11-11-2010, 01:30 PM
I have come across a lady with the last name "Childharmer"

This is not a joke!

11-11-2010, 01:39 PM
Funkyboogaloo-Smyth. No word of a lie.

libernian
11-11-2010, 01:48 PM
my mates grand parents have the surname "dick".

tho this is quite common, their first names are "archiebald" and "henryietta"

so "archiebald dick" and "henryietta dick"

12-11-2010, 08:30 AM
Fanny pipe. No joke.

12-11-2010, 08:19 PM
Fudley. :greengrin

14-11-2010, 02:33 PM
Fanny Smellie always caused a bit of a chuckle at Meadowbank House!

14-11-2010, 02:47 PM
There was a lad who was a couple of years below me at school who was called Piers Mycock, though I believe he changed his name at the first opportunity once he left school.

14-11-2010, 07:55 PM
Fanny Smellie always caused a bit of a chuckle at Meadowbank House!

There was a lad who was a couple of years below me at school who was called Piers Mycock, though I believe he changed his name at the first opportunity once he left school.
Genuinely LOL'd :faf:

14-11-2010, 08:49 PM
Was his nickname Prince Albert?

14-11-2010, 09:05 PM
Was his nickname Prince Albert?

His mum was called Patricia, apparently.

McSwanky
14-11-2010, 09:09 PM
Always had to laugh at a guy called Willie Aitken at my old work. Seriously, why didn't he call himself Bill or just plain William?

McSwanky
14-11-2010, 09:12 PM
Also remember someone telling me about the Ness brothers at his school... Their first names? Peter and Andrew. And if you still can't work it out, the fun was in putting their first initials and last names together.

14-11-2010, 10:33 PM
There's a guy who I used to work with who's second name was Ravey.

Not very funny unless you have the first name like him of David
(davey ravey)

There's also an Irish horse racing pundit called Willie stroker. I think if you google image his name it comes up with his pic with his name underneath.

skyehibee
17-11-2010, 11:47 AM
Someone in my office with the second name "Hoar"

17-11-2010, 03:08 PM
As a postie I see loads of surnames. The best one was one I saw a few months ago.

The name on the letter was for a Mrs Pou Tang. I near fell down wi laughter.

18-11-2010, 08:18 AM
Had a mate at school with the second name of Bates.

If you think back to what "title" letters/bank statements generally use when addressed to a young gent, you'll get the humour.

The IT department at my work have rigged it (well that's my theory) so that my "identifier" for logging into my PC and - more importantly - to appear on the coversheet of any documents I print out is DickPe01.

Much mirth for anyone who picks up one of my print-outs before I can get to it!!! :grr::greengrin

Twa Cairpets
18-11-2010, 09:16 AM
Used to deal with someone at work called Clarinda Snowball.

And a girl at my old work in Coatbridge went to school with the fantastically named Pocahontas McGlinchey.

18-11-2010, 09:21 AM
Used to work with a lassie, last name Manhood which is bad enough but first name....Peta!

18-11-2010, 10:52 AM
I had two colleagues, respectively the Rev. Balls and the Rev. Twaddle.

Don't know if they talked like their names, though.... :wink:

18-11-2010, 01:05 PM
I once had a customer call me whose name was Miss Bo Ling Shu.
I also had (that same day) Ronald MacDonald and my wife (who worked beside me got Interglamctic Stah Empress Powergirl.
Wi Fatt Kok was another one. That was a belter.

I swear

18-11-2010, 07:40 PM
Cardiff have a promising youngster on loan from Man.U called 'Drinkwater'.

Here's his Wiki.. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Danny_Drinkwater

18-11-2010, 07:45 PM
My uncles name is Donald McDonald!

LeithWalkHibby
18-11-2010, 07:56 PM
Cardiff have a promising youngster on loan from Man.U called 'Drinkwater'.

Here's his Wiki.. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Danny_Drinkwater

Drinkwater is a fairly common name throughout Lancashire. Even if it wasn't, it would still be deeply unfunny, like pretty much every post on this thread.

18-11-2010, 08:33 PM
Mr Bowcock

18-11-2010, 11:11 PM
Used to play fitba with a gadge called Michael Hunt. You can work out the rest.

19-11-2010, 01:29 AM
Mrs Flucker made me smile.

19-11-2010, 05:59 AM
Mrs Flucker made me smile.

The late Frank Graham's sister is Mrs Flucker, and there's a Flucker that used to play for Hibs.

http://ihibs.co.uk/player.php?playerid=4561 (http://ihibs.co.uk/player.php?playerid=456)

The Flucker had a fairly high scoring rate too. :agree:

TrickyNicky
19-11-2010, 09:18 AM
His mum was called Patricia, apparently.
I think her sister Helen went to my school - was always giving me chinese burns.

Has anyone else had a burn that felt like Helen Mycock?

TrickyNicky
19-11-2010, 09:19 AM
Genuinely LOL'd :faf:

That's gold !:top marks

Teo10
19-11-2010, 12:53 PM
Not down to the surname as such but a friend at school was called Thomas Thomson... Yes, we did make fun of him.

HibeePaj
19-11-2010, 12:54 PM
my mates grand parents have the surname "dick".

tho this is quite common, their first names are "archiebald" and "henryietta"

so "archiebald dick" and "henryietta dick"

haha no way! serious?

erin-go-bragh87
19-11-2010, 05:56 PM
Lassy at school was called Candice Spencer, that was funny enough but her dad was gypsy and ran the local ammusements in aviemore!!

03-12-2010, 11:57 AM
Not a surname, but there are a lot of people in Brittany called Erwan (I wouldn't have thought Field Marshal Rommel would be so popular here).

Anyway, here's the myspace page of a guy I know.

http://www.myspace.com/er******avec

(that's "e r w a n k e r a v e c" pre. sweary word filter).

03-12-2010, 04:35 PM
Fanny pipe. No joke.

Standard Life by any chance? :greengrin

Number69
04-12-2010, 03:40 PM
I got one at work on day, working on a dialler system for Scottish Hydro all we got was the name on the screen and had to speak!

"Hello can I speak to Mrs Dogdoo please" her reply "Ha ****ing ha!"

apparently it is pronounced Dojdoo........

04-12-2010, 04:13 PM
In Burger King at Waverley there's an Asian lassie with the name 'Manmeat' :tee hee:

05-12-2010, 08:55 PM
Worked for an American bank few years back. There was a Randy P Ennis

LeithWalkHibby
06-12-2010, 12:21 AM
Worked with someone called Emma Growupandgetalife. No joke

06-12-2010, 08:36 AM
Worked with someone called Emma Growupandgetalife. No jokeWas she related to you by any chance ..?

06-12-2010, 10:18 AM
Worked with someone called Emma Growupandgetalife. No joke
Aye...

06-12-2010, 11:05 AM
Dunno if it's unfortunate or funny, or both, but the head of addiction services in Fife is a Dr. Cockayne.