View Full Version : Your Favourite Goal v Hearts?

Billy
03-11-2010, 10:34 AM
As it's derby week, what is your favourite goal v Hearts?

Mine would have to be GOC's goal in the 1-0 win at Easter Road.

There are a few goals against Hearts on the freeview screen of the official site front page, if you need a wee review :greengrin

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Home/0,,10290,00.html

03-11-2010, 10:37 AM
Latapy's goal in the 6-2 game. :greengrin

03-11-2010, 10:38 AM
Franck battering it home in the Millenium derby then running the length of the pitch with Yogi to celebrate with the Hibs fans.

RoslinInstHibby
03-11-2010, 10:41 AM
Latapy's goal in the 6-2 game. :greengrin

:agree: same, one of the best goals i have ever seen in the flesh, that goal shows the difference between us n them, one touch silky football, just awesome.:top marks

Garry O's was special too, as was Sauzee v them in the 0-3 game

03-11-2010, 10:41 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=luB0aej4_rE

:notworthy:

03-11-2010, 10:44 AM
has to be Suazee's header at the Dunbar end when he lost his front teeth. He went off to replace the teeth with cotton wool and came back on a couple of minutes later minus teeth, the guy is a legend.

03-11-2010, 10:49 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=luB0aej4_rE

:notworthy:

Yeah baby. :notworthy:

Edinburgh Green
03-11-2010, 11:12 AM
Kenny Miller scoring the 3rd at tynie, topped off a great day!

03-11-2010, 11:18 AM
Two I particularly liked were Deeks screamer when he cut in from the left and bent it into the top corner at the Dunbar end, complete quality and Pat Stanton's in the 99th minute at Tynie when Hearts were convinced they were going to beat us after a string of losses. Both quality in different ways.

banarc7062
03-11-2010, 11:22 AM
Any goal against them is great :thumbsup:

03-11-2010, 11:23 AM
Geebsie's goal at Swiney to end that dreadful run, if ever there was a GIRFUY goal that was the one.

Wee Russ's was top notch too and was the icing on the 6-2 cake.

03-11-2010, 11:24 AM
The next one...

K.Marx
03-11-2010, 11:26 AM
A few of mines...

Craig James putting us up 3-2 at Tynie (ignoring the final score :wink:)
Brian Kerr putting us 1-0 up Tynie after like 3 mintues
O'Connor putting us 2-0 up in the "we are unbeatable" derby, terracing was rocking that day :agree:

The Tubs
03-11-2010, 11:26 AM
Probably Kevin Harper's winner on New Year's Day, I cannae find the video anywhere.

Scores a tidy volley after which he runs up to the sordid collection of beasts, neandertals, products of incest and gies them it tight.

03-11-2010, 11:32 AM
Bobby thomsons one with the giruy celebration in front of them always stands out for me.

soproni1
03-11-2010, 11:44 AM
John O'Neil's at Tynie - last min for a 1-1 draw after some huddy had bounced one over Colgan in the 1st half.

My 1st derby at Tynie

03-11-2010, 12:16 PM
Steve Archibald's goal at Tynie!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-11-2010, 12:27 PM
Riordans first time volley at Tynie from the right hand side of the 18yd box. Although the score was 2-1 to them at ft it was a brilliant strike.

Franck is God
03-11-2010, 12:29 PM
Any goal against them is great regardless of how they find their way to the net so not sure I could give you a favourite.

A few of my more memorable ones though are.

Archie to go two up at Tynie while we were down to ten men.
Joe McBride with a brilliant free kick at Tynie.
Kano with a great header in a 2-1 win at ER (it was the first time I saw us beat them)
Lavety's goal when we beat them at ER a few weeks before we were relegated.
Boozy's goal in the 'unbeatable' game.
Benji's goal after the humping at Hampden.
And of course Russell scoring number 6!

haagsehibby
03-11-2010, 12:31 PM
Pat Stanton at Tynie in the 96th minute or so. Jambos went on about it for years. :greengrin

tanfield
03-11-2010, 12:54 PM
Steve Archibald's goal at Tynie!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:agree::agree::agree::agree:

03-11-2010, 12:56 PM
Stevie Archibald at the old away end at Tynie.

Joe McBride with a late one for a midweek 2-2 draw. [ probably my fave]

sunshine1875
03-11-2010, 12:56 PM
De Graff's winner on Sunday - it's going to happen guys!

03-11-2010, 01:02 PM
De Graff's winner on Sunday - it's going to happen guys!

Money on that then????:greengrin

03-11-2010, 01:10 PM
Riordan's 25 - 30 yard curler from the left side of the pitch - maybe five or six years ago.

Made even better that I was watching it with my dad (a jambo), seconds before Deek's picked up the ball he turned to me and said "Not exactly a classic this time is it."...........................Bang!

1 -0 Hibs.

Perfect timing. :greengrin

Although I think it finished 1 - 1

gillythehibby
03-11-2010, 01:11 PM
Joe Mcbride (80's) Hibs 2-1 doon I think with seconds to go. We wre actually 2-0 doon as well. Joe takes free kick and sticks it right in the postage stamp. Cue mayhem. Yams throwing scarves on the pitch, us lot going mental in the Gorgie road end, Hibs fans who had just left trying to get back in and Running battles ootside. Pure magic !!!:thumbsup:

bournehibby
03-11-2010, 01:22 PM
Willie Hamilton from an "impossible" angle, Tynecastle January 1965. :agree:

03-11-2010, 01:23 PM
Mixu's 3rd, our 4th in the 6-2 game. That was the moment it became apparent we were about to give them a hiding!

I like Harper's goal at New Year and I actually like Kenny Miller's goal at the PBS, again because it made the score even more emphatic and it was a doin'. The best 'goal that almost was' happened at the PBS that might when Latapy chipped Niemi and it went past the post by a baw-hair!

Riordans Boots
03-11-2010, 01:26 PM
Deeks 30 yard screamer against them :thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kCi33Vdb-g

:top marks:not worth

03-11-2010, 01:29 PM
The next goal, cos were no doin good at the moment, but theres light at the end of the tunnel, if we score first the stadium will be rockin.

sunshine1875
03-11-2010, 01:31 PM
Deeks 30 yard screamer against them :thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kCi33Vdb-g

:top marks:not worth

Look at the ball boys reaction after the ball hit the net. About to stand up and jump, then realised he had the Yams behind him, so went for the quiet celebration instead. Fantastic!

banarc7062
03-11-2010, 01:40 PM
Willie Hamilton from an "impossible" angle, Tynecastle January 1965. :agree:

Ah, remember it well. He was a very special talent and glad to have watched him play :agree:

03-11-2010, 01:45 PM
I liked this one.:take that

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvGL4OOW55A&feature=related

Austinho
03-11-2010, 01:52 PM
The looping effort De La Cruz scored about 30 seconds after kick off.
He also scored the second that day.

An Leargaidh
03-11-2010, 03:05 PM
Billy,

Good question and I only had to think a wee moment before deciding that every single one I've seen is my joint favourite! :thumbsup:

Hopefully when Vlad does a runner back to his beloved Lietuvos Respublika he'll take the whole smelly bunch back with him for a free holiday in lieu of unpaid wages :faf:

Cheers, now I'm reliving some of the many goals in my head, cheered me up for the afternoon! :ostrich:

As it's derby week, what is your favourite goal v Hearts?

Mine would have to be GOC's goal in the 1-0 win at Easter Road.

There are a few goals against Hearts on the freeview screen of the official site front page, if you need a wee review :greengrin

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Home/0,,10290,00.html

03-11-2010, 03:38 PM
Mines was when Riordan picked it up in the middle of thier half and dinked it over the top for Rankin who'd surged past the defence and volleyed it in from about the pen spot.

It was on Fifa like, but it was amazing.....I must have watched the replay of it about 40 times, from every possible angle.

persevere1875
03-11-2010, 03:42 PM
Every single one Ive ever seen makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up, there truly is nothing quite like ramming it up the yams GIRFUY

GGTTH :greengrin

03-11-2010, 04:09 PM
Valdas trackys to score Sunday's winner. He will be like Nade, pish but score in a derby!

03-11-2010, 04:21 PM
Too many to mention Billy but I'll highlight a few anyway :wink:

All SEVEN in '73
Pat's late late strike
All SIX in the 6-2
Garry O's injury time winner when we only needed ten men :thumbsup:

Skanko79
03-11-2010, 04:24 PM
Latapay's goal in the 6-2 game.

Also Gordon Hunters at Tynie to finally beat their so called record.

03-11-2010, 04:26 PM
I liked Benji's at ER when he then ran the length of the pitch to celebrate with them, forcing Zibi into one of his best saves in a Hibs jersey

03-11-2010, 04:29 PM
Riordan screamer at Easter rd...30 yarder into the top corner with 9 million goalkeeper Gordon getting absolutely nowhere near it!

That WAS an unbelievably outstanding goal.

03-11-2010, 04:43 PM
while searching for mine, I found this video. 1 0f 6 apparently by a wee yam. his parents must be the stereo typical ugly Yam fuds. he has at least been brought up to speak proper likes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OlYeFQLtZM4

03-11-2010, 04:51 PM
Two I particularly liked were Deeks screamer when he cut in from the left and bent it into the top corner at the Dunbar end, complete quality and Pat Stanton's in the 99th minute at Tynie when Hearts were convinced they were going to beat us after a string of losses. Both quality in different ways.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHMPpUe2TZU&NR=1

mines was this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AiHzjde0vgk&feature=related

03-11-2010, 06:16 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjMK2oRF1Z8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvGL4OOW55A&feature=related

Sexton
03-11-2010, 06:50 PM
i liked kevin harper's in the 2-1 the relegation year. We've probably scored better goals but it sticks in my mind. weird day, am sure it snowed as well as being nice and sunny.

03-11-2010, 07:30 PM

:agree: Re Stantons, remeber it well, and I still love seeing Jimmy O'Rourke crashing one in from close range in the 7-0 game, or Alan Gordon's rubbing it in in the same game.

03-11-2010, 07:51 PM
the 3 fi killie last week :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

03-11-2010, 07:53 PM
Oh my days!!!! just had a look on JK and one them pointed out that the six two is the classic match this week...........VERY VERY VERY SWEET

03-11-2010, 07:57 PM
Has to be the Archie goal - the celebration at that goal will never be forgotten.

Absolute mayhem.

03-11-2010, 08:05 PM
Got to be Deek's penalty last year :thumbsup:

Casper (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQKZZaGUZk4)

03-11-2010, 08:20 PM
Got to be Hunters goal to end THAT run!

03-11-2010, 08:23 PM
My Top 3:

1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9aFmJPsP3I
2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gUn9IRZoK0
3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0vsKXaAmVM&feature=related

HibeeMcGinn1
03-11-2010, 08:59 PM
Deanos and Garry Os in the 2-1 match at Tynie after Simon Brown thought it was going wide. Great Night.

Also Deeks penalty the night casper came out to play.

04-11-2010, 09:56 AM
The 6-2 game is now up on the BBC website : )

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/9156675.stm

7Hero
04-11-2010, 10:01 AM
toss up between latapy in 6-2 or frank at millenium derby..

04-11-2010, 10:34 AM
Deanos and Garry Os in the 2-1 match at Tynie after Simon Brown thought it was going wide. Great Night.

Also Deeks penalty the night casper came out to play.

Both those games I was convinced we were going to get stuffed. And look what happened.

First dearby of the season, and for some reason i believe we will get a result. So going by my mental logis the manky mob are going to win on Sunday.

Aye Right!!!

GGTTH!!!!!

2-0 to the Cabbage! With rock solid defending and a brace from Deek.

Riordans Boots
04-11-2010, 01:24 PM
Got to be Deek's penalty last year :thumbsup:

Casper (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQKZZaGUZk4)

Mind you Suzy - I love that one as well :agree: :thumbsup:

04-11-2010, 03:57 PM
John O'Neill in the 90th minute at Tynecastle.

1-0 down, on a shocking run and we had been humped up and down the park for 89 minutes, O'Neilllashes one into the bottom corner from about 12 yards out, cue mayhem in the Hibs end and a bunch of sickened, bitter yams. It also kept Le Gods unbeaten run against that lot intact.

Honourable mentions for Gordon Hunter to end the run, Lehman and Sauzee in the millenium game, Latapy in 6-3, Deeks screamer and Shiels winner to knock them out of the running for Europe after them singing 'no Hibs in Europe' at us only 15 minutes before.

04-11-2010, 05:25 PM
Both goals in the now famous 'unbeatable' derby. I was on the tele going absolutely tonto after the second! :greengrin

04-11-2010, 05:30 PM
John O'Neill in the 90th minute at Tynecastle.

1-0 down, on a shocking run and we had been humped up and down the park for 89 minutes, O'Neilllashes one into the bottom corner from about 12 yards out, cue mayhem in the Hibs end and a bunch of sickened, bitter yams. It also kept Le Gods unbeaten run against that lot intact.

Honourable mentions for Gordon Hunter to end the run, Lehman and Sauzee in the millenium game, Latapy in 6-3, Deeks screamer and Shiels winner to knock them out of the running for Europe after them singing 'no Hibs in Europe' at us only 15 minutes before.
:woohoo:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9aFmJPsP3I&p=D5C9B0A6408E3A73&playnext=1&index=3

Also my first trip to Tynecastle that night.

jane_says
04-11-2010, 08:40 PM
can't believe there's not that many for deanos winner at tyney in 05
we were on our way to europe
we were playing fantastic football (although certainly not that night)
we sealed the jambos fate of finishing below us
we sealed robbos fate
we did it at tyney
we did it after being one down

i've still not experienced celebrations like that even when we won the cup

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9aFmJPsP3I

04-11-2010, 10:09 PM
Deeko winner at tyney from the penalty spot. We should have been humped that night but somehow...and it felt SO good, SO very good.

Sick Boy
04-11-2010, 10:32 PM
can't believe there's not that many for deanos winner at tyney in 05
i've still not experienced celebrations like that even when we won the cup

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9aFmJPsP3I

:agree: It definitely gets my vote. May not have been the best in terms of skill but the celebration is unrivalled. Absolute mayhem! :thumbsup: