07-11-2010, 01:37 AM
Its derby day !
The first derby of the year and Hibs need a win so if your going to ER let's
Get behind them.

Mon the Hi-bees

What's the weather like today ?

:hnet:

Pretty dark outside, and probably a tad chilly.

Then again it is ****ing 1.37 in the morning, ya nutter!!! :greengrin

Off to bed, come on Hibs, just care for once tomorrow. That's all I'm expecting!!!

HibeeMcGinn1
07-11-2010, 01:56 AM
aaahhh the traditional CalgaryHibs update thread. Wouldn't be the same without it :greengrin

07-11-2010, 02:04 AM
I predict sunshine

Hibee_Rab
07-11-2010, 02:15 AM
Come on the hibees! :flag: :flag: Oh and just cos this thread is going to be huge I'm going to plug my new short story website at the start of it www.rabtales.co.uk Currently running a series set at the end of the world if you are interested! Lets get this season back on track! :thumbsup:

07-11-2010, 03:18 AM
There seems to be a more positive air about most people this week.Long may this vibe continue.Lets turn them over big style although a scrappy,flukey 1-0 win will be accepted happily.:greengrin

shamo9
07-11-2010, 05:17 AM
We will win, and I will bump this post after I've finished waving at all those dressed in maroon:agree:

aussie_hibee
07-11-2010, 06:20 AM
I was going to try and start this thread as I started the thread against killie when we won but Calgary beat me to it (and last week too...!) Big match boys so let's get stuck in to these manky tramps.
1 nil to the cabbage. Deeks on 77 mins.

UTM Hibby
07-11-2010, 06:55 AM
28 degrees and sunny in Hong Kong today.

Game on Goal TV in China/HK for those in the region.

1-0 to the Hibees today!

Septimus
07-11-2010, 07:03 AM
A modest 8 degrees C when I walked the dogs in Sunny Cyprus this morning. The adrenaline was up before I was.

07-11-2010, 07:17 AM
The adrenaline was up before I was.
I get that too, its quite natural.

Owain_1987
07-11-2010, 07:20 AM
I get that too, its quite natural.

'Mon Hibs from 25 degrees Taiwan I will be back for the game at the PBS!!! 2 nil Hibs Deeko and Miller :greengrin

07-11-2010, 07:47 AM
We are Hibernian FC....:thumbsup:

07-11-2010, 09:16 AM
Good luck to the team today.

1-0 for me, Deek free kick. :pray:

07-11-2010, 09:19 AM
2-1 de graff to score first :thumbsup:

07-11-2010, 09:27 AM
MON THE HIBS.

Lets get right into these bassas.

07-11-2010, 10:12 AM
c'mon the Hbs.

Although not live on telly here in Oz - Setanta are putting on the St Mirren -Rangers game

Woke up this morning to sunshine, after a few days of unseasonal showers, ...hopefully it will be shining on Leith at full time.

Ell_Chrisso
07-11-2010, 10:14 AM
c'mon the Hbs.

Although not live on telly here in Oz - Setanta are putting on the St Mirren -Rangers game

Woke up this morning to sunshine, after a few days of unseasonal showers, ...hopefully it will be shining on Leith at full time.

Get on the tinternet fella!

07-11-2010, 10:18 AM
Must say the ground is a bit empty at this point.

hibeeleicester
07-11-2010, 10:23 AM
had a heavy night last night, still drunk i think.

GET INTO THESE SMELLY HEARTS *******S!!!

07-11-2010, 10:29 AM
On the train down from Aberdeen, beer in hand. Sun belting in the window and doing my nut in.

C'mon the Hibs!

07-11-2010, 10:33 AM
Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

Quite annoyed I'm not coming up now :grr: but the tv will have to do.

Lets get into them early :agree:

Mark79
07-11-2010, 10:35 AM
2-1 jobs. Miller to score first. Mon the cabbage.

07-11-2010, 10:39 AM
2-0 Rankin to score first:agree:

Hibee_Lisa
07-11-2010, 10:41 AM
Mon the Hibs :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :flag::flag::not worth:rockin:

07-11-2010, 10:54 AM
2-0 Rankin to score first:agree:jf we rely on Rankin,were in trouble:wink:

07-11-2010, 11:15 AM
2-0 Rankin to score first:agree:

:confused: you must have some dodgy dreams to come up with that. ive took de graff at 16/1

07-11-2010, 11:47 AM
:confused: you must have some dodgy dreams to come up with that. ive took de graff at 16/1

Whats with the avatar?

07-11-2010, 11:53 AM
Whats with the avatar?

whats wrong with it?

SaudiHibby
07-11-2010, 11:56 AM
Raining in Bahrain this morning (a bit like yam bath nights - disnae happen very often) and a cool 24 degrees. A few gathering at the Dilmun Club to watch the cabbage. I feel a 1-1 coming on with Deek the scorer but I would take a 9-0 :greengrin

07-11-2010, 12:02 PM
Whats with the avatar?

:worms:

07-11-2010, 12:06 PM
whats wrong with it?

Everything..but thats for another day on another thread...for now though; lets just take a look at a classic encounter from the past..

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/9156675.stm

blaikie
07-11-2010, 12:44 PM
Whats with the avatar?
The popes a Hibee! ..... Didn't you see his scarf :greengrin Anyway c'mon the Hibs :notworthy:

nossie
07-11-2010, 01:07 PM
8am here...got the nerves..pacing about.....

Wish I was there!

darrenmcintosh2
07-11-2010, 01:18 PM
Derby day buzz cant wait too get fired into these filthy JamBo w•n•s

Don Giovanni
07-11-2010, 01:26 PM
Sleeves rolled up... no quarter given... no hiding place. Get stuck right intae thum the day Hibees! We need a win & if we match them in the battle we have still got enough talent to get a result...

Darren1875
07-11-2010, 01:49 PM
31 Mark Brown
02 Hart
03 Grounds
20 Hanlon
26 Bamba
08 De Graaf
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
22 Danny Galbraith
33 Miller
10 Riordan

Darren1875
07-11-2010, 01:50 PM
25 Kello
21 Ismael Bouzid
26 Zaliukas
04 Jonsson
06 Palazuelos
08 Black
12 Templeton
19 Skacel
31 Mrowiec
09 Kyle
10 Elliott

Dr_Regal
07-11-2010, 01:55 PM
25 Kello
21 Ismael Bouzid
26 Zaliukas
04 Jonsson
06 Palazuelos
08 Black
12 Templeton
19 Skacel
31 Mrowiec
09 Kyle
10 Elliott

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

Come on the Hibees, Get right intae them!

vahibbie
07-11-2010, 01:55 PM
31 Mark Brown
02 Hart
03 Grounds
20 Hanlon
26 Bamba
08 De Graaf
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
22 Danny Galbraith
33 Miller
10 Riordan

Not exactly what I'd have picked....but good enough:thumbsup:

GET INTAE THE ****BOS:thumbsup:

NthCarolinaHibs
07-11-2010, 02:00 PM
Morning fellow Hibees in America, from a chilly North Carolina...got the feeling things are about to warm up :agree:

Twiglet
07-11-2010, 02:05 PM
Neil Lennon and Craig Levine are here. Sitting in west upper.

Dr_Regal
07-11-2010, 02:06 PM
Morning fellow Hibees in America, from a chilly North Carolina...got the feeling things are about to warm up :agree:

You got it online?

cjward2
07-11-2010, 02:10 PM
Come on the Hibees

07-11-2010, 02:14 PM
mon the cabbage

NthCarolinaHibs
07-11-2010, 02:16 PM
You got it online?Cannae get any link to work :boo hoo: ... so far

vahibbie
07-11-2010, 02:19 PM
Cannae get any link to work :boo hoo: ... so far

Nor me, f'kn nightmare:grr:

Shoukd have stuck with HibsTV

07-11-2010, 02:21 PM
Anyone got a link for online?

Tha Cabbage Kid
anyone got a link to game on internet? in poland and cant get it!!!

Wull
Cannae get any link to work :boo hoo: ... so far

this seems to be every game now, some problem or other, getting very peeved with HI:grr:

ancienthibby
07-11-2010, 02:24 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/9161881.stm

07-11-2010, 02:26 PM
BBC Radio link

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

07-11-2010, 02:27 PM
i hate prestons squeeky voice :yawn:

cjward2
07-11-2010, 02:29 PM
Anyone know what Yogi was saying on Sky before the game started?

ancienthibby
07-11-2010, 02:29 PM
Beeb text commentary

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/9164610.stm

Wull
07-11-2010, 02:30 PM
HI now on but no very good connection, mare oaf than oan

07-11-2010, 02:32 PM
Neil Lennon and Craig Levine are here. Sitting in west upper.

Is the huge queue developing around them people putting their names down to adopt that couples illegitimate child?

07-11-2010, 02:35 PM
goal hertz templeton :bitchy::boo hoo: oh well, the long wait for a clean sheet goes on

07-11-2010, 02:35 PM
Defence again! :grr:

07-11-2010, 02:36 PM
Defence again! :grr:

Defence??:confused:

07-11-2010, 02:36 PM
FFS surely someone had to bring him down :grr::grr:

1-0 effin herts

crewetollhibee
07-11-2010, 02:37 PM
Why can't we keep a clean sheet for chrissakes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vahibbie
07-11-2010, 02:38 PM
FFS....the **** just kept on running.

Heads up, get tore inte thum:thumbsup:

07-11-2010, 02:38 PM
Defence??:confused:

Templeton ran 40 yds without a single challenge, then 2 guys moved out the way for his shot.

Richard Scott
07-11-2010, 02:39 PM
:bitchy:

07-11-2010, 02:39 PM
preston is wetting himself, what an excitable chap he is

broonie27
07-11-2010, 02:44 PM
we needed to get the first goal in this one.

07-11-2010, 02:52 PM
This is really bad, whole team are shocking.

Dunno why weve set up 451 with Riordan on his own, then looking to hoof it at every opportunity.

broonie27
07-11-2010, 02:55 PM
what worries me most is that hearts look like they have another gear.

07-11-2010, 02:56 PM

Dunno why weve set up 451 with Riordan on his own, then looking to hoof it at every opportunity.

We are playing hoof ball, but it is not a deliberate tactic, more desperation.

07-11-2010, 02:56 PM

Seems to be our standard tactics when playing against this hoard! :bitchy:

hibees53
07-11-2010, 02:57 PM

Because the players we have at the moment are crap,dont know why Calderwood has not already used his contacts down south to bring a striker in on loan,there must be some out of contract players down there who could do a short term job for us.

07-11-2010, 02:58 PM
Because the players we have at the moment are crap,dont know why Calderwood has not already used his contacts down south to bring a striker in on loan,there must be some out of contract players down there who could do a short term job for us.

You've heard of the transfer window, right?

07-11-2010, 02:59 PM

that's a bit desperate is it not? Only a few weeks to go till January transfer

We keep giving the ball away !:boo hoo:

While we are short up front, thats only one of numerous problems. Why didnt someone bring Templeton down on the goal, both Galbraith and Miller were chasing him and just stopped. Woeful.

Hearts are looking far better, and as someone said, can easily step it up if needed :boo hoo:.

hibees53
07-11-2010, 03:00 PM
You've heard of the transfer window, right?

Yes,but like Celtic have done this week,if a player is out of unnatached you can sign him

vahibbie
07-11-2010, 03:01 PM
We are playing hoof ball, but it is not a deliberate tactic, more desperation.

ye would like to think so......I'm no sure:bitchy:

Either way, it's f'kn dire:grr:

07-11-2010, 03:01 PM
Yes,but like Celtic have done this week,if a player is out of unnatached you can sign him

Unattached players, yes. But we can't bring any loan players in.

just_joe
07-11-2010, 03:03 PM
Shocking first half! you would aswell give the hearts goalie a slice sausage roll and a cup of tea.

jamesjamieson
What the France is John Rankin taking free kicks for? He must have the worst record for completed passes in the league. I hope he gets hauled off at half time for Wotherspoon (or anyone else).

ye would like to think so......I'm no sure:bitchy:

Either way, it's f'kn dire:grr:

Ive heard from fans of his previous clubs that this style of play is in fact how his teams play more often than not. Ive no problem with the style, but it really doesnt work for us; you need a decent target man which Riordan really isnt.

bob12345
07-11-2010, 03:04 PM
3 minutes stopped at the goal alone and 2 minutes injury time?

just_joe
07-11-2010, 03:04 PM
Might aswell give Trakys a wee chance. We have nothing going forward due to Riordan not getting any service. Spoony and Trakys on 2nd half.

KiddA
07-11-2010, 03:05 PM
CC please take Rankin off the pitch he is about as much use as a chocolate fire guard :grr::grr::grr::grr:

07-11-2010, 03:06 PM
We're feeble - no steel/presence/spine! :grr:

07-11-2010, 03:06 PM
45 minutes away from being joint bottom of the table after playing everyone once - in other words bottom after almost a third of the season.

Like it or lump it, this is a relegation battle.

Latapy1911
07-11-2010, 03:07 PM
get rid of all of them, including the manager

seriously my 5 a side team couldn't do much worse than this. its **** shocking, cannae believe these lot are professional footballers, shouldnt get paid at all for this shambles of a performance

vahibbie
07-11-2010, 03:07 PM
Ive heard from fans of his previous clubs that this style of play is in fact how his teams play more often than not. Ive no problem with the style, but it really doesnt work for us; you need a decent target man which Riordan really isnt.

Being p!sh and boring but winning is one thing, but being p!sh and boring and losing....that disnae work.

07-11-2010, 03:09 PM
that's a bit desperate is it not? Only a few weeks to go till January transfer

we are in a desperate position

07-11-2010, 03:11 PM
Being p!sh and boring but winning is one thing, but being p!sh and boring and losing....that disnae work.

Exactly. He should bring Trakys on for the second half, nothing to lose and should hopefully take the pressure of Riordan and give someone to try and win the balls that are getting punted up.

:yawn::yawn::yawn::yawn::yawn::yawn::yawn::yawn:

just_joe
The way I see it if we are gonna play the long ball we should just put Trakys on. No point puntin it up to Riordan. Also Rankin off for Spoony please. Rankin would look out of place in the 1st division. Poor mans Brian Kerr.

Twiglet
07-11-2010, 03:12 PM
Trakys just went down tunnel a few mins ago. Half time sub?

cjward2
07-11-2010, 03:13 PM
Be interesting the see the changes made in players/tactics in the second half. Bring on Trackys and give Riordan a break from having to get those long balls.
Tough midfield though, very tight and conjested.
Still not too much in Hearts favor. The Templeton goal is really the only thing that makes them stand out.
Too early to write the team off yet

07-11-2010, 03:13 PM
What the **** is mark brown doing continually kicking the ball to de graff for?! He hasnt won it once!!

This system is utterly brutal. We are playing dire and dont even look like getting anywhere near the goal let alone scoring. ****ing shocking and i hate to have a defeatist attitude but this game feels like its over already. :grr::grr:

Fuming. So much i broke the tv remote when i threw it at the wall.

07-11-2010, 03:14 PM
My First game in about 8 months and nothing has changed

We will have to wait till January before Calderwood can offload Yogi's ***** transfers.

We need to keep the ball on the ground and give R01rdan a chance

cjward2
07-11-2010, 03:15 PM
Anyone out there in Sky Sports TV land care to comment on what Yogi was saying in his interviews.

just_joe
What the **** is mark brown doing continually kicking the ball to de graff for?! He hasnt won it once!!

This system is utterly brutal. We are playing dire and dont even look like getting anywhere near the goal let alone scoring. ****ing shocking and i hate to have a defeatist attitude but this game feels like its over already. :grr::grr:

Fuming. So much i broke the tv remote when i threw it at the wall.

No offence mate but Mark Brown kicking a ball to De Graaf is the least of our worries.

Sumner
Rankin is a very ordinary player.
One who will run all day, but very ordinary.
One who has dined out on his Squiggler, but very ordinary
One who couldn't pass Mexican water like a poisoned tourist, just very ordinary

"Very ordinary" = "Not Hibs class". :agree:

broonie27
We are SOOOOOO bad that if you offered me a 1-0 defeat now i'd bite your hand off.

07-11-2010, 03:16 PM
The way I see it if we are gonna play the long ball we should just put Trakys on. No point puntin it up to Riordan. Also Rankin off for Spoony please. Rankin would look out of place in the 1st division. Poor mans Brian Kerr.

We have more serious problems in this team than Rankin! Take any of the SIX guys who stood off Tempelton for his goal - or was that Rankin's fault too?

07-11-2010, 03:17 PM

We will have to wait till January before Calderwood can offload Yogi's ***** transfers.

It'll take past January unless these players do us a favour and offer to leave, which I can't see happening.

End of the season is clear-out time. Lots of contracts up, and barely a sole doing enough to warrant a new one.

Can't come quick enough, IMHO.

07-11-2010, 03:17 PM

How the the **** can you blame the new Manager :confused:

I bet your a Yogi fan :bitchy:

vahibbie
07-11-2010, 03:18 PM
Think we will continue with the punt upfield so hopefully teh suggested subs will make an appearance.
What really fks me off tho is we've no-one that will run at them, we're all over the place when Templeton runs at us. Danny has just not got it and I look more like a box to box player than De Graff:grr:

Oh well, mibbes we'll get ucky 2nd half:wink:

hibbie02
I can maybe just about understand having a midget midfield if the Keeper/Defence are just going to hoof the ball over them, but (and call me traditional here) you kinda need a big guy up front to be on the end of the hoof.

But overall, we don't have a big enough team to compete with that lot. And it would also help if we had someone who could tackle!!!:grr:

We are SOOOOOO bad that if you offered me a 1-0 defeat now i'd bite your hand off.

Sad but true.
The defence is not the problem but the fact that we can't score is. Any season Hibs have gone down it is the 1-0 defeats and draws that have done us in.

euro Hibby
07-11-2010, 03:19 PM
yogi says we need Trackys on otherwise no point of the high ball. Trackys however misses a yard of pace. Bad goal to lose , miller and bamba at fault. These are Yogis words

hibbie02
07-11-2010, 03:19 PM
Think we will continue with the punt upfield so hopefully teh suggested subs will make an appearance.
What really fks me off tho is we've no-one that will run at them, we're all over the place when Templeton runs at us. Danny has just not got it and I look more like a box to box player than De Graff:grr:

First time I have seen De Graaf and box to box he is not. :confused::confused::confused:

Davy Mac
07-11-2010, 03:20 PM
The players look jaded, heavy legged and lack confidence.

Our final ball was just awful, no creativity, the hardest thing to do in fitba is create chances and we have nobody capable of doing this right now.

Worrying times

07-11-2010, 03:21 PM

Unfortunately there is no guarantee Calderwood's signings will be any better. His past record isn't exactly great.

07-11-2010, 03:21 PM
Big second half needed from Hibs here. Time for the players to show a bit of steel, dig in, and win the battles in the second half.

Come on Hibs!

07-11-2010, 03:22 PM
Rankin off for Trakys.

Good sub, hopefully.

07-11-2010, 03:22 PM

yogi got crucified on here by a lot of people for not playing him more

broonie27
07-11-2010, 03:24 PM
Corners have been shocking. No pace. Keeper is simply plucking them out of the sky.

07-11-2010, 03:25 PM
yogi says we need Trackys on otherwise no point of the high ball. Trackys however misses a yard of pace. Bad goal to lose , miller and bamba at fault. These are Yogis words

With all due respect to the guy should he not be keeping a low profile?

vahibbie
07-11-2010, 03:26 PM
yogi got crucified on here by a lot of people for not playing him more :agree:

Aye he did, at times from me.
Unfortunately he's mibbe no as good as a lot of us thought.

Tollhouse Hibee
07-11-2010, 03:29 PM
at least we have had a shot on goal now - only took 50 odd mins

tony
07-11-2010, 03:31 PM

I have a huge problem with the style. Even when it 'works' its pish to watch. Aimless straight and diaganol balls. Its all Plan A and Route One, with no subtlety or variation. We're achieving the impossible. Making the Stoke Cities of the world look finely balanced.

07-11-2010, 03:37 PM
I have a huge problem with the style. Even when it 'works' its pish to watch. Aimless straight and diaganol balls. Its all Plan A and Route One, with no subtlety or variation. We're achieving the impossible. Making the Stoke Cities of the world look finely balanced.

I heard stories that this was the Calderwood approach. I hope not cos the system and approach is gash.:bitchy:

07-11-2010, 03:40 PM
Big hearts defenders just going through our lightweight strikers....no presence up front....easy afternoon for the hammer throwers

07-11-2010, 03:41 PM
2-0 i'm ashamed, hibs fans leaving already, wonder if thats them lost to the game forever, dire dire f@kin dire times

The Tubs
07-11-2010, 03:41 PM
What's happening wi Hibs TV?

vahibbie
07-11-2010, 03:42 PM
Oh FFS....done and dusted. Game over:grr:

This has to be the worst hibs squad for decades

tony
What's happening wi Hibs TV?

Its embarrassed to show the game????

2 nil. Defence like soggy paper. Shocking. CC has his work cut out to turn this around this seasson but his tactics have been rank rotten an aw:grr:

crewetollhibee
07-11-2010, 03:44 PM
Why did Hart not just put his left boot right through the bloody thing ?:grr:

07-11-2010, 03:45 PM
BRUTAL! ABSOLUTELY BRUTAL! :grr:

Hibs are so pish that there are basically no websites on the entire internet wanting to show this game, so I might go back to sleep, much like the squad sound they are doing.

Things sound unbelievably grim, I am glad I'm not there. I think Hibs have won 2 derbies since I left in Nov 2007 :bitchy:

Why did Hart not just put his left boot right through the bloody thing ?:grr: The ball too :devil:

07-11-2010, 03:46 PM
70 Minutes gone and I've had enough

Train Station for me

I've seen more fight in a nursery

SHOCKING

Not one winner in the side. No leaders, no character, no bottle.

Just a shower of over-paid losers.

Good luck CC, you've got your work cut out with this mob. Absolutely dire.

Major work for Calderwood to do, the team needs Murray and Zemamma back just absolute crap just now.

07-11-2010, 03:47 PM
Hibs are so pish that there are basically no websites on the entire internet wanting to show this game, so I might go back to sleep, much like the squad sound they are doing.

Things sound unbelievably grim, I am glad I'm not there. I think Hibs have won 2 derbies since I left in Nov 2007 :bitchy:

You could watch it on Hibs TV - but you're probably best going back to sleep - Hearts are atrocious, but miles better than we are:grr:

Tollhouse Hibee
this is relegation form, with a drubbing likely midweek, i cannot see any sign of where the next point will come from.

simply not good enough. bullied out of it by hearts again.

so its your fault then :wink:

some of the hibs passing has been 'appaling' nowt new there :rolleyes:

Davy Mac

In terms of desire, hunger, application and attitude - then yes I agree.

Well we go from one manager without a clue to another, we now play long hoofball ala Mixu style, we have a small size team and we're playing the long ball, jeezus give a ****in break from this crap football.

Petrie, why oh why did you not open the purse strings amd go for your first choice Steve Clarke instead of a guy you rejected first time round, me I've had enough.

:agree: Bamba and Hanlon, deary me, We have stuck with this accident prone pair for too long in my view, shame for Hanlon, CH is his position but he has nae presence, Bamba if he gets the time to show off knocks it about at bit but under pressure is like Bambi on ice, We don't do defence, time to start again in January.

Northern Hibby
07-11-2010, 03:49 PM
We had 5 Goal scorers last season this season 1

You could watch it on Hibs TV - but you're probably best going back to sleep - Hearts are atrocious, but miles better than we are:grr:

PAY to watch it?! :confused:

Not with this current mob of 'players', sorry :greengrin

Davy Mac
this is relegation form, with a drubbing likely midweek, i cannot see any sign of where the next point will come from.

simply not good enough. bullied out of it by hearts again.

For the umpteenth time in my life watching Hibs.

Graham Law
Brutal! all i can say really............ up at 3am to watch this :grr:

Still gutted I aint there though.. I am sure that will change soon enough...

Tollhouse Hibee
if we dont win till january we will be relegated.

time for the high end wage earners to step up to the plate.

simply not good enough

stubru59
07-11-2010, 03:50 PM
Some poor sides in the SPL at present - and we're amongst the worst.

broonie27
07-11-2010, 03:50 PM
some of the hibs passing has been 'appaling' nowt new there :rolleyes:

that would suggest some of it's been good.

07-11-2010, 03:51 PM
. No pace, no skill, no movement, no passing ability, no shots, no defence, no midfield and no forwards. Apart from that it will soon be work.

07-11-2010, 03:51 PM
And to think I nearly flew home for this one :bitchy:

Thank Pat for small mercies!

delbert
07-11-2010, 03:52 PM
duds, bottlers and wage thieves

tony
Major work for Calderwood to do, the team needs Murray and Zemamma back just absolute crap just now.

I'm having great great difficulty trying to figure out what Zemamma would do with the ball sailing 20 feet over his head. The squad are not good but its the manager who has sent them out to play like this. This is a sign of what we've got to come in the next few years. Enjoy!!

vahibbie
: Good luck CC, you've got your work cut out with this mob. Absolutely dire.

Unfortunately Matty I'm no sure he will hack it:boo hoo:
Not been expecting magic but he's not shown he can change anything.

Tollhouse Hibee
07-11-2010, 03:53 PM
. No pace, no skill, no movement, no passing ability, no shots, no defence, no midfield and no forwards. Apart from that it will soon be work.

even just a bit of pace and a bit of width we would notice a dramatic improvement

broonie27
commentator just mentioned de Graff - is he actually playing?

simply not good enough

I'm sure they are trying to the best of their abilities.

simply not good enough

Been waiting for them to do that for around 40 matches now.

Tollhouse Hibee
07-11-2010, 03:54 PM
Been waiting for them to do that for around 40 matches now.

well if it does not happen we will be playing first division football next year

RMQ1967
07-11-2010, 03:55 PM
Absolutely pathetic - we're definate relegation candidates.

I've always thought these players had more to offer but there's barely one of this pile of garbage that deserves a new contract.

Total clear out required: In particular Liam Miller - total waste of a shirt & Galbraith - no heart.

The rest of them have no zero footballing intellience. Probably a good thing that CC see's what a bunch of pathetic no-hopers he's inherrited.

Totally clueless the lot of them!

07-11-2010, 03:55 PM
Coming up: Rangers, Motherwell, Inverness.

Even this happy clapper expects us to be bottom by more than goal difference come December.

Tollhouse Hibee
07-11-2010, 03:56 PM
Absolutely pathetic - we're definate relegation candidates.

I've always thought these players had more to offer but there's barely one of this pile of garbage that deserves a new contract.

Total clear out required: In particular Liam Miller - total waste of a shirt & Galbraith - no heart.

The rest of them have no zero footballing intellience. Probably a good thing that CC see's what a bunch of pathetic no-hopers he's inherrited.

Totally clueless the lot of them!

i agree

Unfortunately Matty I'm no sure he will hack it:boo hoo:
Not been expecting magic but he's not shown he can change anything.

Don't think you can really say that after 3 games in all fairness. I reckon a dreamteam of Wenger, Ferguson and Morhino would struggle to get a performance out of these guys.

They are honking.

I absolutely love Hibernian FC, but I am sick to the back teeth of the players that we have right now. Not a winner amongst them.

commentator just mentioned de Graff - is he actually playing?

Used to be a player but we got him just as he lost it, it seems, presuming Yogi bought him on the strength of a video, I had high hopes too.........

Owain_1987
Why or why are we so gash it is so painful I feel sick and my housemate is a Gordie in a good mood I think I might just have a drink :grr:

vahibbie
07-11-2010, 03:57 PM
**** this.

My ears are hurting listening to the Yams singing and my eyes are bleeding watching *****e fitba on a *****e stream.
If I'd been at ER I'd be off tae the boozer by now.

:grr::grr::grr:

07-11-2010, 03:57 PM

What scares the bejesus out of me is we are shelling it down the park to Riordan(1st half) and Trckie boy (jesus yogi where did you get him) and that's it....that's our new managers tactics......oh yeah, that and captain fantastic...riordan captain - dont make me laugh......

07-11-2010, 03:59 PM
What scares the bejesus out of me is we are shelling it down the park to Riordan(1st half) and Trckie boy (jesus yogi where did you get him) and that's it....that's our new managers tactics......oh yeah, that and captain fantastic...riordan captain - dont make me laugh......

Have you seen who we've got available to play in midfield right now though? There's nobody (and I mean nobody) fit at the club capable of creating anything.

Tollhouse Hibee
07-11-2010, 03:59 PM

aye - i would rather give the captaincy to the tea lady at east mains

07-11-2010, 04:01 PM
atleast deeks actually tried today.

i cant believe how pesh we are tho - no pace at all.

07-11-2010, 04:02 PM

sorry i disagree re:riordan, we cant really blame him for being left isolated up front, we were the home team and if we were playing a 4-5-1 there's only one person to blame for that, but having said that he maybe feels it was the only formation we can play with the seriously dire quality of players we have.

edit: deeks red carded oops lol

tony
07-11-2010, 04:02 PM

Don't be daft, she's got enough on her plate holding the back four together.

Ooops the tea ladies been sent off.

07-11-2010, 04:03 PM
Riordan loses the plot - unbelievable! Straight red!

Well I rest my case !!!....captain fantastic....crazy

Was obviously the wrong choice of captain.

Riordan's a donut.

7Hero
struggling to think of a worse performance in a derby.

07-11-2010, 04:04 PM
haha, i think deeks just blew my argument out the water

looks like we will have a great forward line on wednesday

07-11-2010, 04:05 PM
I'm encouraged that we realise that we're in a relegation battle now. That's how it's been since March.

7Hero
07-11-2010, 04:06 PM
well maybe now people will start questioning the **** job the board has done in terms of team investment over the years.

we are a joke..

07-11-2010, 04:06 PM
I'm encouraged that we realise that we're in a relegation battle now. That's how it's been since March.

Calderwood's mandate should be to ensure we stay up, get through to the end of the season and then empty as many of this squad as he possibly can, and start from scratch.

broonie27
07-11-2010, 04:07 PM
christ, am i dreading the new year game!

07-11-2010, 04:07 PM
hope some/most of these hibs players are watching whats happening around them in 3 stands, shower of underperforming gutless useless wage-stealing basrads :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

07-11-2010, 04:08 PM
Calderwood's mandate should be to ensure we stay up, get through to the end of the season and then empty as many of this squad as he possibly can, and start from scratch.

Makaveli
07-11-2010, 04:08 PM
Hard to believe we can be that bad. F****** tragic.

Richard Scott
07-11-2010, 04:09 PM
I feel physically sick. Absolutely disgusting. Embarassing.

07-11-2010, 04:11 PM
. Think i will stay off the main board tonight think it could be a bit mental. Shocking game roll on jan window.

07-11-2010, 04:13 PM
well maybe now people will start questioning the **** job the board has done in terms of team investment over the years.

we are a joke..

Nothing to do with the ***** signings Yogi made, it's all the board's fault.

Gd yin.

KiddA
Clear out time :yawn:

Every player who is out of contract apart from Riorden should not be offered a new deal

Yogi's signing's have been a disgrace

What shocker of a season, maybe we will win some games in the 1st division next year.

Over it already. Same old Hibs. I've never let her down. Can't say the same in return.

7Hero
. Think i will stay off the main board tonight think it could be a bit mental. Shocking game roll on jan window.

your expecting some investment ??

we may buy but well be buying *****

07-11-2010, 04:14 PM

Wouldn't place too much trust in the famous "transfer window" if I were you. It's not all it's made out to be - we'll unload a few, take on a few and then wait for the next transfer window and go through the process again!

delbert
07-11-2010, 04:14 PM
Would any of the Yogi apologists who were saying we should keep him care to stick their heads above the parapet and defend the situation he has left us in, its his team, his signings, and his mess, he was nothing more than a glaikit buffoon who may well end up relegating this club. Come on defend him then - No ? Thought not, God help us now.

euro Hibby
07-11-2010, 04:15 PM
wad degraff playing _

mcfly
07-11-2010, 04:15 PM
face facts we are in a relegation battle and i cant see where our next win is coming from.

team is a joke and hughes has left a mess - he should hang his head in shame.

just got to hang in until the jan window and hope zemmama gets fit.

i fear for us this season

RMQ1967
07-11-2010, 04:16 PM

we are a joke..

Give it a rest - outside of the OF & 65 player hertz the Hibs board provides the biggest budget for team invertment.

The garbage that Yogi / Mixu etc. have brought in over the past few years just aren't up to it.

blaikie
07-11-2010, 04:17 PM
The reality is we have a decent squad of players, We should be up in the top 6 not fighting a relegation battle, CC might have been the wrong appointment .netters can argue that later but we need to adapt our play to match the squad. Guys like Miller and De Graff, Riordan and Galbraith cant player overly defensive football.

Graham Law
Thought it might feel a bit easier being over here and losing to those *******s but it feels just as bad!!

Cant believe I stayed up for that and to make matters worse I now have to drive 350
kilometres to a mine in the middle of bloody no where now :grr:

Cheers hibs

Richard Scott
Calderwoods been thrown in at the deep end, he's way out of his depth. A Rank Rotten squad to try and do something with, and there's two months before he can do anything about it. I don't think he'll be here come January, either by choice or force.

davehiby
07-11-2010, 04:18 PM
yogi........cc needs time before hes judged hahahahaha:gr

gonna need it with the players you signed!

07-11-2010, 04:20 PM
The reality is we have a decent squad of players

Do we? Do we really?

KiddA
07-11-2010, 04:20 PM

Could not agree more :agree:

The board have to invest though and help cc in the window, if not we will go down

I would even pay a few players off as players like Rankin De Graff, Hogg and Nish and most of the squad are stealing money from the club at the moment :agree:

I would also get Booth and Byrne back asap as they cannot be any worse than the shower of S##T we have at the moment.

jakedance
07-11-2010, 04:24 PM
Embarrassing frankly. Outclassed and beaten in every quantifiable way.

Our supporters who were throwing things at Scakel (after a disgraceful challenge from Riordan) should be ashamed of themselves.

07-11-2010, 04:25 PM
Do we? Do we really?

No we don't. Miller, for example, is one of the biggest impostors I have seen in a very long time.

RMQ1967
07-11-2010, 04:27 PM
Could not agree more :agree:

The board have to invest though and help cc in the window, if not we will go down

I would even pay a few players off as players like Rankin De Graff, Hogg and Nish and most of the squad are stealing money from the club at the moment :agree:

I would also get Booth and Byrne back asap as they cannot be any worse than the shower of S##T we have at the moment.

Agree - there's no way the boys from the youth squads could do any worse than this crowd of imposters.

ginger_rice
07-11-2010, 04:27 PM

I reckon that might be a very good idea, the last time there was a real buzz about the team was about the start of Mowbrays tenure when we had all the youngsters in the side...a few young kids who need to prove themselves and can run and run for 90 mins.

Lets face it we can, at the moment give up any hope of competing against the top 6 clubs but need to now start competing aginst the bottom 6

KiddA
07-11-2010, 04:28 PM
Embarrassing frankly. Outclassed and beaten in every quantifiable way.

Our supporters who were throwing things at Scakel (after a disgraceful challenge from Riordan) should be ashamed of themselves.

He did make a gesture though and that does not help when you are 2-0 down to your biggest rivals.

blaikie
07-11-2010, 04:29 PM
Do we? Do we really?
We actually do, We have 3 decent keepers who would walk into any team (apart from the OF) Bamba and Hanlon are good players they have shown this before, In the midfield we have Miller who on his day can be a real asset. De Graff has a lot to prove but he came from a decent club in a good league. We are short on quality up front and have to bolster our attack in the New Year. But we have a sqaud who can rival Kilmarnock, Dundee United, Aberdeen, etc when things are right. There is something seriously wrong behind the scenes at Hibs, CC might not be the man for the job?

07-11-2010, 04:32 PM
We actually do, We have 3 decent keepers who would walk into any team (apart from the OF) Bamba and Hanlon are good players they have shown this before, In the midfield we have Miller who on his day can be a real asset. De Graff has a lot to prove but he came from a decent club in a good league. We are short on quality up front and have to bolster our attack in the New Year. But we have a sqaud who can rival Kilmarnock, Dundee United, Aberdeen, etc when things are right. There is something seriously wrong behind the scenes at Hibs, CC might not be the man for the job?

Miller is a total chocolate soldier and a big drain on our wages budget.

07-11-2010, 04:36 PM

I can't believe you'd defend a squad of players who have collectively under-performed for at least three seasons now, under different managers, and be questioning whether CC is the right man for the job after 3 games.:bitchy:

We have a squad that has no winners in it. None.

We have a squad with no leaders in it. Not a single one.

We have a squad with no fit players capable of creating an acceptable amount of chances a game on a consistent basis.

We have a squad with a number of defenders who have not been able to keep a clean sheet this season.

We have a squad where, Riordan aside (and potentially Duffy, once he's fit) are sub-standard lumps.

And we have a squad that yet again failed to match the Yams in terms of wanting to win. Bottled it. Shat it. Weren't up for it. Whatever.

RMQ1967
07-11-2010, 04:36 PM

Miller gives us nothing - can't rememer the last time he made a significant contribution in a game such as an assist for a goal.

Like most of the rest of them the guy is rotten - big changes required to this "squad".

Hibee_Rab
07-11-2010, 04:37 PM
Will riordan be back for motherwell?

ginger_rice
07-11-2010, 04:37 PM

What really concerns me is why is it that these clubs can appear to get managers to motivate their players when we can't...that to me is what CC needs to sort out pronto

RMQ1967
07-11-2010, 04:46 PM

Really who cares - unfortunately Riordan is part of the problem - right now I don't care if he doesn't play for the club again.

He will be stripped of the captaincy for what was a cowardly tackle & loss of discipline - exactly the things CC warned against in the days before the game.

He sums up all that's wrong with the team.

C I Hibee
07-11-2010, 04:48 PM
Shocker :boo hoo: In a way glad that I could not get up for the game, as it meant I could drink throughout the game to help numb the pain. Hoof ball to a Hearts defence who just lapped it up :bitchy:

blaikie
07-11-2010, 04:48 PM
I can't believe you'd defend a squad of players who have collectively under-performed for at least three seasons now, under different managers, and be questioning whether CC is the right man for the job after 3 games.:bitchy:

We have a squad that has no winners in it. None.

We have a squad with no leaders in it. Not a single one.

We have a squad with no fit players capable of creating an acceptable amount of chances a game on a consistent basis.

We have a squad with a number of defenders who have not been able to keep a clean sheet this season.

We have a squad where, Riordan aside (and potentially Duffy, once he's fit) are sub-standard lumps.

And we have a squad that yet again failed to match the Yams in terms of wanting to win. Bottled it. Shat it. Weren't up for it. Whatever.

The thing is last season was a success, We finished 4th got European football and showed in the first half of the season we had quality. We haven't lost many players. Yes we lost Stokes but as a team we played good football, So in the period of 9-12 months we have went from top 6 to a relegation battle. Something rather big is wrong with the mentality of the club and the players. I won't deny the club is carrying dross like Trakys but the squad does have decent players who are "Hibs Class", Things need changed down Easter Road rather than clearing out players maybe the board should take a look at themselves rather than sacking another manager in 3-4 months time.

07-11-2010, 04:50 PM
I never thought I'd ever say this but I'm beginning to think that there are deep problems at the club going way above management level. Mixu's style of football was awful to watch, but now I'm beginning to think he was dictated to by the financial limitations placed on him. The reason I'm saying that is because I've been watching highlights of Kilmarnock games (after the Hibs ones obviously), and they play excellent football and are good to watch. Even though we beat them they were the better side on the day. I'm sorry but whatever some of the happy clappers say, unacceptable performance after unacceptable performance just continuously drives people away from the club if all they can see is a nice new stand and a great training facility with absolutely no end product on the pitch.
In the heat of the moment, just after a bad loss in a derby game, feelings are running high and lots of exageration about how bad the team/manager/board are and who's responsible, but it does seem that quite a lot of money, more than Hibs have spent in recent years, is going to be needed to prevent relegation, because most of the players in our first team, totally regardless of how well they train during the week (something that the last 3 managers have always said they did) are just not good enough. Unlike some, I will definitely not be blaming Colin Calderwood for the performance today, to me he has been conned by players who train well in front of the manager and then don't perform when they should. Add to that the shining beacon of Zemmama, out for I don't know how many months now, and very in and out even when he did play, again regardless of how brilliant he could be AT TIMES. To me, right now, or in the near future, we have to invest in hard men, uncompromising midfielders who play with some fire in their bellies, cos there seems to be precious little of that just now. We are now, even this early in the season, definitely in a relegation dogfight if the performances since the start of the season are anything to go by. I love this club, I would never ever support any other, but what's happening to us just now is tragic and it could well take at least 2 transfer windows to get rid of all the rubbish we have at the club. I just hope people will give CC a chance, he's got a really hard job ahead of him, but I will continue to support him as long as he's our manager, and because I sincerely believe he, not that bunch of wasters on the park, can turn our fortunes around. Rant over lol.

07-11-2010, 04:50 PM
Really who cares - unfortunately Riordan is part of the problem - right now I don't care if he doesn't play for the club again.

He will be stripped of the captaincy for what was a cowardly tackle & loss of discipline - exactly the things CC warned against in the days before the game.

He sums up all that's wrong with the team.

Riordan is the only reason we're not adrift at the bottom.

erskine-hibby
07-11-2010, 04:58 PM
The thing is last season was a success, We finished 4th got European football and showed in the first half of the season we had quality. We haven't lost many players. Yes we lost Stokes but as a team we played good football, So in the period of 9-12 months we have went from top 6 to a relegation battle. Something rather big is wrong with the mentality of the club and the players. I won't deny the club is carrying dross like Trakys but the squad does have decent players who are "Hibs Class", Things need changed down Easter Road rather than clearing out players maybe the board should take a look at themselves rather than sacking another manager in 3-4 months time.

You are correct...ultimately last season was a success, but we were far from convincing at any point in the season, first or second half.
IMHO we have been on a downward spiral from almost the minute yogi took over, but I don't wholly blame him. As far as i'm concerned there has been a total lack of investment in the playing side for years. We have sold anyone of any real quality and brought in dross...but hey, we have a good bank balance:rolleyes:

07-11-2010, 05:02 PM
You are correct...ultimately last season was a success, but we were far from convincing at any point in the season, first or second half.
IMHO we have been on a downward spiral from almost the minute yogi took over, but I don't wholly blame him. As far as i'm concerned there has been a total lack of investment in the playing side for years. We have sold anyone of any real quality and brought in dross...but hey, we have a good bank balance:rolleyes:

It's not that good - the club have invested as much as they can in the playing side and if it wasn't for player sales we'd have run at a loss.

Where is this investment coming from?

07-11-2010, 05:04 PM
It's not that good - the club have invested as much as they can in the playing side and if it wasn't for player sales we'd have run at a loss.

Where is this investment coming from?

Correct. A fair wedge has been spent by SPL standards, just poorly spent. That is down to the manager who identifies targets - not the chairman.

07-11-2010, 05:07 PM
Correct. A fair wedge has been spent by SPL standards, just poorly spent. That is down to the manager who identifies targets - not the chairman.

Previous managers have chosen to spend more on a couple of players and hope they were good enough to carry the rest of the signings through, and it's a policy that is categorically and spectacularly dying on it's erse.

Top Pans Hibby
07-11-2010, 05:11 PM

He doesn't deserve to be....quite frankly I'm not sure he should be allowed to pull a hibs jersey on again.....his tackle was disgraceful today.

07-11-2010, 05:15 PM

I wonder how we compare in terms of budget? on par with Utd or the sheep?

07-11-2010, 05:15 PM
He doesn't deserve to be....quite frankly I'm not sure he should be allowed to pull a hibs jersey on again.....his tackle was disgraceful today.

Oh behave, have you never seen anyone else let the red mist decend and put in a bad tackle when they're frustrated? :rolleyes:

RMQ1967
07-11-2010, 05:16 PM

These comments are so factually innacurate that they border on being illiterate - the fact is Hibs board provides more money for the squad than anyone else outside of herts & the OF.

It's up to the managers to use it wisely to bring in players with skill, brains & heart & unfortunately we don't have any with any.

07-11-2010, 05:20 PM

Riordan is our top scorer with 3 in the league. Followed by Chris Hogg.

Dropping Riordan is a luxury we don't have and we would be just as well resigning from the SPL now.

RMQ1967
07-11-2010, 05:21 PM
Oh behave, have you never seen anyone else let the red mist decend and put in a bad tackle when they're frustrated? :rolleyes:

To be fair it was an absolutely cowardly tackle.

Top Pans Hibby
07-11-2010, 05:23 PM

He's was supposed to be the captain. It's 2 minutes to go, we're down 2 nil so his solution is to blooter someone and get sent off.......absolutely brilliant piece of thinking. He's now suspended, Nish is injured, so we're off to Ibrox on Wednesday night without a recognised centre.

Ye couldnae make it up............

07-11-2010, 06:36 PM
hope some/most of these hibs players are watching whats happening around them in 3 stands, shower of underperforming gutless useless wage-stealing basrads :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

The support was decent for around 20 mins today, then died after about 20 mins / there first goal and was posted missing for the rest of the game, like a fair few of our players!

07-11-2010, 07:23 PM
The support was decent for around 20 mins today, then died after about 20 mins / there first goal and was posted missing for the rest of the game, like a fair few of our players!

What do you expect?

We done as much as we could trying to gee the players up today, but once again we've been let down by this group of losers.

erskine-hibby
07-11-2010, 10:11 PM
These comments are so factually innacurate that they border on being illiterate - the fact is Hibs board provides more money for the squad than anyone else outside of herts & the OF.

It's up to the managers to use it wisely to bring in players with skill, brains & heart & unfortunately we don't have any with any.

It is also up to the board, mainly RP over the years, to bring in a decent manager. We got lucky with TM and made a good move with JC, though that turned out bad because RP went behind his managers back. We have wasted time and money on people who are not good enough, whether that be players or managers and that is squarely on the shoulders of RP.

07-11-2010, 10:29 PM
It is also up to the board, mainly RP over the years, to bring in a decent manager. We got lucky with TM and made a good move with JC, though that turned out bad because RP went behind his managers back. We have wasted time and money on people who are not good enough, whether that be players or managers and that is squarely on the shoulders of RP.

People keep repeating this even though we don't know the whole story.

However in any place of work, if a group of employees has a complaint against their immediate boss, then somebody at the next level is obliged to hear them out.

Also you say "we got lucky with TM" - you've decided RP doesn't deserve any credit for that then?

"A good move with JC"? - that's your opinion, but his signings and alleged poor man management skills suggest otherwise.

erskine-hibby
08-11-2010, 08:33 AM
People keep repeating this even though we don't know the whole story.

However in any place of work, if a group of employees has a complaint against their immediate boss, then somebody at the next level is obliged to hear them out.

Also you say "we got lucky with TM" - you've decided RP doesn't deserve any credit for that then?

"A good move with JC"? - that's your opinion, but his signings and alleged poor man management skills suggest otherwise.

That,s the whole point though it is all about opinions and in mine RP has failed to appoint any decent managers or back them up. Had RP been manager of the team he would have been sacked long before now. So what about HIS signings and HIS poor man management???
We now have a white elephant of a training facility and a super stadium, but a cr@p team. Some more of that cash could easily have been used to get in the decent players that previous managers wanted. OK we would have had to wait a bit longer for stadium redevelopment, but I for one would rather have a reasonably successful "team" on the park.