View Full Version : Are you going to Inverness?

jackhfc
17-11-2010, 07:17 PM
^Says it all.:greengrin

17-11-2010, 07:24 PM
Me plus 4.

17-11-2010, 07:26 PM
Me on my own !

Me :agree:

jackhfc
Me plus 2 :agree:

17-11-2010, 07:39 PM
Me on my own !
Excellent :applause:

17-11-2010, 07:43 PM
Me +1

My first trip to Inverness, of those who have went before, do you think it will be a good atmosphere?

forthhibby
17-11-2010, 07:47 PM
spending my birthday watching edinburgh's finest :thumbsup:

jackhfc
17-11-2010, 07:58 PM
Me +1

My first trip to Inverness, of those who have went before, do you think it will be a good atmosphere?

Usually is :agree:, bloody cold though :snowman1

17-11-2010, 08:03 PM
Hope so, i should be singing whole game anyway, too right it will be, i'll certainly be wrapping up.:agree:

OtterHibee
17-11-2010, 08:22 PM
Of course.

Conveniently, I'll be back in Aviemore on Friday morning so won't have the hassle re: travel.

17-11-2010, 08:26 PM
well all you guys that are going up if you see big Sol on saturday morning looking lost can you pick him up and make sure he gets there on time :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:wink::wink::devil:: Awright!:

17-11-2010, 08:26 PM
Me+2

jackhfc
17-11-2010, 08:27 PM
Me +1

Usually is :agree:, bloody cold though :snowman1

Sergio sledge
17-11-2010, 09:36 PM
I'll be making the long trip to the game.....:wink:

17-11-2010, 09:39 PM
Me as usual + 1

HibeeMcGinn1
17-11-2010, 11:18 PM
Me plus 4.

Can't wait :thumbsup:

17-11-2010, 11:23 PM
Won't be there this time. I've got a lot of other stuff going on at the moment and I can't afford to spend practically a full day travelling. Coming home on the A9 in the dark isn't very appealing either.

18-11-2010, 12:21 AM
Won't be there.

But I'll be there in spirit and I'll be hanging on every radio line there is.

I don't have to explain why.

cheltenhamhibee
18-11-2010, 03:01 AM
Naw, live 545 miles away and work on saturdays, dinnae finish til half 2 and start again at 6, i know !! a poor excuse :thumbsup::thumbsup: GGTTH

Calvin
18-11-2010, 04:27 AM
I would have liked to go but can't be doing with getting the train through from Aberdeen on my own, plus I've been down to Edinburgh the last two Saturdays, plus the casino hasn't been too kind recently!

francobaresi
18-11-2010, 02:20 PM
I want to go, pending leave availability. Question, what are the parking facilities like up there. Close to ground or city centre? Signposted? Usual daft questions... I see the away travel on Hibs site has Falkirk instead of Inverness:rolleyes:

18-11-2010, 02:30 PM
I want to go, pending leave availability. Question, what are the parking facilities like up there. Close to ground or city centre? Signposted? Usual daft questions... I see the away travel on Hibs site has Falkirk instead of Inverness:rolleyes:

There's a car park for home and away fans at the stadium that you need to pay for. There's also limited car parking in the wee industrial areas along from the ground. City centre is a good wee mile away. Grounds a piece of piss to find, if your coming from Edinburgh you'll see the ground as you come into Inverness.

Looking forward to this one, always a good swally Inverness away is. :greengrin

Does anyone know anything about potential dry trains there and back?

Also, where do Hibs fans usually go pre/post match? Last few times we just took the car... That wee sports bar still open?

francobaresi
18-11-2010, 02:33 PM
Thanks AH, found this on Inverness site http://www.ictfc.co.uk/page/Directions/0,,10447,00.html

18-11-2010, 02:50 PM
I'm going. Favorite away trip. Glad ICT got back up. Wonder if we will ever win up there. Mon the Hibs

jackhfc
18-11-2010, 03:55 PM
I'm going. Favorite away trip. Glad ICT got back up. Wonder if we will ever win up there. Mon the Hibs

You must, in some way be deluded :rolleyes:

Hibee Daz
18-11-2010, 04:19 PM
No unfortunately, as its just too close to Xmas and mini me's birthday and my wifes spending money faster than you can blink!:panic:

18-11-2010, 05:29 PM
Yep.

C'mon the Hibs. :thumbsup:

.Whitey.
18-11-2010, 06:31 PM
Can't wait :thumbsup:

Yep, cant wait for another gr8 day out with the hibs :cool2:

.Whitey.
18-11-2010, 06:34 PM
can anyone remember the last time we won @ inverness?? :rolleyes:

Twiglet
18-11-2010, 06:38 PM
Can't. Helping at gang show rehearsals here in Edinburgh. I think a trip to Inverness would be slightly less stressful than 80 hyper Brownies.

hibbill2002
18-11-2010, 07:01 PM
Off tae Montrose
'mon the Welfare

18-11-2010, 07:05 PM
You must, in some way be deluded :rolleyes:
Why? :confused:

For some, myself included, 'big' away trips up north and such are just as much about the camaraderie and a day out with your mates as they are about the football.

SloopJB
18-11-2010, 08:18 PM
can anyone remember the last time we won @ inverness?? :rolleyes:

Yes, and it gave us the right to choose between kicking off or choosing which end to defend.

Wasn't at the game but someone who was said the coin must have spun 17 times then hit the ground.
The ref didn't spot that the coin actually bounced over after it hit the ground but you have to accept them when they come your way.

There were allegations it was a double headed coin but RP was on the touchline and the coin has never been seen since.

Neil Lennon was apoplectic shouting and screaming that referees were total **** but was told to be quiet by the checkout lady in the asda where he was shopping.

18-11-2010, 08:28 PM

For some, myself included, 'big' away trips up north and such are just as much about the camaraderie and a day out with your mates as they are about the football.

Yeah me too, longer trips are better IMO apart from Tynie.

BS44
18-11-2010, 08:50 PM
I'll be there

McKenzie
18-11-2010, 09:25 PM
im coming jack :thumbsup: lets hope for a repeat of the last away game :wink::notworthy:

18-11-2010, 09:33 PM
im coming jack :thumbsup: lets hope for a repeat of the last away game :wink::notworthy:

Is that you Andrew?:whistle:

McKenzie
18-11-2010, 09:49 PM

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by McKenzie http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=2641010#post2641010)
im coming jack http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif lets hope for a repeat of the last away game :wink::notworthy:

Is that you Andrew?:whistle:

it is sean :agree: how you getting there on saturday mate?

18-11-2010, 10:02 PM
it is sean :agree: how you getting there on saturday mate?

Edinburgh/Livi bus mate you?

McKenzie
18-11-2010, 10:03 PM
same i think, might see you on it :thumbsup:

18-11-2010, 10:04 PM
same i think, might see you on it :thumbsup:

Nae bother, i'm going with my sis, no one else wanted to go and she wanted to so thought i may aswell take her, gives me an excuse to go eh.:thumbsup:

jackhfc
19-11-2010, 12:24 AM

Agree with that, I do enjoy the long trip etc.., but to say that Inverness is his favourite away game to go to is slightly strange (IMO), seeing as we've never won there since god knows when, it's always freezing, the atmosphere there is never as good as when we're away to the likes of hearts and the OF, it's a depressing journey after the game, at least away to the OF you can wind the home support up on the bus etc..

However, have to respect the opinion of others, no matter how strange I see it as :thumbsup::hilarious