DarrenSQH
20-11-2010, 03:38 PM
3-2. Mon the Hibs

seanshow
20-11-2010, 03:39 PM
commentator is like heart attack material lol..and woeful

I know several of us have said already.......How guff is the beeb 'commentary' :grr::grr:

Great pen .. 10+ added!

Apparently Lee Miller has just scored our penalty.

And Zander Diamond has scored an own goal and the commentator said it was good for Aberdeen. :confused:

****ing shat it there.

"and hes hit it HIGGGGHHHHH....into the corner of the net!

That commentator can go away and take singing lessons. Made it seem like he'd missed:bitchy:

20-11-2010, 03:40 PM
4-2 :confused::grr:

4-2.

Just piss off.

Gubbed!

MartinfaePorty
who is this commentator? It's as if he's taking the p!ss. Oh, bl00dy hell.4-2.

Hibs are a ****in disgrace.

Oh for **** sake :yawn:

David_D
:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

JE89
Christ. Everytime we score, they get on after about 2 minutes.

Riordans Boots
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

At The Edge
:grr::grr::grr::grr: Arghhhhhhhhh:bitchy:

Berwickhibby
FFS :grr:

20-11-2010, 03:41 PM
ffs whats going on with the defending :grr:

another embarrassment on the cards :boo hoo: every other team(except rangers,murderwell)) must be looking at the fixture list to see when they can get the 3 points of us:grr:

as said, total freakin p@sh

**** sake..

Embarrasing like..

ICT are awful..

Ell_Chrisso
No-one seriuosly thought we would win up there today?

Embarrasment

20-11-2010, 03:42 PM
That commentator can go away and take singing lessons. Made it seem like he'd missed:bitchy:

i had already edited a post to say he had missed :agree:

Hibby Riki
FFS what is going on:grr::grr:

Berwickhibby
Talk about players not keeping focus - FFS

Cmon we have scored twice as many goals in this game than we ever have up here

20-11-2010, 03:43 PM
Can we stop bypassing the swear filter please folks.

Wotherspoon on for Murray.

jonny

I did.:boo hoo:

Theres time yet though.....

Hibby Riki
20-11-2010, 03:44 PM
Supporting this hibs team a ferking nightmare.. what a gutless bunch of imposters

:grr::grr::grr:

20-11-2010, 03:45 PM

I know Nish is a four letter word.....but surely thats harsh :rolleyes:

20-11-2010, 03:45 PM
Supporting this hibs team a ferking nightmare.. what a gutless bunch of imposters

:grr::grr::grr::agree: just when you thought a wee corner had been turned another kick in the teeth :bitchy:

20-11-2010, 03:46 PM

*rsebumt*leyk**ch Aye OK:wink:

Never expected much today, at least we have shown a bit of fight against a form team in a difficult venue.

Next couple of home games are important ones for us.

:grr::grr::grr:

We're down to 10 men and you were still expecting us to win?

Hibby Riki
20-11-2010, 03:47 PM
Sorry Mikey.....:blushie:

Dalkeith
20-11-2010, 03:48 PM
Dreadful performance at the back second to every ball

I thought we might keep it tight and hit THEM on the counter attack. Once again though, we hand them an early goal and then play right into their hands. It's the equivalant of banging our head against a brick wall every time we play them.

jane_says
commentary is hilarious! well thought miller had skyed the pen and apparentely we've got 2 new signings, steve dickhoh and michael brown :dizzy:

Commentators should go **** themselfs.

Ell_Chrisso
I think everyone should settle down. 2 wins doesnt make us world beaters. Weve always been up against it going up there, so its nothing new. Calderwood is going through a rebuild that will take anythin up to the start of next season.

Hibby Riki
20-11-2010, 03:49 PM

Going down fighting is acceptable... this is not..

Look on the bright side....Scottish Cup draw later in the week :eyes:

Teams can still win when down to 10. And we've certainly lost a few....

