emmjayfox
02-11-2010, 06:08 PM
Will be open again this weekend. :cool2:

02-11-2010, 06:09 PM
Happy days :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

02-11-2010, 06:23 PM
More than likely i'll be in 'The Office' pre-mtch.

Much preferred The Nip... :boo hoo:

bobo_currie
02-11-2010, 06:37 PM
oh how i love the chat that is the grapevine,
yes i heard she is hoping to get back in and
open for fri, dont know how long for though
as ive heard the golf section(club 32)
are leaving the pub after years there.
they have brought her a much needed life line
through the years!
im a regular so i hope my beloved coops stays open
and this has just been a little blip.

i hope to see all those faces there after we
do the damage on sun!

emmjayfox
02-11-2010, 07:14 PM
oh how i love the chat that is the grapevine,
yes i heard she is hoping to get back in and
open for fri, dont know how long for though
as ive heard the golf section(club 32)
are leaving the pub after years there.
they have brought her a much needed life line
through the years!
im a regular so i hope my beloved coops stays open
and this has just been a little blip.

i hope to see all those faces there after we
do the damage on sun!

i personally believe shes happy to see the back of them :agree:

02-11-2010, 08:09 PM
Hope the Phoenix survives.. Can't see it though :boo hoo:

Broughton Street? Why what's happening? Was my "local" when I was living back in Edinburgh.

BigKev
02-11-2010, 08:40 PM
Yeh ..yeh...:rolleyes:

What does that mean :confused:

Always thought it was a busy shop.

BarneyBreslin
02-11-2010, 08:40 PM
heard at the weekend that the nix has cancelled sky. hope thats not a sign of things to come but have also heard business ain't exactly booming. been drinking in there for best part of 15 years, would be a right shame to see it go.

02-11-2010, 08:44 PM
More than likely i'll be in 'The Office' pre-mtch.

Much preferred The Nip... :boo hoo:

loved the nip b4 a derby game! rammed. shame about the bogs :wink:

02-11-2010, 08:52 PM
loved the nip b4 a derby game! rammed. shame about the bogs :wink:

The Nip was the best pub around to go to before Derby day, Whole pub was singing like ****..Been to every single pub on Derby day and not ONE pub will,match the Nip.

02-11-2010, 09:13 PM
The Nip was the best pub around to go to before Derby day, Whole pub was singing like ****..Been to every single pub on Derby day and not ONE pub will,match the Nip.

In the words of a mutual friend....

'away and throw *****e at yourself' :greengrin

Coops better than the Nip :wink:

emmjayfox
02-11-2010, 09:38 PM
I was in "The Office" a few weeks back on matchday, what a nightmare it is now, even worse after the game.

02-11-2010, 09:43 PM
In the words of a mutual friend....

'away and throw *****e at yourself' :greengrin

Coops better than the Nip :wink:

Akent that was coming :hilarious

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

You gonna be their on Sunday Gramo aye? :thumbsup:

02-11-2010, 09:58 PM
Akent that was coming :hilarious

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

You gonna be their on Sunday Gramo aye? :thumbsup:

Sure am :thumbsup:

Mines a pint :wink:

02-11-2010, 10:00 PM
Mines too Andy I want to see who you are!

02-11-2010, 10:02 PM

He looks like this

http://www.pointsincase.com/files/u46/invisible_man.jpg

and there seems to be some force field that stops him going to the bar :greengrin

02-11-2010, 10:06 PM

Sure am :thumbsup:

Mines a pint :wink:

Nae worries ma man...Cannae ****in wait Gramo!!!! Am like a we bairn at xmas:agree:

Cmon hibs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Member i am protected by bodyguards though Jack :cool2:

:greengrin:wink:

02-11-2010, 10:07 PM
He looks like this

http://www.pointsincase.com/files/u46/invisible_man.jpg

and there seems to be some force field that stops him going to the bar :greengrin

:faf: :faf:

Ave telt ye's....Your getting me mixed up with 'Jamie ive left my wallet at hame' :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

02-11-2010, 10:16 PM
:faf: :faf:

Ave telt ye's....Your getting me mixed up with 'Jamie ive left my wallet at hame' :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:wink:good son, just you mind yours :wink:

02-11-2010, 10:21 PM
good son, just you mind yours :wink:

Am no forgetting chief :greengrin:thumbsup:

But the house whisky tokens are staying in the hoose :hilarious

:greengrin:wink:

03-11-2010, 10:18 AM
Great news.

Will there for a few beers with a few Beers (Gramo etc) and hopefully a few beers after the game.

03-11-2010, 01:03 PM
Coopers should be back open on Friday from what I hear.

Rossco1875
03-11-2010, 05:35 PM
yassss 12 o clock sunday :agree: couple of jars then up the road to see the mighty hibs pump the jambos :greengrin:flag::lolyam:

03-11-2010, 06:41 PM
yassss 12 o clock sunday :agree: couple of jars then up the road to see the mighty hibs pump the jambos :greengrin:flag::lolyam:You can turn up at 12 and be first in the queue, mine is a pint of best :cheers: I'll see you at 12:30 :greengrin

03-11-2010, 06:53 PM
Yeh ..yeh...:rolleyes:

What kind of unhelpful response is that ffs? I was going to ask the same question. Will try and find out from elsewhere though. :bitchy:

04-11-2010, 06:08 AM
Dan- I'm up end november, i'll buy you a pint will tennents do? One time offer :)

04-11-2010, 08:02 AM
Dan- I'm up end november, i'll buy you a pint will tennents do? One time offer :):bitchy:

Best :wink: :cheers:

04-11-2010, 02:13 PM
Sorry,my phone put a capital P phoenix. I was meaning (in it's new form)

Ah right. You're hoping the new Coopers survives then? Nothing to do with the Phoenix in Broughton St? Confusion cleared.

04-11-2010, 02:26 PM
Broughton Street? Why what's happening? Was my "local" when I was living back in Edinburgh.nah, the pheonix was wan o' they crossdresser bars,last time I "looked in":greengrin

04-11-2010, 02:47 PM
Yeh like a phoenix company scenario.
Don't think it'll make it though.
Was still all locked up at about 1.30 pm today.

The official reopening isn't until tomorrow [evening].

Phoenix is a phire related thing, the Coopers was 'phlooded' :greengrin

Rossco1875
04-11-2010, 06:27 PM
You can turn up at 12 and be first in the queue, mine is a pint of best :cheers: I'll see you at 12:30 :greengrin

a pint of the best water you ever had :greengrin see you 12.30 :agree:

04-11-2010, 06:29 PM
a pint of the best water you ever had :greengrin see you 12.30 :agree:

Is that you Ross? :greengrin

04-11-2010, 07:11 PM
a pint of the best water you ever had :greengrin see you 12.30 :agree::wink:

04-11-2010, 07:14 PM
Any word on the Albion Bar yet :confused:

Been drinkin in the Loch Inn since the start of the season, its no bad likes :agree:

04-11-2010, 07:19 PM
Is that you Ross? :greengrinWrong Ross :greengrin

04-11-2010, 08:59 PM
Wrong Ross :greengrin

But has he goat a wallet :greengrin

04-11-2010, 09:09 PM
But has he goat a wallet :greengrinAye and I'll tell him tae make sure he keeps it well away fae you :greengrin

You dae mair tappin' that a blind man's stick. :agree:

04-11-2010, 09:13 PM
Aye and I'll tell him tae make sure he keeps it well away fae you :greengrin

You dae mair tappin' that a blind man's stick. :agree:

As the three Muskateers would say..One for one and one for all :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hink thats what they said anyway :cool2:

Joe Baker II
05-11-2010, 10:49 AM
Any word on the Albion Bar yet :confused:

Been drinkin in the Loch Inn since the start of the season, its no bad likes :agree:

Have heard Albion is reopening - still sign pub for lease up though, so not sure.