View Full Version : Derby game on new years day

Green7
24-11-2010, 12:38 AM
I am aware that this is a little early but does anyone know when the tickets will go on sale? Certainly there is no mention of it on the official website as yet.

24-11-2010, 12:57 AM
I saw a thread the other day asking the same and think the answer was 12 December

24-11-2010, 08:09 AM
I saw a thread the other day asking the same and think the answer was 12 December

The 12th is a Sunday.

Do tickets get released on sundays??

24-11-2010, 09:10 AM
The 12th is a Sunday.

Do tickets get released on sundays??

Here is the thread (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?197622-Hearts-Tickets&highlight=derby). Looks like it's the 10th

24-11-2010, 09:21 AM
10th of December is right.

I know that the Hertz tickets have been on sale for quite some time so looks like there is little chance of their being a last minute change of mind and moving the game from the 1st, which is good news as far as i'm concerned.

24-11-2010, 09:50 AM
10th of December is right.

I know that the Hertz tickets have been on sale for quite some time so looks like there is little chance of their being a last minute change of mind and moving the game from the 1st, which is good news as far as i'm concerned.

It wont be moved it is on tv.

24-11-2010, 10:27 AM
Cheap train tickets that day and, by some minor miracle, can get in to Waverley for 11am so I'll be there as long as I can get a match ticket.

erskine-hibby
24-11-2010, 11:04 AM
Cannae wait:flag::scarf::partyhibb

24-11-2010, 11:58 AM
Cheap train tickets that day and, by some minor miracle, can get in to Waverley for 11am so I'll be there as long as I can get a match ticket.

You're lucky. There's no Scotrail trains running on New Year's Day. :boo hoo:

HibeeSince82
24-11-2010, 12:09 PM
I wonder if the Roseburn will be open

.Whitey.
24-11-2010, 12:11 PM
u have got me in the mood for the darby now :greengrin cant wait to get revenge on the yams. :grr:

24-11-2010, 06:35 PM

How cheap train tickets??

24-11-2010, 06:39 PM
I've a feeling it will be cheaper for you to travel from Dunbar than it will be for LH travelling up from Lancashire anyway :wink:

24-11-2010, 06:45 PM

£20 return for me from Preston. :thumbsup: Although it might be touch and go whether i get out my bed in time, even to watch it on the box.

24-11-2010, 06:49 PM
no trains :boo hoo: with no access to a car how am i going to get to edinburgh from stirling?

24-11-2010, 06:50 PM
£20 return for me from Preston. :thumbsup: Although it might be touch and go whether i get out my bed in time, even to watch it on the box.

Why?

Will you be all snuggled up with your new electric blanket and hot water bottle combo?:confused:

24-11-2010, 06:52 PM
Why?

Will you be all snuggled up with your new electric blanket and hot water bottle combo?:confused:

You couldnae wait. :faf:

24-11-2010, 07:39 PM
I've a feeling it will be cheaper for you to travel from Dunbar than it will be for LH travelling up from Lancashire anyway :wink:

Haha aye mate , always nice to find a way of travelling for cheaper tho :greengrin

NYHibby
24-11-2010, 10:10 PM
no trains :boo hoo: with no access to a car how am i going to get to edinburgh from stirling?

The bus?

24-11-2010, 10:33 PM

Get the last train into Edinburgh on Hogmanay and then make a night of it on Princes Street. :cheers: By the time 12:30pm comes on the 1st, you should be raring to go for the big kick off. :wink:

The last train of 2010 leaves Stirling at 10:06pm and gets into Haymarket at 10:56pm.

25-11-2010, 12:13 AM

Are you going on the one that gets in to Waverley for 11am, Gary? £15 for me from Bolton with a Railcard (yes, I am under 25 before you say!!)

25-11-2010, 12:27 AM
Travelodge £10 a night deals starting at 6AM today lads....Edinburgh might be a bit tight though...

25-11-2010, 10:03 AM
Are you going on the one that gets in to Waverley for 11am, Gary? £15 for me from Bolton with a Railcard (yes, I am under 25 before you say!!)

I doubt it, i'd like to go but i'm not sure where i will be at 07.30 am in Blackpool that morning. Its party time at new year in the Blackpool household, and it will get messy. Getting ON a train pished is not a great idea, especially when you consider what its like when we are sober. :greengrin

25-11-2010, 01:32 PM
I doubt it, i'd like to go but i'm not sure where i will be at 07.30 am in Blackpool that morning. Its party time at new year in the Blackpool household, and it will get messy. Getting ON a train pished is not a great idea, especially when you consider what its like when we are sober. :greengrin

Sober? When did this happen?! :thumbsup:

Miller33
25-11-2010, 03:34 PM
I wonder if the Roseburn will be open

I was wondering the same but I'm sure it will be, they wont want to miss out on the cash we spend in there on Derby Day.