20-11-2010, 03:50 PM
Look on the bright side....Scottish Cup draw later in the week :eyes:

Inverness away.

20-11-2010, 03:50 PM
I hope Trakys is back next week.

CC can only use what's at his disposal. Unfortunately, a lot of the current team need disposed with.

20-11-2010, 03:51 PM
Going down fighting is acceptable... this is not..

We have scored twice since going down to ten...

20-11-2010, 03:51 PM
get some of the hibs ladies in tae this team, add some grit/fight :agree:

20-11-2010, 03:52 PM
Aberdeen loose at home to St J.....hope they don't punt McGoo....they will stay below us with him still there

BullbreedHFC
20-11-2010, 03:52 PM
sair yin fae the highland toffees again WTF is it about Inverness ?????????? :grr:
the commentator is a gibbering bampot :confused:

20-11-2010, 03:53 PM
ICT arenae guff - they have pace upfront we'd kill for!

cad
20-11-2010, 03:53 PM
Browns had a great game ,
It could have been worse ,
roll on Jan

20-11-2010, 03:54 PM
4-2, full time.

Wull
i said earlier the HI guy said we could ship 2 or 3 , well we shipped 4 so wat does he know:boo hoo:

We have scored twice since going down to ten...

TBF, we can't criticise most of the team (effort wise) for what has happened in the second hand. Hanlon has been a liability at times and he effectively killed the game for us today.

20-11-2010, 03:55 PM
I think everyone should settle down. 2 wins doesnt make us world beaters. Weve always been up against it going up there, so its nothing new. Calderwood is going through a rebuild that will take anythin up to the start of next season.

This place is bi-polar. There's no rational analysis of anything.

"We've beaten Rangers and Motherwell" - Going to finish top six, expecting to go to Inverness and win (which we rarely, if ever, do) etc etc

"10 man Hibs beaten at Inverness" - Much wailing, gnashing of teeth, 'imposters', 'charlatans' etc etc.

Folk need to realise that, with the legacy left by Hughes, we don't have a chance of a decent team until Calderwood has had a chance to change the players that he wants to and coach the rest of them into instinctively playing the way that he wants them too.

From the game today though, it's obvious that Trakys is going to be a better option than Nish.

sellick 1 arabs 1 :bitchy:

ICT arenae guff - they have pace upfront we'd kill for!

:agree: You Sir are correct

Wull
20-11-2010, 03:57 PM

"We've beaten Rangers and Motherwell" - Going to finish top six, expecting to go to Inverness and win (which we rarely, if ever, do) etc etc

"10 man Hibs beaten at Inverness" - Much wailing, gnashing of teeth, 'imposters', 'charlatans' etc etc.

Folk need to realise that, with the legacy left by Hughes, we don't have a chance of a decent team until Calderwood has had a chance to change the players that he wants to and coach the rest of them into instinctively playing the way that he wants them too.

From the game today though, it's obvious that Trakys is going to be a better option than Nish.

nice 1 :top marks

Dirkster23
20-11-2010, 03:59 PM

There's going to be lots of ups and downs this season until CC gets his own players in next summer.

20-11-2010, 03:59 PM
Yup defo bipolar in hibs.net.

Beat the huns and we are Brazil
Lose to ICT and we are first Division material
Petrie GTF
Petrie please dont Leave
Rankin your mince
Rankin your not as mince as you were last week
BOOO
YAAY

20-11-2010, 04:01 PM

From the game today though, it's obvious that Trakys is going to be a better option than Nish.A totem pole would be a better option then Nish

ozzie
20-11-2010, 04:02 PM
was trakis injured / ill today? okay just looked back the posts, injured.

jonny
20-11-2010, 04:07 PM
A bit disappointed with today but not too much so.
Got a decent wee run of games coming up so hopefully we'll pick ourselves up and turn in a good performance next week.
12 behind Hearts and 10 behind Inverness is leaving us with a fair bit to do to get back into the running for a European spot but I'm quietly confident that we'll fight back and get amongst it. Still a long way to go and while today's performance clearly wasn't as good as the last weeks games we've shown that we have it in us to play well.

Hopefully we'll get Trakys back for next week as he seemed missed today (although he's only had 2 proper games).
Also good to see we do actually have someone in our team that can take and score a penalty!

20-11-2010, 04:08 PM
Browns had a great game ,
It could have been worse ,
roll on Jan

You must have been at a different game from me. He should done better at 1,3,4 goals. Hibs battled well just a lack of class in midfield.

20-11-2010, 04:22 PM
10 men, battled, caught on the break, not the end of the world, meybes have to win up there to win the SC, we are a work in progress with a new manager.
We wil get there.

jonny
20-11-2010, 04:24 PM
10 men, battled, caught on the break, not the end of the world, meybes have to win up there to win the SC, we are a work in progress with a new manager.
We wil get there.

20-11-2010, 04:30 PM
We wil get there.

Only listened to the commentary today, but at 1-0 down before the sending off, they were saying how bad we were. And were 2nd best up to then.

20-11-2010, 04:57 PM
From the radio it sounded like it was back to Yogi days in the first half I.E. 5 passes in midfield before a forward pass, giving ICT tons of time to get behind the ball.

When it did go forward it was usually followed by " Nish has slipped " " Nish looking for a free kick after falling under a challenge " etc etc.

What is it about Inverness that we cant even get a lucky win there ?

When is it going to happen that the fact that we have 3 or 4 times the resources and support than most of the teams we play will be made to count ?

Not giving up hope, just disappointed that we couldnt carry on the good work of the last week with at least a draw.

:boo hoo:

20-11-2010, 07:23 PM
Nish was not great Today, but deserved a few fouls which were not given, however the level of vitriol shouted at him today was embarrassing, not exactly supporting the team, when telling Nish to f off, never come back, big waster etc etc....

Some tube even booed his name when the teams were being read out......

20-11-2010, 07:54 PM
Nish was not great Today, but deserved a few fouls which were not given, however the level of vitriol shouted at him today was embarrassing, not exactly supporting the team, when telling Nish to f off, never come back, big waster etc etc....

Fair enough Brockie but the bottom line is that we struggle to win any game he is involved in.

20-11-2010, 08:06 PM

I thought he started the game well but faded quickly. He is just back from injury though so perhaps that was to be expected. The last thing he needed was abuse and ironic cheers from his own fans.

20-11-2010, 08:21 PM
As they say on FIFA...."You're most vulnerable when you've just scored"....We proved this today, twice.

20-11-2010, 08:28 PM
Fair enough Brockie but the bottom line is that we struggle to win any game he is involved in.

Dont really know why CC changed formation Today as we had done well with Murray just in front of back four.... De Graff played wider rather than through the middle, and we never really looked settled at all.....

20-11-2010, 08:30 PM

He's not alone there though, is he?:boo hoo: He's not very good, most of us can see that. Apart from plugging away, i struggle to actually see what he contributes 99% of the time to the team?

20-11-2010, 08:43 PM
Only listened to the commentary today, but at 1-0 down before the sending off, they were saying how bad we were. And were 2nd best up to then.

I wouldn't bother taking anything that was said on the commentary too seriously. They seemed to think that we should play the long ball everytime, because we didn't score early on.

20-11-2010, 08:56 PM
I wouldn't bother taking anything that was said on the commentary too seriously. They seemed to think that we should play the long ball everytime, because we didn't score early on.

Well they said we were poor, and thats been confirmed by those who have just returned. They also said Rooney had a good game, his 3 goals also seem to confirm that too. They dont seem to have been far off with some of their opinions?

They never said we should play the long ball EVERY time, they said we needed to mix it up, rather than play 20 passes to get back to where we started, or lose it.

SurferRosa
20-11-2010, 09:21 PM
I was at the game, and from what i`ve read, the radio seems to have got it pretty much spot on...:agree: