View Full Version : Greggs Hibs after Ryan Flynn

12-11-2010, 01:37 AM
According to hibs mad.

http://www.hibernian-mad.co.uk/news/tmnw/hibs_on_the_trail_of_falkirk_winger_ryan_flynn_579 813/index.shtml

delbert
12-11-2010, 01:53 AM
Ryan was a stand out for Liverpool Reserves a couple of seasons ago, but apparently just wasnt a part of Benitez's plans, and was allowed to go out on loan. Glad to say Ryan is a diehard Hibby, although not as much as his dad who I worked with for a long time, and who will be over the moon if this comes off. I think Ryan would add a bit of much needed craft and guile, not to mention pace, and who cares if he is another Falkirk player, this time around I reckon we would have ourselves a bit of a player, with his best years clearly in front of him, hope this comes off.

If this is the type of player we are going after under CC, then I for one reckon things are very much on the up, lets have Griffiths next to give us another much needed option up front, not just because he is a Hibby, but because he has genuine ability, or perhaps Rooney from ICT - ok I'm getting carried away here, but I reckon we are at least looking at the right type of player, happy days.

12-11-2010, 02:34 AM
FFS Yogi, more Falkirk players?! :grr:

..Wait. :greengrin

12-11-2010, 02:42 AM
http://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/sport/Star-man-Ryan-Flynn-attracts.6622179.jp

12-11-2010, 05:06 AM
http://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/sport/Star-man-Ryan-Flynn-attracts.6622179.jp

You have just made me homesick!!! I miss my Herald on a Thursday.:boo hoo:

12-11-2010, 09:20 AM
its not the first time hibs have looked at flynny but if true, this could be the right time. hope it comes of, as said before, he is a hibby and its a wee while since we had a goal scoring, attacking midfielder with pace.

12-11-2010, 09:25 AM
Get him signed has loads of potential.

M11BMO
12-11-2010, 09:44 AM
Yes please! :agree:

12-11-2010, 09:45 AM
now it's public i imagine the yamboids will now show an interest in him :eyes:

hibbie02
12-11-2010, 10:15 AM
Too early for a Flynn backlash??? Does the boy have a website? :greengrin

12-11-2010, 10:25 AM
Is he right or left sided?

Groathillgrump
12-11-2010, 10:27 AM
How tall is he? :cool2:

12-11-2010, 10:35 AM
he was up here on trial when mixu was in charge

12-11-2010, 10:36 AM

aye, they beat Celtic, then announce £10m wiped off debt now it'll be a new singing target. They are quite predictable these days.

aberhibsfc
12-11-2010, 10:37 AM
Can he play the Matty Jack role?

12-11-2010, 10:49 AM

I'll give it a couple of days, unless they wait til we've actually put in an offer for him.

Would be an interesting signing, IIRC he did pretty well for Falkirk in the SPL.

12-11-2010, 10:50 AM
He's a very talented lad, although he's pretty lightweight.
Not Zemmama class but would be a useful addition to a squad that is heading for a major overhaul in the summer...

12-11-2010, 11:11 AM
Lazy Rumour Mongers Fail to Recognise Change in Hibs Management

cam75
12-11-2010, 11:15 AM
Good player decent with a dead ball.

12-11-2010, 11:17 AM
Good player decent with a dead ball.

Wonder what our medical team would make of that :confused:

12-11-2010, 12:37 PM
what size of feet is he

12-11-2010, 12:59 PM
Lazy Rumour Mongers Fail to Recognise Change in Hibs Management

Though it was Calderwood watching at East End Park last week. We've not got rid of him yet have we?

12-11-2010, 01:04 PM
Flynn signed for Falkirk after Yogi left.

12-11-2010, 01:08 PM
He scored a goal against us at the new brockville last season, although Makalamby went down in installments to dive over the shot. Never seen him apart from against us, he's looked decent enough in those games.

12-11-2010, 01:15 PM
He's a very talented lad, although he's pretty lightweight.
Not Zemmama class but would be a useful addition to a squad that is heading for a major overhaul in the summer...

What is a permanently injured players class?

12-11-2010, 01:57 PM

First Aid Class? :dunno:

12-11-2010, 03:04 PM

Elastoclass....

or maybe Plasterclass??

As for Flynn, may I be the first to say

BOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! :greengrin

HIBERNIAN 1875
12-11-2010, 04:08 PM
Delighted to see us looking at the First Division for players, a lot of good players at that level. :agree:

James.
12-11-2010, 04:41 PM
Delighted to see us looking at the First Division for players, a lot of good players at that level. :agree:

Careful now :wink:

In all seriousness though this is the kind of player I would love to see us get, a bit of pace, creativity and guile from the looks of it.

Franck is God
12-11-2010, 05:00 PM
I would be very surprised if we made any permanent signings in January and I think any players coming in will be on loan and more than likely from England.

Also considering by January we will have Zemmama & Duffy available again and return of Byrne & Booth from their loan periods.

ginger_rice
12-11-2010, 05:44 PM
You have just made me homesick!!! I miss my Herald on a Thursday.:boo hoo:

Turnbull you're a son of the rock, not gone all native oot in Falkirkshire have you.

12-11-2010, 06:15 PM
My local Chinese takeaway owner will be delighted.

He's a big Flynn Flan.

I'll get my BNP membership card.

12-11-2010, 06:57 PM
If we are going to spend money on another midfielder, don't we need one with a bit of physical presence who can tackle a bit? If we bring him in, then surely Galbraith should be heading out the door.