibees shrine iirc it's near the pear tree the boy leaves his blinds of his ground floor flat open to share with passage by

I've seen that. Well worth a wee detour if you're in the area. West Nicolson Street I think.

25-11-2010, 03:58 PM
I feel that I had the benefit on sitting in it for years, and marriage should about sharing. So I've mounted mine on concrete in front of the TV and it's designated solely for the wife's use, while I sit and adoringly watch her and it from the rarified splendour of my Lay-z boy leather recliner.

To complete the seductive ambience I'll stick on the DVD of the 6-2 game and say 'god, you're lucky baby, being from Redhill in Surrey you would have missed this experience had you not been fortunate enough to snare Bobby here.'

hibee4life1983
25-11-2010, 09:08 PM
Has anyone got or know someone with a spare one?? Id be willing to pay obviously.