View Full Version : Liam Miller.

07-11-2010, 05:26 PM
I know its hard to point the finger at anyone today. They were all abysmal. But Liam Miller, for a player with his experience and talent was an utter disgrace today. The amount of times he bottled it in the tackle and wandered into challenges half hearted was embarassing. I wasn't expecting much today, we're lacking severely in quality, so accepting that all I wanted to see today was a little bit of fight. And Miller was the biggest culprit. He can pack his bags as far as I'm concerned.

07-11-2010, 05:28 PM
He needs help in the midfield. Rankin and Stevenson were worse but he is white bag when it comes to tackling

07-11-2010, 05:31 PM
I know its hard to point the finger at anyone today. They were all abysmal. But Liam Miller, for a player with his experience and talent was an utter disgrace today. The amount of times he bottled it in the tackle and wandered into challenges half hearted was embarassing. I wasn't expecting much today, we're lacking severely in quality, so accepting that all I wanted to see today was a little bit of fight. And Miller was the biggest culprit. He can pack his bags as far as I'm concerned.

Och away you go. Miller may have been poor, but he is hardly tough tackling ball winning stereotype you ramble on about is he.

woody47
07-11-2010, 05:32 PM
He is a luxury we cannot afford. Has done absolutely nothing for the best part of a year and don't even get me strated on his fairy tackling.
I am absolutely convinvced that he is happy just to take his age and reckons that he is on his last few seasons and will not do anything that might hurt himself - eg TACKLE :grr:

random sub
07-11-2010, 05:32 PM
He was played too far back in the first half and had none of the ball. He needs someone to play football with in that midfield, was better when spoony came on.

07-11-2010, 05:33 PM
Wage thief IMO.

The guy has absolutely no interest in being here. It can e argued he's surrounded by rubbish, and he is. But how many times does he pass responsibility rather than put his foot on the ball and try to make something happen? How many tackles does he pull out of? Howw many times was he easily eased of the ball today?

Absolute joker who i'd be happy to see pack his bags and **** off when his contracts up.

Taz_hibee
I'm sorry but that is *****, Miller is no better than Rankin or Stevenson, I a fed up with being told what a quality player he is and its everyone else in the midfield that is crap and making him look bad, utter dross he is a prima donna living on his Celtic & Man U days.

He is a passenger and unless he changes soon I hope he will be out the door with aforementioned players in Jan :grr:

Twiglet
He needs help in the midfield. Rankin and Stevenson were worse but he is white bag when it comes to tackling

How can people continue to defend him?
The players around him have been changed, but the problem remains the same.
Maybe it's him?
He's soft on the ball and as said above, he took too long and then would take a wander.
For me, he needs to be dropped for a game or 2 and replaced by someone tougher in midfield.
As for Stevenson, i thought he had a decent game. Rankin, I'm not so sure about.

RMQ1967
07-11-2010, 05:34 PM

Bang on - total has-been (if he ever was)!

Contributes nothing positive the team - ship him out with all the other garbage on display today!

07-11-2010, 05:35 PM

...........which is strange, because a while back, I thought the opposite was true and that he was a bit over eager in the tackle. I wonder if he is scunnered at the rubbish he is playing alongside and has given up the ghost.

07-11-2010, 05:37 PM
Och away you go. Miller may have been poor, but he is hardly tough tackling ball winning stereotype you ramble on about is he.

He plays in centre midfield, I couldn't care about the fancy work he does, when it turns into a scrap, which it always does in a debry, Miller goes hiding. Playing centre midfield in the spl, you have to be able to put the boot in now and again and LM simply wimps out. He'd be better off playing out wide. Either that or not at all.

07-11-2010, 05:45 PM
He plays in centre midfield, I couldn't care about the fancy work he does, when it turns into a scrap, which it always does in a debry, Miller goes hiding. Playing centre midfield in the spl, you have to be able to put the boot in now and again and LM simply wimps out. He'd be better off playing out wide. Either that or not at all.

Most heartless, spineless, woeful display I've ever seen from a Hibs player in an Edinburgh derby. Abysmal.

Stevenson has about 1/3 of his ability but he tried 1 million times harder today than Miller.

07-11-2010, 05:47 PM
Miller has been playing this way since the middle of last season.

07-11-2010, 06:17 PM

He is the only midfielder we have with any ability. Galbraith is more of a culprit on that front, very disapointed with him today.

I thought he was good today.. Just didn't have anyone to pass to most of the time.. Clearly our most skilful player surrounded by players of poorer quality .

Agreed, cant even count the amount of times he got the ball and looked up to see no one. To many either cant find space or are hiding.

07-11-2010, 06:22 PM
I have to agree with most of the posters on this subject. I dont like picking on one player when they are all bad but i expected so much from this player when he signed.

All season i have watched him giving the ball away so many times in midfield and many of these gifts have brought goals against us!

He dances around in midfield like "a sugar plum fairy" with no steel or passion in him. He couldnt tackle a fish supper (as they say). He is a luxury and i know he can do a lot better, but until we have better support players there with him he has to FIGHT for every ball, take responsibility for running with the ball, AND bring the team forward towards the box. EVERYONE of them has a green jersey on their backs and some are just not good enough to wear it!!!

Lets hope when santa comes he brings us a couple of players who want play for the HIBS cause most of this lot dont!!!!!! :confused:

07-11-2010, 06:23 PM
I think the past year now we have seen why a player with clubs like he has on his CV ended up at Hibs. He is a bit of a coward of a player who for the talent he has should be taking most SPL games by the scruff of the neck but instead goes into hiding. Very similiar to Boozy when he was at Hibs in that if he is marked tight he cannot seem to have any influence on the game and thus nulifies Hibs attacking prowess. Games like a derby match are not made for him sadly and neither does the impending relegation battle seem to be his cup of tea.

07-11-2010, 06:25 PM
Imposter

07-11-2010, 06:26 PM
As he'd just been freed by QPR I wasn't as enthusiastic about his signing as others on the forum. The guy's talent is undeniable, but I suspect he hasn't the psychological makeup to make maxiumum use of it. Maybe he's never got over his experience at Man U. People said at the time that he'd gone there too soon and that was probably right.

burghhibs
07-11-2010, 06:29 PM
Waste of space, wish he was as good as he thinks he is..........

Wage Thief!

David@EasterRoad
07-11-2010, 06:36 PM
He's a coward. He also should have fouled templeton instead of letting him run at bamba for first goal. Take the booking for the team, like most experienced players would.

07-11-2010, 06:40 PM
He's a coward. He also should have fouled templeton instead of letting him run at bamba for first goal. Take the booking for the team, like most experienced players would.

He also totally shat out of a 50 -50 challenge near the end of the game in front of the west stand.

If he really is a much better player than those around him he should stand out - but he doesn't he just blends in.

07-11-2010, 06:44 PM

So should; Galbraith, Hart, Bamba or Hanlon, the later 3 all being defenders you would think they would know how!

07-11-2010, 07:00 PM

That would be fine if he wasn't the Hibs player most likely to lose/give away the ball too.

Along with the rest of them, Miller's been a waste of space since February. If his history was different, he'd have received the Nish/Rankin/Hogg/De Graaf treatment ages ago.

07-11-2010, 07:15 PM
Miller needs a turn on the bench I think. When players start to consistently turn in bad performances and still get picked it can only lead to complacency. He wants far to long on the ball and his vision seems to be quite bad as he doesnt seem to pick the right pass. It doesnt help in a midfield that treats the ball like a hot tatty, especially Rankin, full of energy but no end product. I thought Stevenson did not to bad today, he constantly looked for the ball down the wing but he either never recieved or the rest of the players took to long in finding him.

Today Miller was poor but Rankin, IMO, was worse and I dont think he should find himself in a starting 11 again. I would either drop Miller or move him further forward and bring Bamba into midfield.

07-11-2010, 07:21 PM

As someone who has defended Miller in the past I have to agree. If you press him he panics.

07-11-2010, 07:23 PM
Miller needs emptied as soon as possible. He is the reason we are so pedestrian. He slows the pace of the game down to a crawl. His constant turning back the way with the ball brings opposition midfielders back into the game who had long since been past. He is the number 1 problem with the current Hibs midfield. P45 asap please.

07-11-2010, 07:36 PM
There were 3 times in the first half alone where i counted him going across the field looking for a pass and noone moving further forward. Only for him to have to play a square ball to a fullback. One of them ended up with him throwing his hands up in frustration.

The reason Miller isn't performing is because the passes he wants to play are not there, not because he is a bad player or not trying imo.

archiebald
07-11-2010, 08:24 PM
bamba grounds hogg stevenson degraff galbraith takay ? rankin.
(millar mcbride) jury out,but doubtful

07-11-2010, 08:27 PM
There were 3 times in the first half alone where i counted him going across the field looking for a pass and noone moving further forward. Only for him to have to play a square ball to a fullback. One of them ended up with him throwing his hands up in frustration.

The reason Miller isn't performing is because the passes he wants to play are not there, not because he is a bad player or not trying imo.

That's right him and De Graff are just two moves ahead of everyone else:yawn:

Has the heart of a mouse. Doesn't care and doesn't offer us anything at all.

07-11-2010, 08:31 PM

He has been like that all season, so why be different today?:confused::confused:

07-11-2010, 08:33 PM

He isn't going to fly into tackles, thats not his game clearly.

If there is noone to pass to, how can he pick a pass?

07-11-2010, 08:35 PM
He isn't going to fly into tackles, thats not his game clearly.

If there is noone to pass to, how can he pick a pass?

He doesn't offer anything or want to offer anything.

This is why he's at Hibs.

He's an impostor.

07-11-2010, 08:45 PM
He doesn't offer anything or want to offer anything.

This is why he's at Hibs.

He's an impostor.

Can't see us agreeing on this :wink:

07-11-2010, 08:45 PM
When we were gabbing about possible line ups before the game, I said that if we went 4-5-1 again, it would need to be without Miller being used as protection for the back four. I should have said without Miller period. His attempts at tacking were just a disgrace and his lack of commtiment to even 70/30 or even 60/40 situations were making me cringe never mind the 50/50's. When CC was in the radio post match and talking about players needing to be men, I hope that was pointed at him.:grr:

07-11-2010, 08:47 PM
Can't see us agreeing on this :wink:

When you get to my age son, and know as much as I do about the game you'll realise I was right:wink: :tongueincheeksmiley:

08-11-2010, 02:08 AM
Our midfield doesn't offer the back four any protection. Doesn't offer the forward(s) much support. Doesn't score any goals.

I wouldn't be that upset if we scrapped the lot of them and tried again...

Caroline Hibby
08-11-2010, 10:31 AM
Miller has been the subject of discussion on here for a year. No worse than Rankin and McBride, but they're all rubbish. None of them have any spark or creativity. Miller is no luxury as that makes him sound good. History will show that his career went spiralling downwards when he left Man U ... he won't stop at us and will probably be offered a decent wage/lifestyle in Australia or the U.S. a la Brebner. I believe CC will have seen enough of him and the other 2 I've mentioned (along with others such as Trackys and Galbraith) to know they're not long term. At least a few contracts are ending soon. Finally, if Grounds had half the pace of Murphy, who had none, he might be quite good.

08-11-2010, 10:40 AM
Who should Miller be passing to? What difference would it make if he passed the ball to Rankin or Stevenson or De graff? Where are the runs from the forwards or midfielders for Miller to thread the ball through for them? He's the only midfielder with any passing ability, but there are no passes on AT ALL for him to do, other than backwards or sideways. Our team is full of sheite.

08-11-2010, 10:54 AM

A cowardly wage thief.

Green_one
08-11-2010, 01:31 PM
He is the soft heart of a poor Hibs team. We saw the best of him for the first 3 months when he arrived. After that he has been part of the problem.

I cannot see how we can fail to get a play maker than him or simply replace him with a player who will at least protect the defnce.

ReillyF5
08-11-2010, 01:32 PM

Support the team you 'yam'. :bye:

08-11-2010, 07:09 PM
Liam Miller is currently playing a blinder in the Brian Kerr role. He's probably the most over-rated player i've seen pull on a Hibs jersey. He's got a heart of a mouse. He's gutless and needs dropped.

Manchester United? On current form, he wouldn't get a game for Haddington United.

down the slope
08-11-2010, 07:13 PM
I loved the way he "escorted" the wee yam through our defence for the first goal , first he stands aside for him then runs alongside him then geez up !, we must be the easiest team in the league to physically brush aside.

08-11-2010, 07:14 PM
Miller would be the 1st player id try and punt in the summer.

Pansy and wage thief.

09-11-2010, 09:22 AM

Pansy and wage thief.

:top marks:agree:

09-11-2010, 09:46 AM
In his 'attack' on Hibs performance Jackie MacNamara jumps to the defense of Liam Miller. He said "I feel sorry for Miller. Every time he got the ball, all he could see when he looked up were the backs of other players"

09-11-2010, 09:50 AM
In his 'attack' on Hibs performance Jackie MacNamara jumps to the defense of Liam Miller. He said "I feel sorry for Miller. Every time he got the ball, all he could see when he looked up were the backs of other players"

:agree: He's the only member of that midfield with any football ability. When he receives the ball next, just look and see who's available. Then ask what should he do?:boo hoo:

09-11-2010, 09:56 AM
I would still stick up for Miller though regards his actual ability level when allowed to play as the midfielder he is.

Yes, he is shocking in the tackle, on the boundary of being labelled coward. However put someone in the midfield next to him, and I mean two players, and allow him to do what he is actually quite good at and creating space and playing towards the strikers, and I think he is a good good player.

The trouble with the Hughes midfield, and it is his midfield, is that there are too many similarities, too many players doing the same job, and not enough diversity.

There is no height. Hence we lose out on ariel battles and the scraps that come from that.

There is no recognised ball winner, tackler, no nonsense scrapper. Hence we don't win much in the centre of the park.

Then we have the likes of Rankin. One footed to the point of being ridiculous. Always plays back to opponents goal, which means he has no idea who is in front, behind or to the side of him. And he always needs to come narrow and onto his left foot.

Play a 4-4-2, with say Murray,Thicot, Wotherspoon, Miller and you have a better degree of balance. This frees up Liam Miller to do what I think he is best at.

No denying however that he has been really really poor and he is worrying me with his lack of courage.

Caroline Hibby
09-11-2010, 10:01 AM
:agree: He's the only member of that midfield with any football ability. When he receives the ball next, just look and see who's available. Then ask what should he do?:boo hoo:

Miller has had more misplaced passes in the last year than I can remember. He's living (in the minds of some) on a misplaced reputation due to his link with Man U despite the fact that he was found out by them, then Sunderland and then QPR. Templeton ran rings round him at the weekend. Ask yourself, what does he bring to the team? You could ask the same questions of others, but even DeGraff gets forward and takes the occasional chance. Miller is slow, very predictable and, lightweight and a coward (unless it involves a game of handbags against Rangers)

09-11-2010, 10:07 AM

Pansy and wage thief.

No need to try, he's out of contract.

It's therefore worth mentioning to Jackie Mac that this is our worst start to a season since the Hibs were relegated (with Jackie Mac in the side) 31 years ago.

09-11-2010, 10:10 AM
Miller has had more misplaced passes in the last year than I can remember. He's living (in the minds of some) on a misplaced reputation due to his link with Man U despite the fact that he was found out by them, then Sunderland and then QPR. Templeton ran rings round him at the weekend. Ask yourself, what does he bring to the team? You could ask the same questions of others, but even DeGraff gets forward and takes the occasional chance. Miller is slow, very predictable and, lightweight and a coward (unless it involves a game of handbags against Rangers)

There are reasons he's at easter road, and he is not as good as some folk think. Where you and i will disagree is about him being good enough for us. He's never been a tackler, thats definitely the weakest part of his game. But he is good on the ball, and can pick a pass. Ask yourself one question, who in that team is available to pass to, apart from sideways or backwards?

We have no forwards, our midfielders dont make any decent runs, and all of them are very very limited footballers. I suppose we could just replace him with Murray, and have 4 midfielders with no passing ability at all. I'm not saying he's the best, but he's the only one who can make anything happen IMHO, he needs the right players in beside him, thats CC's job now.

Caroline Hibby
09-11-2010, 10:20 AM
There are reasons he's at easter road, and he is not as good as some folk think. Where you and i will disagree is about him being good enough for us. He's never been a tackler, thats definitely the weakest part of his game. But he is good on the ball, and can pick a pass. Ask yourself one question, who in that team is available to pass to, apart from sideways or backwards?

We have no forwards, our midfielders dont make any decent runs, and all of them are very very limited footballers. I suppose we could just replace him with Murray, and have 4 midfielders with no passing ability at all. I'm not saying he's the best, but he's the only one who can make anything happen IMHO, he needs the right players in beside him, thats CC's job now.

Yep, disagree completely. I think his passing 'ability' is worse than poor, so if that's what he's there for then it's time to drop him, cos he can't do it, even if he had forwards and other midfielders making brilliant runs. He's very very slow and predictable which is why so many of his passes are picked off. Combine this with his lack of presence and heart and you have a player ready to take the next inevitable step down to the 1st Div, or, more likley, to Oz, as he'll get more money and I'm sure there are plenty of ex-pats who would see the name and still think he was a good player.

Higgy115
09-11-2010, 10:21 AM
I am really surprised with the flack that Miller is getting on here, granted i think he had a poor game on Sunday but he is the ONLY player we have that can make a pass in midfield. On Sunday, everytime he had the ball you could see him looking to make a pass but nobody wanted it, also if Miller gives it to most of our players at the moment he knows it will come right back or it will be lost. He is undoubtedly suffering from a lack of confidence along with the others.

He plays alot better with McBride beside him in the centre of a 4 man midfield in my opinion.

Caroline Hibby
09-11-2010, 10:25 AM
I am really surprised with the flack that Miller is getting on here, granted i think he had a poor game on Sunday but he is the ONLY player we have that can make a pass in midfield. On Sunday, everytime he had the ball you could see him looking to make a pass but nobody wanted it, also if Miller gives it to most of our players at the moment he knows it will come right back or it will be lost. He is undoubtedly suffering from a lack of confidence along with the others.

He plays alot better with McBride beside him in the centre of a 4 man midfield in my opinion.

He did but not any more and, by the way, he doesn't make passes. If he plays Sat (forget tomorrow as he'll be anonymous) count those that reach a green shirt, especially those that go forward, and then count those that don't. He's suffering from a lack of ability (and he's not alone)

Expecting Rain
09-11-2010, 10:49 AM

BH, wasn`t bother going to post anymore on this board but this whole thread confirms the ignorance of our support at times, you are spot on in your analysis regarding Miller, he`s the only midfield player we have with any kind of vision but he is surrounded by numpties, the malaise has spread to others notably Riordan and Bamba and unfortunately a couple of our up and coming youngsters Hanlon and Wotherspoon, get rid of the likes of Miller and we`ll keep on going backwards and believe me this could happen.
A lot of people can see that there are massive problems regarding the players, the best thing the supporters can do at this moment in time is get right behind the team regardless of their favourites and their scapegoats, give Calderwood the chance and time to make the necessary improvements.
The criticism of Miller is as ridiculous as criticising Riordan for his lack of poweress in the air or Bamby to go on a Zemmama type run down the wing, completely laughable.

09-11-2010, 11:04 AM
BH, wasn`t bother going to post anymore on this board but this whole thread confirms the ignorance of our support at times, you are spot on in your analysis regarding Miller, he`s the only midfield player we have with any kind of vision but he is surrounded by numpties, the malaise has spread to others notably Riordan and Bamba and unfortunately a couple of our up and coming youngsters Hanlon and Wotherspoon, get rid of the likes of Miller and we`ll keep on going backwards and believe me this could happen.
A lot of people can see that there are massive problems regarding the players, the best thing the supporters can do at this moment in time is get right behind the team regardless of their favourites and their scapegoats, give Calderwood the chance and time to make the necessary improvements.
The criticism of Miller is as ridiculous as criticising Riordan for his lack of poweress in the air or Bamby to go on a Zemmama type run down the wing, completely laughable.

I'm glad its not just me who is seeing this. I find it strange we have a support who want rid of the quality players, and replaced with the workhorses who with all the will in the world, will never do anything bar tackle everything that moves, if they can get there in time? Of course you have to get the balance right, and its true Miller will never tackle as well as Ian Murray, but what will he create? Or for that matter the rest of the midget gems?

As i said originally, when Miller gets the ball next week, have a look at his options, and ask yourself what he should be doing?

09-11-2010, 11:07 AM
We know he doesn't 'do' 50:50 balls but the way he avoided a 70:30 ball in his favour in the second half 0-2 down told the story. The Yam still at 2-0 up hungry enough to win a ball he had no right to win. The Hibs player totally given up....

A team/club in our predicament can't afford such a passenger. Drop him. Thank you and goodbye.

09-11-2010, 11:13 AM
I'm glad its not just me who is seeing this. I find it strange we have a support who want rid of the quality players, and replaced with the workhorses who with all the will in the world, will never do anything bar tackle everything that moves, if they can get there in time? Of course you have to get the balance right, and its true Miller will never tackle as well as Ian Murray, but what will he create? Or for that matter the rest of the midget gems?

As i said originally, when Miller gets the ball next week, have a look at his options, and ask yourself what he should be doing?

It'll be the same fans that wanted Riordan punted last season because he was nowhere near as good as the player that went to Celtic. Or those who decided Fletcher was a one footed waste of space who would never make it down south.
Hogg has been dropped, Nish is injured, looks like we have a new scapegoat.

Expecting Rain
09-11-2010, 11:18 AM

It worried me when i saw Rankin taking all the set pieces on sunday, it worries me when i see Bamba as the only legitimate target at corners and free kicks and not a very good one at that, it worries me that the coaching staff involved with John Hughes are still at the club, have they been watching the games blindfolded for the last year and a half and it worries me that we continue to play with a dwarf like midfield, how much longer can this go on, would taking Bamba from the heart of defence and into midfield to supplement Miller be such a big gamble, considering Bamba defended poorly at the both goals we lost and gave Elliot a free header on another occasion.:grr:

Caroline Hibby
09-11-2010, 12:26 PM
It'll be the same fans that wanted Riordan punted last season because he was nowhere near as good as the player that went to Celtic. Or those who decided Fletcher was a one footed waste of space who would never make it down south.
Hogg has been dropped, Nish is injured, looks like we have a new scapegoat.

Aplogies for spoiling the Miller 'love in' but this guy has been murder for the whole year. Let me say again, he's not alone, but because of his reputation continues to be defended. Poor guy has no options when he gets the ball ... give me a break. Quality players can do a job and stand out amongst lesser players. He blends in quite nicely thank you very much. I'll guarantee CC has sussed him out and prepare to see him disappear, January probably.

09-11-2010, 12:35 PM
Aplogies for spoiling the Miller 'love in' but this guy has been murder for the whole year. Let me say again, he's not alone, but because of his reputation continues to be defended. Poor guy has no options when he gets the ball ... give me a break. Quality players can do a job and stand out amongst lesser players. He blends in quite nicely thank you very much. I'll guarantee CC has sussed him out and prepare to see him disappear, January probably.

Is it a love in? Just expressing a different opinion from yours, it's allowed. Are you indulging in a hate fest? :greengrin

09-11-2010, 12:39 PM
Agreed, didn't see it as a love-in either.

Miller - pro's are he is gifted with the ball at his feet, good when given the opportunity to attack, creates space well, and a technically sound footballer........cons are his bravery in the tackle, speed, and leadership skills.

Better having in the side than out, and could be great if next to the right blend of midfielders.

Higgy115
09-11-2010, 12:55 PM

'Love in' ?

Opinions eh!!!!

I will guarantee that CC probably thinks the opposite of that and realises that without him things would be even worse with zero creativity. Miller will be a different player again when he has some 'quality' to pass to, hopefully Zemmama, Duffy plus some new blood in January can offer him this.

Caroline Hibby
09-11-2010, 01:44 PM
'Love in' ?

Opinions eh!!!!

I will guarantee that CC probably thinks the opposite of that and realises that without him things would be even worse with zero creativity. Miller will be a different player again when he has some 'quality' to pass to, hopefully Zemmama, Duffy plus some new blood in January can offer him this.

Just my interpretation of the last few posts. Time will tell but I've seen nothing more in this guy in the last 12 months than I have in the others, infact, to me, he's the poorest of the lot. Good with ball at his feet? Only until he tries he's to pass it. Good going forward? Has he been forward this year apart from the M'well goal? Nah, he's useless.

09-11-2010, 01:58 PM
Time will tell

There..........we agree on that point.:thumbsup:

09-11-2010, 02:20 PM
When does Liam Millers contract run out.

09-11-2010, 02:25 PM
When does Liam Millers contract run out.

May 2011

09-11-2010, 02:43 PM
May 2011

So will Miller be allowed to talk to clubs in December if his contract ends in May.?

09-11-2010, 04:42 PM
Just my interpretation of the last few posts. Time will tell but I've seen nothing more in this guy in the last 12 months than I have in the others, infact, to me, he's the poorest of the lot. Good with ball at his feet? Only until he tries he's to pass it. Good going forward? Has he been forward this year apart from the M'well goal? Nah, he's useless.

Miller is a massive let down for me.... Does not take responsibility and shirks tackles.... Might be good but yet to see why Man U signed him......

ozwoody
10-11-2010, 12:06 PM
As a perpeptual die hard hopefull,I logged on yesterday morning more in hope than anything............was I surprised we got humped? of course not,we have been getting horsed since february,one win i believe.............can we blame one person? or do we go down fighting as a club? Miller was crap......whats new? the whole team,and club has been in freefall over last couple of years.

We can shout at board,manager,team etc.............but you know what? this is my family,and I will fight wherever I may be,cause im part Of the mental HFC!

Hopefully the players will realise how much this team means to all hibbies,all over the globe

10-11-2010, 09:59 PM
Like I said. Get him signed up ASAP. :cool2:

10-11-2010, 10:02 PM
Like I said. Get him signed up ASAP. :cool2:

Haha, If you are reading this Miller please stay.. It was all a joke?! :greengrin

10-11-2010, 10:23 PM
Seems he ain't that bad after all then.:greengrin

10-11-2010, 10:32 PM

I never said he was bad.

I just said he was a bottler in the tackle and never seems commited. Looked brilliant playing with a solid tackler like Murray.Hope he hasn't packed his bags quite yet :greengrin

Caroline Hibby
10-11-2010, 11:33 PM

Really really hope this is a turning point ... but one swallow.

10-11-2010, 11:50 PM
Really really hope this is a turning point ... but one swallow.Enjoy your humble pie, you deserve it! :rolleyes: