View Full Version : Beady Eye

10-11-2010, 04:15 PM
Free download... http://www.beadyeyemusic.co.uk/

I really like it. May well take a few listens for others. Bear in mind, this is an early release, NOT the first single.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_yYfXUwF9o

11-11-2010, 11:52 AM
Just came in here to post this but you'd beaten me to it :wink:

Love it :thumbsup:

Didn't expect that kinda sound but think it's class :top marks

11-11-2010, 12:01 PM
it is different.... sounds a tad dated but thats just my opinion.

its not terrible though.

11-11-2010, 12:27 PM
it is different.... sounds a tad dated but thats just my opinion.

its not terrible though.

Scott..

11-11-2010, 12:49 PM
Scott..

i know... shut my puss....

but....

Steven....

11-11-2010, 01:03 PM
i know... shut my puss....

but....

Steven....

MountcastleHibs
12-11-2010, 04:44 PM
Free download... http://www.beadyeyemusic.co.uk/

I really like it. May well take a few listens for others. Bear in mind, this is an early release, NOT the first single.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_yYfXUwF9o

Absolutely love it! Really is a throw back to proper rock and roll.

12-11-2010, 08:57 PM
Absolutely love it! Really is a throw back to proper rock and roll.

Defo, better than any of the gash in the charts just now :agree:

12-11-2010, 09:34 PM
Very Beetle-esque imo :wink:

Calvin
13-11-2010, 02:00 AM
Not to my personal tastes I must admit. Maybe make the piano a synth and you'd have me on board :greengrin

13-11-2010, 10:11 AM
Soccer AM have just used it as the tune backing the premier goals :thumbsup:

13-11-2010, 09:58 PM
Love it, wasn't sure what i'd make of it but i really like it, pretty chuffed now, finally some proper rock 'n' roll music is back! :agree:

13-11-2010, 10:13 PM
Sounds like something you get out of a decent 5/6th year high school band when they are asked to write a song as part of thier course.

Oozes mediocrity.

14-11-2010, 11:58 AM
Sounds like something you get out of a decent 5/6th year high school band when they are asked to write a song as part of thier course.

Oozes mediocrity.

How are you Mr. Cowell? :greengrin

MountcastleHibs
23-11-2010, 11:46 AM
Tour announced for those interested. Glasgow Barrowland, 3rd and 4th of March. Tickets on sale Friday.

23-11-2010, 11:56 AM
Think I'll try to get tickets for the Friday night. Already looking forward to it!

23-11-2010, 01:35 PM
I'll be on the phone from 10 getting tickets for the Friday for myself and HibeeMcGinn. All dates will sell very fast.

23-11-2010, 04:54 PM
At £26.50, it's a reasonably priced gig.

Not that it'll really matter, as you'll be extremely lucky to get a ticket. 6 gigs in small-ish venues, whose crazy idea was that? It'll sell out in minutes.

23-11-2010, 05:03 PM
Tour announced for those interested. Glasgow Barrowland, 3rd and 4th of March. Tickets on sale Friday.

Think i'm gonna try and get a ticket for this, dono who i'll go with but cause most of my mate's taste in music is rank!

deeks01
23-11-2010, 05:48 PM
hopefully I'll get lucky and manage to score a ticket on friday, loved oasis so hopefully it'll be nearly as good!

Calvin
24-11-2010, 12:45 AM
At £26.50, it's a reasonably priced gig.

Not that it'll really matter, as you'll be extremely lucky to get a ticket. 6 gigs in small-ish venues, whose crazy idea was that? It'll sell out in minutes.

A band is actually playing the Barrowlands and you're complaining!?

I've got two gigs at the Corn Exchange this weekend, count yourself lucky!

24-11-2010, 09:08 AM
I'll be on the phone from 10 getting tickets for the Friday for myself and HibeeMcGinn. All dates will sell very fast.

I'll be trying like a bear but think it'll be a major struggle to get them..

25-11-2010, 01:03 PM
£31.50 for a band that hasn't realesed an LP?

Call me old fashioned but is that not pretty steep? Seeing as it was £45 for Oasis at Murrayfield, plus support from Kasabian and The Enemy...

25-11-2010, 01:54 PM
£31.50 for a band that hasn't realesed an LP?
Call me old fashioned but is that not pretty steep? Seeing as it was £45 for Oasis at Murrayfield, plus support from Kasabian and The Enemy...
£26.50, no?

25-11-2010, 02:06 PM

Oozes mediocrity.

Sounds like a group of Britpop fans got together and started a band to pay homage to their own favourite bands. Doesn't work for me.

Now THIS is a band worth getting excited about

http://www.myspace.com/monostereomalmo

26-11-2010, 09:05 AM
Anyone had any joy?

26-11-2010, 09:13 AM
:grr: just blank pages and engaged tones

Anyone had any joy?

26-11-2010, 09:25 AM
:rolleyes::grr:Sold out

26-11-2010, 09:26 AM
Got 4 online for the Friday :greengrin:thumbsup::notworthy:

26-11-2010, 09:39 AM
Could greet. If anybody has a ticket for selling, any night and any venue, i'll pay serious money.

26-11-2010, 09:42 AM
Could greet. If anybody has a ticket for selling, any night and any venue, i'll pay up to 300 quid.

1 of my 4 might end up being spare, I'll give you a shout..

In the meantime get on eBay, tickets already on it for £90 buy it now!!!

discman
26-11-2010, 10:14 AM

Sounds like a group of Britpop fans got together and started a band to pay homage to their own favourite bands. Doesn't work for me.

Now THIS is a band worth getting excited about

http://www.myspace.com/monostereomalmo

Good shout, any band with sony bono lookalike and a couple of steve marriot haircuts cant be bad :greengrin went to you to youtube and listened to Hawkwinds Silvermachine,faint line running from back in the day, but excellant shout
will look up more of their stuff, thank you :thumbsup:

26-11-2010, 11:30 AM
****ing ticket touts make the blood boil :@

12-12-2010, 10:43 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rai3WDdUvqE&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Second track from them now on the net..

Love it :top marks

Roll on March 4th :notworthy:

12-12-2010, 05:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rai3WDdUvqE&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Second track from them now on the net..

Love it :top marks

Roll on March 4th :notworthy:

Yep, that's the B-side to 'Bring the Light'.

27-12-2010, 06:03 PM
Four Letter Word (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DkU_rAzdlKk)

CD/DVD available to pre-order aswell :cool2:

27-12-2010, 09:58 PM

I really like that.:agree:

MountcastleHibs
28-12-2010, 12:36 AM

Two very good songs now. Liam has definately suprised me.

deeks01
28-12-2010, 12:42 AM

that is class :greengrin:

25-01-2011, 05:25 PM
Playing the Corn Exchange 18th April :greengrin

Tickets out Friday.

27-01-2011, 03:21 PM

Tickets out Friday.

Do you know what time they go on sale at mate?

27-01-2011, 03:50 PM
Do you know what time they go on sale at mate?

10am :aok:

steve75
27-01-2011, 04:34 PM
Anyone an idea of the price?

27-01-2011, 04:48 PM
Anyone an idea of the price?

Same as the barrowlands I imagine, £28 :agree:

Storar
27-01-2011, 05:13 PM

Tickets out Friday.

Tickets for Doherty are out on friday too mate

27-01-2011, 06:08 PM
Same as the barrowlands I imagine, £28 :agree:
That excluding booking fees etc yep?

Tickets for Doherty are out on friday too mate
Cheers for the heeds up man :aok:

Ants
27-01-2011, 07:23 PM
Email I got, hope this helps some of you guys:-

Thought you like to know there are more UK Beady Eye shows going onsale tomorrow (Friday 28th January) at 1000hrs

The new shows are :-

Monday 11-Apr-11 Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday 12-Apr-11 Liverpool University Mountford Hall
Sunday 17-Apr-11 Belfast Ulster Hall
Monday 18-Apr-11 Edinburgh Corn Exchange
Wednesday 20-Apr-11 Newcastle O2 Academy
Thursday 21-Apr-11 Leeds O2 Academy
Saturday 23-Apr-11 Newport Newport Centre
Sunday 24-Apr-11 Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Tuesday 26-Apr-11 Southampton Guildhall
Wednesday 27-Apr-11 Brighton Brighton Centre

All tickets are £27.50 + booking & transaction fees

If you would like to book tickets http://www.seetickets.com/bgnh77/

http://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/Beady-Eye-tickets/artist/1082984?dma_id=

28-01-2011, 09:05 AM
Got mine no probs :thumbsup:

this link http://www.ents24.com/web/event/Beady-Eye-Corn-Exchange-Edinburgh-2351468.html

28-01-2011, 10:00 AM
Got mine no probs too...

Seems to be tickets still available via that link :aok:

28-01-2011, 12:07 PM
Got my ticket no problem, can't wait :cool2:

GreenGiant1875
28-01-2011, 12:13 PM
Just got 4 for the corn exchange :greengrin

28-01-2011, 05:09 PM
Never got ****ing tickets AGAIN :grr:

Was working on my own in Direlton, a hoose with no power so couldn't even use the house phone, my mobile had no signal whatsoever and I couldn't find a payphone so I couldn't even ask a mate or my Mum to purchase them. And there was me telling my pals 'aye it's sound, i'll get them nae bother!' so they are quite rightly raging. So i'm on the pints for them tonight.

So if anybody has, or indeed knows of anybody, with two or three unwanted/ spare tickets, i'd be much obliged if you could drop me a PM :aok:

28-01-2011, 05:23 PM
Never got ****ing tickets AGAIN :grr:

Was working on my own in Direlton, a hoose with no power so couldn't even use the house phone, my mobile had no signal whatsoever and I couldn't find a payphone so I couldn't even ask a mate or my Mum to purchase them. And there was me telling my pals 'aye it's sound, i'll get them nae bother!' so they are quite rightly raging. So i'm on the pints for them tonight.

So if anybody has, or indeed knows of anybody, with two or three unwanted/ spare tickets, i'd be much obliged if you could drop me a PM :aok:

Got mine no probs :thumbsup:

this link http://www.ents24.com/web/event/Beady-Eye-Corn-Exchange-Edinburgh-2351468.html

^ ^ They were still available 5 mins ago on that link..

28-01-2011, 05:27 PM
^ ^ They were still available 5 mins ago on that link..
Just checked that now, is that site genuine? Just everywhere else says Sold Out, as does the official Beady Eye site...?

28-01-2011, 05:31 PM
Just checked that now, is that site genuine? Just everywhere else says Sold Out, as does the official Beady Eye site...?

Aye, well as genuine as it seems!

My mate just got 2 about 5 mins ago from there

28-01-2011, 05:44 PM
Aye, well as genuine as it seems!

My mate just got 2 about 5 mins ago from there
Sound :aok:

I stupidly withdrew over £300 from my account earlier (weekend cash to play with :wink:) thinking the gig was sold out so had no chance of a ticket, i'm just short of having enough for the them, so my maw will order them when she's home. Hoping there are some left! :agree:

29-01-2011, 12:33 AM
:not worth http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJhpiByqIoo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJhpiByqIoo)

The Roller is currently number 28 in the charts.

29-01-2011, 07:46 AM
No tics left anywhere for corn xchange gig. Raging!

29-01-2011, 08:19 AM

Yes its genuine I have used it before for tickets, infact I got ticket for Glasvegas on it that were delivered yesterday morning, not a lot of people know about that site, so it's worth registering on, even just for updates on bands touring that you like :wink:

29-01-2011, 07:15 PM
:not worth http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJhpiByqIoo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJhpiByqIoo)

The Roller is currently number 28 in the charts.

A song played by a proper band is in the charts?! Christ you don't get that very often :greengrin

29-01-2011, 09:48 PM
Yes its genuine I have used it before for tickets, infact I got ticket for Glasvegas on it that were delivered yesterday morning, not a lot of people know about that site, so it's worth registering on, even just for updates on bands touring that you like :wink:

Is that for the liquid rooms Ronnie? Just tried and it says none available.

Says on their own website "pre-sale sold out" Anyone know if that means more will be available?

30-01-2011, 04:28 PM
Is that for the liquid rooms Ronnie? Just tried and it says none available.

Says on their own website "pre-sale sold out" Anyone know if that means more will be available?

PM sent :wink:

30-01-2011, 04:34 PM
PM sent :wink:

PM answered :greengrin

30-01-2011, 04:43 PM
The Roller is now at 31 in the charts

MountcastleHibs
01-02-2011, 01:21 PM
http://www.misformusic.com/2011/02/beady-eye-beatles-and-stones-music/

Go down to near the bottom of the page and hit play. Think its on YouTube too but I'm on the mobile so linking to this.

Another belter.

01-02-2011, 06:35 PM
http://www.misformusic.com/2011/02/beady-eye-beatles-and-stones-music/

Go down to near the bottom of the page and hit play. Think its on YouTube too but I'm on the mobile so linking to this.

Another belter.

Good spot mate, that's class again.

Can't wait till i see them in April, every single song i've been impressed with so far!

17-02-2011, 05:21 PM
Two of a Kind (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Apu7wdyCcGs)

B-side to The Roller.

Roll on April 18th :greengrin They will be supported by Pengu!n, Zak Starkey's band. Had a wee search but can't find very much about them.

MountcastleHibs
17-02-2011, 07:09 PM
Two of a Kind (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Apu7wdyCcGs)

B-side to The Roller.

Roll on April 18th :greengrin They will be supported by Pengu!n, Zak Starkey's band. Had a wee search but can't find very much about them.

Another good song. Having listened to the album now (leaked on Tuesday), I can't wait for March and April. Two weeks tonight!!

Edit: not heard much about Penguin, so will be interesting to hear some of their stuff. Miles Kane is support at the Barrowlands. Gonna be a great gig.

17-02-2011, 10:20 PM
I got a little gift on Tuesday night..

A leaked copy of "Different Gear, Still Speeding" :greengrin

It is SUPERB :top marks

All 13 tracks are belters :agree:

Really is excellent, buzzing about the next few months ever more so now :thumbsup:

MountcastleHibs
17-02-2011, 10:55 PM
I got a little gift on Tuesday night..

A leaked copy of "Different Gear, Still Speeding" :greengrin

It is SUPERB :top marks

All 13 tracks are belters :agree:

Really is excellent, buzzing about the next few months ever more so now :thumbsup:

Totally agree. Fantastic album. :thumbsup: