View Full Version : NHC Dundee United Players arrested

04-11-2010, 03:00 PM
Dundee United Players arrested :rolleyes: http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/2010/11/04/dundee-united-stars-david-goodwillie-scott-allan-arrested-after-4am-street-brawl-86908-22691042/

04-11-2010, 03:17 PM
And to think they were out on the lash on Saturday after the game too. Christ I thought it was just Hibs players that went out bevvying.

I reckon our lads could drink them under the table :devil:

04-11-2010, 03:20 PM
Dundee United Players arrested :rolleyes: http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/2010/11/04/dundee-united-stars-david-goodwillie-scott-allan-arrested-after-4am-street-brawl-86908-22691042/

Sky Sports News mentioned this briefly earlier on and they said that four players had been allegedly involved. Goodwillie and Allan were two of them and Danny Swanson and Barry Douglas were the other two.

Mentioned here http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-tayside-central-11695944

04-11-2010, 03:23 PM
Rumour has it that Danny Swanson has a broken jaw :cool2:

04-11-2010, 03:33 PM
i hear that they were taking the piss out of Jocky Scott about the current plight of Dundee FC.

wee jockey wasnae happy!

04-11-2010, 03:35 PM
Given this is Goodwillies' 2nd arrest for this kind of behaviour (the 1st arrest led to a conviction iirc) i take it we can expect him to receive the same kind of treatment from the press as Derek Riordan has had to put up with for the last God knows how many years.

I read this story earlier at work in the 'not quite good enough to be bad bog roll' Daily Record and quite frankly i wil wait until i hear if charges are brought before i believe a word of it.

04-11-2010, 03:38 PM
Rumour has it that Danny Swanson has a broken jaw :cool2:

Radio Tay said this morning that he had been detained with injuries. Given that he only lasted minutes against us Saturday past, I'm not sure what PH will think to him being out on the Lillian Gish midweek. As for Goodwillie.....isn't he on his final, final, final, final, no i really mean it this time....final warning?:rolleyes:

04-11-2010, 03:40 PM
Must of been the same night but thishttp://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/weird-news/2010/11/02/dundee-united-stars-hit-the-town-dressed-as-sheep-see-hilarious-video-here-86908-22684008/ is pretty funny :greengrin

M11BMO
04-11-2010, 04:12 PM
An ex Dundee Utd player was giving them jip. Goodwillie didn't take to kindly to it and a wee bit fisty cuffs was what followed. :agree:

04-11-2010, 04:14 PM
And Yams call Riordan a ned. :rolleyes: Goodwillie's pwned him in that department.

04-11-2010, 04:37 PM
An ex Dundee Utd player was giving them jip. Goodwillie didn't take to kindly to it and a wee bit fisty cuffs was what followed. :agree:

Who was the ex player?

04-11-2010, 04:43 PM
Young men, alcohol, fights. What next? :grr:

04-11-2010, 05:51 PM
not the 1st time goodcock has been arrested for a drunken brawl, pretty sure potter gave him a last chance, but new manager, clean slate?

04-11-2010, 06:00 PM
This isn't the first time that that dobber Goodwille has been in bother, he sounds like an absolute helmet.

Big Jocky needs to get ths erse telt, again, pronto! :agree:

CraigK
04-11-2010, 06:12 PM
not the 1st time goodcock has been arrested for a drunken brawl, pretty sure potter gave him a last chance, but new manager, clean slate?

Well, potter was in the paper today saying he's in line for a call-up for the Faroes friendly.
Seems like they're one rule for Riordan and another rule for everyone else......

04-11-2010, 07:35 PM
Nae rumour - Swanson's jaw is bust.

I don't expect Goodwillie to be prosecuted.

04-11-2010, 08:04 PM
As soon as I read the title of this thread I just knew that David FantasticSchlong would be involved.

04-11-2010, 08:12 PM
With Goodwilie already having two previous charges for assault, could he be looking at a stretch inside if he's convicted?

04-11-2010, 08:16 PM
Nae rumour - Swanson's jaw is bust.

I don't expect Goodwillie to be prosecuted.

Who was all involved?

04-11-2010, 08:16 PM
Must of been the same night but thishttp://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/weird-news/2010/11/02/dundee-united-stars-hit-the-town-dressed-as-sheep-see-hilarious-video-here-86908-22684008/ is pretty funny :greengrin

The driver of the trailer will be in trouble with the police for having people in it...also David Robertson dressed as Little Bo Peep and looking like he was enjoying it was too much ...

Bathgate.......classy :rolleyes:

04-11-2010, 08:19 PM
As soon as I read the title of this thread I just knew that David FantasticSchlong would be involved.

Aye, he's got a long list of previous.

He's another footballer that trouble seems to find very easily :cool2:

04-11-2010, 09:13 PM
With Goodwilie already having two previous charges for assault, could he be looking at a stretch inside if he's convicted?

If he is found guilty I think that's likely as that'd be 2 in the space of 3 yrs:agree:

04-11-2010, 09:59 PM
It wouldn't surprise me if they had been picked on and targeted for their dress and who they are however....

Goodwillie looks like a right arse. He has an arrogant persona with his flashy boots, his hair cut , his swagger etc. Just always looks to be an arse IMO. In that respect could imagine him giving it the big one to people, trying to chat up peoples girls etc all attributes that could lead to a kickin.
Too much of these young arrogant footballers with money to burn rolling around thinking they are the next best thing.

04-11-2010, 10:33 PM
fair play to them, at least they never went out in dundee where they would be known and choose another location....

hibs players could learn to go out somewhere else

04-11-2010, 10:57 PM
Ex-DUFC yoof had a go at them - Goodwillie, Swanson, Allan and ANother .. They clashed again after hours.

Story up here is action of Arab players was self-defence and not instigators.

Goodwillie not held in high regard by most who have met him :cool2: He does love himself rather a lot.

04-11-2010, 10:58 PM
fair play to them, at least they never went out in dundee where they would be known and choose another location....

hibs players could learn to go out somewhere else

I could tell you plenty stories about the players in question in Dundee pubs. Don't let the media let you think it's just Hibs who have problems. Goodwillie will be on the scrap heap by the time he's 28.

04-11-2010, 11:03 PM
I could tell you plenty stories about the players in question in Dundee pubs. Don't let the media let you think it's just Hibs who have problems. Goodwillie will be on the scrap heap by the time he's 28.

Nah!

They will make him club captain then :wink:

BigKev
04-11-2010, 11:04 PM
Goodwillie was released without charge although the matter remains "under consideration" according to the beeb (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-tayside-central-11695944).

Fair enough if he's sticking up for his team mates imo.

in-me-pocket
04-11-2010, 11:49 PM
Who was the ex player?

Duncan Ferguson allegedly

Dr_Regal
04-11-2010, 11:55 PM
Duncan Ferguson allegedly

well that explains swansons bust jaw then. Yikes!

05-11-2010, 12:00 AM

For a 3rd offence of the same nature theres a pretty good chance he will be looking at a custodial sentence. It's a distinct possibility that with a guilty plea and a sheriff in a good mood he will have it suspended for 18 months to 2 years.

05-11-2010, 09:09 AM
Reading todays story in the sun, it almost sounds as if the four players involved and another 3 guys were fighting amongst themselves? Or am I reading it wrong?

05-11-2010, 02:30 PM
Reading todays story in the sun, it almost sounds as if the four players involved and another 3 guys were fighting amongst themselves? Or am I reading it wrong?

the story has completely confused me.... todays sun says...

"Allan - who is on loan at Second Division Forfar - did appear in the dock. He was charged with joining John Friel and Matthew Flynn in assaulting John Stuart. Friel, 22, is also accused of knocking United midfielder Danny Swanson, 23, unconscious. Flynn, 22, is alleged to have assaulted Barry Douglas, 20, another Tannadice ace."

to me that sounds like Allan was fighting WITH the guys who knocked out Swanson & Douglas. So Allan was fighting against his team mates?? :confused: