View Full Version : $$$$$ MARK McGHEE Sack In Running Thread $$$$$$$$$$$ (McGhee 1 Dole Queue 2)

09-11-2010, 06:46 PM
Will he survive will he not ?

I say yeas and had a wee punt at 15/8

What do you think ?

09-11-2010, 06:48 PM
The crowd 5 - 6k :cool2:

09-11-2010, 06:54 PM
Is it on the telly? Why's it on Tuesday when all the others are on Wed?

just_joe
09-11-2010, 06:56 PM
I think hes finished to be honest. Hughes will get the sheep job.:agree:

09-11-2010, 06:59 PM

Spot on:agree:

He was in the stand at Celtc on Saturday... the vulture is circling....:greengrin

09-11-2010, 07:01 PM

:agree: Mark McGone

09-11-2010, 07:01 PM

Spot on:agree:

He was in the stand at Celtc on Saturday... the vulture is circling....:greengrin

No doubt he'll do a cracking job there, just like Mixu is doing at Kille! :grr:

Edit: I'm referring to yogi btw.

09-11-2010, 07:02 PM
Game over i think.

09-11-2010, 07:02 PM
It is all Caley, Aberdeen not in it :taxi

09-11-2010, 07:20 PM
PENALTY :cool2:

CALEY LEAD 1 NIL

:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi

09-11-2010, 07:20 PM
1 nil ICT :greengrin

09-11-2010, 07:24 PM
1 nil ICT :greengrin

09-11-2010, 07:25 PM
We need Magoo to stay in the sheep job as long as possible, a new man coming in could galvanise them and we don't want that before we start winning games and moving up the table.

09-11-2010, 07:28 PM
:bye: Mark McGhee

:hahaha:

goosano
09-11-2010, 07:40 PM
4 sheep booked so far

09-11-2010, 07:43 PM
We need Magoo to stay in the sheep job as long as possible, a new man coming in could galvanise them and we don't want that before we start winning games and moving up the table.

:faf::faf:

09-11-2010, 07:50 PM
:faf::faf:

One can hope :greengrin:wink:

09-11-2010, 07:54 PM
Velicka; 1-1

09-11-2010, 07:54 PM
Taxi on hold 1 - 1 :greengrin

09-11-2010, 08:26 PM
2-1 ICT

McGhee is gone :bye:

hibbill2002
09-11-2010, 08:26 PM

09-11-2010, 08:27 PM
Think he still expects he'll get the celtc job one day :faf:

09-11-2010, 08:34 PM
Garry O'connor scores for Barnsley.

09-11-2010, 08:35 PM
Think he still expects he'll get the celtc job one day :faf:

Stalybridge Celtic are stuck in 14th place of the Conference North having lost more than they have won, not sure they'd want Magoo though as it doesn't look like anyone has thrashed them 9-0 recently.

Always had a big opinion of himself but dont see where he is going after Aberdeen though.

cam75
09-11-2010, 08:36 PM
Mcgeeh gets the punt and Hughes in whats the odds on that,few dons mates want hughes in they like his style of play and his views on youth?wtf

s2hart
09-11-2010, 08:38 PM
Excuse my ignorance but is McCann still on our books or have ICT bought him out right??

09-11-2010, 08:39 PM
FT 1-2 :bye:

down the slope
Commentator mentioned the Dons have take four points from thirty, guess the only team they beat in that time ?.

Excuse my ignorance but is McCann still on our books or have ICT bought him out right??

He is still a Hibs player, Just on loan their

Leicester Fan
09-11-2010, 08:41 PM
Couldn't happen to a nicer chap. The fat money grabbing

s2hart
09-11-2010, 08:42 PM
He is still a Hibs player, Just on loan their

Cheers, I thought so. I just seems a long season so far and we've only just finished the first quarter!! :grr:

09-11-2010, 08:43 PM
Commentator mentioned the Dons have take four points from thirty, guess the only team they beat in that time ?.

I know.....sums up how bad we are I'm afraid.

09-11-2010, 08:52 PM
Mcgeeh gets the punt and Hughes in whats the odds on that,few dons mates want hughes in they like his style of play and his views on youth?wtf

:crazy: Ah yes, the old lending them out as a total alternative to playing them yourself strategy, or recalling them when needed strategy combined with keeping the likes of Stephens out of the team regardless of how bad it gets.

The style of play is horrible as the players can't do Yogi's version of the dutch total passing game and theres nae way whatever he was trying works in Scotland, the opposition see our style of play and players as fair game and can't wait to play us. Mind you Yogi's got coaching badges so maybe he will have another style or experiemnt for wherever he turns up next.

Who knows he might come back to ER for some of his "boys".

09-11-2010, 08:52 PM
...............How about Gordon Strachan?:dunno:

09-11-2010, 08:56 PM
Is anyone listening to his interview on radio Scotland now, really sounds like Yogi just before he got the nudge out the door.

09-11-2010, 09:00 PM
Is anyone listening to his interview on radio Scotland now, really sounds like Yogi just before he got the nudge out the door.

Whats he saying L?

09-11-2010, 09:02 PM
Injuries, ref, no hartley, forced to play youngsters, more to come. Fans behind me.

09-11-2010, 09:06 PM
McGhee swimming he is in De Nile :wink:

09-11-2010, 09:09 PM
Goodbye Mr Magoo :bye:

09-11-2010, 09:31 PM
Just wondering, should events take the obvious course and Mcghee gets the boot to be replaced by Hughes, would there be any financial implications for Hibs. It seems a tad unfair that Hughes should get a big pay-off from us just to be able to immediately step into another well paid post. Would there be anything written into the terms of his departure that Hibs would pay him until he got a new post as in the Celtic/Mowbray situation?

09-11-2010, 09:32 PM
Whats he saying L?

Injuries, ref, no hartley, forced to play youngsters, more to come. Fans behind me.

:agree: Sounded like a man who knew he was about to be told bye bye.

09-11-2010, 09:34 PM
I hope he stays there. :greengrin

09-11-2010, 09:36 PM
:agree: Sounded like a man who knew he was about to be told bye bye.
under 7 thousand turned up tonight[:taxi

09-11-2010, 10:34 PM

that cant be right, they won there first two games of the season?

09-11-2010, 10:36 PM
that cant be right, they won there first two games of the season?

They have played 12.....won the first 2, then a win and a draw in the next 10.

Green_one
10-11-2010, 07:15 AM
Still above us and managed to gub us in Aberdeen.

Basically they have been on the slide for a while, have a few injuries and are playing youngsters. Have no money to dig themselves out. Similar picture to us.

Is it just me who finds it irritating how easily ICT are picking up points. 10 points ahead of us and a 14 goal difference. Jings it just makes me even more worried about our position. :boo hoo:

10-11-2010, 07:43 AM
Remind me why I'm supposed to dislike McGhee so much?

I quite like the guy. :confused:

10-11-2010, 10:01 AM

Me too :agree:

10-11-2010, 10:16 AM

Only reason I dislike him is that he led the yams to believe that he was going to join them as manager, only to pull out at the last minute. This disappointed them at the time, I felt bad for them, and consequently dislike McGhee as the source of their disappointment.

10-11-2010, 10:49 AM
Only reason I dislike him is that he led the yams to believe that he was going to join them as manager, only to pull out at the last minute. This disappointed them at the time, I felt bad for them, and consequently dislike McGhee as the source of their disappointment.

Fair enough............the heartless sod. :greengrin

K.Marx
10-11-2010, 10:58 AM

I've disliked him ever since all that nonsense over Ian Murray's tackle on Fyvie in the game we won 2-0 last season. He was talking absolute pish, claiming it was an outrageous tackle blah blah blah and just comes across as an arrogant prick in general!

proud_and_green
10-11-2010, 11:37 AM
Just wondering, should events take the obvious course and Mcghee gets the boot to be replaced by Hughes, would there be any financial implications for Hibs. It seems a tad unfair that Hughes should get a big pay-off from us just to be able to immediately step into another well paid post. Would there be anything written into the terms of his departure that Hibs would pay him until he got a new post as in the Celtic/Mowbray situation?

I don't think Hibs could put a restrictive covenant in the settlement - they seldom hold up anyway, but given that we sacked...oops i mean mutual consented him - that would i think give us less of a case. Effectively it would be stopping him from earning a living and there are laws against that.

10-11-2010, 11:56 AM
5,916 :faf:

10-11-2010, 12:00 PM

I'd forgotten about that - he was meant to have a £10m warchest too.

10-11-2010, 12:03 PM
Talking about ICT and how far thay are ahead of us, that is the one thing that might make me believe that we are in a false position, because despite only drawing with them at ER we looked far better. However, since then we have looked worthy of our lowly position, so we can't be in a false position.

Ireallywasthere
10-11-2010, 12:32 PM
Gone right up in my estimation after he had a go at Chick Young on SSN

10-11-2010, 12:32 PM
The Dandies Board releasing a statement later today. Wonder if he'll still be in a job at 5

Bookkeeper
10-11-2010, 04:04 PM
Is he still in a job then?

ancienthibby
10-11-2010, 04:13 PM
Is he still in a job then?

The ONLY question for Stewart Milne is this:

Is Wullie Muller fired at the same time??

YUS

YUS

YUS

YUS
:greengrin:greengrin