View Full Version : Match Updates Scotland

16-11-2010, 06:56 PM
gid attendance :rolleyes:

16-11-2010, 06:58 PM
gid attendance :rolleyes:
What's the crowd like? I'd rather watch River City than that rubbish.

16-11-2010, 06:59 PM
What's the crowd like? I'd rather watch River City than that rubbish.

half full i'd say, maybe just over :yawn:

16-11-2010, 07:01 PM
The North Atlantic derby is always a tough one, but i'm going for a 3-1 win for the Scots to silence the doubters and totally vindicate tactically astute boss Craig Levein.

This game is Levein's level I expect him to win the mind games with his opposite number the sled driver.

Halifaxhibby
16-11-2010, 07:17 PM
Faroes just rattled the bar with a free kick, Gordon no where near it.

Potters playing charlie adam in front of the back four, eh? Darren fletcher pushed further forward.
Jamie Mackie played at left back for QPR last weekend but starts up front tonight.
Poor steven fletcher, scoring goals regularly in one of the best leagues in the world but can't get into the squad for tonight.:confused:

DarrenSQH
16-11-2010, 07:22 PM
20 minutes and still 0-0.

Not sure which team are the postmen, bakers and plumbers.

16-11-2010, 07:26 PM
1-0 danny wilson, decent goal :agree:

1-0 Danny Wilson

Halifaxhibby
1-0 Scotland , corner swung in and Danny Wilson hit it on the volley. Well taken goal.

WarringtonHibee
16-11-2010, 07:28 PM
Yay, etc etc... :yawn:

Couldn't care less with that bawbag Harry Potter in charge.

16-11-2010, 07:32 PM
2-0 Scotland

16-11-2010, 07:32 PM
2-0 commons

300th post

i dunno what one of those facts interests me the most :greengrin

Halifaxhibby
16-11-2010, 07:33 PM
2-0 Scotland, kris commons, another corner swung in from adam headed out but commons finished well.

Halifaxhibby
16-11-2010, 07:34 PM
Bannan just cracked the post with a 30 yard drive, could be a cricket score tonight.

DarrenSQH
16-11-2010, 07:38 PM
Yay, etc etc... :yawn:

Couldn't care less with that bawbag Harry Potter in charge.

Same. Would prefer to lose every game until he is gone.

16-11-2010, 07:46 PM
3-0 Scotland

16-11-2010, 07:46 PM
3-0 mackie

Halifaxhibby
16-11-2010, 07:47 PM
3-0 Scotland, Jamie Mackie.

Guaranteed after the game the scottish media will be making out were world beaters, lets not forget this mob are one step up from a sunday pub team.

16-11-2010, 07:49 PM
dont really the point of this game but at least we are winning!

16-11-2010, 08:37 PM
I texted Radio Scotland at half time pointing out how embarrassing the pundits were for glorifying a 3-0 lead over the Faroe Islands.

Delighted to say I was savaged by Allan 'Einstein' Preston.

Fair cheered me up.

16-11-2010, 08:41 PM
I texted Radio Scotland at half time pointing out how embarrassing the pundits were for glorifying a 3-0 lead over the Faroe Islands.

Fair cheered me up.

Preston has spent most of the evening calling Charlie Adam 'Charlie Adams':faf::faf:

The boy is awardwinningly dense.

16-11-2010, 09:03 PM

Fair cheered me up.

You must be 'Brian fi Penicuik' then! I agree with you by the way, and would add that as long as Riordan keeps piling in the goals, the bigger fool Levein looks.

NthCarolinaHibs
16-11-2010, 09:14 PM
half full i'd say, maybe just over :yawn:10,800

16-11-2010, 09:18 PM
You must be 'Brian fi Penicuik' then! I agree with you by the way, and would add that as long as Riordan keeps piling in the goals, the bigger fool Levein looks.

I can only admire Derek Riordan keeping his mouth shut over all of this.

He must be dying to come out and say what a Yam bawbag Potter is and that he wouldn't want to play for the cretin anyway.

Just keep quiet Deeks, when auld Uncle Walter takes over next year, you'll get yer chance.

hibbie02
16-11-2010, 09:21 PM
I was prepared to cut Potter some slack. He has a hard job trying to put together a team when the OF won't play ball.

So he manages to put out a team that can put 3 past a bunch of average fishermen who are not match fit. He then brings on a load of players who should be nowhere near international football. End result we are struggling to get the ball against said average fishermen!

Yes it is good to see non-OF players get a shout, but they were ***** and where were Steven Fletcher and Riordan? He has Goodwillie in there who never touched the ball? Fortunately he never brought on Kyle as that would have been a real joke.

Overall it was good to see some potential players in the first 60 mins but the subs were embarassing and he needed to bring on someone to do some damage in the last quarter. :grr:

Rant over!

16-11-2010, 09:37 PM
Surely the whole point of the game was to see what the fringe players would do? Aye it's nice to win and score a few but the second half was to see who could step up to the plate at International level albeit against a teamranked lower than us. Throwing them in against a team we can't compete with would just be a wate of time.
As long as he has learnt something tonight that is worthwhile in itself. Who knows he may even have learnt That Riordan and Fletcher should be in before the picks that were on show tonight.

I was prepared to cut Potter some slack. He has a hard job trying to put together a team when the OF won't play ball.

So he manages to put out a team that can put 3 past a bunch of average fishermen who are not match fit. He then brings on a load of players who should be nowhere near international football. End result we are struggling to get the ball against said average fishermen!

Yes it is good to see non-OF players get a shout, but they were ***** and where were Steven Fletcher and Riordan? He has Goodwillie in there who never touched the ball? Fortunately he never brought on Kyle as that would have been a real joke.

Overall it was good to see some potential players in the first 60 mins but the subs were embarassing and he needed to bring on someone to do some damage in the last quarter. :grr:

Rant over!

17-11-2010, 12:06 AM
1-0 Danny Wilson

Wondered what they were up to these days, following 2 hits in the late 1980's...good to see Levein has resurected them for the Scotland squad... :greengrin:wink:

18-11-2010, 12:49 PM

The Metro gave the crowd as over 25,000. :faf: