View Full Version : NHC Der Huns v Man U

francobaresi
24-11-2010, 12:22 PM
Here's hoping Man U give them a lesson in football tonight & Rooney & co. leave Miller & co. chasing shadows...

GGMU

24-11-2010, 12:28 PM
Is there any way of them both losing?

24-11-2010, 12:40 PM
Is there any way of them both losing?

Too true. :faf::faf:

24-11-2010, 12:45 PM
Id love both them to get horsed.

24-11-2010, 12:49 PM
As usual, I'm firmly behind the Scottish team..

...if I could just work out which one that was.

Green_one
24-11-2010, 01:00 PM
Comfortable but narrow win for Man United. The huns will make the mistake of crossing the half way line.

Second 11 probably but still enough to beat Rangers

Will Hernandez do his little prayer before the game?

Spurs game will be interesting. Will tell us a lot about them.

.Whitey.
24-11-2010, 01:10 PM
Here's hoping Man U give them a lesson in football tonight & Rooney & co. leave Miller & co. chasing shadows...

GGMU

ill second that :agree: lets hope Man U teach them a lesson

24-11-2010, 01:17 PM

GGMU

Well if we can do it :greengrin

24-11-2010, 01:18 PM
I dont know why but i just want rangers to win...horrendous to say as i cant put into words how much i hate rangers.

For scottish football i guess. :confused: Feel free to shoot me down !!:greengrin

Hillsidehibby
24-11-2010, 01:22 PM
Watching the game tonight in The Bishop Blaize. A big Man U pub beside Old Trafford.

I think I will vocally support the jolly gers tonight. After all they are Scotlands representatives and the fans are loved in these parts.

24-11-2010, 01:24 PM
I dont know why but i just want rangers to win...horrendous to say as i cant put into words how much i hate rangers.

For scottish football i guess. :confused: Feel free to shoot me down !!:greengrin

:bitchy:

:gun:

24-11-2010, 01:24 PM
glory glory Man United :greengrin

24-11-2010, 01:25 PM

:gun:

CapitalHibs
24-11-2010, 01:29 PM
Two of our ex-Man Unt. players managed to get a goal each against them:greengrin

24-11-2010, 01:33 PM
As a Man Utd fan, this is a tough one.

Scottish football is in such a bad place right now and our standing in European football hasn't been as low as this for quite some time so if Rangers were to win tonight and then qualify for the last 16, it would help to give Scotland a boost.

I am in a no-lose situation tonight as I don't really mind which team wins.

24-11-2010, 01:35 PM
It's an all England tie so I can't say I'm too fussed about the outcome of the match.

DCI Gene Hunt
24-11-2010, 01:42 PM
Shall be supporting Man U as I usually do.

24-11-2010, 03:32 PM
I'll start the match wanting Man U to hump them, good and proper. However, if the game at OT is anything to go by, I'll go through phases of slagging off the Huns 8-1-1 formation, then irritation that Man U's highly paid international superstars can't break them down, then end with a grudging respect - that gies me the dry boke - for the organisation and determination of "Wattenacio" as they're calling it down Govan way.

Still, if we can shoe them 3-0 at Ibrox, hopefully Man U can double that :greengrin

24-11-2010, 03:38 PM
How anybody would want to see Der Hun win is beyond me.... A totally despicable club and hate everything they stand for..... Hope they get horsed.............

24-11-2010, 03:46 PM
If Utd put out a strong team Rangers will have no chance

Utd 4-1 winners

24-11-2010, 03:52 PM
How anybody would want to see Der Hun win is beyond me.... A totally despicable club and hate everything they stand for..... Hope they get horsed.............

Unfortunately they are also representing Scotland, the only club that is still doing that this season, and the better they do, the better Scotland will do.

24-11-2010, 03:56 PM
I reckoned MU would comfortably hump Rangers last time out but I learned an eye-bleeding lesson that night. I suspect that the Huns anti-football expertise may well yield another point. I may end up watching the Tottenham game as it will probably be more entertaining.

24-11-2010, 04:04 PM
Unfortunately they are also representing Scotland, the only club that is still doing that this season, and the better they do, the better Scotland will do.

The irony is wonderful that they are representing Scotland, they are of course, but try telling that to the Union Jack waving, Rule Britannia and God Save the Queen singing unwashed.......

Manxhibs
24-11-2010, 04:29 PM
Anything less than a 3-0 win for utd surely means we would beat them :wink::greengrin

24-11-2010, 04:32 PM
'mon UTD, **** the huns

24-11-2010, 04:39 PM
Hope Rangers get absolutely demolished. ****in hate them:bye:

24-11-2010, 05:08 PM
The irony is wonderful that they are representing Scotland, they are of course, but try telling that to the Union Jack waving, Rule Britannia and God Save the Queen singing unwashed.......

'mon UTD, **** the huns

Hope Rangers get absolutely demolished. ****in hate them:bye:

Hope the Huns get an utter caning!!!!

24-11-2010, 05:11 PM
I hope Berbatov shows some class. He's been off his feed lately.

Bet Spurs lose. Typical.

24-11-2010, 05:19 PM
I hate them both but i really despise the Huns, the whole Scotland dilemma shouldn't really matter this season as it's going to take a miracle for us to get a European spot this season. Despite them being unbeaten this season i think Man.U have been really poor, i still think they will win 1-0 though.

**** the Huns :agree:

24-11-2010, 05:20 PM
On Council Telly tonight......wonder if Man U will be able to do as well as the mighty Hibees recent visit

PerthHibby
24-11-2010, 05:26 PM
I hope Rooney scores the first and its either 4-0 (125/1) or 4-1 (100/1) Man U.:wink:

24-11-2010, 06:27 PM
Can't see Utd scorin any more than 2 tbh. Especially with the Huns' anti football.:yawn:

24-11-2010, 06:33 PM
Can't see Utd scorin any more than 2 tbh. Especially with the Huns' anti football.:yawn:

I fancy United to get 3 or 4 tonight. :pray:

24-11-2010, 06:34 PM
**** to the co-efficient

C'mon united!

24-11-2010, 07:33 PM
Come on United!

I hate both of them but i'am backing United tonight.

24-11-2010, 07:36 PM
Trouble outside the ground prior to kick off

24-11-2010, 07:46 PM
Sky channel 993 has slightly less annoying commentary!

24-11-2010, 07:49 PM
PENALTY!? :grr:

Who's the dobber on the Scottish commentary btw? ITV London methinks.

24-11-2010, 07:49 PM
Come on United!

I hate both of them but i'am backing United tonight.

24-11-2010, 07:54 PM
Don't think United have the class to take the Huns apart at Ibrox like Hibs did recently. I'll go for 2-1 to them.

24-11-2010, 08:05 PM
Is no surrender okay ?.......if not I assume glasgae polis are emptying the stand now ?...oh and billy boys (guess that's a-ok as well)

24-11-2010, 08:05 PM
The non-sectarian singing lasted all of five minutes. Whereas it is Man U fans chanting Hello Hello, I doubt it is them giving it the Dundee Hamilton version of Follow Follow.

Kenny Misser showing why he aint a top drawer forward.

24-11-2010, 08:07 PM
Berbatov goes down easier than a fat bloke on a bungee......

24-11-2010, 08:08 PM
Who the hell is this Hutton laddie playing for the Huns??

Any relation to Alan??

24-11-2010, 08:10 PM
Who the hell is this Hutton laddie playing for the Huns??

Any relation to Alan??

:agree: had a few games for them and on their bench a fair bit

24-11-2010, 08:12 PM
What's keeping Man U? We had the game won by this time when we were at Greyskull. EPL you are having a laugh.

24-11-2010, 08:15 PM
Has Mcgregor even made a save :rolleyes:

24-11-2010, 08:18 PM
I have Tylsdely (sp?) on the commentary :jamboak:

24-11-2010, 08:20 PM
What's keeping Man U? We had the game won by this time when we were at Greyskull. EPL you are having a laugh.

It now obvious that the biggest mistake Fergie made was releasing John Rankin!

24-11-2010, 08:25 PM
this reminds me of one of thoes Heavy weight boxing matches.....where they don't even want to have real contact and are just shadow boxing....you know one is better than the other in theory but no one will take a chance at throwing a punch

24-11-2010, 08:26 PM
Looks like Man u are playing a 3-5-2 formation whereas the mighty Rankgers are playing a 10-1 formation...Does this mean they will have nothing to say when teams come to ipox and defend??

24-11-2010, 08:28 PM
Miller plays in Weiss then that is a goal.

What kinda game is Steven Davis having??:taxi

24-11-2010, 08:32 PM
Do you think Fergie is really trying hard to win this...:rolleyes:

24-11-2010, 08:44 PM
Do you think Fergie is really trying hard to win this...:rolleyes:

Doesn't look like it, looks like old pals act (again).....the pre-match love in with the "smith's done a fabulous job with no resources" ***** from ferguson...gie it a break man and just pump them eh ?

24-11-2010, 08:55 PM
see these foreign refs.....don:wink:'r seem to understand that OF get 50/50's

24-11-2010, 09:10 PM
Nani vs Ricky Foster

24-11-2010, 09:13 PM
How absolutely mediocre does Wayne Rooney look - he's making Nade look like Messi...

24-11-2010, 09:15 PM
Nani vs Ricky Foster

Only got by him once all match to be fair....

Bet the EPL are knocking down the door to have matches of this quality every week :cool2:

Man U have been brought down to SPl level

24-11-2010, 09:17 PM
Why are the Strathclyde police not telling the Man Utd fans to sit down. :devil:

24-11-2010, 09:23 PM
FFS, could the refs not have gone on strike for this game? This is dire.

24-11-2010, 09:24 PM
FFS, could the refs not have gone on strike for this game? This is dire.

:agree: fortunatley i have had a few libations to numb the tedium....ELP :greengrin 0-0

Mighty Hibees 0-3 :cool2:

24-11-2010, 09:27 PM
1-0 Rooney

24-11-2010, 09:30 PM
Don't feel United are worthy of their lead - been equaled by Rangers all over the park.

Listening to that cancerous shower of glory hunting *******s is almost as sickening as listening to the sectarian bile which is normally so evident at Ibrox

24-11-2010, 09:33 PM
Yet again a referee awards a dubious late penalty against Rangers at Ibrox. How much more injustice can one club suffer?

24-11-2010, 09:37 PM
Yet again a referee awards a dubious late penalty against Rangers at Ibrox. How much more injustice can one club suffer?

Crap award...If it were Hibs I would be raging....he is clearly looking at the ball all the way Rafael ducks to head and gets blootered..it happens but never a pen in my mind...hey ho

24-11-2010, 09:38 PM
Crap award...If it were Hibs I would be raging....he is clearly looking at the ball all the way Rafael ducks to head and gets blootered..it happens but never a pen in my mind...hey ho

Maybe a wee bit of justice, as I thought the tackle on Berbatov at the start of the first half could have easily been given as a penalty.

24-11-2010, 09:41 PM

Stone wall penalty. Naismith gets caught on the wrong side of Fabio and boots him in the chest. He got nothing on the ball. Saying that, if that was an SPL team at Ibrox it would not be given.

24-11-2010, 10:05 PM
I can't believe that there's even any debate about the penalty award.

Absolute stonewall penalty and Naismith was lucky that he wasn't sent off.

24-11-2010, 10:05 PM
Reminded me of when Celtc beat us last season with Keane getting that penalty, when Stokes done pretty much the same thing to Mcgeady as Naismith done to Fabio. Harsh, but has to be given.

24-11-2010, 10:06 PM
Reminded me of when Celtc beat us last season with Keane getting that penalty, when Stokes done pretty much the same thing to Mcgeady as Naismith done to Fabio. Harsh, but has to be given.

Then we won one almost exactly the same when we went back to Parkhead.:agree:

24-11-2010, 10:07 PM
Maybe a wee bit of justice, as I thought the tackle on Berbatov at the start of the first half could have easily been given as a penalty.

:agree: it was

24-11-2010, 10:07 PM

I thought it was a stonewaller, he kicked him in the chest after he'd headed the ball. :confused: Blootering him as you say???????? Intentional or not, a clear penalty in my book.

24-11-2010, 10:08 PM
Then we won one almost exactly the same when we went back to Parkhead.:agree:

Yeah forgot about that, good shout!

24-11-2010, 11:10 PM
You might not want to comment..But.. Do you think a Rangers forum had over 1,000 views when we played Maribor?....

Probably not, however if we'd been playing Man U or a club of similar stature then it probably would.

Russian Hibs Fan
25-11-2010, 08:50 AM
**** to the co-efficient

C'mon united!

I have read this many times before. Many of you posted that if Rangers/Celtic will do good in Europe then they will become reacher and the gap between us will be much more.

But do you think it happens? Last year Celtic was crushed out from Europa League, Rangers was full of shame with two 0-4 defeats at Ibrox and they were far worse then Unirya, bottom in their group. So what? The gap between OF and the others are the same. It is not up to Hibs, it is up to SPL, this league became very very ordinary and boring this days.

If OF will do good in Europe, then more Scottish clubs will play in Europe, more qulity players from all over the world will want to play in the SPL.

Unless we will shout "f--k the co-efficient" and be happy to see what we see in the Scottish stadiums. IMO.

25-11-2010, 09:00 AM
Battle of Britain? Poor old Britain, I say. :yawn:

25-11-2010, 10:28 AM
Stone wall penalty. Naismith gets caught on the wrong side of Fabio and boots him in the chest. He got nothing on the ball. Saying that, if that was an SPL team at Ibrox it would not be given.

:agree: Naismith almost blootered the guy in the pus FFS! OK - it wasn't intentional - if it was it would have been a straight red card as well as a penalty.

All the same - unlucky huns - V Good performance by them which probably deserved a point - oh how my heart bleeds for them! :violin: :boo hoo::wink:

25-11-2010, 03:30 PM
They failed to score three.... therefore we are better. :wink:

And Inverness are even better. :greengrin

25-11-2010, 07:23 PM
They failed to score three.... therefore we are better. :wink:

And Inverness are even better. :greengrin

We are better than Man Utd. Actually, judging by last night, that would not be difficult.

Unfortunately we are not better than Inversneckie. :cool2: