View Full Version : Match Updates Durty Huns 0 Hibernian 3 (normal service resumed!)

Pages : [1] 2 3

aussie_hibee
10-11-2010, 02:11 PM
Thought I'd try my luck at starting another match thread as I started the one against killie.
Yes we're struggling, yes deek is out, yes we are joint bottom but I effin hate rangers so let's get in to them. (we'll support you evermore and all that....!)

Come on the cabbage.

10-11-2010, 02:13 PM
Predictions?

5-0 Huns.

Another Miller hat-trick. Naismith 1, Lafferty the other.

The Mank derby is on the box though, that should be decent!

aussie_hibee
10-11-2010, 02:24 PM
I'm going to be the eternal optimist and predict a 1-1 draw.

10-11-2010, 02:27 PM
I'm going to be the eternal optimist and predict a 1-1 draw.

Disaster for the Hun. Wattie oot.

10-11-2010, 02:47 PM
I think it will be an 0-0 draw.

10-11-2010, 02:50 PM
Hopefully Lady Luck gives Kenny Miller his Kenny Sitter Scotland boots or we could be in trouble tonight.

soproni1
10-11-2010, 02:51 PM

Pigs will fly if we get a clean sheet - although knowing us one of lafferty's shots will hit one of them and go in

Personally i'd just like us to get a goal from a midfielder - since Miller's in 1st game they've been a tad rare

10-11-2010, 02:59 PM
Pigs will fly if we get a clean sheet - although knowing us one of lafferty's shots will hit one of them and go in

Personally i'd just like us to get a goal from a midfielder - since Miller's in 1st game they've been a tad rare

1-0 Hibs. In off Ian Murrays erse. You will get your wish.

10-11-2010, 03:01 PM
4-0 to the mutants I think. PLEASE prove me wrong Hibees.

10-11-2010, 03:06 PM
Whats the odds on us for tonight?

10-11-2010, 03:09 PM
Whats the odds on us for tonight?

12/1 to win

10-11-2010, 03:12 PM
Christ there was better odds on Steve Clark becoming our manager

10-11-2010, 03:31 PM
I think we will compete for most of the match, but end up losing 4-1.

:boo hoo:

10-11-2010, 03:47 PM
12/1 to win

19/1 on Betfair y'day when I looked!

K.Marx
10-11-2010, 03:48 PM
3-0 Huns. The sad thing is i would probably take that right now :rolleyes: scared of a 6/7-0 humping!!!

10-11-2010, 03:51 PM
3-0 Rangers. Hibs to do absolutely nothing, the players already looking to their post match booze up irrespective of the result.

10-11-2010, 04:14 PM
our luck has to change at some time. nobody is giving us a chance at all tonight so hopefully we could scrape something.it would do wonders for the fans:thumbsup::thumbsup:

JennaFletcher
10-11-2010, 04:18 PM
Genuinely think tonight should/will be a case of damage limitation. We've been in much better states against Rangers and they've still managed to win by quite a big margin... Definitely think the team needs to focus on not conceding and take any opportunities on the break. Oh, and definitely, when a player is skipping past 6 folk will someone either tackle the person, pressure them or take a card for the team!

If Hibs are as abysmal as they were on Saturday: 4-0 Rangers
If Hibs decide to pull their socks up: 1-1

10-11-2010, 04:20 PM
2-2, Rangers to be leading 2-0 and us to come back in 2nd half through Wotherspoon and Miller.

10-11-2010, 04:21 PM

A pint of what your on please, Hibs DONT DO clean sheets.

M11BMO
19/1 on Betfair y'day when I looked!

Hibs, Hearts double 68/1 :cool2:

ancienthibby
Genuinely think tonight should/will be a case of damage limitation. We've been in much better states against Rangers and they've still managed to win by quite a big margin... Definitely think the team needs to focus on not conceding and take any opportunities on the break. Oh, and definitely, when a player is skipping past 6 folk will someone either tackle the person, pressure them or take a card for the team!

If Hibs are as abysmal as they were on Saturday: 4-0 Rangers
If Hibs decide to pull their socks up: 1-1

Absolutely!!

Would be the miracle we need!!
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

M11BMO
10-11-2010, 04:22 PM
A pint of what your on please, Hibs DONT DO clean sheets.

I'll have a pint as well.

Huns will win comfortably. 3-0

10-11-2010, 04:25 PM
Hibs tonight, please show some FIGHT, some DESIRE, some HEART when playing this evening. Take a look at that badge on your jersey, and look at the reason the badge is placed where it is. Take a look at the fans who will be far away in the corner, the small cluster who will bother to give a second chance and turn out to cheer you on.

These players need to be hurting, they need to be hurting real bad and be ashamed of themselves after Sunday. They need to turn this shame and anger into a real team performance tonight, and when all others have written them off, dig in deep and find themselves a result. It can be done, see a certain night in May 2009 at Tynecastle, and in this face of advertsy someone needs to stand up and be counted. Pride must be restored not only to the club but to the team, and the players must get stuck in from the off. If we come away tonight bowling over to a pathetic defeat at 1-0, having showed no passion and no desire, then that will be more of a crime than to give every last ounce and to lose 2-0 IMO.

So for god sake Hibs show something, anything, and get into these hun *******s this evening. This is football. This is the underdog. Stranger things have happened but tonight we need to BELIEVE we can get a result. MON THE HIBEES.

Rallying cry over. :wink:

10-11-2010, 04:59 PM
4-0 Huns.

10-11-2010, 05:31 PM
Trakys to get a hat trick in time for this medication to wear off.

10-11-2010, 05:37 PM
Serious question here, Who do we have in our team that scores goals? Rankin? Miller? Wotherspoon? Stevenson? Seriously..Look through our team and pose the question, (And not just in this game) But where do we get goals from? Our midfield IMO will chip in with about 6 goals this season.

Hibs are Dire..And in need of a serious clearout, Forget hardworking midfielders, Forget grafters that will give us 110%..Clear the lot out and bring in qaulity as opposed to qauntity, The only way is up thats for sure.

pentlando
10-11-2010, 05:38 PM
Stuck a couple of quid on us at 14's, but this bloody optimism is costing me a fortune this season!!:grr:

vla_di_vla
10-11-2010, 05:38 PM
4-0 Huns.

I think it will be worse. I've taken 7 0 on skybet at 80/1. If we lose a couple of early goals can you really see anyone on the park giving a ****? Obviously hope not but not looking for anything from this evening esp if a terrible Aberdeen side can take 4 off us

ancienthibby
10-11-2010, 05:41 PM
I think it will be worse. I've taken 7 0 on skybet at 80/1. If we lose a couple of early goals can you really see anyone on the park giving a ****? Obviously hope not but not looking for anything from this evening esp if a terrible Aberdeen side can take 4 off us
:troll:

10-11-2010, 05:44 PM
Stuck a couple of quid on us at 14's, but this bloody optimism is costing me a fortune this season!!:grr:Optimism? or

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/white.gif

10-11-2010, 05:45 PM
Optimism? or

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/white.gif

Defo the latter :agree:

vla_di_vla
10-11-2010, 05:50 PM
:troll:

So we've never been humped through there? I hope they prove me wrong but seriously doubt it. Anyone having seen us lately would be mad to think we'll get anything from the game tonight

10-11-2010, 06:13 PM
Brown
Hart
Dickoh
Murray
Grounds
DeGraaf
Rankin
Bamba
Miller
Wotherspoon
Trakys

Fantic
Any team news yet.

Gee7062
Hibernian: Brown, Hart, Bamba, Murray, Grounds, Wotherspoon, Dickoh, De Graaf, Miller, Rankin, Trakys

Subs: Smith, Hogg, Thicot, Stevenson, Hanlon, Galbraith, Horner

3 changes from sunday then. Good to see Murray back

RosComain
10-11-2010, 06:16 PM
31 Mark Brown
02 Hart
03 Grounds
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
26 Bamba
08 De Graaf
11 Rankin
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
23 Trakys

it'll be interesting to see if its murray or bamba in midfield.

Badge
10-11-2010, 06:22 PM
31 Mark Brown
02 Hart
03 Grounds
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
26 Bamba
08 De Graaf
11 Rankin
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
23 Trakys

How the hell is Rankin playing after sunday?

10-11-2010, 06:23 PM
How the hell is Rankin playing after sunday?Unbelievable :bitchy:

10-11-2010, 06:23 PM

Why single out Rankin - why are any of them playing?:greengrin

10-11-2010, 06:24 PM
Ian Murray does enough in 5 minutes on Sunday to get into the first 11 this evening and deservedly so which is quite honestly appalling. Not to bring Ian in I may add, more to do with the lack of effort on the other players part.

10-11-2010, 06:28 PM
Not surprised Hanlons been dropped, however from what ive seen of Dickoh he doesnt fill me with confidence, hey ho lets all get behind them and get tore right in about the huns ahd FFS show us that yous have some fight and passion in yous!!!!

Trakys double in a 2-1 win :greengrin (tab ins like)

Hibi
10-11-2010, 06:29 PM

If I was stevenson I'd be a little disappointed as I thought he had a pretty solid game, not found wanting in any tackle...just ask Ian black who would have been black and blue.

I think he has just as good an engine as rankin but can actually play a bit too

What are the odds on the number of Hun goals being higher than the number of Hibs fans in the crowd?

Just said exactly the same after reading line up.
Another 4 or 5 wasted set pieces, misplaced passes and general 90 mins of a waste of a jersey

Badge
10-11-2010, 06:30 PM

Agree that there could/should be a few more who shouldn't be playing but I thought Rankin was very very poor on sunday. Can't see what he brings to the midfield, unless he hits a squiggler to get the winner:wink:.

Miller33
10-11-2010, 06:31 PM
31 Mark Brown
02 Hart
03 Grounds
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
26 Bamba
08 De Graaf
11 Rankin
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
23 Trakys

I think it could be none of them in midfield...

-------------Brown
Hart Dickoh Bamba Murray Grounds
Wotherspoon De Graaf Miller Rankin
-------------Trakys

although id like to see either Murray or Bamba infront of the back 4

10-11-2010, 06:32 PM

He's no better or worse than any of the rest of them at the moment

cammy1969
10-11-2010, 06:32 PM
Hibernian: Brown, Hart, Bamba, Murray, Grounds, Wotherspoon, Dickoh, De Graaf, Miller, Rankin, Trakys

4 changes

ehf
10-11-2010, 06:34 PM
FFS - Hogg had to start; what is CC on:grr:

10-11-2010, 06:38 PM

Miller starting. Almost guarunteed to lose the midfield battle then.

And how Rankin starts really is beyond me. Stevenson should be in for him.

10-11-2010, 06:39 PM
Cmon the cabbage:agree::agree:

10-11-2010, 06:42 PM
Agree that there could/should be a few more who shouldn't be playing but I thought Rankin was very very poor on sunday. Can't see what he brings to the midfield, unless he hits a squiggler to get the winner:wink:.

We need players out there tonight who won't hide when the going gets tough. For all his faults Rankin will not hide.

10-11-2010, 06:43 PM
We need players out there tonight who won't hide when the going gets tough. For all his faults Rankin will not hide.

Very true he may not be great but you have a point.

10-11-2010, 06:45 PM
Murray is the captain

10-11-2010, 06:46 PM
C'mon the Hibs. Right ****ing intae these dirty, manky Rangers pricks!!!!! :agree:

:scarf:

10-11-2010, 06:48 PM
good save by brown from naismith, hibs under the cosh right from the start, as expected really

Rangers have had a couple of corners already - we're a bit under the cosh it seems.

down the slope
Craig paterson talking fresh fish as usual !.

10-11-2010, 06:49 PM
We need players out there tonight who won't hide when the going gets tough. For all his faults Rankin will not hide.Nah he'll probably just pass the ball away, waste every corner/set piece (if we get any). I wish he'd hide alright, I wish he'd hide where the manager cannae find him.

Rangers have had a couple of corners already - we're a bit under the cosh it seems.

Doesnt suprise me, Uncle Walter will have told them to batter us early, get a few and then they can relax. Do point playing hard over 90 if the oppotunity is there (and obvious) to win by 30.

BullbreedHFC
C'MON THE CABBAGE 'N' RIBS ...... GET INTAE THUM !!!!!! :greengrin

10-11-2010, 06:50 PM
Nah he'll probably just pass the ball away, waste every corner/set piece (if we get any). I wish he'd hide alright, I wish he'd hide where the manager cannae find him.

So you don't rate him then?:greengrin

10-11-2010, 06:50 PM
Craig paterson talking fresh fish as usual !.

why ? would you prefer preston ?:confused:

10-11-2010, 06:51 PM

The problem is he doesnt hide! He gets on the ball and gives it away and stops any attacks we have. When playing the old firm away you must keep what little possesion youhave for as long as possible. With Rankin in the team that will be difficult.

10-11-2010, 06:52 PM
GOAL for HIBS!!!!!!!!

FifeHibby
yes 1-0

1-0 hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: liam millar(sp)

:greengrin v:greengrinry funny

down the slope
Goal for us, Miller

The Tubs
Yyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!

10-11-2010, 06:53 PM
Get in!

Doesnt suprise me, Uncle Walter will have told them to batter us early, get a few and then they can relax. Do point playing hard over 90 if the oppotunity is there (and obvious) to win by 30.
Steady on! We're not that bad.

Cmon Ref Blow for Full time.

this some sort of sick joke??!

Can we do the 4-6-0 formation now :wink:

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees!!! Pick it oot mcgregor ya ****ing beast!!

leithsansiro
Jesus, never would've picked Miller as a first scorer. Who honestly saw that coming?

Steady on! We're not that bad.

:lips seal

miller with a rankin 'squigler'

10-11-2010, 06:54 PM
I'm sorry, did someone say goal for Hibs? :confused:

Liam Miller? :confused:

:greengrin :thumbsup: :notworthy:

Now i might be mistaken but i think that is Millers first shot on target since his last goal early in the season

Fantic
82 mins to go:worried:

10-11-2010, 06:55 PM
Get the defenders on!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

KingFranck
Cmon the Cabbage get another couple :thumbsup: or hang on for 82 mins

MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

weststandhibby
jeez 2 shots 1 goal in first 5 mins - when did we even do that over 90 lately????:greengrin:greengrin

10-11-2010, 06:56 PM
Hope we haven't just made them angry!!

'Mon the Cabbage and Ribs!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

vahibbie
Wouldn't it be nice to keep a clean sheet NOW:agree:

Hibby D
Miller starting. Almost guarunteed to lose the midfield battle then.

And how Rankin starts really is beyond me. Stevenson should be in for him.

Foot and mouth disease! More of that tonight please :wink:

Did we score in the 8th minute?

Greenblood70
10-11-2010, 06:57 PM
Stuck a speculative fiver on at 14-1...blow the final whistle now!!!!!:greengrin

.Whitey.
10-11-2010, 06:57 PM
Well done lads! lets hope we can hold on

10-11-2010, 06:58 PM
Trakys playing well it seems - we almost got a second!

good save by McGregor apparently :grr: spoony should have scored :boo hoo:

Hibs are hammering the Huns! :greengrin

EasterRoad4Ever
oh dear God, how stupid are the Hibs. We'll just get them angry by scoring so early. I fear a 5 or 6 -1 drubbing now:grr:

McGregor had to make a good save there.

Sounds encouraging! :agree:

Wow almost a second, is this a joke? WE'RE GOING TO SPLIT THE OLD FIRM! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Jesus, never would've picked Miller as a first scorer. Who honestly saw that coming?

Obviously not the beast in goal.

C'mon the Hibs. :thumbsup:

Did we score in the 8th minute?

No, the 6th, phew :wink:

Sounded like a chance

one day maybe...
OOOcha nearly 2 :grr:

HibsMax
For folks with internet access and want to keep up with the game online, try this:
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/gamecast?id=295983&cc=5901&league=SCO.1

It's NOT illegal.

Hearts 1-0 Celtic

Ian Black

10-11-2010, 06:59 PM
huns are still 2/5 to win on paddy power!!

I guess I picked the wrong day to stop biting my nails.:greengrin

spoony hit post, should be 2 up
wearing the yellow strips :thumbsup:

alan1875
10-11-2010, 07:00 PM
How is the team lined up?

Murray or Sol (if any) start in midfield?

C'MON THE HIBS!

hibs 'knocking it about for fun' :confused::greengrin:cool2:

Hibs corner

down the slope
10-11-2010, 07:01 PM
25 passes in that move-a years worth !.

marxman
10-11-2010, 07:02 PM
'they'e knocking it about for fun here' - c.mon Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

another good save by brown

Hibby D
"Absolutely brilliant passing football from Hibs"

Do my ears deceive me????

Brown saves

I'm away for a lie doon :faint:

I canny believe what im watching they are playing brilliant 1 touch passing like watching Brazil haha

Look so hungry

10-11-2010, 07:03 PM
The 282 who bought tickets for the game must be happy right now...

Every player sounds like they are playing well and the Huns are getting restless already

10-11-2010, 07:03 PM
whats the odds for an edinburgh double over the weegies

10-11-2010, 07:04 PM
It'd be a dream if we won today and started to climb the table! **** the book review, need every bit of attention to believe what i'm hearing! :greengrin

2-0 rankin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EasterRoad4Ever
I canny believe what im watching they are playing brilliant 1 touch passing like watching Brazil haha

Look so hungry

They're not playing the OF and out of contract soon by any chance ???

yessssssssssssssssssssssss 2-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: rankin

down the slope
Another for us

Rankin :wink:

10-11-2010, 07:05 PM
RANKIN HAHAHA!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Holy ****....what is happening

Where are the Ranking moaners now:greengrin

The Tubs
Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!

FifeHibby
yes Rankin

2-0 Rankin!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::t humbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Fantic
No way:faf::faf::faf::faf:

2-0:thumbsup:

KingFranck
Get in there :thumbsup: how many will it be .......... 5?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
2-0. Why did I put only a cheeky wee fiver on us at 14-1 ? :thumbsup:

10-11-2010, 07:06 PM

Where are the Ranking moaners now:greengrin

I think I'm going to faint :faf::greengrin

Jeezo !!!!!....we want 3 ...:thumbsup:

another two and i'l feel quite confident :greengrin

Wull
nurse! nurse! help am dreamin

Where are the Ranking moaners now:greengrin:wink:

Well done Rankin. :thumbsup: See I can say it,

disnae change my overall opinion though :wink:

WarringtonHibee
FOOOOOK ME! :greengrin

What's going on?! :thumbsup:

:thumbsup: rankinio!!!

EasterRoad4Ever
10-11-2010, 07:07 PM
Ok, lets go for 6-2 then. Wait until our chocolate defence realise that we've got a lead to defend.

Im speechless

another two and i'l feel quite confident :greengrin

Ahem....can I remind you of the 6-6 well game

one day maybe...
:shhhsh!::tee hee: oh ma heid

skyehibee
WHAT IS HAPPENING??!!!

CMON!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ell_Chrisso
Lmao!!!! How are we winning???

Well done Rankin. :thumbsup: See I can say it,

disnae change my overall opinion though :wink:

HibsMax
2-0. Why did I put only a cheeky wee fiver on us at 14-1 ? :thumbsup:

Who cares if the scoreline ends up 0-7? :wink:

10-11-2010, 07:08 PM
the natives are restless lol, what a joy it is not hearing all the party songs from the buns :agree:

10-11-2010, 07:08 PM
Totally different team to anything i've seen this season. 2 cracking goals.:thumbsup:

10-11-2010, 07:09 PM
:shocked: :no way: :faint: :big grin:

Totally different team to anything i've seen this season. 2 cracking goals.:thumbsup:

Surely Rankin didnae mean that:confused:

Could someone in the Corstorphine/Clermiston area drop by mine with some smelling salts?

:hyper:

Even still at this time the way our luck has been I cant relax and enjoy this. I'd still take a point tbh. But cmon Hibs get into these mutants.

Ahem....can I remind you of the 6-6 well game

i'd rather you didn't :grr:

Ya beuty!!!!

'And the natives are getting restless' :faf:

Hibernian midfielder John Rankin:
"We are second bottom of the league on goal difference.
"We need to show character and not shy away from it and start to express ourselves in a good way.
"There are 16 of the boys whose livelihoods are at stake. We need to show some fight. People said there wasn't enough fight in the derby.
"We need to show that first and foremost, be difficult to beat and dig in."

Was reading this before the game.....It struck me that the penny has dropped...maybe we are seeing the fruits

We're toying with them now! :greengrin

I think the fantastic thing is that we're actually playing good football too. CC must have had some effective words after that derby.

10-11-2010, 07:10 PM
This is annoying, I had no hope for this game today but now we're 2 - 0 up i will be gutted if we lose. Enjoying it while i can! Btw, is Deek starting? :wink:

10-11-2010, 07:11 PM
that must be 90 mins up by now surely

Greenblood70
10-11-2010, 07:12 PM
Gobsmacked but absolutely delighted so far...We sound like we're playing superb!!:thumbsup:

Great stuff Hibs, keep it up!

Even still at this time the way our luck has been I cant relax and enjoy this. I'd still take a point tbh. But cmon Hibs get into these mutants.

My thoughts exactly.

Whats the line-up?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
10-11-2010, 07:13 PM
This is annoying, I had no hope for this game today but now we're 2 - 0 up i will be gutted if we lose. Enjoying it while i can! Btw, is Deek starting? :wink:

No, he's suspended.

Hibernian midfielder John Rankin:
"We are second bottom of the league on goal difference.
"We need to show character and not shy away from it and start to express ourselves in a good way.
"There are 16 of the boys whose livelihoods are at stake. We need to show some fight. People said there wasn't enough fight in the derby.
"We need to show that first and foremost, be difficult to beat and dig in."

Was reading this before the game.....It struck me that the penny has dropped...maybe we are seeing the fruitsIt's a pity things have had tae get this bad before they decided tae start doing what they're paid for.

RosComain
sounds like trakys is playing well, if he comes on to a game with zemmama and duffy hopefully back soon our attacking options could be looking a bit better over the next few weeks.

Come on Hibs, sounds like we are playing some really good stuff at the moment.

Keep at them, Hibees!:thumbsup:

10-11-2010, 07:14 PM
Whats the line-up?

Brown

Hart
Bamba
Murray
Grounds

Rankin
Dickoh
Miller
De Graaf
Galbraith

Trakys

i'd rather you didn't :grr:

:hide:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Whats the line-up?

Brown, Hart, Bamba, Murray, Grounds, Wotherspoon, Dickoh, De Graaf, Miller, Rankin, Trakys. Subs: Smith, Hogg, Thicot, Stevenson, Hanlon, Galbraith, Horner.

Blow the whistle Ref. SFA conspiracy ahead my Celtc friends tell me.

We're finally getting a bit of luck!

10-11-2010, 07:15 PM
possession

rangers 42% hibs 58%

headed of the line by trakys :greengrin

3/1 for a draw now, bargain.

Trakys clears off the line!

Ell_Chrisso
Wats the team

Rankin clears off the line !:agree:

Clearance off the line by Trakys.

10-11-2010, 07:16 PM
that must be 90 mins up by now surelyIt could go until midnight if they're looking for an equaliser late on.

Brown

Hart
Bamba
Murray
Grounds

Rankin
Dickoh
Miller
De Graaf
Galbraith

Trakys

I like the look of that team, would swap Rankin for Deeks and play a 4-4-2 when he is back. So far, so good! Anybody else wish they got a ticket now!?

leithsansiro
****** sake Hibs. Get this sorted, shocking performance.

Sorry. Force of habit...:cool2:

Brown, Hart, Bamba, Murray, Grounds, Wotherspoon, Dickoh, De Graaf, Miller, Rankin, Trakys. Subs: Smith, Hogg, Thicot, Stevenson, Hanlon, Galbraith, Horner.

Is it Dickoh, Bamba or Murray in the midfield? Or 5 at the back?

Brown

Hart
Bamba
Murray
Grounds

Rankin
Dickoh
Miller
De Graaf
Galbraith

Trakys

No Galbraith its Spoony

marti1875
10-11-2010, 07:17 PM
It's been good listening so far :greengrin but the commentary can be confusing as they sometimes say "miller" on the ball and you have no idea whether they're meaning hun miller or Liam miller...:grr: anyway....fingernail biting for the remainder of the game.....

Who said Rankin was a diddy? :greengrin

It's been good listening so far :greengrin but the commentary can be confusing as they sometimes say "miller" on the ball and you have no idea whether they're meaning hun miller or Liam miller...:grr: anyway....fingernail biting for the remainder of the game.....

When they said Miller had scored I thought it was Kenny Miller!

I like the look of that team, would swap Rankin for Deeks and play a 4-4-2 when he is back. So far, so good! Anybody else wish they got a ticket now!?

Why...Ranking is playing as well as anyone and has scored a peach :confused:

Owain_1987
10-11-2010, 07:18 PM
Anyone know what the team looks like formation and player wise?

No Galbraith its Spoony

You're quite correct. Force of habit!

corner hibs, stroking the ball about :cool2:

can't beleive its only a 1/3 rd of the game gone :boo hoo:

Miller seems like he's actually trying now! He's had it in him the whole time to be a great player it's just shocking how he let it slip for so long. C'mon Miller keep it up! :agree:

Juice-Terry
10-11-2010, 07:19 PM
Watching on Rangers TV. Easily the best I've seen Hibs play for a long, long time. 'Mon the Cabbage!

Was out with my mum and we came in and my dad was watching Gillette Soccer Special (or whatever is on SSN) and my dad was like, 1-0 Miller. I thought he meant Kenny and i was amazed when he told me it was for us and then Ed Chamberlain said "there's been another goal at Ibrox" so we thought, "oh no" and then it said 2-0 Rankin. :thumbsup: Get in there.

Ooooooooooooooooooooole! :greengrin

Btw is .net always so slow when a game is on?

10-11-2010, 07:20 PM
Anyone know what the team looks like formation and player wise?

I think it's 4-5-1

Brown
Hart Bamba Murray Grounds
Spoon Dickoh De Graaf Miller Rankin
Trakys

No, he's suspended.

whooosh!

Dan Sarf
Watching on Rangers TV. Easily the best I've seen Hibs play for a long, long time. 'Mon the Cabbage!

Me too. Commentator says "Looks like Hibs have found quite a player." Trakys. :thumbsup:

marti1875
10-11-2010, 07:21 PM

When they said Miller had scored I thought it was Kenny Miller!

Me too...i threw my headphones off in disgust...then when i put them back on i realised it was LIAM Miller who had scored, not der hun Miller...not that i'm complaining of course:greengrin

Time to park the bus.

Owain_1987
Oooo the Rangers fans sound happy :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

leithsansiro
Hearts are one up against the other Glasga "giants". As much as I dislike the Hearts, it would be nice to get a double over the west coast media

Fine here.

Try i-spy....... http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

10-11-2010, 07:22 PM
We need to go in at half time with a clean sheet if we're going to do this.:worried:

:worried::worried: COME ON THE HIBEES!!!:scarf::scarf:

killie pies 1 hamilton 0

motherwell 2 st.johnstone 0

We need to go in at half time with a clean sheet if we're going to do this.:worried:

I'd also enjoy us going in at full time with a clean sheet. :wink:

10-11-2010, 07:23 PM
Im loving hearing the rants and moans of some Hun fan behind the commentators on Hibs Radio. Loving it.

Was wondering that myself, will be going to the game in future. :greengrin

Btw is .net always so slow when a game is on?Fine here ..

i'm loving the moans and Boo's from the 'Loyal' ones :greengrin

Am I right in thinking that we'll be up to 8th if all the scores stay the same?

persevere1875
10-11-2010, 07:24 PM
anyone got a link for commentry please

Deek's gonna struggle to get back into the team now :greengrin

Off the line again .. we'er getting good at this .. :devil:

RosComain
10-11-2010, 07:25 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359395.stm

Hibby D
Deek's gonna struggle to get back into the team now :greengrin

Who???? :confused:

This is great! It can't last surely.

At least it won't be 9-0! :greengrin

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359395.stm :cool2:

This is ****ing hilarious!:thumbsup:

If we could get away with a clean sheet in this it would be awesome and somewhat of a miracle given recent form

huns getting angry:top marks

10-11-2010, 07:26 PM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/gamecast?id=295983&league=SCO.1&cc=5739

Sounds like the ref isnae a *****bag either :agree:

leithsansiro
Anyone reckon that Trakys might actually be a bit of a find?

On a separate note, good to see Hibs finally getting the rub of the green with Rankin getting away with halving Edu

Holy ****!

Just checked my phone to see two nil. Get into them.

This is great! It can't last surely.

At least it won't be 9-0! :greengrin

Not to Rangers, anyway... :cool2:

persevere1875
10-11-2010, 07:27 PM

Dancer... Cheers for that :wink:

Even the Refs having a good game

c'mon now own up, who put something in the players teas :I'm waiti

down the slope
Snapping in to challenges ! this must be a dream ?.

Not to Rangers, anyway... :cool2:

JennaFletcher
10-11-2010, 07:28 PM
:flag::thumbsup:

Completely surpassed everyone's expectations so far, LOVE IT. :greengrin

Even the Refs having a good game

There's still plenty time :grr:

******* TECKLE!!!! Gerrintithum Hibs, take no prisoners! THUNDERCATS HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

c'mon now own up, who put something in the players teas :I'm waitiHope they got some left tae put in Saturdays lunch

Godsahibby
Watching the game on Hun tele, take my hat off to the commentators being pretty fair about how we're playing, mind you theyve not shown replays of the goals!

We've even kicked **** out of McCulloch :thumbsup:

10-11-2010, 07:29 PM
Not too happy to hear about Weiss coming on...

Hope we can keep him shackled :agree:

FifeHibby
1-0 St Mirren, got to keep this up

Edu off, Weiss on

Green Reaper
is rangers tv on sky?

Fantic
Am I right in thinking that we'll be up to 8th if all the scores stay the same?

:agree:As it stands were 8th.

But lets not get ahead of ourselfs...

10-11-2010, 07:30 PM
Edu off, Weiss on

Just have to kick him as well...:greengrin

Sioux
Betfair have 14/1 hibs 2-0. £20 on that!

Owain_1987
Where is the guy from on Hibs radio? He is English aye?

Juice-Terry
Miller has been immense!

10-11-2010, 07:31 PM
watp :sauzee: